Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Not mich shade nor scenery. Not many amenities compared to other koas weve been to. Friendly staff and clean grounds though.
Aug 17, 2018
All staff friendly and helpful. Camp is clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
No escort to the site. Site was not marked. Staff not particularly friendly. Showers not well ventilated.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed for almost a week visiting the Grand Canyon. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice level sights, close but we didn’t feel claustrophobic. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 16, 2018
The camp grounds were very clean. The staff was super nice. Hot showers and well kept bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2018
Overall the campsite looks nice, but the combination restrooms (toilet,shower in one) is bad.
Aug 15, 2018
Mooie schone camping. Mooie schone cabin. Sanitair fantastisch en lekker luxe naast cabin. Koffie ook lekker en zwembad prima
Aug 15, 2018
we are sooooo glad we didn't book a stay in town,...........your place is our go to place whenever we are in the general Flagstaff / Williams area.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Perfect acomedation very Nice worker there Showers and restrooms could be cleaner Zwimming pool perfect water Nova and clean
Aug 14, 2018
Great people there. Our first time renting the camp cabin and we loved it. Will most definitely make a return trip.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice but would have rated it higher if you had another sink in another place for the tent campers to wash their dishes! I was trying to wash clothes and the room was lined up with campers washing dishes! Otherwise our site was perfect!
Aug 14, 2018
Great place friendly staff
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Hi, the restroom and showers are very old and not very clean The mattress in the cabin are very bad and very old some dust and old clothes stay below the bed For the first time we had a very bad experience in a KOA
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Only stayed on night but we really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean and close by. Overall grounds were nicely maintained. Great stay and would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in DC02 cabin and TV did not work in kitchen/living room. I did not realize that room upstairs did not have tall ceilings, I had to crawl upstairs,great for kids but not adults. I don't remember seeing such a low ceiling in pic, would never had stayed there had I known this. Grounds are very well kept and I would stay again if I had to.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was perfect for what we needed. Quiet, enough activity for the short down times, close to Williams, on route to GCNP
Aug 12, 2018
The tent sites aren’t very nice but for one night it was ok. Bathrooms and showers in the office building were filthy and smelly. The other bathrooms/shower facilities were way better and cleaner. Staff was nice
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We - family from europe - had a great stay at your KOA. The cabin was nice and cosy. The other facilities like camping shop and pool were good.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean, roomy, friendly, good location and lots of fun for the family. Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
We really appreciated being able to have tents at our site as our trailer is a small one and some of us snore. lol Other campgrounds that we inquired at did not allow for tents to be used. Thanks for having it be clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Nice pool, friendly staff, clean restrooms but they could use a fix up.
Aug 10, 2018
Wasn’t able to stay. Weather got bad that night and there was a 48 hour cancellation policy.
Aug 10, 2018
The campsites were small and very close in proximity to each other, but the worst part were the restroom/shower facilities. They were dirty and the septic system backed up several times allowing waste to seep up into the bathrooms through the floor drains. There were not enough facilities for the number of people at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, in regards to our septic back up, it was reported and addressed immediately with minimal impact to guest as it was reported at 10 pm. As we were fixing the problem and cleaning up afterward, guests with need to use the toilets were directed to our 3 additional bathhouses just a short walk from the incident. The KOA crew did a magnificent job of handling the incident.
Aug 09, 2018
I loved the assistant Julia? She was attentive and friendly as were the others who worked there. The place is clean. There is a pool and plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay immensely. They have propane. It is in an excellent location to drive straight to the Grand Canyon with no problems. I would love to visit there again.
Aug 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice wide open space for large vehicles.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice camp ground! We enjoyed our stay. Good service, relaxed atmosphere. We had to queue for showers, the only minor part. There were only “family rooms”, but always occupied by single people... However they were kept clean!
Aug 09, 2018
Did not enjoy the stay at this KOA. First two nights we had no picnic table even after bringing it up to front desk. Bathrooms were filthy. Camp site was not well marked and difficult to negotiate. I have stayed at over 40 different KOA's and this one doesn't matchup to the KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
well situated off main highway. clean and well maintained, numerous activies for families. Breakfast from the kitchen was excellent.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
It was nice. The main bathrooms were a little dirty and I wished they were maintained better
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great campground. Clean facilities and friendly people. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice lay out and activities were excellent
Aug 07, 2018
Breakfast was an unexpected bonus! Kind and cordial staff! Very clean!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
A campground with good atmosphere. The pool is clean and well kept but is not impressive. Good service from the staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very expensive
- Meatball Romo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.