Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
bath showers were horrendous, very dirty, for price of sites you would think better ���
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff was friendly, the location was great. Cabin had no type of air conditioning unit so it was very hot inside. While sleeping at night you rolled towards the middle. Either the mattress was bad or the bed was. Also bathrooms could use an up grade.
Jul 29, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin. Everything was great except some minor things, including the shower curtain being way too long which meant bottom was dirty from every previous guest’s shower water. Blankets had hairs on them so we didn’t use them. Kitchen sponge was old and gross and smelled bad. Other than those few things, everything else was great and just right for a large family! Staff was very help
Jul 29, 2018
The whole campground is pretty much a few acres of dirt/gravel. There is limited to non natural shade, while it is situated in an extremely hot and dry area. The restrooms were VERY dirty (toilets clogged, women’s used hygiene products visible in the trash can etc). Besides there were way to few restrooms for the amount of guests, so long cues in the mornings and evenings are common
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great experience, nice employees.
Jul 29, 2018
The campground is a perfect location to stay between Grand Canyon and lovely Williams but needs some refurbishment in total!
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the kids liked the playground and pool. I wish they had more umbrellas around the pool. Staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2018
Site 83 was not cleaned/raked prior to our stay. Person before us, or maybe before them, did not dump black tank properly, toilet paper embedded in rocks that I had to step in to hookup water, sewer and electric. I also had to pick up their dirty latex gloves they left behind. The stay at this KOA is not the standard I have come to expect - especially for the cost. Clean - rake and prepare sites
Jul 28, 2018
Cute place very friendly
Jul 27, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful spots, but...not enough restrooms and showers for the whole campground.
Jul 27, 2018
Pool closed TOO EARLY NO Ac in $100 cabin Value was less than expected. Won’t stay again here
Jul 27, 2018
Your personnel were very friendly and helpful. the grounds were great. Thank you
Jul 27, 2018
Site was nice but restrooms were dirty and there weren’t enough. THey were always full.
Jul 27, 2018
The campground was nice. The coffee was delicious. The bathrooms were horrible. The toilets were clogged and nasty.
Jul 27, 2018
Parking pads are not level, spots are cramped, restrooms not clean, cable advertised but not available, it should be advertised that WiFi is weak and NO AT&T service.
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was GREAT! It was clean and comfortable and the perfect lodging for my family of eight. The only thing we would improve is the laundry situation. There were only two working washers for the entire campsite and there was quite a wait to do a load of laundry, even at odd hours.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great store. Great location. Pool needed a little work.
Jul 26, 2018
We were impressed with the facility. It was kept clean, was quiet, comfortable and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2018
I had a great time, but mostly had the Koa as my 'base camp' while I sightsaw, and visited the Grand Canyon. It was very convenient. I was impressed by the amount of activities you had for children and families - excellent to keep the kids from getting bored.
Jul 26, 2018
Great location, nice campground, but not enough toilets and showers.
Jul 25, 2018
3 nights, very clean, very friendly helpful staff
Jul 25, 2018
The cabin was decent, however the satellite bathrooms in the cabin area were filthy. One night I went to the bathroom and there were 3 drops of blood on the floor. No prob someone got injured. However the next day after I saw the cleaning crew visit this bathroom. The blood was still there! This is disgusting! I am a KOA work Kamper and this is totally unacceptable! Xjean the bathrooms!
Jul 25, 2018
We had a great time liked that spaces were large.
Jul 25, 2018
Stay was very nice. One area I was surprised was the swimming area. There was no rail entering down the steps into the pool. I believe for people with different disabilities this should be installed ASAP. There was nothing to assist getting out of the pool.
Jul 25, 2018
Left early because the campsite was on the highway. All you heard all day and night were trucks.
Jul 24, 2018
Personnel très accueillant, nous avons transformé notre site de camping en petit chalet à cause des orages sans problème.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice place, but if it fits 8 people sleeping, there should be more cutlery, glasses, plates etc. Also there’s not enough outdoor seating, on the patio, which is a perfect place to dine, especially when there’s a grill/bbq. Overall very nice and clean!
Jul 23, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights during June. The campground was clean and well maintained. Our site was close to the roadway, so we did have highway noise, but otherwise after 10pm it was quiet. Quite pricey at $75 per night, but it is close to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 23, 2018
Fam. from Denmark.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground was very conveniently located. It was very hot out and while they did provide one fan, there was no way to plug it in next to the window to cool the cabin down. I suggest bringing an extension cord. Other than that, the stay was wonderful.
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice looking grounds. Lots of bunnies hopping around. Glad there was a heater available in our cabin; the evenings in July are pretty chilly. Only thing I didn't care for was the bathroom setup for the cabin area. A shower and toilet together in a room. That caused lines to form in the morning time since someone needing to only use the restroom had to wait for the person showering.
Jul 23, 2018
Campground did not have many amenities, and the few it had were not working. The cable was out on our site, and the WIFI weak and spotty. Our site did not have a sewer dump connection, although that was not in the description when we booked. The public bathrooms were less than desireable, and they only allowed you to be in there for 15 minutes, which can make it hard to get ready.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The bathrooms and showers were not cleaned often Bathrooms were filthy
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Restrooms is why is 3. Rally nice staff, store, cafe.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, quiet and courteous staff!! Easy check in and out!
Jul 22, 2018
We had a great stay! With WiFi being super spotty we could not use it, which was fine because we spent great family time together. Also the ladies at the front were wonderful, they helped with our dogs while we went to the Grand Canyon!
Jul 22, 2018
Nice campground.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The WiFi was about useless unless you were sitting under the interface. The campground was clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed the area.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very accommodating friendly staff loved our stay
Jul 22, 2018
Bathrooms weren't great but it was a pleasant stay. I would come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals