Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Spaces were way too small. The pool was not near as nice as other KOAs. Wi-Fi was terrible. The only good thing about this KOA was the friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, it's an hour drive to Grand Canyon though
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground quiet clean. Only problem we had was a dog next to is not on a leash
Jul 10, 2017
The workers are very nice and helpful. The pool was green and had tons of bugs. The campsite is also not very inviting nor is the equipment up to date.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
So far 2 out of 3 were good. Helpful, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, fun place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Smallest camp spot I've ever seen, gravel on the tent sites but dirt and tress for all the RV's, Pool was closed before 9, people watching a movie occupied till 10the Rec. room, then offices closes after 10 cue sticks are in office, 24 hour rec. room is un-useable. water valve next to site leaks and puddles on the already small space. and the staff was short and not friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. I was last minute arrival, no reservation, and they worked me right in with my 33 ft fifth wheel.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the park but the 2 young girls that work the desk need to learn how to smile and be polite to people. The other lady was great at checking us in and answering my questions. Thanks
Jul 09, 2017
Need far more showers. Need gravel on campsites. Terribly, I mean terribly dusty. No shade. Staff was not friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Many improvements since our first stay when they first opened. Trees with shade, etc. Nice people, good sites. We would consider this KOA again, except my husband really likes the one about 15 miles down the road. Either one is good. This one is closest to Grand Canyon, and close to Williams as well.
Jul 08, 2017
Although campground is close to Grand Canyon the bathrooms and showers we're terribly dirty and some were not cleaned the three nights we stayed. Better supervision of and follow-up with younger staff/cleaners would have made all the difference!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty but otherwise enjoyed my stay
Jul 08, 2017
Really nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained friendly staff. Tent site not as nice as typical for KOA's but worked for what we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a problem with our generator and we're 5 hours late getting there - but everything was ready for us when we did! The kids had a great time and we got much needed showers 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Pleasant. S'mores on arrival were a nice treat.
Jul 05, 2017
This facility had rundown bathroom and showers, and they were not very well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
No individual dumps at site. Sites small, dirt and gravel. Bathroom layout not very convenient. Trailer supplies in store very limited.
Jul 04, 2017
Water pressure was pathetic. WiFi did not work more than it worked.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, smiling faces.
Jul 04, 2017
The location was great and staff was friendly! The showers and bathrooms left some to be desired, but other than that it was great! The kids loved the pool, basketball, and playground!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a welcome site on a 100° day but lots of dead bugs. The grounds were clean, but it is desert so not a lot of greenery.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin and it was close enough to the Grand Canyon. We also enjoyed visiting the town of Williams. I do think that if you are going to upcharge for location you should make sure that all of the appliances are in working order. The beds should have been made up and extra pillows and blankets for the pullout should be in the unit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campground is covered in lava rocks. No campfires or charcoal grilling allowed. Very windy. Right off busy highway, noisy. Long wait times for very few showers. Staff was nice, not their fault.
Jul 03, 2017
Very small lots. Overcrowded pool. Not enough showers, waited 30 minutes for a shower. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 03, 2017
Overpriced for a short back-in site without sewer
Jul 02, 2017
Bien situé. Pas très éloigné du parc du Grand Canyon (20 minutes). Nous étions logés dans une "canvas cabin" qui a offert un confort appréciable. Je tiens cependant a signaler le cout prohibitif de 50 US $ imposé par la responsable du camping en cas de perte d'un des cadenas qui verrouillent les "Canvas Cabins" alors que ce dernier est vendu en magasin moins de 4 US $.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and store. Bathroom facilities not so great, dirty and not well ventilated.
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed at the campground one night, but the bathrooms left a bit to be desired - they were individual showers and toilets so there wasn't very many and they were pretty humid as it was very hot. It was only okay - not the best KOA in which we have stayed
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant stay :)
Jul 02, 2017
Asked for two sites together, and was told they were all booked, so we were 10 sites apart. The site right next to one was already in use when we got there, but the site next to the other was empty and stayed empty all night. We only stayed one night. The site itself was fine.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campsite with some shade. Pity there was no grass. Family bathrooms good and made changing a baby easier. Helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
We originally had an RV spot we had troubles with the RV ended up coming in by car switched our reservation to a cabin with no issues they were awesome about it
Jul 01, 2017
so many flies in this campground
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I will definitely use KOA again
Jun 29, 2017
Showers were filthy and the staff seemed ambivalent to the customers. It's a loud campground, though the campground can't help that. Playground equipment needs maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
The swimming pool has wrap-around plastic walls that you cant see in or out of - odd and unwelcoming - as if the staff doesn't want to see anyone in swimsuits. Staff outfits were cult like - ankle length black skirts, long black sleeves (90 degrees out) & antiquated bun style hair. The place has a weird vibe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your comment. The pool is fenced in an opaque plastic sheeting which helps stop the incredible wind we experience in Northern Arizona. The uniforms you refer to are garments worn by 2 of our team members as a reflection of religious belief. We apologize for the "weird vibe", and thank all guest for tolerance of beliefs that may not be your belief.
Jun 28, 2017
Our welcome was not as friendly as I would wish . The girl was working for a boss and that was what she did show . The other 80 % off the staff was friendly .
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was Beautiful, clean, had what we needed and plenty of space to fit 5-8 ppl. The area was perfect from the Grand Cayon and Williams Town. The ppl where very nice and welcoming. I would so stay there again.
Jun 28, 2017
Decent enough place, nice people, fairly good location near the Grand Canyon, a bit sparse of course owing to the natural terrain. Bathrooms, which are generally a problem in KOA's everywhere as there are so many children, were quite messy and smelly, and too few for peak season- waiting on KOA to send me one of these for Albuquerque, because they are sorely lacking in the bathroom department
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight, so there wasn't much to say; but our grandchildren loved the playground. I wouldn't lower a rating because of something I knew about before booking, but beware that many spaces (including ours) did not have enough room to keep our tow vehicle in the site. Most KOA's we've been to had more length.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice restroom facilities. Employees were friendly, helpful with customers. Enjoyed the coffee and tea bar in the camp store. Nice to be less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon. I encourage you to add a sign to every toilet that in the case the marine toilet does not fill with water the remedy is to lift up on the foot pedal & it will fill. Saw sign in only 1 of 5 toilets I used.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy