Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Short but wonderful trip
Oct 15, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Could use better WiFi.
Oct 15, 2017
This is our third stay at this KOA and we love it. We have tent camped, trailer camped and this time we stayed in the Delux cabin. It is always clean, well loved and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Love the stay. Really impressed about camping ground.
Oct 15, 2017
We love the experience but wanted more privacy and amenities. Hoping to try the Flagstaff one soon
Oct 14, 2017
Very comfortable and had everything we wanted. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Although we were there for less than 12 hours, everything went great. Clearly marked spaces and great facilities.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was the most expensive of KOA campgrounds on our trip and was undoubtedly the worst. Ran out of water, no dump at site, only "family restrooms" totally unacceptable. Very undesirable location. Would like to have a refund if possible. Wifi did not work and cable was terrible.
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff and great experience. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon South Rim.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it
Oct 14, 2017
The staff folks were helpful and very nice. The store was large and well stocked. The internet connection was weak and slow at our particular site but the internet connection inside the lounge and inside the rec center was strong and fast. Very clean shower/restrooms, although there could be more of them.
Oct 14, 2017
Peggy as great helping us make a reservation and answering all our questions. It was a great location to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 13, 2017
Great amenities. Love the full service slots.
Oct 13, 2017
The check in staff was a little unfriendly and seemed rushed even though one couple in front of us and no one behind. Also, we did not get an escort to our site and drove all over finding our space.Other then that the campground was very clean and our site was good. Booking our stay was easy and very fast.
Oct 12, 2017
Always a great stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Due to lack of translations or different languages, the restrooms were pretty nasty at times. Everyday the toilets where never flushed and then two days to toilets overflowed. But to to honest I would come back anyway. Awesome location to the Grand Canyon and the staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but enjoyed the canvas cabin and the amenities. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely return.
Oct 11, 2017
We got there & found the staff unfriendly. Then they assigned us Site 10; however when we finally found it - it was occupied. We maneuvered back to the office - "I did not direct you to an occupied spot on purpose," was the response I got. Then we reassigned another camp site. . . . it was awful. In the dirt & facing the Shell station which was open all night and brightly lite. Internet sucks.
Oct 11, 2017
Uneven sites, giant puddles after rain, unattractive park.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back. Prices are good and the quality is more than expected.
Oct 11, 2017
Site was ok. Staff not very friendly at all. Rather short I will stay here again if there are no other options
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground
Oct 10, 2017
The first site assigned to us was small and parked next to an old junk camper. We immediately refused the site. I did not want a view of the junk next to us. I feel that we should have been assigned a nice site as we booked for 5 nights months in advance. Laundry facilities were excellent. Stay was better once we got a larger site.. sites are however still too small.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, nice people, so good to have onsite coffee!
Oct 10, 2017
Bathrooms not clean but good customer service. I can't highly recommend a location if cleanliness is an issue. I liked the Cowboy Cafe.
Oct 10, 2017
My son's had a great time thanks to one man working evenings. I was disgusted with the bathrooms. It was freezing but due to wind we were told no fire. No warmth. No cooking our food. The playground is going to fall apart so I rented the bikes for my sons. Overall my sons had fun and that was the purpose of this trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and made me feel safe. Had all of the amenities I liked. Wish they had food at night and not just for breakfast. Staff was ok, couldâve been friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Highway noise for tents but very clean and great people.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful accommodations, nice staff. Someone else was parked in front of our unit. Just one small thing. Otherwise great stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Heated pool was awesome. There were not enough showers. There was constantly a line no matter what time of day. Exactly 1 hour from Grand Canyon on a nice straight road.
Oct 08, 2017
Terrible. No adults work there. I asked a question and was stunned at how nasty and confrontational the 16 year old managing the park spoke to me. Scheduled for 3 days left the next morning. Dirty gravel, hook ups in middle of space which make it necessary to unhook truck even though plenty long otherwise. Weird freaky vibe. Never again.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice campsite with water and electricity, small and convenient store. Bathrooms and showers are comfortable, could be a bit cleaner. Staff was not always friendly, depended on who was working.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff is wonderful. I am not a fan of the dessert, though. Best value for a family visiting the Canyon.
Oct 07, 2017
Very easy in and out. Closest KOA to Grand Canyon. Wood burning fireplace in office nice touch!
Oct 07, 2017
I loved it. Very quiet clean and bathrooms were close and clean. loved the coffeeand store area!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Internet could have been better had no signal at plot 16
Oct 07, 2017
KOA camp grounds WAS NICE and the staff was vary GOOD
Oct 07, 2017
not sure about family bathrooms but I guess thats the new thing. quiet place,
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly, Friendly, Friendly!!! What a great time we had at the Grand Canyon/Williams, Arizona KOA. Friendly folks from check in to check out. We will be back!!!
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was clean, spacious and the employees were very nice and friendly. It was 1 hour from the Grand Canyon, but Williams with RT 66 was 10 minutes away. If we didn't stay here we would never have seen Williams and that was a very nice place. Also Kaibab National forest is close by and the lake was beautiful...a blue heron was enjoying his picture taken.
Oct 06, 2017
Great campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Great tent site. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wonderful staff. Location is near Grand Canyon and restaurants off of route 66.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy