Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Need to weedeat and do basic work around park
Jul 01, 2019
The people here are very kind, courteous and helpful. The sites and roads are very large and easy to get around. We did not use the facilities so have no opinion.
Jul 01, 2019
Facilties seemed run down/out of date. Bathhouse fan not working in one stall; bathhouse light not working in another. Bathhouse lock was iffy on another. provided grills at each site, but they looked like what previous campers had leftto throw away.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Was nice and clean KOA but just no special amenities such as internet service did not work, and very dusty as dirt/red rock mix.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Very spacious sites. Close proximity to the town of Williams which we found charming and delightful. Also not too far from the Grand Canyon. Only negative was poor television service.
Jun 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay , the camp ground are well organized and professional run , the staff are very friendly and helpful , we would like to thank Miss Kate specially for her help and suggestion on the visits to nearby locations . One thing I would like to suggest a sound barrier between the camp and road , a row of trees . The traffic noise is loud during the night .
Jun 29, 2019
The restrooms and shower area were not clean.
Jun 28, 2019
The park is old and appears to have been expanded to allow for more sites for tents and non sewer RV sites. Thus there weren't enough bathrooms to support the need. The park is on red clay base with crushed red gravel over that. It rained while we were there (which is common) and that caused red mud. In fairness the staff was very nice and the office and store was well stocked.
Jun 28, 2019
Satisfactory. Good location. Need to fix clothes dryers in laundry.
Jun 28, 2019
This was our 3rd time here, we noticed expansion of sites for growing customers but you have to wait in line to get shower and laundry done, obviously they need to expand on these part too! Otherwise it’s not a bad KOA.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
We had booked a full hook-up site, but were placed in electric/water only site which forced us to use the dirtiest bathrooms I have ever encountered. There are limited amenities, no shade, dilapidated K9 area, less than helpful staff, horrible ground cover, and a poor set up overall. Clearly NOT monitored by the KOA brand. Worst KOA we have ever stayed in, I want a refund on my membership.
Jun 27, 2019
Wonderful!!! Great facilities! Helpful staff! My daughters wanted to stay longer!!
Jun 27, 2019
Great location for the activities we planned. Nice grounds, friendly staff. Very enjoyable.
Jun 27, 2019
For the most part staff was polite. The sites are full of bull head thorns so don't ride bikes or put your mats down. The place looks a little tired. Wifi doesn't work. The bathrooms were often out of paper, or out of order. I would suggest moving the portable toilet trailer to the back of the campground by the back tents and cabins. Dryers were out of order.
Jun 27, 2019
Except for the noise from Hwy 64, we had a very pleasant stay. The property was older but maintained and clean. The staff was exemplary. In fact when we discovered we had forgotten to bring an adapter for our TV cable, the maintenance chief let us borrow one of theirs. The WiFi reception was good however we were parked very close to the transmitter. It was a reasonable price for our site.
Jun 26, 2019
Quiet stay
Jun 26, 2019
Great deluxe cabin and location. I was in DC 6 and my only wish is that the triangle above the door had a sun shade because the strong sun is 100% directly on the bed in the morning.
Jun 26, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2019
This is not our first stay here, nor our last. Always clean, always hot water in the showers, great location, lots to do for the kids!
Jun 24, 2019
Horrible WiFi, not enough bathrooms, need more toilets. Sewer dump horrible logistics for big rigs. Hose at dump sprayed water all over my husband and me, campsites should not have campers facing each other. Nice people that work there and nice camp store.
Jun 23, 2019
Wonderful experiences: friendly staff, clean facilities; convenient locations!
Jun 23, 2019
Pull through RV sites are spacious, separated with split rail fences and appointed with a table and charcoal grill. Shade is limited. The roads are dusty. Wifi and cell service are sketchy and usually not available. The pool is clean but in need of repair to the tiles. There are plenty of chairs are available. The dog park is filled with gymnastic obstacles for exercise and is an adequate size.
Jun 23, 2019
Great place to take kids
Jun 23, 2019
Very dusty Not fault of owners , sewer system needs attention . Sewer water coming up out of ground where emptying tanks . Site 89
Jun 23, 2019
Jan is a very rude person ! The place needs to be cleaned!
Jun 23, 2019
We had to leave a day early due to problems with the RV. Much to our surprise, our money for the coming night was refunded. KOA is small, but very nice.
Jun 23, 2019
Stayed 2 night. Facilities and staff were very good.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Not enough bathrooms. Bathrooms in poor condition. Shower curtains disgusting. Noisy campground. Good location for Grand Canyon. Helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon Railway. Nice staff. Great store.
Jun 21, 2019
Restrooms are a bit far away for cabins and tent sites.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
I liked the proximity to the South Rim however, the office help were not very knowledgeable with regards to Williams nor about the train ride to the Canyon. We had to go into town to understand what was available. Also, I didn’t like having intermittent WIFI even though we were informed that it was slow, it was constantly going down.
Jun 19, 2019
Asked to arrive about 2 hours sooner on my cabin check in and was told no I needed to find something to do until 3:00 ! I arrived with a full load so stopped by to see if I could unload and go to store ! There wasn’t a problem at all !! Worked out great ! Would like to see a little more up keep on things but I know we are all busy !! Overall nice time !!
Jun 19, 2019
Wifi was weak and no water pressure. Nice pool and playground. Sites are very close together. Nice store and laundry area.
Jun 19, 2019
Just overnight but a nice place off the highway. Sites were good size.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The location was fine ... 50 miles from the Grand Canyon. Peggy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On a negative side, there were far too few bathrooms and showers for the number of sites and tents. They were always had wait lines and got filthy quickly. Also, the traffic from SR 64 was noisy and could be heard all night.
Jun 16, 2019
site was extremely unlevel. had to park rv one spot over in a parking spot just to get it close. employees were not helpfull at all in resolving the issue.
Jun 15, 2019
We booked 7 months out with 4 motorhomes and 3 cabins for a family reunion. We were told all 4 motorhomes would be together. We confirmed this several times but when we arrived we were spread out and not by each other which made the 6 nite stay very difficult with young children. Also the wifi never workef but was advertised. The staff even joked about it. We will never stay there again.
Jun 15, 2019
The proximity to the Grand Canyon is awesome, but the facility needs some updating. Especially for how full the campground was. The bathrooms were not cleaned once during our stay. The young lady who checked us in was super helpful though.
Jun 15, 2019
Not conveniently close to the Grand Canyon and limited showers available for the numbers of sites.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very expensive
- Meatball Romo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.