Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Location is nice as realatively at high altitude and 50 min from Grand Canyon entrance. Facilities are old and need to be renovated. Playground had some loose bolts and did not seem safe to play. They did not inform us that 7 feet from our expedition tent they were building new safari tents until dawn. We've been to many KOA campings, 20+, but this is the first one we would not recommend.
Jun 02, 2017
We reserved 2 RV campsites 4 months in advance. Instead of getting sites that would have faced our RVs doors towards eachother, thus giving us maximum space between our party, they gave that to strangers the whole weekend, which was very awkward, while the space on the other side was wasted. Restroom/shower lines long, also not clean. Will not return.
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 02, 2017
We love Grand Canyon KOA. From the staff to the grounds to Cowboy Cafe, it was wonderful!!! Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Heated floors in the alternate showers. Not much distance between tent sites. Very close to the town of Williams so there are many options for food. Next door to a gas station making it a quick fill-up.
Jun 02, 2017
Could use an upgrade; restroom in particular not adequate for the number of people who would stay here so close to the Grand Canyon. Nice people but restrooms could be cleaner and more of them.
Jun 02, 2017
Modest facilities. Valuwe for money is not as good you May aspect.
Jun 01, 2017
We LOVED the cowboy breakfast!
Jun 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon. Easy drive to the national park, nice facilities, and helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA with such a horrible bathroom situation as this one. Because there were only a few single bathroom/showers instead of a row of stalls, there was never enough bathrooms. My son got a bloody nose and waited 20 mins before giving up. There was always a line, no matter the time of day. Plus they were filthy every time too. We love KOA's but won't be returning to this one
May 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the grounds and pool. The problem we had was with the bathrooms. There were not enough of them and they were dirty. Our grandson woke up with a bloody nose and could not find a bathroom available. It was a real problem. I would not stay there again.
May 31, 2017
The campgrounds were clean, staff extremely pleasant and professional. Their information about surrounding area events was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
At entrance the staff is friendly. Thd site was bad. I think ment as tentsite. Connections at wrong side. Toilets dirty an one of them was clogged far too long, even after reporting.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff and get sites. We visited the Grand Canyon but our first night woke up to snow. It was great. The store there is also very nice. I even bought a new Jacket. Great place.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
KOA WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER DIME FROM ME, MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS. THE PRICE TO CAMP AT THIS SITE IS RIDICULES. THE FINIST CAMPGROUND RESORTS DO NOT CHARGE THAT MUCH. KOA IS OVER PRICED!!!!
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin was cozy and clean- mattress was a little lumpy but fine. Bathrooms were overall clean.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2017
staff is friendly. need more showers/restrooms. campground is very plain.
May 30, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. The shower area could be a little more clean otherwise the rest of the camp was clean. I would stay again.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, clean facility. Wish we had 50 amp service but everything worked great.
May 30, 2017
Reasonable distance from Williams and Grand Canyon South Rim. Family-style bathrooms. Interesting souvenirs in the General Store.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Fantastic 2 nights! Staff, especially Travis was so friendly and helpful. tom & mary K.
May 29, 2017
They made a mistake and I suffered for it! Be sure you verify that you get what you reserved!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Under a security light. Pool was A. Cold not heated as advertised.,B. Full of bugs. WiFi did not work.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had a good stay. Bathroom facilities were not very good and need some repair
May 28, 2017
Excellent hosts and employees. Felt welcomed and taken care of.
May 28, 2017
Good location, but with a cost. Way too few showers. Owners should model KOA's near other major attractions like Cherokee or Williamsburg, At least pave the place. Red lava rock is ok for landscaping, but not to drive or live on.
May 28, 2017
Only 2 showers, The was a line of people waiting
May 27, 2017
It was an enjoyable camp site with shade tree by our RV. The stay there made leaving Grand Canyon memorable.
May 27, 2017
We stayed one night after being in the GC, and left early the next morning. The facility was clean and friendly enough, but as most western areas had all gravel and almost no trees. This would not be a destination for us, just a decent place to stay. Laundry facility was clean and serviceable.
May 27, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities, everything you need for camping or glamping. We camped out in a tent, but next time we'll try the cabins because they are so cute. The view of the stars next to the campfire was awesome too! Thank you GC KOA!
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a great overnight stay. Everything was conveniently located to our site, clean, and we felt very safe.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is a good value near the Grand Canyon. We booked a pull-through site, which was wide and had a fire ring, picnic table, and trees. The bathhouse was private showers and restrooms and that was nice. The KOA also had a really good on-site store that had a good selection. We enjoyed the on-site breakfast option and proximity (one hour) to Grand Canyon. In addition, we drove into historic
May 25, 2017
everything ok
May 25, 2017
Campsite was fit for purpose, but being from UK, we were obviously not aware that all KOA campsites are by main roads. Pretty noisy, poor shop, inadequate number of showers, pretty basic overall.
May 25, 2017
it was clean and cozy and the staff very pleasant. However, the lighting in the campground was disturbingly bright and not international sky friendly. The park and Flagstaff r dark sky. Cowboy cafe must stop using styrofoam, use biodegradable or non disposable
May 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly, helpful staff, and a special shout-out to Hailey, who walked our dogs while we went to the Grand Canyon, which was SO MUCH more enjoyable dog-free!!!
May 24, 2017
Excellent stay, wonderful and friendly staff. Sites were clean and level. Showers were hot and clean. We will be back!
May 24, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not a fan of the Lava rock at the tent sites, but otherwise very nice.
May 23, 2017
i really wanted to like this KOA, but there are hardly any trees; it's pretty desolate--and this in a part of the country that's surrounded by pine trees. there also aren't really any activities for kids, and that's what we've come to love about other KOAs. we ended up staying at a KOA down the road. i will say, however, that the bathrooms at this KOA were very clean and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA the camp grounds were clean and accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful
May 22, 2017
Excellent
May 22, 2017
Long lines for bathrooms, high prices for "amenities", sharp sharp rocks at tent sites that cannot be removed, small tent sites, quiet times Not enforced.
May 22, 2017
Unorganized
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy