Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2019
Kathy and her husband and staff were very nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Helpful, friendly staff. Nice facilities and store. Will definitely be back. Thanks again!
Jan 02, 2019
Bathrooms are in bad shape. Staff was awesome!
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was musty with a non working heater. The mattress was horrible. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor. The bathrooms were dirty.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Loved the Couples Cabin but needed a little bigger heater in there.
Dec 31, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities had it not been winter and snowing. Great store on property
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The heaters did not work in the deluxe cabin(30 degree high that day and I had an infant in the cabin). When I brought it up to who I thought was the manager she could have cared less! I have stayed here once before, and had no issues. But this last time was a horrible experience and the staff could have cared less to make it right! I will not stay here again! Save your money and go elsewhere.
Dec 30, 2018
This was our first time in a KOA, we didn’t know what to exspect. The little cabins are cute and perfect if you just need a place to sleep for a night. The grounds are clean and there are more amenities that I expected which was great! One bad thing: heat, those cabins don’t hold any heat, and we had to get our heater replaced, but they were very nice about it!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Lovely cabin and great location. Easy access to downtown Williams and The Grand Canyon. It was nice having the office “store” there, too, to grab anything we forgot or needed.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Excellent stay. Cabin and restrooms were clean. Such a quiet and remote place to camp. Only issue was that it was 30 degrees out at night so the little space heater in the cabin wasn’t enough. We stopped at Walmart and bought a second heater for $20 and were comfortable after that. Recommend bringing a small heater.
Dec 28, 2018
Very disappointed in our check in experience that we called to make sure there would not be a problem with. Not enough characters to explain but we were very annoyed and disappointed.
Dec 28, 2018
I really like KOAs, but I think there are 2 things that could be improved. 1)Your wifi needs to be better--I could hardly connect my phone or my laptop--and not block Netflix. 2) Your cabins need 1 more electric plug near the head of the bed. Your bathrooms were so nice!!! I totally love that they are individual rooms instead of a long row of stalls.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Most of all was good, clean & quiet but some traffic sound I will recommend for summer time then winter
Dec 26, 2018
Office and maintenance personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Located near highway with sound of cars passing by constantly.
Dec 23, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. Will stay here again!
Dec 22, 2018
Beautiful, cozy & warm cabin. Stayed here after doing the Polar Express. Then went to see Grand Canyon. Location was perfect for our needs!
Dec 21, 2018
Beautiful setting! Easy drive up to the Canyon for a quick half day visit before continuing on our trip.
Dec 20, 2018
Everything was super clean, just wish the heater worked!
Dec 19, 2018
Two nights. Staff very helpful. Kathy made reservations for me for the Grand Canyon Railway to the Village and for the Grand Tour bus excursion. It was a GREAT day. Breathtaking, actually. Weather was perfect -- 58 degrees & not a cloud in sight. Indescribable experience at the South Rim overlooks. Good lunch at the hotel, too. Thanks!
Dec 18, 2018
Great time! Loved the game room and showers. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 17, 2018
We have stayed in KOA s since leaving Maine since mid November. We are working on the road and so far this was the best internet connection. The showers could use a little work, but other than that, it was fine.
Dec 15, 2018
Loved the individual shower/bathroom!
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Staff is great. Very helpful with reservations. Stayed during cold weather 18-20s in am. Shower rooms could stand better heaters. Still a great place to stay.
Dec 07, 2018
Nice park, very friendly/helpful staff. Hot water in shower wasn’t working and restroom heater went out. Besides those minor issues, stay was great. There were plenty of other functioning showers/restrooms to use.
Dec 06, 2018
The people working there were very nice and friendly. Location was OK but about 50 miles from Grand Canyon rim. Cable service was not very good for TV reception.
Dec 01, 2018
Great location!
Nov 28, 2018
Wonderful cabin! Bathrooms a bit dirty. In colder months need to have better heaters. Canin 13’s door was not right so it let lots of cold air in.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Roomy sites and clean facilities. So thankful to have a location open in the fall/winter near Grand Canyon.
Nov 26, 2018
Camp sites were clean and the site is pretty level. The WiFi was not good unless you were inside the Clubhouse where it connected much better. Cell service is poor for most of the carriers is this remote area. It is only 45 miles from the Entrance from the Grand Canyon National Park which is a real plus for this KOA park. The Staff was pleasant and helpful. They had propane when we needed it.
Nov 26, 2018
great staff and very clean and pleasant place highly recommend it
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Our stay was great.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
It was a great stay. It made a good basecamp to go see the Grand Canyon, Bearizona, and if you need something major, Flagstaff. The rec room had a good community feela and I could work on my masters degree with good wifi. Some parts of camp wifi was weak and cell service is not the best, but hey you’re camping. It was a good time with fire rings and spacious sites. We had a good time.
Nov 25, 2018
I had a great time at the campsite. The camp spots are very spacious. The KOA is centrally located to the Grand Canyon and the town of Williams, which is about 10 minutes away. My kids and I went fishing during our stay. You have about 5 lakes that are 10 to 20 minutes away. Overall, I think this KOA has the best location if your going to the Grand Canyon or doing the Polar express in Williams.
Nov 25, 2018
We enjoyed our time at the williams/ Grand Canyon with time spent playing pool, introducing our dog to the canine training park, and fully appreciating the tranquility of this park. It's proximity to the canyon and the Polar Express Depot in Williams were a plus.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Very pleased with the choice to stay here. Bathrooms were clean and fresh coffee in the morning!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals