Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Always a great stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Due to lack of translations or different languages, the restrooms were pretty nasty at times. Everyday the toilets where never flushed and then two days to toilets overflowed. But to to honest I would come back anyway. Awesome location to the Grand Canyon and the staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back. Prices are good and the quality is more than expected.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful accommodations, nice staff. Someone else was parked in front of our unit. Just one small thing. Otherwise great stay.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff is wonderful. I am not a fan of the dessert, though. Best value for a family visiting the Canyon.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly, Friendly, Friendly!!! What a great time we had at the Grand Canyon/Williams, Arizona KOA. Friendly folks from check in to check out. We will be back!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful, safe, and the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly. I also loved that they had so many separate bathrooms/showers also with heaters. Our porch swing (camping cabin) over looking our fire pit was the best!! Only negative was the A/C and heat were two fans and a space heater. It didnât heat well, we were pretty cold. We would absolutely stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Always a pleasure. Great staff!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin did not have a table, refrigerator, tv, or decent lights. Heater was inadequate. Not enough staff in the morning for checkout and getting coffee.
Oct 03, 2017
Very satisfied.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good but an effort could be done on restrooms/showers... it wasnt really dirty but not really neither..
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, a little close to a noisy highway. Wifi was good. Bathrooms and showers clean. My biggest complaint was that the cabins were a bit close. Our neighbors fire pit was 10 feet from our bedroom window. So we had smoke from their fire in our cabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Close to all the action. Clean and cozy! Had everything we needed.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean; well maintained property overall and conveniently located in Williams.
Sep 25, 2017
The girl that checked us in never greeted us or gave us the attention we should have received. She stopped doing what we needed to help the Fed ex guy. Even after he left she kept doing other things until I said, excuse me can you help us again. The KOA website never talked about being called JOURNEY so we passed it thinking it wasn't the right one. It was loud and internet was awful!
Sep 25, 2017
Road noice was extremely loud---lights from the gas station were too bright -- just felt like we were in a parking lot
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Good
Sep 20, 2017
The people were very nice. I would encourage the staff to take a little time to keep the bathrooms clean! I realize you are a very busy site; but, it would be nice to have a cleaner shower and bathroom to use when visiting.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
nice cabin. staff were cranky at a foreign tourist who didn't speak English well but I guess it all worked out. He had come in late at night and didn't understand the late check in process. I guess don't mess with the management. Also, the maid didn't clean under the bed, dust and junk under there for a week or more I'm sure. The 16 y.o. staff at the desk was told by me but didn't react. Th
Sep 19, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was very clean, well designed, & had everything we needed. The patio, and camp fire area was great! The only thing that bothered us was that the wifi did not work at all and the tv was hard to watch due to its lack of clarity. We paid a lot for that cabin, and if wifi and cable comes with it, KOA should make sure it works. We have complained to the front desk, but nothing was done
Sep 18, 2017
We had no complaints about the campgrounds, and the employees were fantastic, but our deluxe cabin was a disappointment. The loft was extremely misleading in the brochure and on the website. My 59 year old brother had to crawl on his knees to get to the bed. He timed things so he did not have to go upstairs until bedtime. We feel as though this was unacceptable, and can not recommend the cabin
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 2-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Efficient. Quick ck in, clean! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
First time visiting the Grand Canyon, your KOA location was great right on highway 64. The cabin we stayed in was super AWSOME, it had electricity, a fan and a heater in case we needed it. The young lady at the store was AWSOME. In short, KOA Williams ROCKS. I will be back
Sep 16, 2017
Have you thought about adding a camp kitchen to your campground? The campground was very nice, and we liked being next to the restroom / showers.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For it being family, there wasn't any kid activities that weekend. Would have stand at a more kid friendly koa if had know this.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
Sep 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin & had a great experience! Much cheaper than Tusayan, but still close to the Grand Canyon. Not as close to the Grand Canyon as Tusayan, but if the campgrounds are full, this is a great option. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the cabin was comfy. Awesome weekend!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading off to the Grand Canyon. Lovely place to make a home base, given its proximity to Williams and its Route 66 restaurants and sites. Cabin was nice too, although our cabin (#7) had a fan that seemed to be blowing up into the ceiling rather than down onto the occupants. Please fix that for next time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Most cabins were empty and the location we were placed was facing the highway which was noisy. being that there was very little use of the cabin area it would have been nice to face the other cabins rather than the highway. Personnel were very helpful in giving us suggestions. Experience was just ok nothing really to write home about
Sep 04, 2017
We liked the place & the people are nice
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy