Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
They were very friendly and helpfuly
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
First time at a KOA. Defiantly won't be the last. Very clean location close to a gas station and highway. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Easy check in/out. 10/10 would recommend.
May 22, 2018
Cabins were as expected. Nothing great but we didn't expect it, it's camping. Bathrooms were always dirty. Paper advertised pool was open but it wasn't, not that we would have used it anyways. When checking out there were so many people waiting to be helped and only one person working, we dropped our key in the night box so we could get on the road.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Restrooms need some work. Dump station a bit difficult to maneuver. Otherwise, neat and clean. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Cowboy breakfast was a treat.
May 21, 2018
C’etais pas très bien pas de piscine. Emplacement en sardine. Ordinaire����
May 21, 2018
During check in the lady forgot to tell us that there was a mobile toilet unit. When we went to shower in the morning there was a waiting time with several people in line. Some of those only wanted to use the toilet. The toilet/washroom and shower units (only 2) were dirty and not at all maintained. Hair that was present one morning were there still 24 hours later. Price per day is too high!
May 21, 2018
We really enjoyed the little cabin we rented.
May 20, 2018
I really liked the place, the only thing I didn't like was that I didn't get any notification about the bad smell from the public bathroom.
May 18, 2018
Restrooms by the office, with & without shower, were always dirty, morning & night. Not only from usage from other patrons but they aren't kept clean overall. There was a very thick layer of dust on the lights, mold on the walls, multiple wood areas are swollen from water damage. The ones in the cabins area were a bit better. Staff members were nice for the most part; overall area kept nice.
May 18, 2018
First time ever staying at a KOA. Very pleased with our experience! The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA many times and it has always been clean and well maintained. The office staff is friendly, competent and knowledgeable. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. We will stay here again.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the campground were very accommodating!
May 16, 2018
We came very late to the campsite & the office was already closed but a folder with all the information we needed was ready for us there. Great facilities, helpful stuff. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2018
Great set up for bathroom and showers. Love the swing
May 16, 2018
Facilities and staff were wonderful! Pretty spot Would return.
May 16, 2018
Just an overnight as we had plans to stay at Circle pines. If we had known about the freeway situation at Circle pines we would have stayed here instead
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Beautiful view and good breakfast! And close the park entrance
May 14, 2018
Level pull-thru sites. Simple and nice. Easy in and out for larger RVs.
May 14, 2018
The campsites are nearly on top of each other. The wifi speed is atrocious. There was no verbal acknowledgement of the burn ban at check-in, nor about there being propane grills we could borrow. Because of this we had to cancel our dinner plans and spend more money in town.
May 14, 2018
We are a family of seven and stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean, had everything we needed, and was a great jumping off point for the Grand Canyon. Because it was very windy, the lack of an indoor eating area was the only concern, which was amplified by having seven people. But the last morning it was nice out and no wind, and we enjoyed eating outside.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was good except, don’t say you have free WiFi if the WiFi doesn’t work at all, if it doesn’t work you have no wifi
May 13, 2018
This campground needs a lot of work. The swimming pool was not operational, the bathrooms were “under construction” but no work was being done on either. Everything was in a state of disrepair and the office operations were slow and confused. The parking area is just sand and rocks so you will be very dusty by the time you leave. All in all a really disappointing experience.
May 12, 2018
Bit of a hike to the GC (45 mi) but do-able. Williams is a nice town and close by. Campground was nice and well maintained. Wi-fi was awful, cable limited.
May 12, 2018
Uneventful----early in season w/pool not open as yet----restrooms were OK----they are making additions such as large tent cabins being installed---I feel there always room for improvement in everything one does.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Had a reservation for 2 nights, only stayed one day as the pool was closed for maintenance (not stated on their web site) there was no shade, the wifi strength was terrible and since AT&T doesn't get service there it was bad. Had to move a picnic table to the site myself. Staff was okay, but unapologetic for the pool or any of the other short comings. My only bad experience at a KOA ever.
May 11, 2018
I stayed there on both May 1st and 8th and I enjoyed both stays. There was snow overnight on May 1st and they had a nice fire in the fireplace in the store and the couches there and in the game room next to the laundry facility were comfortable. The tent sites had nice wooden fences which helped reduce the amount of wind blowing the tents around. The restroom facilities were neat and clean.
May 11, 2018
Its more practical to separate toilet and showers in individual compartments. Visiters take very long and toilets are not available to others. State of maintenance was not as good as at other sites with same price
May 11, 2018
The only purpuse of this campground is to facilitate access to the grand canyon. Washroom dark and dirty, when available. Personnel seems like they rather be home, no smiles, very slow, no wisdom. Perfect place to always det a pebble in your shoes. Good point, very quiet at night, but also very, very dark.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Like all KOA, the sites are a bit tight. But the facilities were clean and well-run. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because of lack of Internet access at our site. Had to go to the office area. Connie in the front office however was very helpful helping me make reservations at our next stop. The location is convenient to the Grand Canyon. We would stay there again!
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Really nice place, SUPER nice bathrooms, gas station right next door which is nice, and only a 45 minute drive to the Grand Canyon. On the downside sadly the people who work there are not very friendly compared to the numerous other KOA's I've been to.
May 07, 2018
It was pretty the sunset and some trees around . Keep The fire alert when the wind stopped I didn’t like it...
May 07, 2018
Did not appreciate the staff chosen 'back-in' site...we were assigned the farthest from the restrooms/showers. The next morning it was 27degrees with the cars/tables covered in snow/ice...we drove to the restrooms. Also our picnic table looked very worn (afraid to sit on it it may break). Clerk that helped us did not greet us with friendly smile (towards end of his shift), went thu 'map' routine.
May 06, 2018
The location was great, but, the bathroom facility did not meet the standard of the last previous two KOA in my travel, The toilets need to be anchor, shower was not working and needs over all updates..
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Very conveniently located.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
I was expecting more from this campground, but with limited availability you do not need to do much to get guests.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
The staff working the desk weren't the most friendly, but the grounds were lovely and the groundskeepers were really nice. The cabins were clean and better than expected. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals