Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
We basically got in late and left early so we did not see much of this facility. It seemed very nice but at the bathroom we were at there was a sink to wash dishes but no shelf next to the sink which made it a pain. Everything else was nice including out little cabin since it was before freezing in the morning.
Oct 12, 2018
Spacemot level. Not enough gravel so when it rained it was quite muddy. Very small sites.
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff!!
Oct 11, 2018
The park was clean. People in the store could have been more informative and friendlier
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious camp sites. Clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice clean cabin near showers and restrooms. Located 50 miles south on highway 64 to the Grand canyon near Williams AZ.
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground and excellent location.
Oct 10, 2018
Great-Enjoyed the snow
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in cabin 3.. cozy clean and perfect for two getaway for first date! nice quiet grounds well kept and very home away from home. I have stayed at 4 other locations but found your the best so far. Going to Montana next June and staying at st.marys KOA
Oct 10, 2018
Liked having the breakfast kiosk there Thursday-Sunday but food was too expensive and not very good. Only went once. The laundry room worked well but needed cleaning and more shelf space. The outdoor toilets needed updating, new flooring. I do not like unisex toilets. Men are not as neat as women and don't usually have as good bathroom cleanliness. Big sites were nice along with staff member
Oct 10, 2018
More showers would be nice. The staff was friendly and hook up easy.
Oct 10, 2018
Cold and wet but still a nice time had by all
Oct 10, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is my favorite KOA for a relaxing get-a-way. It is clean and cozy and perfectly located for all the Northern Arizona attractions.
Oct 09, 2018
Well kept campground. Staff were friendly. It’s only an hour to the Grand Canyon. Would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
We thought you place was very nice and clean. Staff very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Level sites. LOVED the Cowboy Cafe which served a delicious breakfast in the morning. Biscuits and gravy were awesome! The cheese omelet was delicious as well.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
What a welcome surprise! staff were helpful and friendly, general store wellstocked, cabin was large enough to hold our gear with plenty of room to spare, loved the cabin's cute decor, the porch swing, the barbecue, AND the fire pit. Best of all, the bathrooms were very, very nice, unlike the KOA bathrooms 40+ years ago.
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enough and clean facilities. Easy to find on the way to Grand Canyon.
Oct 09, 2018
great place,good sites very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Close to park and attractions beautiful surroundings park quite Great place from cabins,tents and rv hook up
Oct 08, 2018
The community bathrooms were the worst I have experienced in a KOA. The toilet flushes, but nothing actually goes down accept pee. The toilet paper and feces do not. Additionally the sinks don't drain well either so brushing teeth is a hassle. These are super common amenities that at the very least should be in working order.
Oct 08, 2018
I would probably have given a '10' and a '5' if I hadn't stayed at the KOA in Albuquerque the night before. Got spoiled, I guess. I will say the staff of this KOA were warm, friendly and welcoming; the bath/showers were clean and relaxing (lots of hot water) and the ground were quiet. I will most certainly stay here again when I'm passing through the area!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Stayed since located near Williams and only an hour from Grand Canyon. Facilities were adequate but dirt camping spot meant constant cleaning inside camper.
Oct 07, 2018
Clean, pleasant staff Would stay there again
Oct 07, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. Peggy and the ladies at registration were friendly and very helpful. The room and restroom facilities were comfortable and accessible. One small thing, I'd say if it's possible to strengthen the WiFi signal to be able to receive phone calls reliably. Other than that the Grand Canyon KOA was fine.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
nice friendly people ..nice cabin...
Oct 07, 2018
Location was good and had a lot of entertainment stuff, like the pool or basketball place. The bathrooms could be cleaner, but it was okay.
Oct 07, 2018
Clean, convenient Journey. Great coffee in the morning. Keep in mind that there are 2 KOA facilities near Williams.
Oct 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and full of information about area. Clean and spacious sites.
Oct 05, 2018
parked us in a so called pull thru site, but trees planted too close to make the turn out. so had to unhook and back out. 2. water pressure at site was so low, I could not fill tank for next leg of trip.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice facility. Nice clean restrooms and showers. The on site store is very handy for basics you may need. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2018
Wonderful clean KOA great variety if accommodations for any budget. Family friendly. Helpful and kind staff.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly staff, a pleasant place to stay after a long days drive
Oct 03, 2018
Great location to see Grand Canyon and several other cities. The staff at this KOA were great. Friendly and happy to help in any way they could. Eric, one of the staff offered a few suggestions on things to do and how to get to them which was very much appreciated. Cudos also go to the front desk staff who even offered to dog sit if needed. Thanks all staff for making our visit a great one.
Oct 03, 2018
There were issues with my creditcard and an amount paid too much and no one relly knew how to get it back on my creditcard. Not very good.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Wonderful KOA...a word about the dryers in the laundry, unlike other KOA laundry facilities...you cannot buy an extra 10 mins with a quarter so don't pop a quarter in for an extra 10 mins, you'll waste your .25 cents like I did. The dryers dry hot which is good.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Nice site but restrooms desperately need attention. Broken showers, tiles and old fittings let the site down.
Oct 02, 2018
Good campground.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The site boundaries were hard to determine. The property map showed the office deep into the property when actually it was at the entrance
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals