Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was clean and had plenty of room for our family of six. The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was that it could use more to do and the shelves in the store seemed to not stay well stocked on the popular items.
Jun 17, 2017
People friendly and helpful, However, Not enough showers and the showers were very dirty.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing I would like to see is bathroom and showers at bottom end, where the dumpster is. Not near the dumpster, but that end. Other than that, the staff was awesome. Mrs. Peggy was a wonderful host and runs a great staff. Thanks for the awesome memories for our family. See you again. God Bless
Jun 17, 2017
Worked out great for a base camp to the Grand Canyon
Jun 16, 2017
There weren't enough showers for the number of campers. Toilet paper was frequently out in the stalls. Campsites we're on top of each other. Go elsewhere! This campground makes us wonder about KOA standards.
Jun 16, 2017
An average campground. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground since we were there to see the Grand Canyon. The restrooms were okay.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean cabins with space heater, no AC. Ample bathrooms but they get dirty quick. Friendly staff. Service at the Cowboy Cafe was a bit slow. WiFi at my cabin was so slow it was essentially non-functional. Verizon data service was poor as well.
Jun 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 16, 2017
A suitable campground if you are wanting to stay one night before or after visiting the Grand Canyon. Just be aware that the tent sites are like postage stamps.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Spaces are large. We had an RV, large tent and room for our car. They don't have enough bathrooms for the size of the campground. The bathrooms are a long way from many of the sites as well. Very nice store with lots of supplies and other items.
Jun 15, 2017
The camping area on the south side of the office is very crowded with a lot of rental units. The park is a dirt parking lot with little to no grass to hold dust down. The concept is nice but the gravel/dust does not provide a nice atmosphere. It was an "OK" stay for a couple of nights to see the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Full size bed in cabin had saggy uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean campground. My kids really like the bike rentals.
Jun 14, 2017
Not a bad KOA. Very dusty but well kept. About an hour drive to the Grand Canyon but considering the other rv parks we saw, worth the trip.
Jun 14, 2017
friendly people and great breakfast. however, it was very windy, noisy at night and there are way too few bathrooms. would not stay again.
Jun 14, 2017
The kids loved the swimming pool and the camp store was nice. I wish there was more shade.
Jun 13, 2017
We have stayed at a few other KOAs, and this one was our least favorite. In fact, we had someone recommend we not stay here two months prior, as they did not enjoy it. But we decided to try it anyway. There were always long lines for the bathrooms, and the people staying here seemed disgruntled with the bathroom situation anytime we were near there. There were also very few kids activities onsite.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent Deluxe cabin! Reminds me of a tiny house. Really nice employees and very helpful! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st time at a KOA, the staff was very effecient and friendly. The cabins were very clean and maintained. The community areas were all maintained and clean as well.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were first placed in a site too small for us and then moved to a very uneven site where we could not get level. We had made the reservation well in advance. We will not be visiting there again.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA should really invest in new sanitary facilities! Too bad it wasn't clean either
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility. Appreciated the fire pit and picnic table at the campsite.
Jun 12, 2017
Wifi never worked no matter where we were. The bathrooms we used had poor lighting since dead bulbs were not replaced. Floors always wet. A positive,staff was always nice and good location for Grand Canyon.
Jun 12, 2017
Considering the terrain this KOA was fine. I would have appreciated a more level site. A dog park would have been good,too. Loved the breakfast food cart.
Jun 12, 2017
I think your staff should tell folk htgat winds prevent fires often , it became clear that even though you have tiny fire rings they are practically never used. Also site was too small .
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained & very friendly
Jun 10, 2017
Had a great time, the people make this place great
Jun 10, 2017
Family friendly with lots to do. Toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place well maintaned, clean and has the great breakfast. Things I would like to see open @6:30 close at 9:00 during the summer, lost a lot of money with short busness hours at least what I saw. Restrooms that show when when in use, not all do.
Jun 09, 2017
The cabin was adorable! It was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, close to Grand Canyon, Flagstaff & Sedona.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a good place to stay in the Grand Canyon area. Wifi was not good and the shower situation is a pain. They also needed to be cleaned more often because of so much use.
Jun 09, 2017
The camping on dirt was not my expectation , the private baths and showers are great, but this method allows one person to have total control of the sink shower and facilities , while others wait ! The number of facilities would need to be doubled for access to all as needed! The bfast was amazing , the staff was perfect ! Always !!
Jun 09, 2017
Accommodations at this KOA are well used and need some updates
Jun 09, 2017
We loved the pool and the outdoor movies!
Jun 09, 2017
Wij hadden een ruime plek. Goede plek om canyon te bezoeken. Was soms wel druk bij de douches, moest wachten. WiFi dekking was slecht.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean!
Jun 08, 2017
Unfortunately the restroom, specially the separate restrooms were very dirty. And Wifi doesn't work at all.
Jun 08, 2017
Just stayed one night. Very friendly staff. Proximity to Grand Canyon was good.
Jun 08, 2017
It was short but sweet. The tent site at every close together and very small.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the camp, although it was approx 40 miles from the Grand Canyon. A shuttle to the Canyon would help this... The staff were nice and the on site shop was well stocked. There was some noise from very loud vehicles, someone that appeared to be a permanent resident of the site (they had lock access to a gate). This made us feel a little like we were inconveniencing people by being there
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground
Jun 07, 2017
This is a good place for people looking for an affordable trip to the Grand Canyon. However, We were a bit disappointed with the uncleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
We were in DC4 and they need to replace the the mattresses on the king bed and the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. Could use a new mattress cover also. Also, could only watch a few channels on TV.
Jun 06, 2017
Great stop on our travels everything is top notch. Thanks for all
Jun 06, 2017
restrooms not enough Shower dirty Badest koa our trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals