Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Very nice layout for full hookups. Thought the price was a little steep for site and firewood, $8 a bundle that wouldn't burn.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities & amenities. Great pool and play set. Easy access to all amenities. Big clean individual bathrooms/showers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place for families, the office closes very early. The rec room is open all night but pool cues and wii remotes have to be rented from the office. The cowboy breakfast was yummy and convenient and the amenities were overall welcoming and useful.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great we were close to facilities, and our destination. I felt safe in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Great,beautiful,working easy to access WIFI.The staff and facilities were the best.Close to all and helpful for your tours
Jul 26, 2017
Negative: by road. Positive: Pool nice but could be a bit warmer. All Amenities where awesome!
Jul 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Family friendly and a perfect location. The amenities were great too!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. More trees would be nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place
Jul 25, 2017
Normal and basic campground. We got hit by a storm and it wasn't nice it's not the fault of the camp ground. Maybe showers were too few and not the cleanest. But otherwise good.
Jul 25, 2017
not enough restrooms restrooms are not clean Staff do his job but not more
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place to stay but need more showers and restrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
The lady that prepared breakfast did a phenomenal job. She was personable and the food was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Three generations in cabin, slept 6, no toilet, we are five, ages 77, 74, 40, 15, 13, and had such a great time. Teens loved it, so much more than a motel, family fun times! Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
It was good staying there. The only thing was waiting at the shower. Rest was fine. We enjoyed staying there. Nice surrounding en quiet evening.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever used. I have no complaints.The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were terrific.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
RV sites really could be labeled better. It was confusing trying to decipher. Otherwise they were very clean and nice to stay in.
Jul 23, 2017
we had fun here.
Jul 23, 2017
is a great place and close to Grand Cayon our kids enjoy the playground and the pool Thank you so much.
Jul 22, 2017
Plekken niet echt gezellig, slecht sanitair. Te weinig douches
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was dirty. Staff weren't very friendly. Bathrooms were out of paper towels for a day and generally didn't seem too clean; probably because most included the shower also and just never seemed to dry out. Game room was a joke. Pool table that you had to pay to play, beat up puzzles and that was it. This was the 3rd campground I stayed at on my trip in a cabin and this one was by far the worst.
Jul 22, 2017
We were pleased by the cleanliness and privacy of our cabin. The staff were very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, about an hour from the Grand Canyon. We weren't there long but it had everything we needed and more. Close to gas for a quick fill up.
Jul 21, 2017
Toilettes et douches insuffisantes et emplacements pas très sympas.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely dirty bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Grand Canyon/Williams. Breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe. Everything we ordered was hot and perfectly cooked. Our hats off to the cook.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean. Pleasant staff. Reasonable per night rate!! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
I think it is a great location to the Grand Canyon and has beautiful scenery surrounding it. The staff is very friendly. My only problem is the bathroom situation in the morning is a bit hectic. The staff didn't do as good of a job as they could keeping simple things like toilet paper and paper towel stocked up. I think they could invest in more bathrooms with how many people come to stay there.
Jul 20, 2017
The tether ball was lots of fun. We didn't get to try the pool since it was raining every evening but it was a short walk to the little independent coffee stand that was delicious.
Jul 20, 2017
I use to stay at KOA with my grandparents when I was little. First time as an adult. It was great!
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was good.the campground had a lot of amenities like breakfast and a gas grill for our use since charcoal was restricted. There were many restrooms and showers but they were not tidy.
Jul 19, 2017
There was too few restrooms and they were dirty
Jul 19, 2017
Need new kid set and food offerings. Also shuttle to Williams is necessary. No night security, people behind us partying until 1:00 am in morning
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was great! Very responsive and helpful. There were just not enough showers or washing machines for the number of guests.
Jul 19, 2017
Great option if you are not pulling a camper
Jul 18, 2017
Low voltage, terrible TV reception and Park personnel were not interested in correcting problem stating it had been reported weeks earlier to satellite provider.
Jul 17, 2017
It was great. The people were friendly, the facility was clean, our cabin was very nice. I would definitely like to go back!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was great. I was pleased with the dog park but the childrens playground needs serious updating, as the equipment was old and rickity. The facilities were clean enough but I wished there were a few more showers available to shorten waits. Our site was dirty from a previous guest but otherwise was functional and comfortable. We loved the covered picnic tables. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Bathroom/shower facilities were horrible. There aren't nearly enough to satisfy the demand due to the size of the campground. Quiet time is not enforced, all hours of the night people were running around yelling. We stayed two nights and honestly could t wait to be on our way.
Jul 16, 2017
We had 3 trailers/families and used it as a base camp for 5 night. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the grounds clean, the pool nice and we had plenty of space for all our stuff. You can go in any direction and find great adventures within a reasonable amount of drive time. We would go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites are not level, lousy rocks get in your tires and go blank all day, they say they are the closest to Grand Canyon, but the only way to get to the sites in downtown Williams is by taxi or take your Motor home,if we had known this we would have gone to the Grand Canyon rv. park in town, to take the train to the canyon
Jul 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy