Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Inadequate number of showers. Not kept clean. Horrible internet performance - no response and/or dropped connection. Unusable.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We liked the place & the people are nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Lots of fun, thanks!
Sep 04, 2017
Very peaceful.. Officer was very kindly.
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Tent spaces are large and include a grill. Put is provided to build fire. Water spout on each side. Movie nights are on large projector. Cons: Although the bathrooms are clean and updated, they only have 3 with a shower and 1 just as a family restroom. This created lines and a wait which was inconvenient. Overall a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We plan on coming back and renting one of the house/cabins next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place! we slept for two nights in a cabin. Spacious and clean restrooms, friendly staff. the road is a bit noisy at night though.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice site with all the facilities although not as close to Williams as we thought. It was only 7 miles but we thought the site was nearer. Good facilities and nice staff who helped us book a tour to the Grand Canyon.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a nice stay & campground close to the activities we were interested in
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We liked it very much - Will probably come back gain.
Sep 01, 2017
Great site for grans Canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cafe great for breakfast. Would certainly return
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed here in one of the base cabins for 3 nights, bathrooms and pool were clean, nice store with great coffee. Williams is a great place to spend the day.
Sep 01, 2017
The site was a good site, staff in shop very helpful and friendly, however the showers were pretty dirty and disgusting in the mornings (9.30ish). It was busy with kids groups, so understand why but not nice for us families to use!!
Sep 01, 2017
Needs better internet and wifi service otherwise excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Overnight stay. All good
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I in which I have stayed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a deluxe camping cabin for a couple nights to visit the Grand Canyon and the Great Meteor Crater and absolutely loved it! The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean - slept 6 people and had plenty of room and even a nice big covered deck. We had such a great experience we will be looking for other KOA's with similar cabins for our next adventure! Would highly recommend these.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved the dark skies and lack of street lights, best stargazing we found at the 4 KOA's we visited in AZ & UT. Kathy the manager was friendly & open to comments. The front desk staff were very helpful. Nice to have onsite breakfast and espresso. Suggestions: Replace toilets with power-assist models. Bathroom needs upgrade, wall is buckling. Install handheld shower heads.
Aug 27, 2017
Besides GPS bringing me to the road behind it it was GREAT. The food was Great. Staff was amazing
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin clean. Staff very nice & helpful. Common area very nice with good wi-fi. Stayed in couples cottage. No tv- couldn't pick up wi-fi. Cabin faced road so road noise if outside. Bathrooms were ok and quiet busy so you may have to wait. 40 min to Grand Canyon.
Aug 25, 2017
Great access to South Rim. We stayed in a deluxe cabin--- it had every possible comfort and amenity so it was definitely worth the cost!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
everyone was so nice
Aug 25, 2017
It was amazing and the staff was very kind!!
Aug 24, 2017
Pleasant campsite with good amenities. Perfect stop off before going on to the canyon ð
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
enjoyed the large space. enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site and we've enjoyed our stay here. Only remark is that the combination of a shower and a toilet in ine room is not working. We needed to wait because or someone uses the toilet or the shower. I suggest to split them to be more efficient so both can be used same time.
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA was perfect, it was in a beautiful location, with convenient drive to the Grand Canyon. We checked in late, but everything was in order the cabin was comfortable and clean. The bathroom were clean and conveniently located. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground, nice/clean facilities, helpful staff, good place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Very handy to Williams and Grand Canyon. Friendly staff; very enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and location. Would of gave top reviews except bathrooms were very limited and filthy most of time. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 22, 2017
Worn but ok.
Aug 22, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but Wi-Fi was unusable, limited full hook up sites and public restrooms were not clean.
Aug 22, 2017
the kampin cabin was very nice and comfortable
Aug 22, 2017
All to be said is a later check out and a earlier check inâ¦
Aug 21, 2017
Great central location for Grand Canyon/Williams area. Grand Kids loved the mining area as well as did the adults, it was fun to find the fossils and gem stones. Sitting by camp fire at night was great family fun and the night sky was a wonder in it self. Staff was friendly and helpful. We where there 5 days and used as base camp to visit area sites. Fantastic trip. I would visit again.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Un po' troppo pochi bagni....
Aug 20, 2017
i got a great nights sleep after they moved me from space 21 where all the tents were to space 68 thank you for that!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy