Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
We had a nice stay. Campground was well maintained and store was really nice.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Relatively quiet. Tent sites would be nicer with pea gravel to keep down the dust. (Actually the whole campground would’ve been better with more gravel, less dust). More showers needed. Only 2 were available for the entire campground. Pool was good, camp store was good.
Jul 21, 2018
enjoyed meeting with family , helpful staff, my only minus is I don't like feeling like I am crammed in a parking place.... but the facility was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2018
It was a small cabin but cozy. Friendly and helpful staff. They make Great morning Latte’s!
Jul 21, 2018
It was fun!
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 21, 2018
Great location and courteous service. Just get some water and sewer and rock on.
Jul 21, 2018
Very good experience in all, but there are not enough restrooms for this size of the campground.
Jul 21, 2018
It was a good campground but the wifi is terrible like it is at most KOA’s and it should be better. There’s a few that put up to 7 or 8 repeaters or extenders to give better reception
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was able to get a spot in the Zion National Park, for one night but it was two days from the current departure date; the front desk called and found a site near my next location. Very grateful; best site ever!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
I know it’s sad and other reviews, but the bathrooms were not clean. Also, the actual RV spots are not very well laid out. Almost like being parked in a parking lot. The grounds were OK, but overall it did not have a super friendly feel. I would not stay here again. We actually ended up leaving in the evening and not even staying the night.
Jul 21, 2018
The kids loved all the games
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Location is great and our tent site was very good. They do not have enough restrooms/showers for the size of campground. 90% of the time we were waiting to shower for 10-15minutes or waiting for a bathroom. The bathroom closest to the pool was generally always open but it was filthy.
Jul 20, 2018
The campground is OK. The site I was assigned had a tree in the middle of the site, making it extremely difficult to back my 5th wheel into the site at night. No real help was provided, one of the staff members wondered by but did not help. The branches from the tree scratched my trailer and my truck. I ended up parking sideways through the middle of the site.
Jul 20, 2018
I desperate need of more shower/restrooms. Otherwise very nice campground. We enjoyed the time we were there.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very accommodating, needed a latter to get on my roof and they brought one to the camp site. Everyone was knowledge about the area.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, as it was an easy and quick drive to the Grand Canyon! Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean. Went on a beautiful run and enjoyed meeting new friends from Denmark! We live in Virginia and plan to return again in the coming years.
Jul 20, 2018
Only issue i have is i paid for electric/tentsite and didnt get electric and didnt get the difference back for a non electric,then when i decided to stay another night they wanted to move me to a nonelectric site (i said no and left)
Jul 19, 2018
Appreciate that the bathrooms are individual and very clean.
Jul 19, 2018
Very nice and clean camp
Jul 19, 2018
Nice staff. Busy place in summer. Restrooms and showers clean but receive heavy use and waits occur often. Proximity to highway noisy especially for tent campers.
Jul 19, 2018
Enjoyed the office and stock of souvenirs. Cabin was clean, grounds were exceptional!
Jul 19, 2018
It was just ok Was not there that long
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Remember folks this campground is in the desert. Expect sewer water and electric. Make your fun at Grand Canyon. I was very satisfied with the campground.
Jul 18, 2018
Wonderful staff!! Would be nice if they could add a few more bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2018
Tree limbs needed trimming after the fire warning is lifted, since trailers get hooked and damage occurs alongside awings. Sites are too close together in the tent and truc
Jul 18, 2018
Not enough showers and dirty facilities.
Jul 18, 2018
We had 4 great nights and used the KOA for our day trips in different directions. The KOA was right in the middle for our activities. Nice and very friendly people. Any time again. Thank you for the nice stay.
Jul 18, 2018
Sites were good, lots of amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could be cleaner, and not enough showers for a site this size. Overall, a great stay.
Jul 17, 2018
It is not a big park but it had large spaces which we loved. The staff was friendly and we had a great time. The only thing I wish is it had better wifi. I did not go into the cabins but they all looked very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2018
Rainy but cool, nice to be able to have a fire. Thanks
Jul 17, 2018
We were placed along the front row of sites, which was a nice large site, without a drop of shade and noise from the highway. There was a flier on the counter for movie under the stars one night, it was a lovely evening, but the movie never happened, finally a kid got it put on in the rec room. Restroom/shower facilities were filthy - for days.
Jul 17, 2018
Our campsite was nice and the staff was great but the bathrooms at this places were gross and there needed to be way more bathrooms for how many people there were staying there.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We were blessed that they had a cabin available because we had planned to tent camp, however it thunderstormed while we were there. The cabins are very quaint. The wifi is weak and we were about 50 miles from the Grand Canyon. The name of the camp gave us the impression we were closer than that. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Your wi-if needs a huge boost. This was the dominant complaint heard by campers - we were part of a family reunion where 12 spots or cabins were rented. All complained about the poor or non-existent wi-if. Cabin mattresses were uncomfortable. Offering a doggie day care would be hugely successful for you. Otherwise a good location, would suggest to others.
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful friendly staff, Immaculate clean camp sites with everything you could ever ask for. Nice pool and recreation facilities. A nice well stocked store with reasonable prices and a military discount on camping (much appreciated). Very safe environment with staff always on site to help with setting up or questions.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great location and really convenient to get to the Grand Canyon. Very clean facilities. Thx, DCL
Jul 15, 2018
Pleasant staff. Decent campground. We had a good time.
Jul 15, 2018
Our very first KOA experience. Tent site had enough space, staff was super friendly. Site picnic table in desperate need of sanding & paint job. Bathrooms/showers not very clean, so hot and steamy in there- no ventilation at all. Wished the “Cowboy Cafe” was open all week long. Fire ban was in place so it would have been great to get food there for dinner or breakfast, but they were closed.
Jul 15, 2018
WiFi was weak but otherwise a nice place to stay
Jul 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff but the campground was so dark I felt unsafe while walking from the laundry room to our RV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals