Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful, we lived it and now we are hooked on KOA!
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and had no issues. Easy access and had a lot of sites for big RV's..
Jun 21, 2017
Always love staying here. Great facility and great people.. always make you feel welcome!
Jun 21, 2017
Not a bad campground. Sites needs to be cleaned up better after others leave. Got dropped into a spot littered with cigarette butts. Had to clean it up ourselves. That is just gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it is gross. We try to keep everything picked up & cleaned up but we are short of staff this season which makes it harder to get to some of those things. It is super when the smokers take the responsibility to clean up after themselves instead of pitching the litter on the ground for others.
Jun 21, 2017
The place was fabulous but the WiFi was null to void and having a teenager we went there for that specific thing but loved everything else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had lots of people signed on to our wi fi so it was working. There are some devices that are harder to sign on than others & we are glad to lend a hand when we can to help. We've learned the "tricks" for some devices but there's so many different ones every day, that sometimes we learn together.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was great. The staff was rude. 3 different workers just don't have good manners. However,the lady in the restaurant was very friendly. It was the women in the front store and a man that works around there unfriendly. We were not smiled at or spoken kindly to. It was like everyone ​was in a bad mood and they didn't want to deal with people. Cabin was nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the nicest Koa's we've stayed in. Been here twice and wouldn't change a good thing when in the area. 👍🏻
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin was awesome! My son enjoyed the pool, sand volleyball and bikes.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground and great park for the kids. Owners were a little crabby but overall it was nice.
Jun 19, 2017
They were very accommodating when we needed to stay an additional night, finding us another site. The cafe was'not open the first nite, so we ordered 2 pizzas, regular and thin crust they were both GREAT! The park is clean, nice level spaces with some with shade. Staff very helpful and plesent.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice peaceful place to spend the night after a long drive.
Jun 19, 2017
Overnight stay; one of the attractions was the pizza delivery and the breakfast the next morning so we didn't have to mess with food prep. Pizza was great; the breakfast not so much. We arrived for the "buffet" around 8:30 to find most of food gone and what was left was cold. Paid over $23 for 3 people for cold scrambled eggs and a 1/4 of a cinnamon roll and coffee. They were out of juice too!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a very clean and well managed KOA. Plenty of entertainment for children. Only complaints - RV areas are slim - you're right next to your neighbor and there are no fire pits in the RV area- we stayed in anyway. Also - I wish they would put up a note on the washing machines - limiting families to how many they can occupy. Laundry area was taken over by 1 family the whole evening.
Jun 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow. The sites were nice and that facility was clean and well stocked. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Disappointed to find out that full hookups, meant sharing with the spot next to us!?! They came out and let us plug into the 30amp and gave the guy next to us a 50amp adapter to use. He already had the cable hooked up, but we got the water. Disappointed that we paid for full hookup but that's not what we got. I probably should have complained but that's really not our style....
Jun 18, 2017
Can't tell if bathrooms are occupied but they were clean. Great place for an overnight stay on our way home.
Jun 18, 2017
Very quiet, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also order the pizza, they deliver it to your camp site hot out of the oven!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice that they offer pizza and wings! Very friendly and helpful folks!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a very good place to stay in the middle of Nebraska among the vast farmland of America. The campground is well maintained and the restroom facility is clean and good. We think this facility is commendable.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Had a great breakfast. We only stayed one night.
Jun 18, 2017
The hosts were very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The campground was well maintain. I would stay there again!
Jun 17, 2017
Awesome KoA that's clean and well maintained
Jun 17, 2017
Love this place! Cabin is cosy and bright. Nice and cool too [with a/c]. Will definitely come back here again!
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in 3 and this was the best. Just starting our adventures. Great staff, lovely grounds, a lot to offer, great store, good food, this one is A+ will return for sure.
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground with amenities .... Would give them six stars if I could.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well laid out, good place for dogs
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This is a first class group of dedicated people. Hard working. and making a difference between a camp and and a resort.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great compliment. Knowing that we are appreciated by nice campers makes it feel more like fun than hard work!
Jun 15, 2017
Well maintained. Great place to stay
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2017
A wonderful camping experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Have had opportunity to use this facility over the past 6 yrs. as we pass thru both east and west. Very clean, well cared for with updates done constantly. Staff is extremely personable and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2017
The food at the cafe was good we had a steak dinner and breakfast buffet was good the campsite was not the best no shade or trees no fire pit too close to other campers but would go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have some shaded sites on the north end and try to accommodate those wanting shade as much as possible. It's best to ask to reserve those sites sooner rather than later especially on the weekends.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean very well maintained super nice and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 13, 2017
One night. Good facility.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA..
Jun 13, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. The park is well maintained. Quiet all night. Good for sleeping after a long day of driving
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly, and very organized. We received a complimentary upgrade due to cabin maintenance, and they even accommodated our pets. The surrounding area is very peaceful with a great little dirt road to take a stroll and see the cornfields. The pizza parlor is an added bonus (there's not a whole lot around there anyway) and they deliver cabin-side! Loved it!
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Exhibits open air feeling and the activities are presented to the visitor well before settling in. very well treated indeed.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved our over night stop! Their store was well stocked with the items we needed.We enjoyed the pizza that they delivered to our site. Quiet yet close to I 80. We will go back when traveling thru!!
Jun 12, 2017
No shade, spaces too close together.
Jun 12, 2017
The people were very friendly. The sites were good and we enjoyed the pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place best one so far we have stayed at several enjoyed the place. Nice friendly folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy