Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
The place was very neat and beautiful but one of the girls at the front desk was rude and gave me short aggressive answers to my questions when I checked in.
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time with my son! It was simple and convenient! Might be good if you had rentals of things like lamps and other small camping things that people may forget but that's not a complaint just a suggestion.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, the employees all were very friendly and helpful. You made our first visit to Arizona very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great!
Aug 16, 2017
Needs up grading.
Aug 16, 2017
Trop peu de sanitaire. Le fait d'avoir les toilettes associés aux lavabos/douches les rend peu accessible et n'est pas optimum au niveau hygiène. Problème de bac à douche cassé qui semble être en l'état depuis longtemps.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and organized. The gift/snack shop was a little pricey but the Shell next door was perfect.
Aug 15, 2017
Only met one memeber of staff at check in who was lovely. Really nice campsite good location for Grand Canyon. However there are nowhere near enough showers, really really need to build more shower blocks.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When I called at 10:30 Saturday morning no one answer,so I left my name number and asked for a full pull thru.Then my wife call at 12:00 or so and talked to Tiffany and we asked her for a full pull thru and she said ok,then we get there and what did we get water and electric only.The girl that checked us in I thought was rude well we can give your money back,by that time everybody was full I am 75
Aug 13, 2017
Would be a nice koa if there were fewer or no youth or other groups that made noise took over the bathrooms and showers with seemingly little to no supervision. Koa is supposed to be for family camping not serve as a youth camp. People who work there are friendly and helpful. Will not be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Good stay, ample and clean facilities, great washrooms. Breakfast was affordable and good, and the store was well stocked. Great location for Grand Canyon visitors
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, well stocked store, super clean bathrooms. Loved this location.
Aug 13, 2017
Quick overnighter. Lovely folks. Clean park! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
very nice
Aug 13, 2017
There was always a huge line for the bathrooms and everyone was so rude about waiting. They had RV style bathrooms which didn't have a line, but the regular bathrooms were all bathroom/shower combos and had huge lines. This is the first KOA we have ever stayed at that it's been an issue. At 7am I had to wait over 30 mins for a shower.
Aug 12, 2017
Unfriendly welkom Bad matras Cabin next to highway
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. The breakfast burrito was delicious, but unfortunately after traveling for hours in the car, we were very much looking forward to jumping in the pool. The pool was horrible, the color was green and as a guest, I don't feel I should have had to use the pool skimmer a retrieve at least 20 water bugs before getting in. The pool needs serious daily attention!
Aug 12, 2017
terrible; will not ever stay there again
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of visitors during the spring, summer seasons. Pros, location, great staff. Cons, bathroom and shower is paired together, thus, if someone tries to use either the shower or restroom, the wait gets even longer... add visitors from foreign countries... well, just use restrooms and showers in your RV.
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. The bathrooms were comfortable to use and clean. The campground was clean. Easy access to the south rim.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice area. Showers could use a cleaning. Nice people.
Aug 10, 2017
Baños sucios
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the Coffee Bar and Cowboy cafe! Quiet and scenic setting. Nice Bathrooms and quaint cottages.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was great and fun! Maybe more bathrooms and ice!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Not enough showers and restroom. Many complaints about wait time when standing in line.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff! Easy access to the Canyon and Williams. Pull through site was level and spacious. Our stay was short, but enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was accommodating but not as interactive with guests as at other KOAs. Not sure we ever saw the owners there as we have at all other KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
When I made my reservations, I was told that they have somebody that would be able to take care of my dog while I was enjoying the Grand Canyon. A few hours into our Grand Canyon trip and supposedly the young lady who was supposed to take care of my dog sent me a text saying that her dog was in an accident. She never text me back that night and when we saw her the next day she avoided eye contact
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A really good location to explore the Grand Canyon from - if, like me, you're not planning to hike the Canyon. ±80 mile round journey to GC and then close to Williams and Flagstaff for entertainment etc. LOVED Williams - old Route 66, neon, car cruises - FANTASTIC!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time! Everything was perfect!
Aug 07, 2017
Not sufficient/enough bath/restrooms for so many campingsplaces in highseason.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was nice. Friendly people and clean bathrooms!
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing! Easy and friendly check in and out. Clean bathrooms with flushing toilets and hot handicap friendly showers. Pool and play ground. Store on site is over priced but nice to have if needed. Fresh coffee is so nice. We stayed in the cabin and my parents stayed at a camp site. First KOA and we loved it. Not far from GC.
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was clean, the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly; our neighbors were a bit noisy, but nothing too outrageous. We would stay again. Thanks KOA for a great experience!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient to the Grand Canyon and lots to do in Williams. Clean restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals