Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
Visited 8 KOA campgrounds in the past days. This campingground was by far the worsted. Showers and restrooms were insufficiënt and very dirty. Personall was also not polite and cooperative. This experience was not what we used have at a KOA-ground. Because of the quality and recommandations we chose for KOA, But this campingground was a disappointment.
Mar 30, 2018
The cabin was great and the staff were friendly. We weren't expecting there to be no water to wash our dishes and there didn't seem to be enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of cabins. Otherwise we had a great time. Some of my friends stayed in the deluxe cabins and they absolutely loved them.
Mar 29, 2018
I had a problem with the staff member, the blond pregnant one she was not nice and not helpful
Mar 28, 2018
clean sites, friendly staff, good food at the cowboy cafe. There was no water at the dump site due to a shortage, which is understandable, but I wish I had known before hand. I only found out after I had dumped.
Mar 28, 2018
The stay was great. Check in was smooth and easy, and the campgrounds were quiet. My only concern is at check-in, the woman at the desk didn't ask for my ID or to see the credit card. I know it's a campground and not exactly a hotbed of criminal activity, but I do feel asking for ID before giving out keys or charging cards is a good idea.
Mar 27, 2018
Unlevel pullthrough with neighbor’s sewer connection next to picnic table/bbq area was very disappointing. Even with a discount, the park is way overpriced. Wifi/cellular were weak to nonexistant. You guys put my family in a defunct cabin with no ammenities, just because they had a pet. The only thing we enjoyed there was the half-hour rentals for the kiddie bikes. We will never stay here again.
Mar 27, 2018
I booked a Kamping Kabin with my boyfriend and best friend to celebrate a birthday. Everything was perfectly maintained, the facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and they had every possible amenity you could ask for. I've already recommended this spot to my parents who have excitedly booked an upcoming weekend. We cannot wait to come back.
Mar 27, 2018
Very easy check in..staff very kind and helpful. Plenty of bathrooms/showers and were clean. Coyotes were very loud, woke us up a few times.
Mar 26, 2018
Cabin was very clean and we had plenty of space for us and our 4 kids. Only very minor item was the wifi service was unreliable, but given that were only trying to use it in the evening after a full day outdoors and hiking in the Grand Canyon and other areas, it was not a big deal at all. Great location for going to the Grand Canyon.
Mar 26, 2018
The lady at Friday night check in didn’t seem as happy to be there as the two behind the desk Saturday morning. But all in all it was a pretty great stay. Cowboy breakfast food trailer was great!
Mar 25, 2018
My family loved being there. It's a beautiful KOA. Friendly staff, the grounds were a good set up. When we come back it will be a longer stay. But I will have to bring extra padding for the beds. The beds were to hard and uncomfortable. But we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff. Great stay
Mar 24, 2018
We had 12 family members (plus one dog) stay in two Deluxe Cabins for six nights. The accommodations were great for our family (ages 12 to 79)! We made daily trips to the Grand Canyon and yet we were still close enough to Williams for groceries and some evening meals. We would definitely recommend this affordable option.
Mar 24, 2018
Everything was clean. The staff was polite and helpful. We will be using KOA in the future.
Mar 23, 2018
The staff was so hospitable. Peggy was super helpful in the camp store and a cheerful face with the coffee in the mornings, and Kevin(?) at the Cowboy cafe- I recommend the breakfast burrito which is enjoy go food for two! The entire staff was wonderful and wish I had remembered everyone’s name.
Mar 23, 2018
We loved the cabins--super comfortable!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Good Location. Well maintained
Mar 21, 2018
Very friendly campground. Nice showers and very clean . Very easy to pull in and out with a big RV .
Mar 21, 2018
Everything was great. Our heater might have be on it's last leg.....it was 50* all night. Burr. Bathroom were really warm and clean though!
Mar 21, 2018
I can’t say enough about the staff at this KOA. They were as helpful as one would want. The camp store is fully stocked with what anyone should need. I liked the location too. It is a 40 minute drive to the Grand Canton but much closer to Williams and I found a nice lake just down the road. I highly recommend this campsite and hope to return.
Mar 21, 2018
Had a wonderful time, we hope we can come back and stay again! Thank you.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very good. Cute little campground with great amenities. Staff very friendly.
Mar 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Location was great. Amenities were nice, everything was clean. All of the workers were super pleasant and helpful. We’ll definitely stay here again.
Mar 17, 2018
Amazing campground!! Clean, level lots and honestly very convenient to area activities. About an hour to the canyon, but a beautiful drive. About 10 min to Williams, which is a quaint little town with some awesome food and classic Route 66 feel!! Can't wait to come again!!!
Mar 17, 2018
Staff was very kind and helpful! Will definitely be staying with koa again!!!
Mar 17, 2018
This could have been a much nicer stay if there wasn’t piles of dog hair all over the cabin. You can tell that the campground doesn’t clean the cabins before the next guest comes in. It’s a little off putting. Good location for staying near the Grand Canyon but I don’t know if a dirty cabin is worth 70$ a night
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
The store closing at 5:00 is not very convenient.
Mar 13, 2018
Don’t say you offer WiFi if there is NO WIFI! It never worked!! The sinks didn’t work. There was no kitchenette. There was no TV. The heat didn’t work. There was no air conditioner. There weren’t enough bathrooms.
Mar 12, 2018
Stayed in 2017 and returned this year because we Love the campground and the employees are the Best!!
Mar 10, 2018
Very clean, courteous staff, and nice place.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Great place no complaints. Friendly staff.
Mar 05, 2018
We had the most amazing day touring and hiking at the Grand Canyon in celebration of our 30th Wedding Anniversary and were happy to arrive at the KOA campsite near Williams just before darkness! Our site was clean and the check in package was ready for us! Within 10 minutes, it started to snow and accumulation overnight was 3 inches but we felt safe and had a great evening!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
There were construction workers early in the morning constantly shutting off the power (it was cold so heat was a necessity). Draft in the front door where the children slept, so the room would not get hot. The wood bundles that we would buy would burn up within minutes. Staff could work on their customer service. Went to buy a shirt, and staff member didn’t acknowledge me after being there awhi
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff, clean and convenient park.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The cabins were amazing to stay in and we loved being able to start our day off in your warm lodge. Would definitely recommend and were pleasantly surprised!
Feb 26, 2018
‘‘Twas a good time a little chilly cause I didn’t bring a blanket with me but over all a good time. Big fan of the shows
Feb 25, 2018
I stayed 2 nights there, pro: good shower & restrooms, wide easy pull-through sites, reasonable rates, very friendly and helpful staffs, con: not so enough showers because very fully occupied. It's a nice place to stay while visiting the canyon in the winter, the tusayan site might be too cold in the night.
Feb 23, 2018
It was nice very clean office
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals