Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms weren't very clean need more showers need better wi-fi to reach sites
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly and nice but you have only 5 showers which seems ridiculous for how many people are staying there. The bathrooms were dirty. I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and this was the worst
Aug 01, 2017
We liked it so much we scheduled another day on our way back home!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Directly next to the road.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the dirtiest location yet. We will not be returning.
Aug 01, 2017
I hate to leave a bad review since the girls at the desk were so nice and helpful but if you are tent camping, this is not a great location. We were put in a "larger" (site 30) site that is supposed to allow for up to 8 people. It was the smallest site I have ever since and was almost laughable. It could have been a joke and I would have believed that more than it really being a camp site.
Jul 31, 2017
Very close to the road, hence a lot of noise during the night. The number of showers are very limited and the pool is small. The staff was very helpful and assisted when we had a small medical issue.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin was fine but there was no service on our cell phones and no wifi. They said it was because of the location, but it is unbelievable. I felt unsafe without a phone connection.
Jul 31, 2017
Ned more cleaning service at bath and rest room. Specialy early in the morning.
Jul 31, 2017
Needs to upgrade facilities
Jul 30, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying here. The campground is nice and very kid friendly. Worked out great for our family.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice pool, but really bad restroom facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Location was great! Wish the bed was a little more comfortable, but cabin was really nice! Wifi didn't work at the cabin either too far from the router. But it was nice to unplug...Bathrooms were close but several didn't have lights that worked so had to go to different ones in the same building at night, kinda weird. Overall minor annoyances. Staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I thought it had nice amenities and I loved how big our space was! Having a real charcoal grill right there was perfect for us.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay but there are not enough showers and they could be cleaner.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice layout for full hookups. Thought the price was a little steep for site and firewood, $8 a bundle that wouldn't burn.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities & amenities. Great pool and play set. Easy access to all amenities. Big clean individual bathrooms/showers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place for families, the office closes very early. The rec room is open all night but pool cues and wii remotes have to be rented from the office. The cowboy breakfast was yummy and convenient and the amenities were overall welcoming and useful.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great we were close to facilities, and our destination. I felt safe in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Great,beautiful,working easy to access WIFI.The staff and facilities were the best.Close to all and helpful for your tours
Jul 26, 2017
Negative: by road. Positive: Pool nice but could be a bit warmer. All Amenities where awesome!
Jul 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Family friendly and a perfect location. The amenities were great too!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. More trees would be nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place
Jul 25, 2017
Normal and basic campground. We got hit by a storm and it wasn't nice it's not the fault of the camp ground. Maybe showers were too few and not the cleanest. But otherwise good.
Jul 25, 2017
not enough restrooms restrooms are not clean Staff do his job but not more
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place to stay but need more showers and restrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
The lady that prepared breakfast did a phenomenal job. She was personable and the food was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Three generations in cabin, slept 6, no toilet, we are five, ages 77, 74, 40, 15, 13, and had such a great time. Teens loved it, so much more than a motel, family fun times! Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
It was good staying there. The only thing was waiting at the shower. Rest was fine. We enjoyed staying there. Nice surrounding en quiet evening.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever used. I have no complaints.The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were terrific.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
RV sites really could be labeled better. It was confusing trying to decipher. Otherwise they were very clean and nice to stay in.
Jul 23, 2017
we had fun here.
Jul 23, 2017
is a great place and close to Grand Cayon our kids enjoy the playground and the pool Thank you so much.
Jul 22, 2017
Plekken niet echt gezellig, slecht sanitair. Te weinig douches
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was dirty. Staff weren't very friendly. Bathrooms were out of paper towels for a day and generally didn't seem too clean; probably because most included the shower also and just never seemed to dry out. Game room was a joke. Pool table that you had to pay to play, beat up puzzles and that was it. This was the 3rd campground I stayed at on my trip in a cabin and this one was by far the worst.
Jul 22, 2017
We were pleased by the cleanliness and privacy of our cabin. The staff were very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, about an hour from the Grand Canyon. We weren't there long but it had everything we needed and more. Close to gas for a quick fill up.
Jul 21, 2017
Toilettes et douches insuffisantes et emplacements pas très sympas.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely dirty bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Grand Canyon/Williams. Breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe. Everything we ordered was hot and perfectly cooked. Our hats off to the cook.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean. Pleasant staff. Reasonable per night rate!! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy