Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
The hospitality from the hosts was fantastic. I love that the bathrooms had heaters! We stayed in a few KOAs before and felt so uncomfortable in the cold trying to move from shower to toilet in separate locations. The family restrooms were convenient. Also, thanks for having the heater on in the cabin before we got it. That was a nice touch.
Feb 18, 2017
We felt very welcome. Easy hookup. Beautiful grounds. (GPS gave us wrong directions--turn into the road by the gas station!)
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin, it came with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend staying here!
Feb 13, 2017
Barking dog past quiet hours that management did nothing about even after a call to emergency number!!
Feb 13, 2017
What a wonderful campground! It was very quite, which is great for my family, due to the winter. They cabin was comfortable, clean, dry and warm. Perfect. Close to the Grand Canyon for a day trip in the morning. I look forward to coming back when some of the seasonal amenities are available.
Feb 12, 2017
Como todos los KOA muy ordenado y limpio, recomendable.
Feb 08, 2017
Had a nice stay and our first stay at a KOA. Off season so very few other campers. Staff very friendly and accommadating.
Feb 08, 2017
Rather further away from Grand Canyon than we thought. 50miles!!
Feb 07, 2017
Okay for short stay to see the Grand Canyon. Very wet and muddy.
Feb 01, 2017
Even with snow on the ground and cold they were very accommodating very friendly and clean facilities.
Jan 24, 2017
A very nice gentleman checked us in on Friday January 20th as a snow storm was rolling in. He took care of all of our needs and requests promptly. He was very helpful and even plowed the fresh snow Saturday all the way to our camper. This will be our top choice for going to visit the snow. Thank you for a great weekend when everyone else stayed home because of the HUGE (not) snow storm.
Jan 19, 2017
AWSOME PEOPLE AND KAMPGROUND. MY SON LEFT HIS BACK PACK ON THE PLAY GROUND AND THE MAILED IT TO US!!! THANK YOU
Jan 17, 2017
It was our second time at the KOA our first time in the deluxe cabin the cabin was really nice and clean it has everything you need for your stay the campground is very clean the staff is extremely friendly the deluxe cabins or adorable we absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back again
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Would stay again! All the facility's there are well kept and clean. Staff are friendly.
Jan 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very informative the welcome packet was very helpful and we did use some of the discounts. When the weather is better we will return. Thanks for your service.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This Kampground is in a state of disrepair. Kabin was clean, new and in good working order , except a static/weak television signal. Playground is minimal with broken equipment. Kampground needs a drainage solution, muddy mess. Recreation room TV not working. Would have rented bikes/trikes but equipment in bad condition and muďdy streets. Staff was very friendly & made up for what facility l
Jan 04, 2017
Great time wit our family. little muddy lol
Jan 04, 2017
Bathrooms were disgusting and the staff would rather hang out in the club house than maintain the property. Only upside is the proximity to the Grand Canyon.
Jan 03, 2017
The cabin was awesome!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, the staff were all so nice and help full. The park is well maintained and very clean. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place! Clean,comfortable, perfect!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Great place. Just wish there was an indoor dish washing station for the winter months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment! We actually have a dish washing sink that is located in our laundry room. Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 02, 2017
A good location and open year round. The store had a good variety of necessities and other goods. Would definitely recommend. There was a lot of melting snow when we arrived, though, and the driving areas turned into wet mud. It was a hard to drive through and I was concerned about getting stuck on the way out. Recommend adding gravel to roadways. The site could use a little leveling as well.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I was disappointed with my stay. The staff failed to tell us when we checked in that water would be turned off at 10 pm and turned back on at 9 am. They said there was supposed to be a handout when we checked in which we also didn't receive. We couldn't wash dishes or shower since we had to leave early!
Jan 01, 2017
We were so spoiled here at this KOA, the kabin was everything we needed... Clean, warm, had a firepit & a porch swing! The bathrooms were also kept in great condition during our stay. The staff was so warm & welcoming....we have to give extra props to Travis because he was so helpful to us! With KOAs like this, I ask myself "Why would I ever stay in a hotel room?"
Jan 01, 2017
We loved our little cabin and for us it was an easy stay close to Williams town and Grand Cabyon railroad.
Jan 01, 2017
Really liked the campground and proximity to the Grand Canyon. Only complaint was was the mud everywhere except the pull through sites. Could have used the same material on the pathways to help circumvent the mud.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great stay. Only negative was the mud everywhere once the ice and snow melted. No doubt perfect in Spring and summer.
Dec 31, 2016
Great customer service and just all around friendly people.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, great camp cabins.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived late to the campground and there was the key waiting for us. We built a fire and cooked up food. The cabin had a heater already on and the room was not too cold. Four of us slept in the cabin.
Dec 30, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the campground....no words can describe our visit to the Grand Canyon - wonderful!. Enjoyed fishing for trout in the lakes surrounding Williams, AZ. Campground and facilities quiet, clean and staff eager to take care of any requests. We highly recommend this campground. Thanks again!
Dec 30, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed in a 4 person cabin which was small but we managed very well, bathrooms were close and clean mostly. We had an awesome time it snowed heavily on Christmas Eve so the kids had a blast for our 1st white Christmas!
Dec 30, 2016
Despite the cold outside, we were very comfortable inside.
Dec 29, 2016
We came for the Polar Express train. Your cabins were perfect for us. They were comfy and the heater kept us warm. Thank you!!
Dec 29, 2016
too bad that no wifi in our cabin.
Dec 29, 2016
Great location!
Dec 29, 2016
EVERYBODY was the best. Peggy, Kevin and the rest of the crew made our stay wonderful. FANTASTIC!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Deluxe cabin very nice, stayed during snow storm, porch steps froze up no one came to de-ice I fell and others fell, very very dangerous, staff friendly, responded to all concerns when brought to their attention
Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time and now plan in making it a yearly thing. The KOA in Williams was great loved the location and cabins were perfect for my family.
Dec 27, 2016
loved the cabins so cute and cozy. The Heaters aren't hot enough for the room size and when we decided to leave there was a snow storm and there was noone to snow plow us out of the snow. It would of been a nice gesture. BUt all in all I would stay there again but not in the winter or I would bring my own heater. Bathrooms were nice and warm thank you because it was 21 degrees.
Dec 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Dump station was closed. Should have a designated spot with signage to direct campers where to dump instead.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy