Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Had a great time All of the staff were great. My 8 year old grandkids had so much fun. We would love to come back again. Thanks for everything Glenda Hullinger
Jul 28, 2019
great location. Need bathhouses with multiple showers- keep the toilets separate. We appreciated the toilet trailer
Jul 27, 2019
Although the camp sites were spacious and the people were friendly. The bath houses were disgusting. Black mold on every shower curtain. The floors were filthy ever after the cleaning crew supposedly cleaned them. Very disappointed. I was actually hesitant to take a shower.
Jul 27, 2019
On arrival the staff were arguing. The site is unloved and the restrooms and showers are very old and very, very dirty.
Jul 26, 2019
Nope-never again. Stay in the park and save gas money. $10 pet fee. $75 cabin with NO: extra table/AC/TV/microwave/fridge. Exchanged broken fan. Baby ceiling fan. Took dogs to GC-too hot to leave dogs in cabin. NEEDS: more bathrooms, another dog park, doormats, major wifi upgrades. Wifi never connected with their 1 MBPS speed (took screenshots). Claiming they have wifi is false advertising. #refun
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean. Would work on fixing bathroom doors because they dont seem to close all the way.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
What a wonderful place to stay while on our way to the Grand Canyon! We had to reserve 3 sites while on the road. Debbie was super nice and even though our call was dropped a couple of times due to being on the road and having spotty service, Debbie completely understood and continued to keep our info so we were able to secure our reservation! Thank YOU for a wonderful time and great memories!
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice folks, gave us tips on our stay and visit of the Grand Canyon. Although only there one night they made you feel as if you were staying forever. Plac on going back to the Grand Canyon for a couple of weeks and will be calling them.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice but busy campground. Wonderful quiet location good staff but not enough bathrooms or showers for the number of guests.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
The mattress cover was full of dog hairs. I informed the office and the young lady exchanged it. The cabin is very old and the campground showers do not have good water pressure. No AC, no fridge, and campfire smoke from cabin next to us comes right into cabin so unable to sleep with Windows open so extremely hot at night. Plenty of other campgrounds in area so will not be staying here again.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Nice staff. Clean facility. Quiet...and very handy for the Grand Canyon.
Jul 17, 2019
We love KOA Campgrounds but this time the shower water was cold and took a long time to warm up and got cold very fast also the barbecue grill was not working properly
Jul 17, 2019
Staff very helpful. Spent a nice quiet night there.im sure I would enjoy spending a longer time on a future vacation.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
A pretty average park. Wifi was hopeless. The swimming pool was filthy with scum around the edges. Way over priced. Go elsewhere!
Jul 16, 2019
overall its an ok place to stay as your base point, friendly staff. other comments about not enough bathrooms for the size of the place is true. they did add a portable which helps but they really need a much larger bathroom facility about 5 times what they currently have. however i would still stay there again.
Jul 16, 2019
Rustic bordering on Rundown. There is a huge need for some general maintenance. There was a definite sewage smell coming from the laundry on the end of the bathroom near the cabins. Cabins need some elbow grease & some soap and water. Staff was friendly - just not enough of them to get it all covered.
Jul 15, 2019
We loved the campground, bathrooms were limited and no poop bags for the dogs. Not much to do at the campgrounds. But easy to reach the grand canyon. If coming back in that direction we might stay there again. Staff needs to be friendlier.
Jul 13, 2019
This KOA has a good location but the shower/toilet facilities are so busy they are never clean. I really never wanted to go inside. The staff were helpful but not friendly at all. I felt they would all rather be doing something else. The stay was fine, but I wouldn’t tell my friends about it other than it’s proximity to The Grand Canyon.
Jul 12, 2019
The customer service was so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 12, 2019
Great location- not far from Williams and a reasonable drive to the Grand Canyon. Cabins were comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff at this KOA were amazingly helpful and friendly. Someone was waiting for us when we arrived late at night to direct us and make sure everything was o.k. Very fun gift shop- the best out of all the 5 KOAs we stayed at on our trip. Great front desk staff.
Jul 12, 2019
No WiFi at all. Cell service terrible. Pool full of floating dead flies/bugs. Not up to standards of other KOA's LOA parks
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Clean and friendly, great place to stay
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The quiet KOA in Williams. Just the way we like it.
Jul 10, 2019
Second time staying here, had a great weekend once again. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
It is a stop to dump trash and black tank and get water but when I was there we had no internet which I had stopped for It was my main reason to stop and I said so to the staff. They didi not see fit to tell me No WI FI. Laundry room had broken machined. Spare showers are in cabins you have to try to find and water was cold. Camp is dark very unsafe at night. Next time I will think twice unless
Jul 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Only wish they had atm and pool stayed open later.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff. A few issues - there were some rowdy campers we had to ask to move away from that shouldn’t have been permitted, the bathrooms need some TLC, and some of the grounds and pool area also need TLC. Other than that was convenient to Grand Canyon and was fine.
Jul 08, 2019
needs more shade. more trees.
Jul 08, 2019
Personnel is very helpful and professional, tent site was overgrown with weeds, but otherwise okay. Most of the toilets are combined with showers making timing all important - or accidents might happen, since people spend an aweful long time in them. In summary, not bad yet a lit of room for improvement.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a good stay but there were a couple of things to note. We had two small dogs and there was an addition pet fee of $10 that we were not aware of and the area around to walk the pets was full of prickly weeds, I know it is nature but it did get in their fur. The cabin we were in was very clean but the door had problems opening all the way. Not a bad stay but not my first choice.
Jul 08, 2019
We didn't stay for long, we pulled in around 10 pm after traveling from Cali. and visiting the Grand Canyon and pulled out the next morning no later than 8 am. Park was clean, dog park was adequate and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Start with not getting the same spot as saved from year before the bathroom/showers were dirty and my wife nearly fell in one of them and the dog pen had no plastic bags for poop pick up other than that the weather was good and down town was good
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The bathrooms / showers were old fashioned and not clean. Some were also unusable. In my opinion, this should not happen and a campsite should have defects repaired immediately.
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin #4. Good location. Great cabin with lots of space. Loft worked great for kids, as did the bunk beds. King size bed with very little room to walk around it, but it was comfortable and had 4 pillows. Stovetop took a long time 20+ minutes to boil water to cook pasta for Mac and cheese, but we made it work. Good shower with hot water.
Jul 06, 2019
Campground was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Bathrooms were nice and clean and there were plenty of onsite and offsite activities to keep our kids busy! Highly recommend staying here if riding the train from Williams to the Grand Canyon, which I also highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Stayed here 6/19-21/19 on site 74. Had to wait half an hour to pull onto our site because the other woman at the counter sent a camper to our site to dump their tanks! Obviously, there was no communication between the workers. The woman who checked us in had no good knowledge of the Grand Canyon either!! The campground is 45 minutes away. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Jul 04, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. The kitchenette was fully stocked which allowed us to cook our little hearts out! We also had a nice outdoor grill next to the fire pit. We weren’t impressed with the food scene in Willams so we went to the grocery and had all our meals at the cabin. The WiFi does not pickup at the cabin, we had zero cell service. You could pickup the WiFi signal if your were at the main office. There are about 6 channels on the TV that work, which was plenty. The cabin was just down the road from the entrance to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon so that was perfect and convenient. Highly recommend!
- Kristenleah83 on Trip Advisor
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.