Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2019
The campsite and all buildings were clean and very nice. The people were very kind and helpful. We enjoy are visit very much and will go there again in a heartbeat.
Mar 16, 2019
The deluxe cabins were comfortable and clean. We definitely enjoyed staying in them over a traditional hotel room. I wish you all included instructions on how to use the AC/heater though. It took a little time, but we figured it out.
Mar 15, 2019
Nice clean quite park
Mar 14, 2019
When we could not get back to the cabin due to snow the staff went and checked on our dog. This is our second stay here and loved every minute of it.
Mar 13, 2019
camp ground was very clean, nice and staff was very helpful
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
The staff was great! I rated 4 stars only because I feel the pricing was a little high for the area. I would camp here again.
Mar 11, 2019
Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, sites were very clean and well cared for and utilities worked perfectly. Loved the camp store. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2019
We really disliked our stay here. We felt like we were a burden on our hosts just by being there. There was nothing for amenities, and they overcharged; including a 50% rate increase from W/E to full hookups.
Mar 03, 2019
The ladies in the office are awesome! They even called the day before about how it snowed and was wondering if we wanted to cancel our reservations! Very nice and clean!
Feb 26, 2019
Great hosts and comfy accommodations made for a fun time!! Thank you!!!
Feb 24, 2019
Wonderful staff and facility.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
We originally made reservations to stay at a tent site but with all the snow switched to a cabin and the staff mad it easy to switch and were all so friendly and great to talk to. The bathrooms were clean Everytime I went in. I would definitely stay here again!
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
We had a amazing stay! We will be back for sure. After a miscommunication on spot number and placement, the staff made it right by allowing us to move over by the deluxe cabins where our family was staying.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
It’s got the basics.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
My stay was less than 24 hours during a winter storm on the way to the Grand Canyon. The staff in the office was very nice and welcoming.
Feb 11, 2019
The bathrooms were closed down, except for 1. So it was a mess.
Jan 26, 2019
Beautiful clean campground. Very friendly staff
Jan 21, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was mostly comfortable and nice. Only a few issues that largely did not impact the quality of the experience. First, the WiFi connection was weak at best and nonexistent at worst. Second, the stove top & pans made cooking somewhat difficult because of low quality. Third, the bedding had hair on it and appeared to be unwashed. Otherwise everything was great
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Went up for Christmas, I had a great time...it was my second visit! I will be back next year hopefully for spring and then again for Christmas.
Jan 07, 2019
We traveled to this KOA for the weekend to be close to the snow. We stayed in a cabin and after reading reviews we chose to bring our own small heaters (best choice) The staff and weekend was above what we expected.
Jan 07, 2019
The campground and facilities were clean. We stayed in a cabin. It happened to be cold (down to 3 degrees in the night) and the cabin stated that there was a heater. There technically was, but it was a 1500 watt electric heater that was not sufficient to heat the cabin. Internal cabin temp reached below 30 degrees in the night and we woke to our shoes frozen to the floor.
Jan 07, 2019
It was great the staff was super helpfil
Jan 06, 2019
Excellent KOA. It would be nice to have a pool table or ping pong as an amenity. ...A lounge/gaming area.
Jan 04, 2019
We always enjoy our stays at KOA sites, but this was by far the best. The staff was wonderful and beyond helpful. We got to play on all the bikes for free on Christmas and it made our kids entire day. This site is definitely on our list for future visits.
Jan 04, 2019
We had a great stay, thank you!
Jan 04, 2019
Very cold needed better heater in room. Back window over bed leaked cold air. Mattress cover was split opened was unevened. Everything else was clean and organize. Bathrooms were great.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Perhaps it would’ve been nicer in the warmer months, but our cabin was extremely cold throughout the night. Other KOAs I have stayed at have a better heating unit. Washrooms were also very dirty.
Jan 04, 2019
Personnel were great and friendly. Easy check in and out. The cabin met our requirements with the exception that the door did not seal properly and the weather was cold. The heater tried its best to keep up. Overall nice stay.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Well organized. Easy in/out with our 35' RV, even with an SUV towed. Bathrooms were dirty one morning but we had our RV to fall back on.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins were great! We reserved 2 of these for our family for 3 days during new years and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The cabins were clean, cozy, and warm. They had everything we needed including bedding, towels and kitchen utensils. This made it easier to travel since we didn't have to haul around all the extra stuff, which meant a more comfortable ride for all.
Jan 03, 2019
We love it here!! We have stayed in the cabins 2 separate times and loved each time!
Jan 03, 2019
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Kathy and her husband and staff were very nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Helpful, friendly staff. Nice facilities and store. Will definitely be back. Thanks again!
Jan 02, 2019
Bathrooms are in bad shape. Staff was awesome!
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was musty with a non working heater. The mattress was horrible. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor. The bathrooms were dirty.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Loved the Couples Cabin but needed a little bigger heater in there.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very expensive
- Meatball Romo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.