Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground; the only drawback was we were exposed to the traffic on the 64. We could hear it when our trailer was closed up.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice park, quite at night, clean and well maintained.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Employees are great!!! Very helpful . First time at KOA, what a great place, can't wait to book my next stay.
Oct 19, 2017
This is a well maintained site with large pull throughs. The people were very nice and helpful. It's an easy 40-50 min. drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 19, 2017
Bathrooms were subpar with what we expect from KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staffs but too much clowdy and rude users. I dont want to be there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Smallish site but staff very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon is about 40 easy miles up the road. Williams has many nice restaurants but you may need to make reservations unless willing to wait.
Oct 19, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful in transferring our reservation to this park. A big thank you! The original bathrooms need a little work and more regular cleaning. The newer restrooms in the cabin area were far superior. This park is FAR quieter that the "Circle" facility located directly on the highway. If you aren't traveling with children, this is the KOA for you.
Oct 18, 2017
Great location! The campground was mediocre. I used the laundry facility twice and it was not very clean and only 3 washers. The store was very nice ! We did have trouble hooking up our sewer .
Oct 18, 2017
The location is stellar but we did not find much else to like about this particular KOA. The small cabins do not have the amenities that others do, the bathrooms are not the cleanest and are smelly, quiet hours are definitely not enforced and the noise from this being right next to the highway is incredibly loud. It was very difficult to get any decent sleep here.
Oct 18, 2017
The people working there are wonderful... the facilities are nice... EXCEPT, the red lava rock used at the campsites and driveway is extremely harmful to anyone with breathing issues, small older dogs who's feet are more tender... would be an A+ park without the red lave rock doing it's harm. Lava rack is for flower beds... NOT walkways.
Oct 18, 2017
Bathrooms are shower/toilet combo but only individual rooms.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Easy in and out. No complaints.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Just stayed for one night on our way to Colorado. Enjoyed a breakfast from the Cowboy Cafe. Delicious breakfast sandwich!
Oct 17, 2017
wi fi doesnt work well other than that , i had a good time, next time i would bring my own air mattress, probably go there again staff is helpfull my battry went down on car and they helped me out
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My kiddos loved the kabin. The kabin was nice and cozy.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff. Cost more than any other KOA????
Oct 16, 2017
Great place--wonderful staff
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Fabulous
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice thank you. Will come back when we can stay longer.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and everyone was helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Front desk staff were very nice- coffee bar a plus. Sites were Ok. Restrooms/showers were dirty, badly in need of updates and cleaning. Not up to KOA standards. Only good thing was location.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Short but wonderful trip
Oct 15, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Could use better WiFi.
Oct 15, 2017
This is our third stay at this KOA and we love it. We have tent camped, trailer camped and this time we stayed in the Delux cabin. It is always clean, well loved and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Love the stay. Really impressed about camping ground.
Oct 15, 2017
We love the experience but wanted more privacy and amenities. Hoping to try the Flagstaff one soon
Oct 14, 2017
Very comfortable and had everything we wanted. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Although we were there for less than 12 hours, everything went great. Clearly marked spaces and great facilities.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was the most expensive of KOA campgrounds on our trip and was undoubtedly the worst. Ran out of water, no dump at site, only "family restrooms" totally unacceptable. Very undesirable location. Would like to have a refund if possible. Wifi did not work and cable was terrible.
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff and great experience. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon South Rim.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it
Oct 14, 2017
The staff folks were helpful and very nice. The store was large and well stocked. The internet connection was weak and slow at our particular site but the internet connection inside the lounge and inside the rec center was strong and fast. Very clean shower/restrooms, although there could be more of them.
Oct 14, 2017
Peggy as great helping us make a reservation and answering all our questions. It was a great location to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 13, 2017
Great amenities. Love the full service slots.
Oct 13, 2017
The check in staff was a little unfriendly and seemed rushed even though one couple in front of us and no one behind. Also, we did not get an escort to our site and drove all over finding our space.Other then that the campground was very clean and our site was good. Booking our stay was easy and very fast.
Oct 12, 2017
Always a great stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Due to lack of translations or different languages, the restrooms were pretty nasty at times. Everyday the toilets where never flushed and then two days to toilets overflowed. But to to honest I would come back anyway. Awesome location to the Grand Canyon and the staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but enjoyed the canvas cabin and the amenities. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely return.
Oct 11, 2017
We got there & found the staff unfriendly. Then they assigned us Site 10; however when we finally found it - it was occupied. We maneuvered back to the office - "I did not direct you to an occupied spot on purpose," was the response I got. Then we reassigned another camp site. . . . it was awful. In the dirt & facing the Shell station which was open all night and brightly lite. Internet sucks.
Oct 11, 2017
Uneven sites, giant puddles after rain, unattractive park.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back. Prices are good and the quality is more than expected.
Oct 11, 2017
Site was ok. Staff not very friendly at all. Rather short I will stay here again if there are no other options
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals