Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground, it’s very convenient if you want to explore the Grand Canyon. One wish, especially from our kids: WiFi would be nice, but it is also nice to be without it for a time!
Aug 05, 2018
More flys than normal and not enough bathrooms for the busy season, even on a weekday. Other than that it’s in a beautiful place and the staff was fine. Next time we are staying at the other koa in the area.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Great place. Clean. Comfortable beds. Had a really great time.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice people, nice campground. Bunnies under the cabins. Clean restrooms. Not crazy about the gravel they use for the roads & pathways, but it's not terrible.
Aug 04, 2018
Great cabin but needs ac. Bathrooms were amazing but needed cleaning after much use our first night there. Pool was dirty too but we were too busy to use it anyway. Overall great place to stay while doing things in area.
Aug 04, 2018
We stayed in the cabins and liked them very much. The bathrooms and showers were also nice, clean and well maintained. The mattress in the cabin, however, is in major need of replacement. It literally had a large indentation in it and was very uncomfortable and made me wake up with back pain both mornings of our stay there. Internet can only be used when on the porch of the camp store.
Aug 04, 2018
Need more showers/bathrooms like other koas. Need more trash cans. Had to walk to office to find one.
Aug 04, 2018
Came in late afternoon but they knew we were coming. Initially had an electrical problem in the 20 amp standard socket would not work at the same time as the 30 amp. Moved twice but the staff was GREAT in accommodating. The camp is new and I think is going in the right direction. Suggestion: Thr bathrooms need to have an occupied / not occupied indicator that is tied to the lock. Important fix!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The staff were kind and bathrooms are enough and clean. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2018
Pretty expensive for what we got.
Aug 02, 2018
Not nearly enough showers or bathrooms for high traffic destination like the Grand Canyon. After 2 nights, on morning of checkout, I was finally able to coax smile from just 1 of staff. Maintenance man the friendliest one. Told granddaughters we don't know what went wrong in the women's life that made them incredibly unfriendly & take the high road. Overall nice campground.
Aug 02, 2018
Convenient for diesel fuel next door and convenient to Williams for provisions. Quiet and well kept site.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice sites Well maintained Quiet roads to walk around Grand Canyon tour was awesome.They pick you at the campground
Aug 02, 2018
I really loved everything about the KOA except the bathrooms. Specifically, the bathrooms near the pool. There was also a better kept set of bathrooms in a trailer. First, the bathrooms were dirty. Second, Three showers for a campground are not enough. I went to an alternative area that had showers that unfortunately were locked. Third, a man yelled at me and my kids for using a handicap bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for loving our KOA! Just info for your next trip to see us. We have 4 bathhouses on the campground 3 have showers for everyone to use. I truly apologize for the guest yelling at you and your kids for using the ADA restroom. I believe they had a special need for those type of facilities and felt the need to reserve it for their use alone. Take Care and come back and see us soon.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice campground but it needs more attention as far as cleaning. Bathrooms were pretty disgusting most of the time. Not sure if they were understaffed but not higienetic at all. Other than that it is a good spot.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Location - great. Staff-top notch. All gravel, pretty well maintained. Busy season, so it was full every night. Many foreign visitors in rented RVs. Enjoyed visiting with them. Pool was great. Store well stocked. The sites are nice size and hookups convenient. The only negative - WI-FI. Weak signal and was out 80% of time. We have AT&T cell phones that did not well either. Bummer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We would love to have you back soon. The WiFi is generally OK for email and social media but we do block streaming, downloading and gaming because we do not have the strongest internet this far away from town. We hope you had a terrific trip and make it home safely.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice site with fire pit and charcoal grill, level, clean. Nice play areas and pool, good store and outdoor cooking area. Needs more bathrooms with showers.
Jul 31, 2018
The wifi is not strong enough to even check an email, rolling power outages, my card was kept on file and used in a store purchase without permission
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This is an average KOA. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The camping spots were nothing special. The store was nice and there is a pool and some pedal carts.
Jul 31, 2018
We experienced real unevenness when it came to competency and friendliness of the staff. The weekday staff was professional, polite & helpful. There were not enough bathrooms for the number of people staying. The cleanliness was the worst that I have seen at a KOA. Coach roaches in the bathroom. I understand that it is a very busy KOA. More efforts to keep things clean and maintained are needed.
Jul 31, 2018
Bathrooms were dirty, pool had sum on the edges, basketball hoop was broken, broken chairs at the pool, pool ladder was missing a screw to keep it safely attached to the wall, and some of the rental bikes had broken pedals and handle bars. If this was my first experience at a KOA, I would cancel my membership. This campsite is in desperate need of some cosmetic and cleanliness attention.
Jul 30, 2018
Restrooms are very dirty and there are only 3 showers/toilets.
Jul 30, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Location was great, staff was courteous and helpful, office was large with a great selection, but restrooms need work. Long lines in the morning and needed cleaning. Just not enough restrooms for the amount of people at the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Had a corner site for our coach which gave us extra room. Premier sites were plenty roomy for our coach and tow behind car. Pool was small and didn't use. I would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2018
The cabin was very cute and clean. I was not happy with the state of the restrooms, they should be kept much cleaner and the fact that there are so few was frustrating. The showers should be kept separate from the toilets. Also, we tried to go swimming but the smell of sewage and the number of flies at the pool was unsettling. We only lasted about 10 minutes.
Jul 30, 2018
Excellent and accommodating. Have an electric car and being able to charge is a bonus. The cost is too high though. A long range EV only costs about $5 max to charge up not the $15 your facility charges. Bathrooms were nasty but that was expected at a campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff were extremely freindly and kind. Very helpful. Bathrooms were not very clean, don't know how much control staff had over that situation.
Jul 30, 2018
Had nice cabin clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2018
Great cabin. Nice staff.
Jul 30, 2018
bath showers were horrendous, very dirty, for price of sites you would think better ���
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff was friendly, the location was great. Cabin had no type of air conditioning unit so it was very hot inside. While sleeping at night you rolled towards the middle. Either the mattress was bad or the bed was. Also bathrooms could use an up grade.
Jul 29, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin. Everything was great except some minor things, including the shower curtain being way too long which meant bottom was dirty from every previous guest’s shower water. Blankets had hairs on them so we didn’t use them. Kitchen sponge was old and gross and smelled bad. Other than those few things, everything else was great and just right for a large family! Staff was very help
Jul 29, 2018
The whole campground is pretty much a few acres of dirt/gravel. There is limited to non natural shade, while it is situated in an extremely hot and dry area. The restrooms were VERY dirty (toilets clogged, women’s used hygiene products visible in the trash can etc). Besides there were way to few restrooms for the amount of guests, so long cues in the mornings and evenings are common
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great experience, nice employees.
Jul 29, 2018
The campground is a perfect location to stay between Grand Canyon and lovely Williams but needs some refurbishment in total!
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the kids liked the playground and pool. I wish they had more umbrellas around the pool. Staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2018
Site 83 was not cleaned/raked prior to our stay. Person before us, or maybe before them, did not dump black tank properly, toilet paper embedded in rocks that I had to step in to hookup water, sewer and electric. I also had to pick up their dirty latex gloves they left behind. The stay at this KOA is not the standard I have come to expect - especially for the cost. Clean - rake and prepare sites
Jul 28, 2018
Cute place very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals