Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Efficient. Quick ck in, clean! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
First time visiting the Grand Canyon, your KOA location was great right on highway 64. The cabin we stayed in was super AWSOME, it had electricity, a fan and a heater in case we needed it. The young lady at the store was AWSOME. In short, KOA Williams ROCKS. I will be back
Sep 16, 2017
Have you thought about adding a camp kitchen to your campground? The campground was very nice, and we liked being next to the restroom / showers.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For it being family, there wasn't any kid activities that weekend. Would have stand at a more kid friendly koa if had know this.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
Sep 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin & had a great experience! Much cheaper than Tusayan, but still close to the Grand Canyon. Not as close to the Grand Canyon as Tusayan, but if the campgrounds are full, this is a great option. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the cabin was comfy. Awesome weekend!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading off to the Grand Canyon. Lovely place to make a home base, given its proximity to Williams and its Route 66 restaurants and sites. Cabin was nice too, although our cabin (#7) had a fan that seemed to be blowing up into the ceiling rather than down onto the occupants. Please fix that for next time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Most cabins were empty and the location we were placed was facing the highway which was noisy. being that there was very little use of the cabin area it would have been nice to face the other cabins rather than the highway. Personnel were very helpful in giving us suggestions. Experience was just ok nothing really to write home about
Sep 04, 2017
We liked the place & the people are nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Lots of fun, thanks!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place! we slept for two nights in a cabin. Spacious and clean restrooms, friendly staff. the road is a bit noisy at night though.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed here in one of the base cabins for 3 nights, bathrooms and pool were clean, nice store with great coffee. Williams is a great place to spend the day.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I in which I have stayed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a deluxe camping cabin for a couple nights to visit the Grand Canyon and the Great Meteor Crater and absolutely loved it! The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean - slept 6 people and had plenty of room and even a nice big covered deck. We had such a great experience we will be looking for other KOA's with similar cabins for our next adventure! Would highly recommend these.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved the dark skies and lack of street lights, best stargazing we found at the 4 KOA's we visited in AZ & UT. Kathy the manager was friendly & open to comments. The front desk staff were very helpful. Nice to have onsite breakfast and espresso. Suggestions: Replace toilets with power-assist models. Bathroom needs upgrade, wall is buckling. Install handheld shower heads.
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin clean. Staff very nice & helpful. Common area very nice with good wi-fi. Stayed in couples cottage. No tv- couldn't pick up wi-fi. Cabin faced road so road noise if outside. Bathrooms were ok and quiet busy so you may have to wait. 40 min to Grand Canyon.
Aug 25, 2017
Great access to South Rim. We stayed in a deluxe cabin--- it had every possible comfort and amenity so it was definitely worth the cost!
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA was perfect, it was in a beautiful location, with convenient drive to the Grand Canyon. We checked in late, but everything was in order the cabin was comfortable and clean. The bathroom were clean and conveniently located. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
the kampin cabin was very nice and comfortable
Aug 22, 2017
All to be said is a later check out and a earlier check inâ¦
Aug 19, 2017
Was advertised a queen bed cabin and when we got there it was a double. Disappointed that I didn't get what is advertised.
Aug 19, 2017
While on a family road trip we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom, the bathroom was steps away. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. They have a great convenient store and there is a shell has station just outside the parking lot. This was super convenient to get to the South Rim, we also visited antelope canyon, lake Powell, horse shoe bend from here a beautiful drive. Great koa
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time with my son! It was simple and convenient! Might be good if you had rentals of things like lamps and other small camping things that people may forget but that's not a complaint just a suggestion.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and organized. The gift/snack shop was a little pricey but the Shell next door was perfect.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Good stay, ample and clean facilities, great washrooms. Breakfast was affordable and good, and the store was well stocked. Great location for Grand Canyon visitors
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, well stocked store, super clean bathrooms. Loved this location.
Aug 12, 2017
Unfriendly welkom Bad matras Cabin next to highway
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. The breakfast burrito was delicious, but unfortunately after traveling for hours in the car, we were very much looking forward to jumping in the pool. The pool was horrible, the color was green and as a guest, I don't feel I should have had to use the pool skimmer a retrieve at least 20 water bugs before getting in. The pool needs serious daily attention!
Aug 12, 2017
terrible; will not ever stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the Coffee Bar and Cowboy cafe! Quiet and scenic setting. Nice Bathrooms and quaint cottages.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great and fun! Maybe more bathrooms and ice!
Aug 09, 2017
Not enough showers and restroom. Many complaints about wait time when standing in line.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time! Everything was perfect!
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was nice. Friendly people and clean bathrooms!
Aug 06, 2017
a true grate one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy