Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the layout and facilities at the campground were terrific. We were impressed with the offerings at this facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
The owners and staff of this KOA were all extremely nice and they worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was awesome - just enough to make our stay really enjoyable. Staff were all friendly and welcoming!
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the a/c in the showers and bathrooms. Sure beats the damp humid conditions if there wasn't a:c in there. Also, site was very well kept and quiet hours were observed.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice camp ground!!! The staff was very helpful and the pizza was great!!!👍
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through, but this was a nice, shaded, quiet place. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Kabin was fantastic, grounds were lovely and the hosts were awesome!
Jul 15, 2017
It is a good Journey KOA right off of I-80. Owner and hosts are great and so is the pizza. Site sizes are very tight, but all utilities work fine. I will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Only there one night passing through but courteous and clean
Jul 14, 2017
was very impressed with the on-site pizza parlor. Very helpful with late arrival.
Jul 14, 2017
The place is beautiful between cornfield, really nice to spend a few days in the area recommended Vamp low Eve in the owner awesome people. We had the grate time
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice Kampground
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is not very friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place easy to find and everyone very helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Kids had a blast. The showers were clean but curtains dirty. The lady at the counter was very rude. But the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy on/off the interstate access.
Jul 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Will stay again if ever in this area.
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA is fabulous in all aspects of what a RV Park should be. All sites are pull-thru,what an ingenious idea. The grounds are beautiful and always clean.The office staff was able to help us with a site at the last moment and so polite and gracious to have us there.We ordered their pizza and it was some of the best pizza we have eaten. Absolutely the best KOA!!!
Jul 12, 2017
loved the salt water pool. Beautiful tree in tent site. small site but inexpensive compared to other koas. very kind employees.
Jul 11, 2017
Very very pleasant, clean place to stay. Helpful amenities...pool, cafe, and very close bathrooms to the cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time at this KOA. We will no doubt be back if it fits into our travel plans.
Jul 11, 2017
Facilities were clean, friendly staff, but campsites were a bit cramped.
Jul 11, 2017
Was a good stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Well kept and clean generally but the dog run left a bit to be desired. The gate was askew and small dogs could get out. The grass was overgrown and it lacked shade.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. Very well appointed store and they had pizza and wings to have delivered to your site! Kids liked the playground and pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Great family atmosphere
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and really liked it. We wish we had more time to enjoy it and the rest of the kampground.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great
Jul 10, 2017
loved the pool, bathrooms, and pizza!
Jul 10, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Great facility
Jul 10, 2017
Nice
Jul 10, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, pizza and wing delivery to your site, beautiful country setting, peaceful, good dinners on property, lots of area to walk my dogs- really great KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Kids loved the pool and renting the bikes. We did have a couple of guests stop by for our daughter's birthday and the front desk wasn't very friendly or helpful in getting them to our site. A little to strict about getting into the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our primary concern is for the comfort and safety of our guests, the paying customers. The people invited by you are your guests & it is your responsibility to see to their welfare & comfort as well as that they obey the park's rules & do not infringe on the comfort & well being of the customers who have paid to use our facilities.We are strict about "visitors" to protect the safety of our guests.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay, friendly host, clean facilities. I was unable to put out our front mat and we had no fire ring. Other than that it was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have some portable fire pits available for campers to borrow. Since Nebraska can be pretty windy, we don't have fire pits on the individual sites. Unfortunately, not all people make the connection that wind + fire = trouble!
Jul 09, 2017
2nd stay😃luvd it. Still very clean, veteran friendly, great food, quiet place to relax
Jul 09, 2017
The campground and all of the grounds were very neat and clean. The campsites were easy to get into and they were very level. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the in house Pizza shop is so wonderful at the end of a long day of driving. We have stopped here for many years and it has always been a great experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was clean and well taken care of, the staff was very friendly/helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Hosts.
Jul 09, 2017
Easily reached from the highway. Nicely kept with decent size sites. Small pool but refreshing on a hot day
Jul 09, 2017
Best KOA in the whole system
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Great, clean quiet place. Loved it. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff and services. Camping spot was a lot smaller then expected so I wouldn't use it for more then a night or two.It worked great for our purposes though.
Jul 09, 2017
Very family friendly. Great pool and playground! Nice clean facilities!
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff. Pretty full the night we stayed and we were on the end with a strong sewer/septic tank smell.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy