Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff nice fire pits at each site.
Sep 18, 2017
We had no complaints about the campgrounds, and the employees were fantastic, but our deluxe cabin was a disappointment. The loft was extremely misleading in the brochure and on the website. My 59 year old brother had to crawl on his knees to get to the bed. He timed things so he did not have to go upstairs until bedtime. We feel as though this was unacceptable, and can not recommend the cabin
Sep 18, 2017
Great Canvas cabin. Very fun to stay in and spacious! Too cold for swimming but if we weren't from HOT Las Vegas it would've been great!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 2-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sires crowded with just enough room to walk between my slide and neighbor. No existent wifi. Ok for staging area to visit Grand Canyon. Not enough full hookup. KOA should advertise the number of sites in catalog and on website.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility and restrooms/showers
Sep 17, 2017
The nicest people work here! It is located about 50 mi from Grand Canyon. Away from the crowds. It is close enough to be there n a short drive. Very Close to downtown historic Williams AZ. It is located in Kaibab National Forest. The roads and sites are gravel. All level. There is a pool & hot tub, we did not use, but looked we'll maintained. The restrooms & showers were all very clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Efficient. Quick ck in, clean! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
The stay was great, check in was fast, easy and friendly. Not enough bathrooms, I imagine during the busy season, the wait time is very long, I waited 15 min to use a bathroom. Place is clean, pool is fun, great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
First time visiting the Grand Canyon, your KOA location was great right on highway 64. The cabin we stayed in was super AWSOME, it had electricity, a fan and a heater in case we needed it. The young lady at the store was AWSOME. In short, KOA Williams ROCKS. I will be back
Sep 17, 2017
Dirty pool, cleaned it myself with the pool side net. Unfriendly staff compared to other KOA sites. Miles from the Grand Canyon so if you can get closer then try your hardest.
Sep 17, 2017
A smaller, quieter KOA however with very nice amenities. Good access to Grand Canyon. Gracious, accommodating staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Have you thought about adding a camp kitchen to your campground? The campground was very nice, and we liked being next to the restroom / showers.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly. when we told them we were on our honeymoon, they offered us a free gift from the gift shop. We also saw one of the most spectacular lightening storms off to the east that I have ever seen. facilities were clean and well cared for.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved everything, especially the Cowboy Breakfast wagon.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean Campground, friendly staff. Highly recommend your site's.
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Hope to return and to the canyon. The staff was great. Thank you. ED, Cathleen Bowler
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice campground, People were nice and very helpful. Close to everything, from dining to site seeing. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For it being family, there wasn't any kid activities that weekend. Would have stand at a more kid friendly koa if had know this.
Sep 11, 2017
Weather was good. However, because of the flies we spend a majority of our time indoors. Everything else was great.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
Sep 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent base for seeing the Grand Canyon, WIlliams and Sedona. Park and amenities were great. Would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Just passing through on our way to California. Nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
The people were nice but the facility was old. The WIFI never worker, phone service was non existent, cable TV was terrible and the pool was cold and run down. I would never stay there again. The price, as usual with KOA, was way too expensive for what you got. I'm getting to the point I won't stay at anymore KOA's. Over priced and poor facility's. Apparently know one is looking.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin & had a great experience! Much cheaper than Tusayan, but still close to the Grand Canyon. Not as close to the Grand Canyon as Tusayan, but if the campgrounds are full, this is a great option. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the cabin was comfy. Awesome weekend!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading off to the Grand Canyon. Lovely place to make a home base, given its proximity to Williams and its Route 66 restaurants and sites. Cabin was nice too, although our cabin (#7) had a fan that seemed to be blowing up into the ceiling rather than down onto the occupants. Please fix that for next time.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground has nice long sites well spaced, mostly gravel. Located 45 min. to South Gate of Grand Canyon NP, its in a great spot to enjoy the cooler air, see the park, and the cute little town of Williams. Bathrooms and laundry were good and staff were all very friendly. Best of all was Cowboy cafe for breakfast with the best fresh biscuits!
Sep 07, 2017
Easy access, nice camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It would have been nice to have more bathrooms to not have to wait in line every day to shower
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
Sep 06, 2017
very convenient to the Canyon...staff excellent...allowed me to check in at 11am after a grueling 10 hour drive
Sep 06, 2017
We only stayed a night, the staff was great. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that it was nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Adventures
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy