Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
I wish the wifi was better but everything else was great.
Nov 04, 2017
We enjoyed the area but the state was doing controlled burning so the air quality was lousy and it was colder than we like. Nice personnel in office.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The bathroom was filthy. More hair in the drain then I have on my head. I had to clean it before I could take a shower. When asked for information regarding Grand Canyon we were handed a packet of brochures. The KOA advertisement noted they assisted with reservations. When we stayed in the Bronson KOA, we were assisted with tickets. We bought them right at the office and they were excellent seats
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Good location, facilities getting old.
Nov 01, 2017
people were very helpful and polite the restrooms were very clean cabana were clean too will stay again
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Well it was ok, we did get out next to the dumpsters.
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for a comfortable stay close tot the Grand Canyon!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in a 40' MH for 3 nts during our Grand Canyon visit. The location was excellent. The staff was over the top! We did not use the facilities so I cannot attest to them. Spaces had plenty of room. Picnic tables, charcoal grills and firepit are provided. The office/store has a great variety of items and coffee. The is a sitting area with a fireplace also. Very cozy! Would def recommend!
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean, only wish that there was actually a single channel on the TV that had reception... Otherwise just get rid of the TV...
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice place and staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and toured the Grand Canyon on day trips for the KOA.
Oct 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night, and we were happy to get a reservation. All the staff we spoke with were helpful and friendly. It was a pleasant surprise how nice the park was
Oct 27, 2017
good. friendly staff & clean facilities. but near road (in night, little noisy by truck)
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice Campground and cabins the staff is excellent we have stayed here before for Elk season enjoyed it
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
very adequate, staff friendly, close to grand canyon.
Oct 26, 2017
The campgrounds is very nice. The sites are big and the facility was very clean. We unfortunately broke down and had to stay a week while waiting for parts. They found us an awesome repair company and made us feel like family. The town is a must to visit too! Highly recommended.
Oct 25, 2017
Check in was easy , everyone was nice. Cleam bathrooms and heated. It was perfect for what we needed.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. The bathrooms weren't very clean or nice. The cabin was nice.
Oct 24, 2017
It is a beautifull place. Not to far of the grand canyon.
Oct 24, 2017
Pleasant. Would stay again. Have good memories staying in KOA campgrounds as a kid.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, nice people, clean bathrooms/showers but WiFi sucked
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Liked that I could get my key even at very late hours. Beds were smaller that I thought they were.
Oct 23, 2017
We liked the private showers/bathrooms, friendly staff, the gift shop & the 24/7 open laundry and TV.
Oct 23, 2017
Great neighbors, nice cabin. All good until the septic line backed up. Heard they fished a diaper out of the line. Who flushes a diaper?
Oct 23, 2017
Les commodités sont limités et peu d'attraction pour les enfants. Les équipements seraient à renouveler (Piscine, douche, ...) Les sols des emplacements sont assez poussiéreux donc bien prévoir aux futurs clients de penser à un tapis si possible
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We loved our stay on Oct. 17-18 at Williams KOA! All the facilities were great, and your staff friendly and helpful. We originally booked for one night only on Oct. 17, then headed to the Grand Canyon. But our RV Park on Oct. 18 up in Grand Canyon National Park was so bad, we headed back down to Williams KOA, where your friendly staff found us an open spot! Thank you!
Oct 21, 2017
Everything was great, but the pool was not open as advertised. We had told the kids they would be able to swim and they were very disappointed. There were other options that also advertised their pools still open. We would have stayed somewhere else had we not gotten the bait and switch. We did like that they had family bathrooms/showers. Much easier for mom to help the younger kids.
Oct 20, 2017
The sites were really big & very nice. My only issue was the laundry facility - it was NOT maintained. The washers were dirty, it needed to be painted brighter with no cobwebs in the corners.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground; the only drawback was we were exposed to the traffic on the 64. We could hear it when our trailer was closed up.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice park, quite at night, clean and well maintained.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Employees are great!!! Very helpful . First time at KOA, what a great place, can't wait to book my next stay.
Oct 19, 2017
This is a well maintained site with large pull throughs. The people were very nice and helpful. It's an easy 40-50 min. drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 19, 2017
Bathrooms were subpar with what we expect from KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staffs but too much clowdy and rude users. I dont want to be there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Smallish site but staff very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon is about 40 easy miles up the road. Williams has many nice restaurants but you may need to make reservations unless willing to wait.
Oct 19, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful in transferring our reservation to this park. A big thank you! The original bathrooms need a little work and more regular cleaning. The newer restrooms in the cabin area were far superior. This park is FAR quieter that the "Circle" facility located directly on the highway. If you aren't traveling with children, this is the KOA for you.
Oct 18, 2017
Great location! The campground was mediocre. I used the laundry facility twice and it was not very clean and only 3 washers. The store was very nice ! We did have trouble hooking up our sewer .
Oct 18, 2017
The location is stellar but we did not find much else to like about this particular KOA. The small cabins do not have the amenities that others do, the bathrooms are not the cleanest and are smelly, quiet hours are definitely not enforced and the noise from this being right next to the highway is incredibly loud. It was very difficult to get any decent sleep here.
Oct 18, 2017
The people working there are wonderful... the facilities are nice... EXCEPT, the red lava rock used at the campsites and driveway is extremely harmful to anyone with breathing issues, small older dogs who's feet are more tender... would be an A+ park without the red lave rock doing it's harm. Lava rack is for flower beds... NOT walkways.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals