Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved everything, especially the Cowboy Breakfast wagon.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean Campground, friendly staff. Highly recommend your site's.
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Hope to return and to the canyon. The staff was great. Thank you. ED, Cathleen Bowler
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice campground, People were nice and very helpful. Close to everything, from dining to site seeing. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For it being family, there wasn't any kid activities that weekend. Would have stand at a more kid friendly koa if had know this.
Sep 11, 2017
Weather was good. However, because of the flies we spend a majority of our time indoors. Everything else was great.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
Sep 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent base for seeing the Grand Canyon, WIlliams and Sedona. Park and amenities were great. Would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Just passing through on our way to California. Nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
The people were nice but the facility was old. The WIFI never worker, phone service was non existent, cable TV was terrible and the pool was cold and run down. I would never stay there again. The price, as usual with KOA, was way too expensive for what you got. I'm getting to the point I won't stay at anymore KOA's. Over priced and poor facility's. Apparently know one is looking.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin & had a great experience! Much cheaper than Tusayan, but still close to the Grand Canyon. Not as close to the Grand Canyon as Tusayan, but if the campgrounds are full, this is a great option. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the cabin was comfy. Awesome weekend!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading off to the Grand Canyon. Lovely place to make a home base, given its proximity to Williams and its Route 66 restaurants and sites. Cabin was nice too, although our cabin (#7) had a fan that seemed to be blowing up into the ceiling rather than down onto the occupants. Please fix that for next time.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground has nice long sites well spaced, mostly gravel. Located 45 min. to South Gate of Grand Canyon NP, its in a great spot to enjoy the cooler air, see the park, and the cute little town of Williams. Bathrooms and laundry were good and staff were all very friendly. Best of all was Cowboy cafe for breakfast with the best fresh biscuits!
Sep 07, 2017
Easy access, nice camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It would have been nice to have more bathrooms to not have to wait in line every day to shower
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
Sep 06, 2017
very convenient to the Canyon...staff excellent...allowed me to check in at 11am after a grueling 10 hour drive
Sep 06, 2017
We only stayed a night, the staff was great. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that it was nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Adventures
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Most cabins were empty and the location we were placed was facing the highway which was noisy. being that there was very little use of the cabin area it would have been nice to face the other cabins rather than the highway. Personnel were very helpful in giving us suggestions. Experience was just ok nothing really to write home about
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolutely great time.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. But it was way to cramped. The spots are small and right on top of each other. It was very noisy and just uncomfortable to stay there.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Inadequate number of showers. Not kept clean. Horrible internet performance - no response and/or dropped connection. Unusable.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We liked the place & the people are nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Lots of fun, thanks!
Sep 04, 2017
Very peaceful.. Officer was very kindly.
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Tent spaces are large and include a grill. Put is provided to build fire. Water spout on each side. Movie nights are on large projector. Cons: Although the bathrooms are clean and updated, they only have 3 with a shower and 1 just as a family restroom. This created lines and a wait which was inconvenient. Overall a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We plan on coming back and renting one of the house/cabins next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place! we slept for two nights in a cabin. Spacious and clean restrooms, friendly staff. the road is a bit noisy at night though.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice site with all the facilities although not as close to Williams as we thought. It was only 7 miles but we thought the site was nearer. Good facilities and nice staff who helped us book a tour to the Grand Canyon.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a nice stay & campground close to the activities we were interested in
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We liked it very much - Will probably come back gain.
Sep 01, 2017
Great site for grans Canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cafe great for breakfast. Would certainly return
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed here in one of the base cabins for 3 nights, bathrooms and pool were clean, nice store with great coffee. Williams is a great place to spend the day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy