Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Great campsite with friendly helpful staff and clean facilities!
Jul 01, 2018
Great staff! Jessika, Tiffany and the person cooking in the shack are awesome! Jessika was welcoming and made a long day much better! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2018
Staff was great Grounds keepers were very attentive to the grounds as well as the pool area Sufficiently stocked store along with adequate amenities to handle the surges of personal in and out of the Campground
Jun 30, 2018
Hosts were very friendly. This was my third time at this campground. We had a premium pull-through space which was very large. It's clean and nice. Was disappointed by lack of ATT cellphone service. Swimming pool water was a bit cloudy. I found it odd that the pool pump/filter was not operating during the day.
Jun 30, 2018
It happened to be very windy during our stay. This made for an extreme amount of dust! However, The employees (all I dealt with) were very very helpful. One even went into town to the hardware store to find a part for my hitch(that they did not have in their store). The quiet there was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
Everything was great..wildlife, pool and great staff. Restrooms could use a little work. Overall a great stay.
Jun 29, 2018
Great! The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The cabins don’t have AC or heat, so that would be a nice addition.
Jun 28, 2018
At night there are trains passing by. So you can not sleep
Jun 28, 2018
Was a great kampground. Could wish sites were a bit more private.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice family friendly environment. Escorts take you to your spot and we saw them even park for an elderly couple of ladies who weren’t sure they could do it. Clean restrooms, and showers we a good stay.
Jun 27, 2018
The place is run down and dirty. I won’t be back. In fact I pulled out a day early and went to another campground.
Jun 27, 2018
The sites are fine but the pool closing at 8pm is ridiculous. With the park location, it is almost impossible to get back to the site by 8pm. With quite time starting at 10pm th pool should stay open until then. The shower situation is dismal. It seems improvements are on the way but they need to speed construction.
Jun 27, 2018
We arrived late at night and were concerned because the office/store was closed. But when we walked up to the door we saw our name on the late check-in list and found our packet with instructions and cabin key. What a relief that was! Thank you.
Jun 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. They even we're able to accommodate us staying an extra day. Great service and very friendly staff. The only drawback was no sewer available at sites. But they do have a central dump site.
Jun 27, 2018
I work on building sites in the UK, health and safety regulations state must be one toilet facilitiy per 6 workers! The site had one toilet/shower not working,and three others that were working between the entire site,this would have been SHUT DOWN until it was put right, people had to queue outside,many with small children Totally not acceptable in this day and age!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your concerns but, Please be advised there are 4 bathhouses on the campground! There are large signs outside of each of the 4 bathhouses indicating where each of the other bathhouses are located on the campground. We have friendly staff members directing our waiting guests to the additional facilities. We remain open because we more than exceed the legal requirements. Again Thanks
Jun 26, 2018
The only negative thing is the bathroom/showers. They were very dirty and stayed full. Need more bathrooms and showers and someone cleaning them daily.
Jun 26, 2018
Staff was friendly and property was very clean. Although the Rec room could use an update and it would be neat if nightly movies were shown out side.
Jun 25, 2018
Not enough bathrooms for # of sites and half washers/dryers broken. Not nearly as nice as advertised especially for distance from Grand Canyon
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Excellent stay. Staff very helpful and responsive to request.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Very accommodating, cozy, and kind staff. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2018
While the staff is very friendly and helpful I can't say nice things about the restroom/ shower combinations. Well, everything was nice except there were only two showers for a whole lot of people. And while they were nice showers you almost had to make an appointment to get into one. They did have other restroom facilities, one in a cabin and a portable on wheels which were clean with water.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was great, we had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2018
Nothing wrong with the actual KOA campground. The wind at that location just howls all the time, and we got kind of dried out. Was surprised to see that the camp store didn't rip customers off with price gouging. That's not cool when stores do that. Clean bathrooms. Nice place. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
My boys loved the low rider bikes and my wife and I enjoyed the horseshoes.
Jun 21, 2018
The shower situation was ridiculous. Funny thing was that there were signs all over saying that you didn’t have to wait for showers and yet, that’s all we did. Two showers were out of commission and one seemed to just be locked because nobody would come in or out. For housing that many guests, 4 working showers were ridiculous.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We really liked the private bathrooms with sink, toilet and shower all in one.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Had a great time!
Jun 20, 2018
8 Restrooms are RV type. Only 3 showers. The office said we couldn’t stay a third night because our site was reserved and we’d have to move to another site. On check out day, the inspector was driving by as we were packing up and said we weren’t on the check out list. I went to the office and they had charged me for another night in our same site but it was too late for us to change our pl
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Cabin was cozy. Pool was a bit small. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Very well located as far as distance from grand canyon. Very friendly staff, well maintained and clean. The playground was a bit old and shaky. Nice pool but not heated. The camping itself is Ok , no amazing scenery , not too much shade or trees and can be a bit noisy at night because it is close to the road.But overall, great place for families. Our kids made a lot of friends and enjoyed it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great location and amenities! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2018
Parking space was easy to pull my 40' long trailer through. Only issue was the uneven level of the space, which probably could easily fixed with a couple of passes with a blade to redistribute the gravel. Gift shop was nice and the attendants were great. I would definitely suggest this site for anyone traveling to the Grand Canyon or just through the area.
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2018
Sehr dreckige Duschen und Toiletten. Kein KOA wie wir ihn kennen und gewohnt sind
Jun 16, 2018
Sites are dusty gravel and close together. Bathrooms were not clean. Showers were also not clean but water presser was ok but there were only 3 working. The dump station is on the wrong side and you have to make a u-turn to use it.
Jun 16, 2018
Sold a tent site with water but had none. Said they could move us far away but not refund us. Told to use our neighbor's water. AWKWARD! Tent sites on top of each other. Stuff broken everywhere. Bathrooms dirty. Toilet troubles. Broken wire cages in one pathway. My daughter cut her foot. Serious trip hazard! Burn ban. RV was burning campfire. Staff didn't stop him even though he knew.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was really nice at night. There was not AC. During the day it was extremely too hot.
Jun 16, 2018
Campground was well kept, pool was clean, store was well stocked, staff was couteous and friendly (they even lent us a can opener when we forgot ours). Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 16, 2018
Not sure how this KOA won an award. Camp was filthy and dilapidated and not suitable for kids. The pool was very cloudy and filled with debris. The basketball court was nothing more than some wooden planks nailed together to make a platform. One laundry room was out of order and the other laundry room had half of the machines out of order. Two of the three video games were out of order. Too bad...
Jun 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals