Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2019
It was horrible. We stayed in a glamping cabin and had one tiny heater. They brought another tiny heater & it blew the fuse every time it was plugged in. We didn’t find this out until the office was closed. We FROZE all night and ended up going to sleep in our car in the middle of the night to get warm. If it’s going to be cold, let your guests KNOW. It ended up being 28 degrees. I want my $ b
Apr 10, 2019
Great campground. Wide sites. Very friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2019
Friendly staff, the cabin was very nice, perfect location for exploring the Grand Canyon.
Apr 09, 2019
We had a short 2 night stay - wish it had been longer. The deluxe cabin is the way to go! We had 7 ppl in the cabin and other than the roof being rather short in the loft - everything was perfect! We took advantage of the the dishes provided as well as the grill. Made glamping very easy! We hope to be back again soon!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and clean. Our only concern was the road noise but that tapered down by bedtime. It is close enough to Grand Canyon and close to Williams Az.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Bathrooms showers were old and dirty
Apr 06, 2019
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly !! Would visit again.
Apr 06, 2019
It was quiet and great. Just wish the water would of been on around our cabin
Apr 05, 2019
Good location. Very clean. Great alternative to pricey GC hotels. Would go back again.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Better then i could have imagined. Only suggestion is wifi upgrade so i can stream music
Apr 03, 2019
You need to do a better job cleaning the cabins and remove the band aid above the door
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
The staff was great and the facilities were top notch!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
The park is a smaller, quaint KOA that was clean and appeared well cared. We were only there for two day but our stay was pleasant. We would stay here again.
Mar 31, 2019
Was very nice with free showers and laundry. Close to the grand canyon, will definitely come back.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Very run down! Bathrooms in need of renovation toilets loose tile cracked and broken Geary Very run down! Bathrooms loose toilets and cracked tile and gaps in between them. Needs to be renovated. Very dusty roads.
Mar 30, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Everyone there was working to ensure your stay was pleasant and helpful in describing the attractions in the area.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Very nice campground and great store and staff. Only complaint was that there was trash near our camp site that was there when we got there and 2 days after we were there, it was still there.
Mar 29, 2019
Easy to get to from I40. Nice spacious full hook up site. Even though the weather was not perfect/snow and rain, we enjoyed our brief stay! Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks again!
Mar 29, 2019
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities but noted new construction to alleviate the situation. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Close to the Grand Canyon and pull through sites. They truck in water so ask you to use sparingly. Remote area, gravel lot and sites make for lots of dust and stones inside. They do have a pool area which was closed for the winter. Good for a night or two for a Grand Canyon visit.
Mar 28, 2019
The stay was short but the check in people were not as friendly as they should have been. There was not any dump station. This was a no deal for us in our travel trailer. This added extra weight to pull.
Mar 27, 2019
Nice people and lots of space. Cell service terrible but wifi is good. All gravel so lots of dirt and dust. Hookups worked well.
Mar 27, 2019
Great bathrooms, spacious cabin. Night security was helpful on late arrival. Thanks a bunch!
Mar 27, 2019
Very friendly staff- they went above and beyond to help us feel welcome. Incredibly clean in all areas, including restrooms. We loved the couples cabin. The site was very quiet, which was nice.
Mar 27, 2019
Nice and friendly staff. WiFi is in need of an improvement
Mar 27, 2019
The kamp was clean, plenty of restroom and shower facilities. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Mar 26, 2019
I was a little disappointed they could get me and my buddy parked next to each other. Especially considering there was so many open sites. I also though it was full hookups, but it was only water and power. Water flush was off at the exit dump station, I would imagine to save water. For the price, we were wondering why we didn't just free NF camp. Next time we will just do that.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
The Campsite was clean and easy to access. They had all of the information we needed for us to pick up when we pulled in late. The bathrooms were clean and warm, which was amazing being as it was snowing while we were there. It took us about an hour to get to the Grand Canyon the next day, so the location is awesome if you are traveling to the Grand Canyon and affordable.
Mar 26, 2019
Great amenities and access.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Friendly staff, large sites and best part was we woke up to 6 inches of beautiful freshly fallen snow on a clear blue sky morning. Would have given a 5 star but we didn’t use any of the amenities so don’t know about those. They do have a large office and well stocked store with a comfortable sitting area in front of a stone fireplace.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
great stay, people very nice , place was very clean
Mar 25, 2019
Very nice quiet
Mar 25, 2019
Mud Everywhere Bath and showers was dirty The people working in the shop and front desk were amazing
Mar 25, 2019
Another great stay Thanks
Mar 25, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed the weekend at this site while we visited the Grand Canyon. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were kept very nice and also the grounds. Fun for the whole family.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Perfect place to say you have a great camping experience!
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful spot.. KOAs are great everywhere. We love them
- Craig Diorio on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Love this campsite, been back a few times. Great location, great shop and nice people. The camping is nice to and good shady spots. Bathrooms can use some ventilation. The newer ones are a bit better. The gas station is open to 9 and is a great spot to grab some last minute stuff.
- Shmuli Nachlas on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Super!
- Sonja Polspoel on Google