Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Weather was good. However, because of the flies we spend a majority of our time indoors. Everything else was great.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
Sep 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent base for seeing the Grand Canyon, WIlliams and Sedona. Park and amenities were great. Would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Just passing through on our way to California. Nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
The people were nice but the facility was old. The WIFI never worker, phone service was non existent, cable TV was terrible and the pool was cold and run down. I would never stay there again. The price, as usual with KOA, was way too expensive for what you got. I'm getting to the point I won't stay at anymore KOA's. Over priced and poor facility's. Apparently know one is looking.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin & had a great experience! Much cheaper than Tusayan, but still close to the Grand Canyon. Not as close to the Grand Canyon as Tusayan, but if the campgrounds are full, this is a great option. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the cabin was comfy. Awesome weekend!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading off to the Grand Canyon. Lovely place to make a home base, given its proximity to Williams and its Route 66 restaurants and sites. Cabin was nice too, although our cabin (#7) had a fan that seemed to be blowing up into the ceiling rather than down onto the occupants. Please fix that for next time.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground has nice long sites well spaced, mostly gravel. Located 45 min. to South Gate of Grand Canyon NP, its in a great spot to enjoy the cooler air, see the park, and the cute little town of Williams. Bathrooms and laundry were good and staff were all very friendly. Best of all was Cowboy cafe for breakfast with the best fresh biscuits!
Sep 07, 2017
Easy access, nice camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It would have been nice to have more bathrooms to not have to wait in line every day to shower
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
Sep 06, 2017
very convenient to the Canyon...staff excellent...allowed me to check in at 11am after a grueling 10 hour drive
Sep 06, 2017
We only stayed a night, the staff was great. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that it was nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Adventures
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Most cabins were empty and the location we were placed was facing the highway which was noisy. being that there was very little use of the cabin area it would have been nice to face the other cabins rather than the highway. Personnel were very helpful in giving us suggestions. Experience was just ok nothing really to write home about
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolutely great time.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. But it was way to cramped. The spots are small and right on top of each other. It was very noisy and just uncomfortable to stay there.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Inadequate number of showers. Not kept clean. Horrible internet performance - no response and/or dropped connection. Unusable.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We liked the place & the people are nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Lots of fun, thanks!
Sep 04, 2017
Very peaceful.. Officer was very kindly.
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Tent spaces are large and include a grill. Put is provided to build fire. Water spout on each side. Movie nights are on large projector. Cons: Although the bathrooms are clean and updated, they only have 3 with a shower and 1 just as a family restroom. This created lines and a wait which was inconvenient. Overall a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We plan on coming back and renting one of the house/cabins next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place! we slept for two nights in a cabin. Spacious and clean restrooms, friendly staff. the road is a bit noisy at night though.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice site with all the facilities although not as close to Williams as we thought. It was only 7 miles but we thought the site was nearer. Good facilities and nice staff who helped us book a tour to the Grand Canyon.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a nice stay & campground close to the activities we were interested in
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We liked it very much - Will probably come back gain.
Sep 01, 2017
Great site for grans Canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cafe great for breakfast. Would certainly return
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed here in one of the base cabins for 3 nights, bathrooms and pool were clean, nice store with great coffee. Williams is a great place to spend the day.
Sep 01, 2017
The site was a good site, staff in shop very helpful and friendly, however the showers were pretty dirty and disgusting in the mornings (9.30ish). It was busy with kids groups, so understand why but not nice for us families to use!!
Sep 01, 2017
Needs better internet and wifi service otherwise excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Overnight stay. All good
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I in which I have stayed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a deluxe camping cabin for a couple nights to visit the Grand Canyon and the Great Meteor Crater and absolutely loved it! The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean - slept 6 people and had plenty of room and even a nice big covered deck. We had such a great experience we will be looking for other KOA's with similar cabins for our next adventure! Would highly recommend these.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved the dark skies and lack of street lights, best stargazing we found at the 4 KOA's we visited in AZ & UT. Kathy the manager was friendly & open to comments. The front desk staff were very helpful. Nice to have onsite breakfast and espresso. Suggestions: Replace toilets with power-assist models. Bathroom needs upgrade, wall is buckling. Install handheld shower heads.
Aug 27, 2017
Besides GPS bringing me to the road behind it it was GREAT. The food was Great. Staff was amazing
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin clean. Staff very nice & helpful. Common area very nice with good wi-fi. Stayed in couples cottage. No tv- couldn't pick up wi-fi. Cabin faced road so road noise if outside. Bathrooms were ok and quiet busy so you may have to wait. 40 min to Grand Canyon.
Aug 25, 2017
Great access to South Rim. We stayed in a deluxe cabin--- it had every possible comfort and amenity so it was definitely worth the cost!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals