Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Perfect acomedation very Nice worker there Showers and restrooms could be cleaner Zwimming pool perfect water Nova and clean
Aug 14, 2018
Great people there. Our first time renting the camp cabin and we loved it. Will most definitely make a return trip.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice but would have rated it higher if you had another sink in another place for the tent campers to wash their dishes! I was trying to wash clothes and the room was lined up with campers washing dishes! Otherwise our site was perfect!
Aug 14, 2018
Great place friendly staff
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Hi, the restroom and showers are very old and not very clean The mattress in the cabin are very bad and very old some dust and old clothes stay below the bed For the first time we had a very bad experience in a KOA
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Only stayed on night but we really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean and close by. Overall grounds were nicely maintained. Great stay and would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in DC02 cabin and TV did not work in kitchen/living room. I did not realize that room upstairs did not have tall ceilings, I had to crawl upstairs,great for kids but not adults. I don't remember seeing such a low ceiling in pic, would never had stayed there had I known this. Grounds are very well kept and I would stay again if I had to.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was perfect for what we needed. Quiet, enough activity for the short down times, close to Williams, on route to GCNP
Aug 12, 2018
The tent sites aren’t very nice but for one night it was ok. Bathrooms and showers in the office building were filthy and smelly. The other bathrooms/shower facilities were way better and cleaner. Staff was nice
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We - family from europe - had a great stay at your KOA. The cabin was nice and cosy. The other facilities like camping shop and pool were good.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean, roomy, friendly, good location and lots of fun for the family. Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
We really appreciated being able to have tents at our site as our trailer is a small one and some of us snore. lol Other campgrounds that we inquired at did not allow for tents to be used. Thanks for having it be clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Nice pool, friendly staff, clean restrooms but they could use a fix up.
Aug 10, 2018
Wasn’t able to stay. Weather got bad that night and there was a 48 hour cancellation policy.
Aug 10, 2018
The campsites were small and very close in proximity to each other, but the worst part were the restroom/shower facilities. They were dirty and the septic system backed up several times allowing waste to seep up into the bathrooms through the floor drains. There were not enough facilities for the number of people at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, in regards to our septic back up, it was reported and addressed immediately with minimal impact to guest as it was reported at 10 pm. As we were fixing the problem and cleaning up afterward, guests with need to use the toilets were directed to our 3 additional bathhouses just a short walk from the incident. The KOA crew did a magnificent job of handling the incident.
Aug 09, 2018
I loved the assistant Julia? She was attentive and friendly as were the others who worked there. The place is clean. There is a pool and plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay immensely. They have propane. It is in an excellent location to drive straight to the Grand Canyon with no problems. I would love to visit there again.
Aug 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice wide open space for large vehicles.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice camp ground! We enjoyed our stay. Good service, relaxed atmosphere. We had to queue for showers, the only minor part. There were only “family rooms”, but always occupied by single people... However they were kept clean!
Aug 09, 2018
Did not enjoy the stay at this KOA. First two nights we had no picnic table even after bringing it up to front desk. Bathrooms were filthy. Camp site was not well marked and difficult to negotiate. I have stayed at over 40 different KOA's and this one doesn't matchup to the KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
well situated off main highway. clean and well maintained, numerous activies for families. Breakfast from the kitchen was excellent.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
It was nice. The main bathrooms were a little dirty and I wished they were maintained better
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great campground. Clean facilities and friendly people. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice lay out and activities were excellent
Aug 07, 2018
Breakfast was an unexpected bonus! Kind and cordial staff! Very clean!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
A campground with good atmosphere. The pool is clean and well kept but is not impressive. Good service from the staff.
Aug 06, 2018
the cabin is simple and clean. it offers the expected comfort . Biggest issue was with the availability of showers and restrooms that during peak hours ( morning and evening ) is not sufficent.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It was very cozy, the pool and the movie was a good way to relax after the day at the Grand Canyon. The staff was very helpfull and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Site was a pull through and it was sloped a little more than I like it. Front wheels of the coach off the ground. fire pits of the adjoining camp site was a little to close to my RV. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground, it’s very convenient if you want to explore the Grand Canyon. One wish, especially from our kids: WiFi would be nice, but it is also nice to be without it for a time!
Aug 05, 2018
More flys than normal and not enough bathrooms for the busy season, even on a weekday. Other than that it’s in a beautiful place and the staff was fine. Next time we are staying at the other koa in the area.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Great place. Clean. Comfortable beds. Had a really great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals