Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
The WiFi was about useless unless you were sitting under the interface. The campground was clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed the area.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very accommodating friendly staff loved our stay
Jul 22, 2018
Bathrooms weren't great but it was a pleasant stay. I would come back.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice KOA friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice shady site
Jul 21, 2018
Someone stated that they were not happy because of the gravel and basically no grass. Well you are in the desert, what do you expect. The camp ground is great. Close to the canyon, Williams and Flagstaff with a friendly staff. I will stay there again when I am in the area. The ten days that I was there was absoutly amazing. Thanks for a great time, Stan
Jul 21, 2018
Very enjoyable!
Jul 21, 2018
Enjoyable
Jul 21, 2018
We had a nice stay. Campground was well maintained and store was really nice.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Relatively quiet. Tent sites would be nicer with pea gravel to keep down the dust. (Actually the whole campground would’ve been better with more gravel, less dust). More showers needed. Only 2 were available for the entire campground. Pool was good, camp store was good.
Jul 21, 2018
enjoyed meeting with family , helpful staff, my only minus is I don't like feeling like I am crammed in a parking place.... but the facility was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2018
It was a small cabin but cozy. Friendly and helpful staff. They make Great morning Latte’s!
Jul 21, 2018
It was fun!
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 21, 2018
Great location and courteous service. Just get some water and sewer and rock on.
Jul 21, 2018
Very good experience in all, but there are not enough restrooms for this size of the campground.
Jul 21, 2018
It was a good campground but the wifi is terrible like it is at most KOA’s and it should be better. There’s a few that put up to 7 or 8 repeaters or extenders to give better reception
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was able to get a spot in the Zion National Park, for one night but it was two days from the current departure date; the front desk called and found a site near my next location. Very grateful; best site ever!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
I know it’s sad and other reviews, but the bathrooms were not clean. Also, the actual RV spots are not very well laid out. Almost like being parked in a parking lot. The grounds were OK, but overall it did not have a super friendly feel. I would not stay here again. We actually ended up leaving in the evening and not even staying the night.
Jul 21, 2018
The kids loved all the games
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Location is great and our tent site was very good. They do not have enough restrooms/showers for the size of campground. 90% of the time we were waiting to shower for 10-15minutes or waiting for a bathroom. The bathroom closest to the pool was generally always open but it was filthy.
Jul 20, 2018
The campground is OK. The site I was assigned had a tree in the middle of the site, making it extremely difficult to back my 5th wheel into the site at night. No real help was provided, one of the staff members wondered by but did not help. The branches from the tree scratched my trailer and my truck. I ended up parking sideways through the middle of the site.
Jul 20, 2018
I desperate need of more shower/restrooms. Otherwise very nice campground. We enjoyed the time we were there.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very accommodating, needed a latter to get on my roof and they brought one to the camp site. Everyone was knowledge about the area.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, as it was an easy and quick drive to the Grand Canyon! Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean. Went on a beautiful run and enjoyed meeting new friends from Denmark! We live in Virginia and plan to return again in the coming years.
Jul 20, 2018
Only issue i have is i paid for electric/tentsite and didnt get electric and didnt get the difference back for a non electric,then when i decided to stay another night they wanted to move me to a nonelectric site (i said no and left)
Jul 19, 2018
Appreciate that the bathrooms are individual and very clean.
Jul 19, 2018
Very nice and clean camp
Jul 19, 2018
Nice staff. Busy place in summer. Restrooms and showers clean but receive heavy use and waits occur often. Proximity to highway noisy especially for tent campers.
Jul 19, 2018
Enjoyed the office and stock of souvenirs. Cabin was clean, grounds were exceptional!
Jul 19, 2018
It was just ok Was not there that long
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Remember folks this campground is in the desert. Expect sewer water and electric. Make your fun at Grand Canyon. I was very satisfied with the campground.
Jul 18, 2018
Wonderful staff!! Would be nice if they could add a few more bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2018
Tree limbs needed trimming after the fire warning is lifted, since trailers get hooked and damage occurs alongside awings. Sites are too close together in the tent and truc
Jul 18, 2018
Not enough showers and dirty facilities.
Jul 18, 2018
We had 4 great nights and used the KOA for our day trips in different directions. The KOA was right in the middle for our activities. Nice and very friendly people. Any time again. Thank you for the nice stay.
Jul 18, 2018
Sites were good, lots of amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could be cleaner, and not enough showers for a site this size. Overall, a great stay.
Jul 17, 2018
It is not a big park but it had large spaces which we loved. The staff was friendly and we had a great time. The only thing I wish is it had better wifi. I did not go into the cabins but they all looked very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2018
Rainy but cool, nice to be able to have a fire. Thanks
Jul 17, 2018
We were placed along the front row of sites, which was a nice large site, without a drop of shade and noise from the highway. There was a flier on the counter for movie under the stars one night, it was a lovely evening, but the movie never happened, finally a kid got it put on in the rec room. Restroom/shower facilities were filthy - for days.
Jul 17, 2018
Our campsite was nice and the staff was great but the bathrooms at this places were gross and there needed to be way more bathrooms for how many people there were staying there.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We were blessed that they had a cabin available because we had planned to tent camp, however it thunderstormed while we were there. The cabins are very quaint. The wifi is weak and we were about 50 miles from the Grand Canyon. The name of the camp gave us the impression we were closer than that. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful spot.. KOAs are great everywhere. We love them
- Craig Diorio on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Love this campsite, been back a few times. Great location, great shop and nice people. The camping is nice to and good shady spots. Bathrooms can use some ventilation. The newer ones are a bit better. The gas station is open to 9 and is a great spot to grab some last minute stuff.
- Shmuli Nachlas on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Super!
- Sonja Polspoel on Google