Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
Front desk was not to friendly or helpful. Clean bathrooms and ok cabins.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean and and well maintained campground and is about 1 hour outside Grand Canyon National Park.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
This KOA has many options for a great place to stay outside the Grand Canyon. Whether you tent camp, rv or want a cozy cabin, this KOA has you covered. The employees was helpful and the location has a well supplied general store.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
The cabin was fantastic! Definitely lived up to my expectations. My family and I had a great stay!
Apr 05, 2018
one night, passing through Williams on our way to CA, clean, quiet and friendly employees
Apr 04, 2018
Super clean grounds and friendly staff. Great KOA to stay at and I highly recommend!
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was fantastic. Could have used another shower for the one that was boarded up....
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Campsite it’s close to each other so small the site for camping tent.
Apr 03, 2018
Everything was wonderful! There was a lot of room and lots of fun things for the kids to do. We were there for Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great stay! The whole family was able to enjoy the Grand Canyon for a day and then my husband went back for more hiking and our three kids and myself stayed at the park for a day to relax and enjoy its amenities. The Easter egg hunt was a special surprise that made the campground a top experience in our book. Thank you so much!
Apr 02, 2018
It’s a very simple yet great camping spot. Never been to a KOA camp ground but staff was friendly, has all the things you need for a camp ground and more like showers as well as a store Incase you need anything. Very quiet time even though sites are close to one another, it did not feel like I was right next to someone. Just under an hour away from the canyon.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We loved it! The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot! It was perfect
Apr 02, 2018
Nice quiet night
Apr 02, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and knowlegble
Apr 02, 2018
Water was shut off to our campsite even though we paid for a camp site WITH water, one of the showers was broken which caused huge lines for showers and the restrooms were constantly out of toilet paper. Staff didn’t seem to really care about these issues
Apr 01, 2018
Had the deluxe pull through site. Lots of room. Campground well maintained. Owners very friendly.
Apr 01, 2018
Very convenient and comfortable; staff was friendly and very helpful
Apr 01, 2018
We had a great time at the camp. Everything was clean and in a good condition. The only critique I have is that the heater wasn’t quite strong enough to keep the cabin comfortably warm during the night, but this was in March at -3° C outside.
Apr 01, 2018
stayed in kabin due to cold weather. warm and comfortable. staff friendly and helpful. good location and services. especially liked the "cowboy breakfast".
Apr 01, 2018
It was not what we have expected. The staff were not helpful. Every question we asked. Please go to Williams city because everything is there. No phone calls that we can do. The tankstop (shell) next to the campground were very friendly and let is telephone. The campground far away from Grand Canyon. No not the stay we had aspected. We wanted to stay 2 nights but it only was 1 in the end.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Wonderful staff and good facilities but our WiFi and TV never worked...very disappointing.
Mar 31, 2018
Nothing fancy but close to Williams for a fun RT66 experience, GC Railroad, and easy access to GC tours. Bathrooms are terrible, generally clean but basically a camper toilet/shower combo.
Mar 31, 2018
We loved it! KOAs are always great for us. My son loved that there was GaGa Ball and the Cowboy Cafe was fabulous! The staff was great too!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Wonderful cabin! We had a great visit.
Mar 30, 2018
Clean cabin with relatively comfortable bed. Cabin had space heaters which was needed on a spring night. Individual bathrooms were clean with showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Visited 8 KOA campgrounds in the past days. This campingground was by far the worsted. Showers and restrooms were insufficiënt and very dirty. Personall was also not polite and cooperative. This experience was not what we used have at a KOA-ground. Because of the quality and recommandations we chose for KOA, But this campingground was a disappointment.
Mar 30, 2018
The cabin was great and the staff were friendly. We weren't expecting there to be no water to wash our dishes and there didn't seem to be enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of cabins. Otherwise we had a great time. Some of my friends stayed in the deluxe cabins and they absolutely loved them.
Mar 29, 2018
I had a problem with the staff member, the blond pregnant one she was not nice and not helpful
Mar 28, 2018
clean sites, friendly staff, good food at the cowboy cafe. There was no water at the dump site due to a shortage, which is understandable, but I wish I had known before hand. I only found out after I had dumped.
Mar 28, 2018
The stay was great. Check in was smooth and easy, and the campgrounds were quiet. My only concern is at check-in, the woman at the desk didn't ask for my ID or to see the credit card. I know it's a campground and not exactly a hotbed of criminal activity, but I do feel asking for ID before giving out keys or charging cards is a good idea.
Mar 27, 2018
Unlevel pullthrough with neighbor’s sewer connection next to picnic table/bbq area was very disappointing. Even with a discount, the park is way overpriced. Wifi/cellular were weak to nonexistant. You guys put my family in a defunct cabin with no ammenities, just because they had a pet. The only thing we enjoyed there was the half-hour rentals for the kiddie bikes. We will never stay here again.
Mar 27, 2018
I booked a Kamping Kabin with my boyfriend and best friend to celebrate a birthday. Everything was perfectly maintained, the facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and they had every possible amenity you could ask for. I've already recommended this spot to my parents who have excitedly booked an upcoming weekend. We cannot wait to come back.
Mar 27, 2018
Very easy check in..staff very kind and helpful. Plenty of bathrooms/showers and were clean. Coyotes were very loud, woke us up a few times.
Mar 26, 2018
Cabin was very clean and we had plenty of space for us and our 4 kids. Only very minor item was the wifi service was unreliable, but given that were only trying to use it in the evening after a full day outdoors and hiking in the Grand Canyon and other areas, it was not a big deal at all. Great location for going to the Grand Canyon.
Mar 26, 2018
The lady at Friday night check in didn’t seem as happy to be there as the two behind the desk Saturday morning. But all in all it was a pretty great stay. Cowboy breakfast food trailer was great!
Mar 25, 2018
My family loved being there. It's a beautiful KOA. Friendly staff, the grounds were a good set up. When we come back it will be a longer stay. But I will have to bring extra padding for the beds. The beds were to hard and uncomfortable. But we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff. Great stay
Mar 24, 2018
We had 12 family members (plus one dog) stay in two Deluxe Cabins for six nights. The accommodations were great for our family (ages 12 to 79)! We made daily trips to the Grand Canyon and yet we were still close enough to Williams for groceries and some evening meals. We would definitely recommend this affordable option.
Mar 24, 2018
Everything was clean. The staff was polite and helpful. We will be using KOA in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals