Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We were in DC4 and they need to replace the the mattresses on the king bed and the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. Could use a new mattress cover also. Also, could only watch a few channels on TV.
Jun 06, 2017
Great stop on our travels everything is top notch. Thanks for all
Jun 06, 2017
restrooms not enough Shower dirty Badest koa our trip
Jun 06, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. The kids outdoor movie was great, so was the pool. Clean showers. First night the camper left his dog outside all night and it barked- wish staff would have done something.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Was great
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Easy access to Grand Canyon South Rim too.
Jun 05, 2017
Adequate bath/showers - clean...could use some TLC in some areas. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 05, 2017
The dump station configuration was interesting, having to circle around away from the exit. With the limited number of full hook-ups, more dump station availability would be beneficial. The mornings we were there we saw a wait for the area.What is there is a very poor design.
Jun 05, 2017
fantastic as usual ... stayed in a cabin #17 ...door does need replacing... wish they had air and tv though. grounds and bathrooms were very clean . thanks see you again Steve Gooder
Jun 05, 2017
Overpriced for such a small space and still being an hour away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 05, 2017
unfriendly staff, no passion, under average
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, great staff,loved the wild rabbits running through the camp ground. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2017
it is a nice site, however we found it too far away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 04, 2017
Advertised Cable tv and WIFi. Neither worked well at all. TV connection was old and did not support the new HD TV's our new motorhome has... so the picture was very "snowy and grainy" at best. Campsite spaces we so close together you could hear your neighbors breathe just about and the campsites were just a space in dirt and rocks, very dusty. no room to even set up a nice campsite.
Jun 03, 2017
GREAT EXPERIENCE, FREINDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. CLEAN FACILITIES.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean and well organized KOA. Very friendly staff. Our grandkids loved the pool and our whole family enjoyed staying here! We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Pool could use some updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very kid friendly campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful area, our cabin was very clean. Staff was great!
Jun 03, 2017
The showers particularly stood out for me! I felt like it was luxury. I was surprised and staff was helpful. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay for three days.
Jun 02, 2017
Location is nice as realatively at high altitude and 50 min from Grand Canyon entrance. Facilities are old and need to be renovated. Playground had some loose bolts and did not seem safe to play. They did not inform us that 7 feet from our expedition tent they were building new safari tents until dawn. We've been to many KOA campings, 20+, but this is the first one we would not recommend.
Jun 02, 2017
We reserved 2 RV campsites 4 months in advance. Instead of getting sites that would have faced our RVs doors towards eachother, thus giving us maximum space between our party, they gave that to strangers the whole weekend, which was very awkward, while the space on the other side was wasted. Restroom/shower lines long, also not clean. Will not return.
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 02, 2017
We love Grand Canyon KOA. From the staff to the grounds to Cowboy Cafe, it was wonderful!!! Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Heated floors in the alternate showers. Not much distance between tent sites. Very close to the town of Williams so there are many options for food. Next door to a gas station making it a quick fill-up.
Jun 02, 2017
Could use an upgrade; restroom in particular not adequate for the number of people who would stay here so close to the Grand Canyon. Nice people but restrooms could be cleaner and more of them.
Jun 02, 2017
Modest facilities. Valuwe for money is not as good you May aspect.
Jun 01, 2017
We LOVED the cowboy breakfast!
Jun 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon. Easy drive to the national park, nice facilities, and helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA with such a horrible bathroom situation as this one. Because there were only a few single bathroom/showers instead of a row of stalls, there was never enough bathrooms. My son got a bloody nose and waited 20 mins before giving up. There was always a line, no matter the time of day. Plus they were filthy every time too. We love KOA's but won't be returning to this one
May 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the grounds and pool. The problem we had was with the bathrooms. There were not enough of them and they were dirty. Our grandson woke up with a bloody nose and could not find a bathroom available. It was a real problem. I would not stay there again.
May 31, 2017
The campgrounds were clean, staff extremely pleasant and professional. Their information about surrounding area events was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
At entrance the staff is friendly. Thd site was bad. I think ment as tentsite. Connections at wrong side. Toilets dirty an one of them was clogged far too long, even after reporting.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff and get sites. We visited the Grand Canyon but our first night woke up to snow. It was great. The store there is also very nice. I even bought a new Jacket. Great place.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
KOA WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER DIME FROM ME, MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS. THE PRICE TO CAMP AT THIS SITE IS RIDICULES. THE FINIST CAMPGROUND RESORTS DO NOT CHARGE THAT MUCH. KOA IS OVER PRICED!!!!
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin was cozy and clean- mattress was a little lumpy but fine. Bathrooms were overall clean.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2017
staff is friendly. need more showers/restrooms. campground is very plain.
May 30, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. The shower area could be a little more clean otherwise the rest of the camp was clean. I would stay again.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, clean facility. Wish we had 50 amp service but everything worked great.
May 30, 2017
Reasonable distance from Williams and Grand Canyon South Rim. Family-style bathrooms. Interesting souvenirs in the General Store.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Fantastic 2 nights! Staff, especially Travis was so friendly and helpful. tom & mary K.
May 29, 2017
They made a mistake and I suffered for it! Be sure you verify that you get what you reserved!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Under a security light. Pool was A. Cold not heated as advertised.,B. Full of bugs. WiFi did not work.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had a good stay. Bathroom facilities were not very good and need some repair
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy