Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great access to South Rim. We stayed in a deluxe cabin--- it had every possible comfort and amenity so it was definitely worth the cost!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
everyone was so nice
Aug 25, 2017
It was amazing and the staff was very kind!!
Aug 24, 2017
Pleasant campsite with good amenities. Perfect stop off before going on to the canyon ð
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
enjoyed the large space. enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site and we've enjoyed our stay here. Only remark is that the combination of a shower and a toilet in ine room is not working. We needed to wait because or someone uses the toilet or the shower. I suggest to split them to be more efficient so both can be used same time.
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA was perfect, it was in a beautiful location, with convenient drive to the Grand Canyon. We checked in late, but everything was in order the cabin was comfortable and clean. The bathroom were clean and conveniently located. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground, nice/clean facilities, helpful staff, good place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Very handy to Williams and Grand Canyon. Friendly staff; very enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and location. Would of gave top reviews except bathrooms were very limited and filthy most of time. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 22, 2017
Worn but ok.
Aug 22, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but Wi-Fi was unusable, limited full hook up sites and public restrooms were not clean.
Aug 22, 2017
the kampin cabin was very nice and comfortable
Aug 22, 2017
All to be said is a later check out and a earlier check inâ¦
Aug 21, 2017
Great central location for Grand Canyon/Williams area. Grand Kids loved the mining area as well as did the adults, it was fun to find the fossils and gem stones. Sitting by camp fire at night was great family fun and the night sky was a wonder in it self. Staff was friendly and helpful. We where there 5 days and used as base camp to visit area sites. Fantastic trip. I would visit again.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Un po' troppo pochi bagni....
Aug 20, 2017
i got a great nights sleep after they moved me from space 21 where all the tents were to space 68 thank you for that!!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Was advertised a queen bed cabin and when we got there it was a double. Disappointed that I didn't get what is advertised.
Aug 19, 2017
While on a family road trip we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom, the bathroom was steps away. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. They have a great convenient store and there is a shell has station just outside the parking lot. This was super convenient to get to the South Rim, we also visited antelope canyon, lake Powell, horse shoe bend from here a beautiful drive. Great koa
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The place was very neat and beautiful but one of the girls at the front desk was rude and gave me short aggressive answers to my questions when I checked in.
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time with my son! It was simple and convenient! Might be good if you had rentals of things like lamps and other small camping things that people may forget but that's not a complaint just a suggestion.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, the employees all were very friendly and helpful. You made our first visit to Arizona very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great!
Aug 16, 2017
Needs up grading.
Aug 16, 2017
Trop peu de sanitaire. Le fait d'avoir les toilettes associés aux lavabos/douches les rend peu accessible et n'est pas optimum au niveau hygiène. Problème de bac à douche cassé qui semble être en l'état depuis longtemps.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and organized. The gift/snack shop was a little pricey but the Shell next door was perfect.
Aug 15, 2017
Only met one memeber of staff at check in who was lovely. Really nice campsite good location for Grand Canyon. However there are nowhere near enough showers, really really need to build more shower blocks.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When I called at 10:30 Saturday morning no one answer,so I left my name number and asked for a full pull thru.Then my wife call at 12:00 or so and talked to Tiffany and we asked her for a full pull thru and she said ok,then we get there and what did we get water and electric only.The girl that checked us in I thought was rude well we can give your money back,by that time everybody was full I am 75
Aug 13, 2017
Would be a nice koa if there were fewer or no youth or other groups that made noise took over the bathrooms and showers with seemingly little to no supervision. Koa is supposed to be for family camping not serve as a youth camp. People who work there are friendly and helpful. Will not be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Good stay, ample and clean facilities, great washrooms. Breakfast was affordable and good, and the store was well stocked. Great location for Grand Canyon visitors
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, well stocked store, super clean bathrooms. Loved this location.
Aug 13, 2017
Quick overnighter. Lovely folks. Clean park! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
very nice
Aug 13, 2017
There was always a huge line for the bathrooms and everyone was so rude about waiting. They had RV style bathrooms which didn't have a line, but the regular bathrooms were all bathroom/shower combos and had huge lines. This is the first KOA we have ever stayed at that it's been an issue. At 7am I had to wait over 30 mins for a shower.
Aug 12, 2017
Unfriendly welkom Bad matras Cabin next to highway
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. The breakfast burrito was delicious, but unfortunately after traveling for hours in the car, we were very much looking forward to jumping in the pool. The pool was horrible, the color was green and as a guest, I don't feel I should have had to use the pool skimmer a retrieve at least 20 water bugs before getting in. The pool needs serious daily attention!
Aug 12, 2017
terrible; will not ever stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy