Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Site was ok. Staff not very friendly at all. Rather short I will stay here again if there are no other options
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground
Oct 10, 2017
The first site assigned to us was small and parked next to an old junk camper. We immediately refused the site. I did not want a view of the junk next to us. I feel that we should have been assigned a nice site as we booked for 5 nights months in advance. Laundry facilities were excellent. Stay was better once we got a larger site.. sites are however still too small.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, nice people, so good to have onsite coffee!
Oct 10, 2017
Bathrooms not clean but good customer service. I can't highly recommend a location if cleanliness is an issue. I liked the Cowboy Cafe.
Oct 10, 2017
My son's had a great time thanks to one man working evenings. I was disgusted with the bathrooms. It was freezing but due to wind we were told no fire. No warmth. No cooking our food. The playground is going to fall apart so I rented the bikes for my sons. Overall my sons had fun and that was the purpose of this trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and made me feel safe. Had all of the amenities I liked. Wish they had food at night and not just for breakfast. Staff was ok, couldâve been friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Highway noise for tents but very clean and great people.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful accommodations, nice staff. Someone else was parked in front of our unit. Just one small thing. Otherwise great stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Heated pool was awesome. There were not enough showers. There was constantly a line no matter what time of day. Exactly 1 hour from Grand Canyon on a nice straight road.
Oct 08, 2017
Terrible. No adults work there. I asked a question and was stunned at how nasty and confrontational the 16 year old managing the park spoke to me. Scheduled for 3 days left the next morning. Dirty gravel, hook ups in middle of space which make it necessary to unhook truck even though plenty long otherwise. Weird freaky vibe. Never again.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice campsite with water and electricity, small and convenient store. Bathrooms and showers are comfortable, could be a bit cleaner. Staff was not always friendly, depended on who was working.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff is wonderful. I am not a fan of the dessert, though. Best value for a family visiting the Canyon.
Oct 07, 2017
Very easy in and out. Closest KOA to Grand Canyon. Wood burning fireplace in office nice touch!
Oct 07, 2017
I loved it. Very quiet clean and bathrooms were close and clean. loved the coffeeand store area!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Internet could have been better had no signal at plot 16
Oct 07, 2017
KOA camp grounds WAS NICE and the staff was vary GOOD
Oct 07, 2017
not sure about family bathrooms but I guess thats the new thing. quiet place,
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly, Friendly, Friendly!!! What a great time we had at the Grand Canyon/Williams, Arizona KOA. Friendly folks from check in to check out. We will be back!!!
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was clean, spacious and the employees were very nice and friendly. It was 1 hour from the Grand Canyon, but Williams with RT 66 was 10 minutes away. If we didn't stay here we would never have seen Williams and that was a very nice place. Also Kaibab National forest is close by and the lake was beautiful...a blue heron was enjoying his picture taken.
Oct 06, 2017
Great campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Great tent site. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wonderful staff. Location is near Grand Canyon and restaurants off of route 66.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful, safe, and the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly. I also loved that they had so many separate bathrooms/showers also with heaters. Our porch swing (camping cabin) over looking our fire pit was the best!! Only negative was the A/C and heat were two fans and a space heater. It didnât heat well, we were pretty cold. We would absolutely stay again.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first KOA and it left a lot to be desired. The staff was not very welcoming and it wasn't very pet friendly. It was fine to stay the night, but we would not stay any longer. We also would not return.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a problem with our RV and the hosts kindly refunded two days back to us. We will definitely stay again at this KOA. Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always a pleasure. Great staff!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin did not have a table, refrigerator, tv, or decent lights. Heater was inadequate. Not enough staff in the morning for checkout and getting coffee.
Oct 03, 2017
The WiFi limitations were not acceptable. No downloading no streaming. I could live with out streaming but not downloading. Too many things need to down load some data. The cell service was so bad I had to go to the gas station to make a call. This is not KOA's fault but you should list these things so one does not discover them after check in.
Oct 03, 2017
Campground is very convenient for a visit to the Grand Canyon. Our biggest complaint is that there are not enough restrooms for everyone. The main restrooms by office also have the showers. We showered at night because the lines in the morning were very long. People were greAt and lots of amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2017
Very satisfied.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms, cell service, and internet service could be improved. GREAT STAFF!
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice pull through site. They have to truck in the water, so the toilets flush in a strange way. A good hour's drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2017
It was amazing!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Crew was very helpful and friendly. We had a nive visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy