Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2018
Did not stay there. When we got there the county had a fire band and i was with my son who is 2 and it would gave been to cold to stay with out the fire in a tent.. Not happy. Would like my mo ey back but probably not goinf to happen
May 31, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was average. I've stayed at nicer locations for less money.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great showers! Great location! Easy access to the GC and Williams. Very clean. Friendly staff
May 30, 2018
Great place to camp, staff was extremely helpful and nice. Awesome environment, definitely will be goin here in the future, thank you for making our GC trip !!
May 30, 2018
I was really happy with the staff at this campground. Each staff member I talked to was very helpful and professional, the lady I believe who is in charge of the staff was so very helpful, she went above and beyond to help make our stay even better. I could not have asked for a better stay then what we experienced. I would definitely stay at this location again in the future.
May 30, 2018
Campground was clean and the staff were friendly. We were planning on having a fire and using the pool but found out only once we got there that there was a fire ban and the pool was still closed. It would have been nice to have an update about this somewhere to plan our meals more accordingly, but besides those few hiccups, we had a great experience!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Area is a little dry and dusty. Restrooms and showers were relatively clean. One shower was being remodeled so the wait for showers was a little long as we were there on a holiday weekend. Kids outside area could use some refresh (basketball hoop).
May 29, 2018
Didn't spend much time there. Just needed place to sleep and get cleaned up from road trip. Was adequate
May 29, 2018
Not much more then a place to park. Office closes early for a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2018
The pool was not available, WiFi was fine, very quiet environnement, a bit too far from Williams, Great site.
May 28, 2018
Website advertised many activities that were not available. The menu at cowboy cafe shows meals are 7-8 dollars but that was not the case. Pool wasn’t open and nothing was mentioned that we could not use the charcoal grills that are also advertised on the website. Was a disappointment and will not return to this specific KOA.
May 28, 2018
The staff was accommodating. The sites were too close together. Very crowded. We stayed at state parks in NM and AZ that were nicer for much less cost.
May 27, 2018
The workers were great and everything worked and was very clean!! I would definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2018
Lovely Staff, clean and well tended grounds, roomy campsites, and fun dog park. Store was well stocked. Fun to meet other campers from around the country and around the world. Close to the Grand Canyon.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
It was a beautiful stay staff was very kind and helpfull.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Great stay and friendly place to relax.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
They were very friendly and helpfuly
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
First time at a KOA. Defiantly won't be the last. Very clean location close to a gas station and highway. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Easy check in/out. 10/10 would recommend.
May 22, 2018
Cabins were as expected. Nothing great but we didn't expect it, it's camping. Bathrooms were always dirty. Paper advertised pool was open but it wasn't, not that we would have used it anyways. When checking out there were so many people waiting to be helped and only one person working, we dropped our key in the night box so we could get on the road.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Restrooms need some work. Dump station a bit difficult to maneuver. Otherwise, neat and clean. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Cowboy breakfast was a treat.
May 21, 2018
C’etais pas très bien pas de piscine. Emplacement en sardine. Ordinaire����
May 21, 2018
During check in the lady forgot to tell us that there was a mobile toilet unit. When we went to shower in the morning there was a waiting time with several people in line. Some of those only wanted to use the toilet. The toilet/washroom and shower units (only 2) were dirty and not at all maintained. Hair that was present one morning were there still 24 hours later. Price per day is too high!
May 21, 2018
We really enjoyed the little cabin we rented.
May 20, 2018
I really liked the place, the only thing I didn't like was that I didn't get any notification about the bad smell from the public bathroom.
May 18, 2018
Restrooms by the office, with & without shower, were always dirty, morning & night. Not only from usage from other patrons but they aren't kept clean overall. There was a very thick layer of dust on the lights, mold on the walls, multiple wood areas are swollen from water damage. The ones in the cabins area were a bit better. Staff members were nice for the most part; overall area kept nice.
May 18, 2018
First time ever staying at a KOA. Very pleased with our experience! The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA many times and it has always been clean and well maintained. The office staff is friendly, competent and knowledgeable. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. We will stay here again.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the campground were very accommodating!
May 16, 2018
We came very late to the campsite & the office was already closed but a folder with all the information we needed was ready for us there. Great facilities, helpful stuff. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2018
Great set up for bathroom and showers. Love the swing
May 16, 2018
Facilities and staff were wonderful! Pretty spot Would return.
May 16, 2018
Just an overnight as we had plans to stay at Circle pines. If we had known about the freeway situation at Circle pines we would have stayed here instead
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Beautiful view and good breakfast! And close the park entrance
May 14, 2018
Level pull-thru sites. Simple and nice. Easy in and out for larger RVs.
May 14, 2018
The campsites are nearly on top of each other. The wifi speed is atrocious. There was no verbal acknowledgement of the burn ban at check-in, nor about there being propane grills we could borrow. Because of this we had to cancel our dinner plans and spend more money in town.
May 14, 2018
We are a family of seven and stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean, had everything we needed, and was a great jumping off point for the Grand Canyon. Because it was very windy, the lack of an indoor eating area was the only concern, which was amplified by having seven people. But the last morning it was nice out and no wind, and we enjoyed eating outside.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was good except, don’t say you have free WiFi if the WiFi doesn’t work at all, if it doesn’t work you have no wifi
May 13, 2018
This campground needs a lot of work. The swimming pool was not operational, the bathrooms were “under construction” but no work was being done on either. Everything was in a state of disrepair and the office operations were slow and confused. The parking area is just sand and rocks so you will be very dusty by the time you leave. All in all a really disappointing experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals