Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Very nice customer service and clean property.
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 15, 2017
Love the camp ground and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to Grand Canyon, great campground to take for our first trip with our new trailer. Staff was wonderful and very responsive to our questions/requests.
May 15, 2017
Friendliest and youngest staff of all the KOAs I've visited.
May 15, 2017
Nice and save Place close to the Grand Canyon. A very nice, frindly and helpful Staff. Also at the "Cowboy Cafe" where you can order nice Breakfast.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time. The only complaint I really have is that I wish the tent sites had grass spots or at least just dirt. The mulch and the rocks make it hard to get comfortable.
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful staff helped us recover from a mechanical problem with our rig. Made some very good recommendations as to which local mechanic we should go through. Got us back on the road very quickly.
May 13, 2017
Cabin 17 bed was awful. Swing had broken board.the ladies who worked night were unfriendly.
May 13, 2017
people were wonderful, helpful, friendly. Bathrooms could be up-graded.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Loved our little Kabin and the location was the perfect ground zero for all the sights to see.
May 10, 2017
Tent camped - downside was sharp gravel under tent. Good location just north of Williams on road to the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were very clean and bright.
May 10, 2017
Nice place. We upgraded to the cabins from a tent site as we were looking to avoid tenting in the rain. comped us the upgrade.
May 09, 2017
No streaming wifi available.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
We had a great time!
May 08, 2017
i love your campgrounds. as a single woman who loves taking road trips . i always feel absolutely safe in your cabins, which are clean and spaciuos, and comfortable...far better than any motel along the way !!!
May 08, 2017
We could not have been happier!!! Other than a family member, mentioning how they like KOA's, we were planning a road trip and made it a point to stay at one. Given our itinerary, I only planned the one KOA. Now, because of THAT stay, I am already looking for trips, that a KOA or KOA's are in the path. We are already planning to save our money to com eout for the Polar Express!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was so polite and welcoming, especially Tiffany at the front desk. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
May 07, 2017
The service was courteous and the facilities were good.
May 07, 2017
Stayed four nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well run and clean facility. Friendly and quiet atmosphere. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean organized grounds made a great experience.
May 06, 2017
Nice place to be and closer to the Grand Canyon.
May 06, 2017
Bathroom lights did not work, but otherwise everything was good
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Camp sites were small. Store was good. Restroom were nice but shower curtains didn't keep water in.
May 05, 2017
The sites were not properly maintained
May 04, 2017
Great place to stay while seeing the Grand Canyon. Staff was very helpful. The biscuits & gravy & breakfast burrito at the Cowboy Cafe were incredible!!
May 03, 2017
It was not as close to the Grand Canyon as we had hoped. The dust was bothering me from the gravel. Camper's dogs got into a fight while I was walking by to the bathroom. Very full and tightly packed for a campground.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
een erg aardig ontvangst bij de receptie,en de plaats was prima
May 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was thoroughly impressed. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The couples cabin was so cozy. Very enjoyable stay!
May 03, 2017
Straight shot to the Grand Canyon. Great wifi and cable. Fire rings nice touch. Staff nice. Very quiet.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Decent campsite but found the individual bathrooms frustrating at times when busy. Electric power was off in a number of them but not a problem in the day.
May 02, 2017
Our stay was great but the power was out in a few of the restrooms one of the evenings we were there.
May 01, 2017
Could of had A bit nicer workers in the mornings Also would of been nice to have microwaves like other KOAs
May 01, 2017
This kampground is the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon. Great service, they have a kamp kitchen where you can get breakfast. Clean and quiet great service. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2017
Great location, 45 min drive to Grand Canyon, Nice shower and bathroom options, great larger cabins well worth the price.
Apr 29, 2017
great set up and very clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2017
We had a group of 24 kids, 7 adults stay for 4 nights. Peggy was delightful, just so kind and easy to work with! Our whole class had an amazing time on our Grand Canyon trip from San Diego, and the KOA made it so easy for us!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff are incredibly helpful. I was never able to use the wifi and in an area where there is cell service is basically non-existant the wifi would be nice to have.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time the staff was very freindly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2017
The check.in process did not provide a welcome kit. We had to return to the office to request it. Since the sites are not paved and it was very windy, we collected lots of dust. The wi-fi signal was weak and therefore unusable.
Apr 27, 2017
A bit crowded because it is closest KoA to the grand canyon, gas is expensive at nearby shell station so try to fuel up in flagstaff or other area
Apr 27, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good time. Got a bit cold, but that was due to my personal error. I was not prepared. Overall good campsite. I would tell family and friends. I would also come back again. I am handicapped and the lady at the counter even helped me put my items I purchased from the store in my car. Over the top customer service. Thank you KOA... Ray :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy