Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. We love that it is so central to everything we plan to do while visiting Williams. The sites are large and the employees are very friendly. One employee in particular, Kevin, went above and beyond to help us when we had an issue with our jacks retracting. We will stay here again :)
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and the sites were clean. The RV sites are a bit tight and there wasn't a water source at the dump station.
Jan 02, 2018
The only thing is I would recommend staff to inform campers about the freeze warnings and likely hood of frozen water lines, rather than posting the signs. Although there are signs posted at check in, there are multi signs and advertisements as well. I had a group of 3 rigs, and none of us noticed the freeze warning signs. A simple verbal warning would have been extremely helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
We stayed during a hunting trip and enjoyed the facilities. Employees were extremely amenable and helped by extending our stay a day at a time. Thanks to all.
Jan 02, 2018
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Mattresses were comfortable. The "heat" in the cabin consisted of 1 small space heater, which worked out ok, just wish we knew that ahead of time. Wi-Fi was very weak; couldn't really use it for anything
Jan 02, 2018
My wife and l stay at the KOA campground was very comfortable will say very clean very friendly staff very helpful people enjoyed and will recommend friends to stay
Jan 02, 2018
Loved it...staff was very nice and helpful...we will be back
Jan 02, 2018
We arrived after check-in was closed, but our information was easy to find. The bathrooms were warm and very clean.
Jan 02, 2018
There was people helping after hours. Clean and nice little place.
Jan 01, 2018
The internet was awfully slow and limited. The laundry services were not up to par with expectations. The washers and dryers didn't not wash or dry the clothes properly even after two consecutive washes and extended drying times.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Did not feel like the other KOA's that we have stated at. My family felt like everything was inconvenient for the staff. We left 4 days early. But they did give some back for the days we did not stay.
Dec 31, 2017
The park was fine, very spartan as KOAs go, but that was expected since it’s basically a launch point for the GC South Rim. The shower I used was in poor mechanical condition. There was a hole in the shower floor, the shower head mount was barely hanging on, and it needed lots of little maintenance attention.
Dec 31, 2017
Water turned off all night due to cold temps. We had heated hose, but every site was turned off. Really nothing special about this KOA. Couldn't get on Wifi and had no phone service. No dog park. We prefer other KOA in town but it was closed. Too pricey for no water, no wifi and no phone service available.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
I arrived after hours and the cabin was warm and clean. The staff was very friendly. I was even greeted by four wild rabbits on the porch when I woke up! Great individual bathrooms/shower. Gas station right next door so it made for prepping for the rest of my trip very convenient. Without a question, I would stay there again.
Dec 28, 2017
Had all we needed. Comfortable warm bed and hot showers.
Dec 27, 2017
Amenities were fair but the staff was indifferent. One evening it got to 7 degrees. All the water taps outside froze . A staff member walked past our spot at least 4 times. Never lifted his head. Never asked how we were. Never asked could he help. Continued to walk by raking gravel with his wrap around sunglasses on . Inside the clubhouse the staff was equally detached from customer service.
Dec 25, 2017
Facilities were clean staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
It was cold. But nice to have the snow. The cabin was comfy and warm. I can't believe it was 3 degrees outside and we slept well through the night. Appreciate quick response from staff as needed.
Dec 23, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Thanks to Peggy for going the extra mile to make our stay extra special.
Dec 23, 2017
The first night was so great we stayed another 2. Pulled in late, next morning I saw all the facilities for the kids and the awesome family bathroom with shower which makes it easy to shower our three kids if both mom and dad can be there. The little store was awesome with a nice little cafe, a place to sit comfortably and watch the fire. For 30 bucks a night, you really can't beat it. Nice staff!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was clean and accommodating.
Dec 22, 2017
Absolutely amazing cabin!! My only regret is we couldn’t stay longer. Staff was super friendly and couldn’t be happier with our stay! We will be back and recommend to all our family and friends when visiting the Grand Canyon.
Dec 21, 2017
All of the staff at the KOA were incredibly welcoming and warming, but not so much as Peggy. Peggy took the time to talk to me and my friend, offered us coffee after a cold night in Williams. She put us in a cabin for our second night. Peggy is probably the main reason I’ll stay at the Williams location again, because she was a warm presence and we were far from home.
Dec 20, 2017
Lady at desk extremely helpful and friendly upon arrival.
Dec 19, 2017
The Staff was great! The Deluxe Cabin was a nice warm place to stay during our 4 day Elk Hunt up near the Grand Canyon. The only things that need improving: The cable TV s had a problem the whole time we stayed there was no reception of any channels. The office said there was a problem with the cable. the cabin was clean except for a lot of trash under the beds and in the cubbyholes.
Dec 19, 2017
Great access to Williams; sites have obstacles at end for no swing room for long rigs.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Great stay, good friendly service
Dec 14, 2017
Very clean park with great private bathrooms and spacios laundry rooms. Easy access to Grand Canyon and Safeway, liquor stores and local restaurants in Williams.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We stayed in a Felix cabin and it was so nice! Very clean and had everything you needed! Staff was super friendly, camp grounds were neat and clean. Very quiet also. Would recommend!
Dec 13, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay
Dec 13, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Dec 13, 2017
Very nice staff couldn’t do enough for us thank you. Cell & Internet coverage virtually non existent but you kind of expect that in these locations.
Dec 13, 2017
The grounds were clean and had a pet area as well as a playground for our kids. Staff was very friendly!
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you bunches see ya soon
Dec 12, 2017
Our site was well located near office and laundry. Road noise was minimal (early December). Perfect for daily drives to Grand Canyon and town of Williams which we loved visiting. Office has couch and wood fireplace, pretty cozy! We enjoyed this KOA very much!
Dec 12, 2017
Nice friendly people and great location
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Second time here and we love it’ Always a great time! Already planning our next trip!!�
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals