Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Liked that I could get my key even at very late hours. Beds were smaller that I thought they were.
Oct 23, 2017
We liked the private showers/bathrooms, friendly staff, the gift shop & the 24/7 open laundry and TV.
Oct 23, 2017
Great neighbors, nice cabin. All good until the septic line backed up. Heard they fished a diaper out of the line. Who flushes a diaper?
Oct 23, 2017
Les commodités sont limités et peu d'attraction pour les enfants. Les équipements seraient à renouveler (Piscine, douche, ...) Les sols des emplacements sont assez poussiéreux donc bien prévoir aux futurs clients de penser à un tapis si possible
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We loved our stay on Oct. 17-18 at Williams KOA! All the facilities were great, and your staff friendly and helpful. We originally booked for one night only on Oct. 17, then headed to the Grand Canyon. But our RV Park on Oct. 18 up in Grand Canyon National Park was so bad, we headed back down to Williams KOA, where your friendly staff found us an open spot! Thank you!
Oct 21, 2017
Everything was great, but the pool was not open as advertised. We had told the kids they would be able to swim and they were very disappointed. There were other options that also advertised their pools still open. We would have stayed somewhere else had we not gotten the bait and switch. We did like that they had family bathrooms/showers. Much easier for mom to help the younger kids.
Oct 20, 2017
The sites were really big & very nice. My only issue was the laundry facility - it was NOT maintained. The washers were dirty, it needed to be painted brighter with no cobwebs in the corners.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground; the only drawback was we were exposed to the traffic on the 64. We could hear it when our trailer was closed up.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice park, quite at night, clean and well maintained.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Employees are great!!! Very helpful . First time at KOA, what a great place, can't wait to book my next stay.
Oct 19, 2017
This is a well maintained site with large pull throughs. The people were very nice and helpful. It's an easy 40-50 min. drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 19, 2017
Bathrooms were subpar with what we expect from KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staffs but too much clowdy and rude users. I dont want to be there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Smallish site but staff very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon is about 40 easy miles up the road. Williams has many nice restaurants but you may need to make reservations unless willing to wait.
Oct 19, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful in transferring our reservation to this park. A big thank you! The original bathrooms need a little work and more regular cleaning. The newer restrooms in the cabin area were far superior. This park is FAR quieter that the "Circle" facility located directly on the highway. If you aren't traveling with children, this is the KOA for you.
Oct 18, 2017
Great location! The campground was mediocre. I used the laundry facility twice and it was not very clean and only 3 washers. The store was very nice ! We did have trouble hooking up our sewer .
Oct 18, 2017
The location is stellar but we did not find much else to like about this particular KOA. The small cabins do not have the amenities that others do, the bathrooms are not the cleanest and are smelly, quiet hours are definitely not enforced and the noise from this being right next to the highway is incredibly loud. It was very difficult to get any decent sleep here.
Oct 18, 2017
The people working there are wonderful... the facilities are nice... EXCEPT, the red lava rock used at the campsites and driveway is extremely harmful to anyone with breathing issues, small older dogs who's feet are more tender... would be an A+ park without the red lave rock doing it's harm. Lava rack is for flower beds... NOT walkways.
Oct 18, 2017
Bathrooms are shower/toilet combo but only individual rooms.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Easy in and out. No complaints.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Just stayed for one night on our way to Colorado. Enjoyed a breakfast from the Cowboy Cafe. Delicious breakfast sandwich!
Oct 17, 2017
wi fi doesnt work well other than that , i had a good time, next time i would bring my own air mattress, probably go there again staff is helpfull my battry went down on car and they helped me out
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My kiddos loved the kabin. The kabin was nice and cozy.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff. Cost more than any other KOA????
Oct 16, 2017
Great place--wonderful staff
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Fabulous
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice thank you. Will come back when we can stay longer.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and everyone was helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Front desk staff were very nice- coffee bar a plus. Sites were Ok. Restrooms/showers were dirty, badly in need of updates and cleaning. Not up to KOA standards. Only good thing was location.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Short but wonderful trip
Oct 15, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Could use better WiFi.
Oct 15, 2017
This is our third stay at this KOA and we love it. We have tent camped, trailer camped and this time we stayed in the Delux cabin. It is always clean, well loved and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Love the stay. Really impressed about camping ground.
Oct 15, 2017
We love the experience but wanted more privacy and amenities. Hoping to try the Flagstaff one soon
Oct 14, 2017
Very comfortable and had everything we wanted. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Although we were there for less than 12 hours, everything went great. Clearly marked spaces and great facilities.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was the most expensive of KOA campgrounds on our trip and was undoubtedly the worst. Ran out of water, no dump at site, only "family restrooms" totally unacceptable. Very undesirable location. Would like to have a refund if possible. Wifi did not work and cable was terrible.
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff and great experience. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon South Rim.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals