Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Tiffany and other staff were great and special thanks to Kevin for helping us with our awning problem.
Sep 27, 2017
We slowed up on Saturday evening at about 9:00pm with out a reservation. The store and registration area was still open. We only need a place to stay for that evening and would be gone in the morning. The lady didn't have a spot for a 30 ft motorhome with two slide out. Put aloud us in another spot that would work for that night. She was very professional and friendly. Very clean park.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there only overnight to be able to go to the Grand Canyon. The site was fine, there was a nice chuck wagon in the morning, the showers were fairly clean and the staff was very helpful. It was fine for the overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Campsite was not nice. Between the play ground and cabins. Fire pit was in a bad location. I paid for full hook but when I arrived was told that the cable didn't work. Wifi at that end of the camp ground was almost non existent. So...no fire, no cable, no Wi-Fi. Normally wouldn't care but it was 25° at night so most night time was spent inside my RV.
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay! Wish their was a water pump or something...so I donât have to wash dishes in the bathroom.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean; well maintained property overall and conveniently located in Williams.
Sep 25, 2017
We had such a lovely time & would happily return. My only (minor) issue is that there were not enough showers and in my opinion they need more regular cleaning, particularly the toilets. Staff were friendly & helpful & having the on-site cafe is a great idea. I didn't use it but a good idea nonetheless. Keep up the good work.
Sep 25, 2017
The girl that checked us in never greeted us or gave us the attention we should have received. She stopped doing what we needed to help the Fed ex guy. Even after he left she kept doing other things until I said, excuse me can you help us again. The KOA website never talked about being called JOURNEY so we passed it thinking it wasn't the right one. It was loud and internet was awful!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Windy (couldn't be helped). Not as fancy as others but everything we were looking for/need. Good experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Road noice was extremely loud---lights from the gas station were too bright -- just felt like we were in a parking lot
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground with very friendly staff. Well stocked camp store .Convenient to the Grand Canyon and others area attractions . I would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
Really fun
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This campground was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly! I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this location. The only negative is the distance from the main highway. At times, when the traffic was thick, you could hear vehicle noise. Overall, it was not enough to keep us awake. I look forward to my next stay.
Sep 24, 2017
Great place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The campgrounds were very pleasant, neat, & clean. The staff was very helpful, especially Haley, Jason, Joell and Peggy. I will definitely stay there again when I come back that way.
Sep 22, 2017
Booked to stay 2 nights only stayed one. Web site infer that the site is close to Williams town "couple of minutes to Station" when in fact it's over 15 mins by car! If you don't have a car you're stuck. Showers and restrooms limited had to queue for over 1/2 hour. Girl on reception was extremely rude and unhelpful when asked about booking stuff to do. Just gave me a bag of brochures.
Sep 21, 2017
Good
Sep 21, 2017
Very good
Sep 21, 2017
Customer service on check in was a young girl who needs understands she is there to help not chat at others when serving keep focused on what she is doing.all other staff were fantastic with everything even down to fixing my side mirror thanks
Sep 20, 2017
The people were very nice. I would encourage the staff to take a little time to keep the bathrooms clean! I realize you are a very busy site; but, it would be nice to have a cleaner shower and bathroom to use when visiting.
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Great facilities
Sep 20, 2017
The staff was amazing!! They even opened up the pool 30 min early so that my children could swim before we left for the Grand Canyon!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great location
Sep 19, 2017
nice cabin. staff were cranky at a foreign tourist who didn't speak English well but I guess it all worked out. He had come in late at night and didn't understand the late check in process. I guess don't mess with the management. Also, the maid didn't clean under the bed, dust and junk under there for a week or more I'm sure. The 16 y.o. staff at the desk was told by me but didn't react. Th
Sep 19, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was very clean, well designed, & had everything we needed. The patio, and camp fire area was great! The only thing that bothered us was that the wifi did not work at all and the tv was hard to watch due to its lack of clarity. We paid a lot for that cabin, and if wifi and cable comes with it, KOA should make sure it works. We have complained to the front desk, but nothing was done
Sep 19, 2017
Good customer service, just missed having more trees/shade on site to make it more pleasant and offer more privacy between RVs. Nice environment around the office, with rocking chairs...............a nice touch.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff nice fire pits at each site.
Sep 18, 2017
We had no complaints about the campgrounds, and the employees were fantastic, but our deluxe cabin was a disappointment. The loft was extremely misleading in the brochure and on the website. My 59 year old brother had to crawl on his knees to get to the bed. He timed things so he did not have to go upstairs until bedtime. We feel as though this was unacceptable, and can not recommend the cabin
Sep 18, 2017
Great Canvas cabin. Very fun to stay in and spacious! Too cold for swimming but if we weren't from HOT Las Vegas it would've been great!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 2-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sires crowded with just enough room to walk between my slide and neighbor. No existent wifi. Ok for staging area to visit Grand Canyon. Not enough full hookup. KOA should advertise the number of sites in catalog and on website.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility and restrooms/showers
Sep 17, 2017
The nicest people work here! It is located about 50 mi from Grand Canyon. Away from the crowds. It is close enough to be there n a short drive. Very Close to downtown historic Williams AZ. It is located in Kaibab National Forest. The roads and sites are gravel. All level. There is a pool & hot tub, we did not use, but looked we'll maintained. The restrooms & showers were all very clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Efficient. Quick ck in, clean! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
The stay was great, check in was fast, easy and friendly. Not enough bathrooms, I imagine during the busy season, the wait time is very long, I waited 15 min to use a bathroom. Place is clean, pool is fun, great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
First time visiting the Grand Canyon, your KOA location was great right on highway 64. The cabin we stayed in was super AWSOME, it had electricity, a fan and a heater in case we needed it. The young lady at the store was AWSOME. In short, KOA Williams ROCKS. I will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals