Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2019
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Large campsites, friendly staff. Great location to visit Canyon and town of Williams.
May 04, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Very nice campground.
May 04, 2019
Nice clean and spacious campsites. We love coming here.
May 04, 2019
Nice site, friendly staff. Cable problems were not resolved.
May 04, 2019
Everything was clean and great. Check in was easy, our spot was level and spacious. We were taken to our spot which is such a nice service. My only complaint was the lack of WiFi. We knew it was going to be slow and they also told me that at check in. I wish they could put in a booster? I’ll still give them 5 Stars, you don’t go on vacation to be on your phone!!!
May 03, 2019
Friendly staff. Toilets were just a little better than outhouses. Internet was little to none.
May 02, 2019
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The reason I do t rate it higher is the outdated bathroom shower rooms. There is no bench or chair, the tile is old, poor lighting the floors were not clean.
May 02, 2019
on a été bien servi, répondu pour obtenir des infos comment se rendre au Grand Canyon. Camping propre et les sites sont bien entretenus
May 02, 2019
Great facilities, little old and run down and showers could be cleaner. All in all, a good stay.
May 01, 2019
The site we were assigned was very tight, we had to park beside the trailer and very close to the door. Others of the same class were available. The showers we were instructed to use were dark and dirty and over-used by campers. I waited over 20 minutes one morning to shower. On last day I discovered other showers they were available, bright and clean. Wifi was very, very slow. Location was good.
May 01, 2019
The campground was very clean and cabins were very nice. If you have kids there is nothing for them to do. The pool was closed there were no activities and one small park. They did give us wristbands to go to their sister KOA 4 miles away. If you travel with kids book at KOA Circle Pines 4 miles away. It is awesome with tons of kids activities. Pool, jumping pillows, go carts and many activities!
Apr 29, 2019
Our laundry was stolen, no service, no help, a lot of policy at the Campground. Also the restrooms were not that clean, we expected from KOA Campgrounds. I would not recommend This KOA too other people.
Apr 28, 2019
Nice to have tent/tent trailer space near the fence and with electricity. Our family was in big motor home and appreciated the pull-through site across the street. Thanks for nice coffee bar!
Apr 28, 2019
The campground is ok, but the bathroom situation is the worst we have ever experiensed. It is a large campground and it has only 4 toilets, and 3 of them with a shower! , which means that when people are taking a shower, you only have 1 toilet for the whole camp. This is ridiculous.
Apr 28, 2019
Employees 10/10. Campground very convenient for overnight stay for visiting grand canyon. Camping spaces very tight. Back to back camping in 30 amp. amp parking and very close to neighbors . Not private at all. Not KOAs usual standard but great location for our visit
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Really liked the swallows, coyote,s at night and the morning attendant at the Shell Station that called me honey. AND it's close to the Grand Cannyon
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Very nice. Friendly staff. The cable and the WiFi were very sketchy, otherwise I’d give 5 stars.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We enjoyed the amenities. Restrooms were clean. The only issue was the sound of the passing cars. Don’t forget to pack some earplugs or buy them at the on-site shop.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
Easy access. Good location. Well maintained. Easy hookups. Staff very friendly.
Apr 22, 2019
I think more showers would be nice. Also we were awakened at 1am by sheriff and told to get out of our trailer because they thought the little trailer snack shack was going to blow up. A staff member left propane on. We ended up not getting back to our spot until 2:45 a.m. we ended up asking for a free night. They said they couldn't do it. Night shift needs training.
Apr 22, 2019
Good stay. The cabin was clean and well appointed.
Apr 22, 2019
very poor wifi
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Difficult to have a site with 3services ok we understand but it was no full and they place us just behind a trailer tent and there was nobody on the sites far this trailer tent
Apr 21, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained cabin and shower house.
Apr 21, 2019
Camp ground is easy to find and store is well stocked. We visited in April so the cowboy cafe wasn't open and headed out to hike early in the morning before the coffee cafe was open. Biggest complain is the bathroom situation. Not a bath house but individual bathrooms with showers, just 3-4 of them for the entire camp ground. Often full even late at night and gross.
Apr 21, 2019
Nice and clean, people were kind and helpful. Wasn't a fan of the gas station lights and position of our camp next to it. But the accommodations and facilities were great
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Very accommodating. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2019
Good location Good heated lounge Friendly staff Not enough restrooms/ bathrooms Not very clean
Apr 20, 2019
Staff are great.. amenities are clean and well taken care of.. had a great time..
Apr 20, 2019
Dusty gravel parking lot
Apr 19, 2019
Well maintained park with very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable people
Apr 19, 2019
Would not recommend. Low budget campground but priced the same as more improved parks. No cable.
Apr 19, 2019
Very pleasant one day stay. Sites are spacious. Sites and roads on well maintained red gravel.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Bien aimé dormir dans un de ces petits chalets plutôt que monter ma tente un soir de pluie et aussi quand je suis en route vers ma destination.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
After arriving after dark the night before, we awoke to a beautiful sight of the cliffs surrounding us. It is one of the most beautiful KOA's we have ever stayed at. It is well maintained and exceptionally clean. We were supposed to depart at 11:00 but the staff was so kind and showed us around. They let us linger for over an hour just to take pictures and take it all in. A blessed morning!
Apr 16, 2019
Check in was easy. She Didn’t know much about Grand Canyon parking etc. all of the toilets are toilet/showers share which holds up everybody waiting. One of the doors didn’t close. There was an extra.temporary toilet block which we only found as we were driving out, this should have been pointed out when checking in. Gravel site and dusty. Not the unusual Koa statndard.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Super place! We arrived late, about 8:10 which is 10 minutes after closing. Staff was closing check-in/ store. As they were coming out door, I was walking up. The man asked if we had a reservation and as I said yes, he took the tile to walk me over the the reservation board and get me our packet! Very nice! Helped us woth hook up too as we are first time RV travelers. Lots to do here and enjoy.
- Rebecca Hurt on Google
Jun 16, 2019
- Kayla Smith on Google
Jun 14, 2019
- Taekyong Choe on Google