Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
Office was closed when we came in but gentleman was standing by outside to direct us to our camp site. Thank you. Additional showers would be nice.
May 27, 2019
We really enjoyed staying here. Close to downtown Williams and 45 mi to Tuscayan and the free bus to the Canyon. The staff especially Tiffany was very friendly and helpful. Tiffany helped us to extend our stay by 3 days. The store and lounge at the main building are very nice actually the nicest lounge I’ve seen at a KOA. The bathrooms/showers are first class. The only complaint is poor WiFi.
May 27, 2019
Great location for access to the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. No surprises. Seems like a typical KOA.
May 27, 2019
We loved the cabin!!!!! We will definitely stay there again.
May 27, 2019
Nice staff and very helpful
May 27, 2019
Tiolets not clean
May 26, 2019
Very close to Grand Canyon south rim. Clean. Friendly. They have an overflow parking where you can park on leaving day and still see the attractions
May 26, 2019
The employees were welcoming and helpful and the store was nice and reasonably priced. The cabin was not worth the money what so ever. Might as well have slept on the floor. It was so bare that we had to bring our own sheets and pillows, no microwave or fridge so long term stays wouldn't be recommended (couples cabin). We weren’t able to sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. Never again
May 25, 2019
Best rest rooms and showers ever! Every campground should use Williams as the standard, when it comes to facilities for those not able to shower in a regular stand up unit.
May 24, 2019
Very nice accommodation but didn’t have a sewer hookup st the site. It did, however have a dump station that was available. Bathrooms and showers nice.
May 23, 2019
We loved our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! The staff was really helpful and very friendly. Our family of 6 flew to Arizona so we didn't have any camping gear with us. We stayed in a "glamping" tent and everything was provided! We would definitely stay again.
May 22, 2019
Everyone we met were helpful and pleasant. Very clean restrooms and laundry area. We were very lucky are to have anyone on either side of us during our stay. We loved that!!
May 22, 2019
The people were very nice.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
It was wonderful! Very clean & the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again! Great place to take your family.
May 21, 2019
We always stay here when we travel through Arizona. Its a clean KOA with all the amenities you need and has things for the kids to do.
May 21, 2019
Comfortable, clean facility
May 20, 2019
We truly enjoyed staying at this KOA. The management were unbelievably helpful, friendly and clearly care about this KOA. We will return!!!
May 20, 2019
I appreciate the bathrooms being handy and clean. Very friendly staff
May 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spot to stay to be near Grand Canyon and other attractions.
May 19, 2019
We stayed here the middle of April. It's about 1 hour away from the Grand Canyon. Staff is very friendly with lots of information. sites are level. We will stay here again.
May 19, 2019
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff. Sites were nice and wide.
May 19, 2019
Lovely property- friendly and helpful personnel. We don’t use the bathrooms but Laundry room was clean and lots of machines
May 19, 2019
Dog friendly, very kind staff and accommodating, clean and quiet. Thank you
May 19, 2019
Wonderful
May 19, 2019
Friendly staff, nice place, good infrastructure, close to Grand Canyon
May 18, 2019
Very clean and tidy. Spacious sites. Very close to Williams for a lunch or dinner in town. About an hour and a half from Grand Canyon.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It met our needs. We liked the location.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Stayed there before always a great experience staff are very helpful and accommodating. Thank you KOA Team see you again:)
May 17, 2019
This is a great location! Close to town (Williams) and the Grand Canyon. The park is well kept. I would recommend this park to anyone passing through the area.
May 16, 2019
Fin service. Venligt personale. Gode faciliteter.
May 16, 2019
Very good staff
May 15, 2019
it very close to the grand canyon clean and quiet
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
The park is fine, but it is a full hour drive each way to The Grand Canyon Park. The park is far enough off the Hwy to lower the noise. The spaces and the roads through the park are big enough to navigate through with my 44’ Fifth Wheel (Big Rig Friendly!). The showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
May 10, 2019
Campground & Staff very nice. Disappointed with the WiFi which was pretty much useless, cable tv very poor. Actually stayed here because WiFi and cable were listed As amenity.
May 10, 2019
Our family had planned a weekend stay in one of the Deluxe cabins and checked in around three pm. The cabin was clean and very well appointed. Unfortunately our son had a medical issue around seven that required a trip to the local urgent care facility and subsequent hospital stay. The Nighttime caretaker gave us wonderful directions. The staff is friendly. We would highly recommend staying here.
May 09, 2019
About 50 miles south of the Grand Canyon. We didn't mind the drive too much and the campground is on the north side of Williams, so you gain some time on the trip there. Very accommodating hosts and a very nice campground. Bathrooms could use some updating, but they were very clean. And the Shell Station on the corner had hand scooped ice cream!
May 09, 2019
Nice clean campgrounds. Very spacious pull through spots.
May 09, 2019
Clean and easy check in. Sites were close together and not enough full hook ups
May 09, 2019
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Large campsites, friendly staff. Great location to visit Canyon and town of Williams.
May 04, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Very nice campground.
May 04, 2019
Nice clean and spacious campsites. We love coming here.
May 04, 2019
Nice site, friendly staff. Cable problems were not resolved.
May 04, 2019
Everything was clean and great. Check in was easy, our spot was level and spacious. We were taken to our spot which is such a nice service. My only complaint was the lack of WiFi. We knew it was going to be slow and they also told me that at check in. I wish they could put in a booster? I’ll still give them 5 Stars, you don’t go on vacation to be on your phone!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful spot.. KOAs are great everywhere. We love them
- Craig Diorio on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Love this campsite, been back a few times. Great location, great shop and nice people. The camping is nice to and good shady spots. Bathrooms can use some ventilation. The newer ones are a bit better. The gas station is open to 9 and is a great spot to grab some last minute stuff.
- Shmuli Nachlas on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Super!
- Sonja Polspoel on Google