Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful area, our cabin was very clean. Staff was great!
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 01, 2017
We LOVED the cowboy breakfast!
May 31, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA with such a horrible bathroom situation as this one. Because there were only a few single bathroom/showers instead of a row of stalls, there was never enough bathrooms. My son got a bloody nose and waited 20 mins before giving up. There was always a line, no matter the time of day. Plus they were filthy every time too. We love KOA's but won't be returning to this one
May 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the grounds and pool. The problem we had was with the bathrooms. There were not enough of them and they were dirty. Our grandson woke up with a bloody nose and could not find a bathroom available. It was a real problem. I would not stay there again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin was cozy and clean- mattress was a little lumpy but fine. Bathrooms were overall clean.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 25, 2017
it was clean and cozy and the staff very pleasant. However, the lighting in the campground was disturbingly bright and not international sky friendly. The park and Flagstaff r dark sky. Cowboy cafe must stop using styrofoam, use biodegradable or non disposable
May 23, 2017
i really wanted to like this KOA, but there are hardly any trees; it's pretty desolate--and this in a part of the country that's surrounded by pine trees. there also aren't really any activities for kids, and that's what we've come to love about other KOAs. we ended up staying at a KOA down the road. i will say, however, that the bathrooms at this KOA were very clean and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Excellent
May 21, 2017
Clean warm nice staff
May 21, 2017
Damarius went above and beyond to help us. Great customer service. The cabins were wonderful. Thank you all for a memorable trip.
May 20, 2017
We took our 8th grade class to the Grand Canyon and Slide Rock for their 8th grade class trip. It was our first time and staying with you. We loved it! Very friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Checking in and out was a breeze, and the deluxe cabins where we stayed were very nice! Thank you for having us!
May 19, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi: no signal or too slow to use.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Decent KOA. Great proximity to Grand Canyon. Very nice staff. Cabin mattress could use a replacement.
May 16, 2017
Clean cabin, nice grounds, nice coffee bar. About 45-60 min outside of Grand Canyon, but about 10 min to cute town of Williams. Great spot.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time staying at the KOA. Nice little cabins. Price is just right and not to far away from everything. Definitely stay here again!!!!!
May 15, 2017
Cabin was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
May 13, 2017
Cabin 17 bed was awful. Swing had broken board.the ladies who worked night were unfriendly.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Loved our little Kabin and the location was the perfect ground zero for all the sights to see.
May 10, 2017
Nice place. We upgraded to the cabins from a tent site as we were looking to avoid tenting in the rain. comped us the upgrade.
May 08, 2017
We had a great time!
May 08, 2017
i love your campgrounds. as a single woman who loves taking road trips . i always feel absolutely safe in your cabins, which are clean and spaciuos, and comfortable...far better than any motel along the way !!!
May 08, 2017
We could not have been happier!!! Other than a family member, mentioning how they like KOA's, we were planning a road trip and made it a point to stay at one. Given our itinerary, I only planned the one KOA. Now, because of THAT stay, I am already looking for trips, that a KOA or KOA's are in the path. We are already planning to save our money to com eout for the Polar Express!!!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
The service was courteous and the facilities were good.
May 06, 2017
Bathroom lights did not work, but otherwise everything was good
May 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was thoroughly impressed. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The couples cabin was so cozy. Very enjoyable stay!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Decent campsite but found the individual bathrooms frustrating at times when busy. Electric power was off in a number of them but not a problem in the day.
May 02, 2017
Our stay was great but the power was out in a few of the restrooms one of the evenings we were there.
May 01, 2017
Could of had A bit nicer workers in the mornings Also would of been nice to have microwaves like other KOAs
Apr 30, 2017
Great location, 45 min drive to Grand Canyon, Nice shower and bathroom options, great larger cabins well worth the price.
Apr 29, 2017
great set up and very clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2017
We had a group of 24 kids, 7 adults stay for 4 nights. Peggy was delightful, just so kind and easy to work with! Our whole class had an amazing time on our Grand Canyon trip from San Diego, and the KOA made it so easy for us!
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good time. Got a bit cold, but that was due to my personal error. I was not prepared. Overall good campsite. I would tell family and friends. I would also come back again. I am handicapped and the lady at the counter even helped me put my items I purchased from the store in my car. Over the top customer service. Thank you KOA... Ray :)
Apr 26, 2017
We loved the breakfast offerings, as well as access to a microwave and toaster. The gift shop had a wide variety of foods and gift items available. The room was comfortable, with heater and fan.
Apr 25, 2017
Good for sleeping but Not much to do. Not much privacy. Pool out of service. Overall staff was nice and I would sleep here again on my way to the grand canyon.
Apr 23, 2017
All facilities were clean. The problem was a barking dog in the next cabin that woke us numerous times.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff in front office / store was always exceptional.
Apr 21, 2017
The kabin heater doesn't work as well as heater in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise great stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff! Kabin was ready at noon so we could drop things and continue on our holiday! Bathrooms were amazing! Best I've seen yet! Individual toilet sink and shower in each one and they are "family" so anyone or any gender can use it! GREAT!
Apr 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy