Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
While the facilities were nice and the staff very friendly and helpful the price was extremely high (highest in our entire 5 week trip) and NO cell service and sparse internet service. This makes it hard to make reservations and check on tours and trips. Also the dirt and dust made it unpleasant. The location is nice but the new KOA there appears to be much nicer.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Need more bathrooms with just toilets so you dont have to wait for people taking showers. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 14, 2018
This campsite was amazing! We stayed in the little log cabins with two children. While there was no air conditioning, the cabins provided two screened windows and plenty of fresh air. The porch swing was a nice touch. This KOA was quieter than the rival one in Williams, which is what we were looking for. We could drive to the other and have fun on all the amenities, then retreat to our cabin.
Jun 14, 2018
Great to have a pool, but there is little shade and the bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
After 12 hours on the road, it was a pleasant stay, with shade, and under 100 degrees. �
Jun 13, 2018
LOVED the deluxe cabin we stayed in! Very nice and new, staff was friendly--breakfast food truck, coffee and convenient store on-site. Easy drive to the Grand Canyon. Williams, AZ is a great town with lots of charm. Great experience! I would definitely go back and also highly recommend for a Grand Canyon stay.
Jun 12, 2018
We arrived to find the cabins have no A/C as advertised. We immediately checked out and went somewhere else.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Friendlys staff, good conditions. Loved it
Jun 11, 2018
Kevin was wonderful. Extremely helpful. Younger office staff tended for an answer rather than the correct one. older staff very helpful and coutteous. camp was clean and very well maintained. location can't be beat.views and wildlife aplenty. coffee shop in office great idea. pool a skosh on chilly side. Kevin and his wife definitely provide a great place to camp.
Jun 11, 2018
The campsite was nice, the area was nice. We weren't informed until we arrived that we couldn't grill so we had to drive to find a frying pan to use our propane stove. Our address was listed wrong on our invoice and I tried to get this fixed, I was told as long as the pymt. goes through, it shouldn't matter. Not s good practice in my opinion. Travis was cussing/rude. Please call or email us back.
Jun 11, 2018
Stag could be more intelligent and the bathrooms should be cleaned more often.
Jun 11, 2018
Showers were always busy, the trucks are very loud at night. But the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was very helpful, but due to the resort is in a dirt lot, we had red dust (grit) all over out vehicles all the time. Water pressure is very low due to water system in the park. Surrounding neighborhood has dogs that are barking at all times of the night, never got a good nights sleep because of it.
Jun 09, 2018
Has features listed online that are actually at another "sister" location. Pool is disgusting. But.. staff is very friendly, it isn't crowded at all, very quiet since it's located away from interstate.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean facilities and grounds. Super helpful and friendly staff (thanks Kevin for helping with our cable!). Good location to the Grand Canyon and downtown Williams.
Jun 09, 2018
Only the highway noise at night was bad. Everything else was excellent
Jun 09, 2018
Nice KOA, perfect for kids
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and the people's at the stores were very nice .
Jun 08, 2018
Sent tite was hard rocks, washers and showers closed and dirty. They need more. Trying to fit in a shower or wash clothes was a game with as many people that stay there. I think a tent site is overpriced for what you get. The WiFi is horrible. Kept Disconnecting and the speed was very poor. The one positive I will give it that I made a reservation a day too early and they changed it no problem.
Jun 08, 2018
Not enough showers
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA and would definitely return! The only thing we’d change is to improve the play set, it was very wobbly and the swings seemed quite loose.
Jun 07, 2018
Check-in was smooth. Shower and restroom facility was superb for a campground. Nice facility for children to play, even though we don't use it. The fence give us a sense of security because we heard the howl of coyote nearby our tent area at night. After that, some dogs in the campground and outside started to bark. I guess they detected something unpleasant and try to scare the coyote away.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. All the amenities were great. Plenty of clean bathrooms around. I plan on staying here on my next Grand Canyon trip.
Jun 06, 2018
We want to say thank you to Jo'ell, Jessika, Erika & Dodi for their upstanding character throughout our 4 day stay. Jo'ell went above & beyond to meet our needs and was such a wonderful help. All the employees had an upbeat & friendly demeanor everytime we saw them. Sometimes its the people you meet along the way, that make your journey more memorable. Happy campers from Cali. Skip & Bobbie
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of our stay
Jun 05, 2018
Very poor wifi, if any at all. Dirt & Cinders Everywhere! Restrooms under construction, others just a mess. Trash throughout the camp. Employees ignoring trash. Snackbar/cafe purchases had to be paid inside after talking with staff outside, then had to go outside to talk for a third time about purchase - stand in line three times just to order. Condiments covered with dirt and blowing pollen, etc.
Jun 05, 2018
It was awesome! The staff is accommodating and kind
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Ive stayed at better KOA's where the tent area was a little more away from the main building and such. but since I was just staying in back of my truck for one night it was fine. But if I was staying for more then one day I would have wanted a better tent site.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and ready to help. Very near to Grand C., Safeway is 7 miles. Bathrooms were not clean, some of them out of order. Pool is old and water should be changed or filtered soon, but We enjoyed. This month, We visited KOAs in Moab, M. Valley, Grand C. and Las Vegas. This one has the worst bathrooms. Just make it, keep clean and get 5 stars.
Jun 03, 2018
I have had this vacation planned since 1995 and I was very pleased with the accommodations that your staff provided There was a young lady there her name was Amanda what a truly terrific young woman very pleasant and knowledgeable I will always remember and recommend your camping koa
Jun 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for two nights. It was peaceful and quiet had two great nights of sleep!! The showers were clean and bathrooms as well!!
Jun 03, 2018
The original lot they gave us had bee hives. There were very quick and happy to offer a new lot to stay even though they were booked. Nice staff.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We had a spot that didn't seem like an actual spot, it was more a driveway and walkway to the amenities. So people walked along our door to get there. We asked for a different one and although that night as well as the next morning there were still spots available we were told it was full and we couldn't change. The pool was cold. And the shop didn't have much to buy for dinner.
Jun 01, 2018
I had family come in for my graduation and they loved the cabin! Everything was super comfy and the staff was so accommodating. My Aunts could not stop bragging about the comfy beds, wonderful showers, great patio space, kitchen, on and on. Great place for family to meet up each day and celebrate!
Jun 01, 2018
I loved everything about the campground! The bathrooms and cabins were clean, the store had everything that we had forgotten to bring and it was so reasonably priced! We paid the same amount for two nights in a cabin as we would have for one in a hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful, and other campers were friendly too. No complaints! Loved everything and will probably stay again someday.
Jun 01, 2018
Fine campground
Jun 01, 2018
A nice park, but not my favorite.
May 31, 2018
The camp site itslf was ok. Utility's all worked. The swimming pool was closed for most of our stay, nothing was ever said about the pool being when we made the reservation or when we checked in. The bathrooms were not kept up and we're not a adequate for the size of campground, this means you had to wait. We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and we're very disappointed with this Koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals