Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
We had the most amazing day touring and hiking at the Grand Canyon in celebration of our 30th Wedding Anniversary and were happy to arrive at the KOA campsite near Williams just before darkness! Our site was clean and the check in package was ready for us! Within 10 minutes, it started to snow and accumulation overnight was 3 inches but we felt safe and had a great evening!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
There were construction workers early in the morning constantly shutting off the power (it was cold so heat was a necessity). Draft in the front door where the children slept, so the room would not get hot. The wood bundles that we would buy would burn up within minutes. Staff could work on their customer service. Went to buy a shirt, and staff member didn’t acknowledge me after being there awhi
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff, clean and convenient park.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The cabins were amazing to stay in and we loved being able to start our day off in your warm lodge. Would definitely recommend and were pleasantly surprised!
Feb 26, 2018
‘‘Twas a good time a little chilly cause I didn’t bring a blanket with me but over all a good time. Big fan of the shows
Feb 25, 2018
I stayed 2 nights there, pro: good shower & restrooms, wide easy pull-through sites, reasonable rates, very friendly and helpful staffs, con: not so enough showers because very fully occupied. It's a nice place to stay while visiting the canyon in the winter, the tusayan site might be too cold in the night.
Feb 23, 2018
It was nice very clean office
Feb 23, 2018
Great stay!
Feb 22, 2018
Staff was fantastic. Accomodations were good....it was a bit cold. The windows had air leaks in them.
Feb 21, 2018
We stayed only one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. very clean site and it was nice to do laundry we would definitely stay there again when in the area
Feb 21, 2018
Due to the high winds warnings and snow in Flagstaff and east of us, my wife Penny and I elected to stay put in Williams AZ. The KOA campground here was very nice in letting us stay an extra day at NO cost. Very very nice of them to offer that up to us.
Feb 21, 2018
Cabin and bathroom was dirty. The window was broken my family and i was freezing the heater we were provided was not working.The front host the African American women was not very friendly or helpful. This used to be one of our favorite K.O.A. not any more. Was every dissatisfied.
Feb 20, 2018
We were initially disappointed with the cabin as we didn’t think it was clear what we were getting but we adapted and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 20, 2018
The deluxe suite is good and had all the needed items for family.
Feb 19, 2018
Nice campground, great hosts! we will be back..
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Wonderful park!
Feb 15, 2018
They were cordial and very accommodating. We are business people and could use better wifi, but was a good brake from business. Thanks
Feb 12, 2018
The cabin was great! But our dissapointment started with the false advertisement of the "over 20 cable channels" when we couldnt even pick up one. Then to top it off our neighbors were smoking weed and being loud all night. So much for "quiet hours..." would of been better off just getting a hotel i suppose.
Feb 12, 2018
Provided us with everything required to enjoy our Grand Canyon visit. Friendly staff
Feb 12, 2018
Perfect getaway
Feb 12, 2018
Deluxe Cabin was wonderful. Very helpful as we arrived after hours.
Feb 05, 2018
This park is a perfect location to be 'out of town, the freeway... etc' but you are only 2 minutes from town if you have train tix, or to go to Bearizona, or are just exploring the town of Williams. Beautiful RV park, quiet and very clean. We only stay at KOA's if possible, and we will definitely stay here again on our way to Flagstaff! Great RV park!
Feb 04, 2018
Great park and really nice facilities. Friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Feb 01, 2018
Standard stay
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
I went to celebrate a birthday and a two year anniversary. When we arrived at the campground we where greeted with smiles and also a bottle of wine to celebrate with. We had a lot of fun watching the sunset from the swing on our front porch and enjoyed the bunnies that make the camp home. It was a wonderful way to celebrate and we had a blast!
Jan 22, 2018
We had a great time. Even the crazy weather was good. We were unable to see the Canyon but the cabin was perfect for a cozy day indoors.
Jan 21, 2018
Unfortunately we had rodents under our cabin and had to listen to them chewing on the wood all night. The king bed was Rick hard and uncomfortable and we had noisy neighbors that played their music so load and were signing and yelling until about 1:00 an until we finally open the front door and yelled shut up. The cabin itself was very cute and nice and clean
Jan 21, 2018
When we visited in January, only a few campers. I am not sure how the sites could accommodate all sites full along with picnic tables. Sites were very close together.
Jan 19, 2018
Wonderful spacious deluxe cabin. T.V. in bed, that was an unexpected nice addition. Friendliest staff on the planet, made you feel at home.
Jan 18, 2018
Good customer service and excellent clean cabins
Jan 17, 2018
LOVED our kabin!!! Great location for our needs. Staff is friendly. Kabin is clean and had everything we needed. Beds are comfortable. Thank you for a great stay. We'll be back :-)!!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We always enjoy our stays there! First choice for us.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The cabin was clean. It had all the comforts of home. Dishes, sheets, dishwasher, garbage disposal, large fridge.
Jan 16, 2018
Shower stall had a 12x12in square cut out of the floor and covered with a bath mat. We almost fell in the hole. The other shower we used had a shower curtain that was torn so it didn't quite close.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Great experience! Laundry, bathroom, and shower facilities located in multiple places, so there's always one close by. Easy after hour check in and they had the space heater already running, so we walked into a warm cabin! We enjoyed the pet friendly atmosphere, but wish the dog park was bigger. Wish our cabin was not so close to the highway and gas station, but otherwise, everything was great!
Jan 15, 2018
Great campground. Clean and well maintained.
Jan 14, 2018
Grand Canyon was way to crowded
Jan 12, 2018
The cable did not work in our cabin, but mgmt reduced the fee to compensate. Otherwise, all was great!
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed in January. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. About 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. 6 minute drive into town. Spots were a good size for rv/trailer.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals