Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Shower floor cracked, and covered with a bathmat. Very unsafe, and no warnings of those at all. Reserve a full hook ups sorry, didn’t realize until camper was already unhooked unstabilized, that there was no sewer hook up. Went to get propane from them the next day and they were out. Completely unimpressed with this facility.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Our cabins were very cold at night and the space heaters barely worked. We camped here once before and I feel that the quality of the amenities were not as good as our first stay.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
We were super happy with our stay. The woman at the front desk was kind and very helpful, and the campground and bathrooms were super clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 23, 2018
We were on the way to Grand Canyon. Cabin was comfortable. The sinks next to the bathroom where I thought I could do dishes were not working. I went to two different restrooms areas and both didn’t work.
Nov 23, 2018
cool place...
Nov 22, 2018
It was great. Nothing fancy BUT had everything we needed!!!
Nov 22, 2018
The restrooms, especially the portable men's room, were consistently dirty. Piles of unflushable nastyness remained unattended to for several days. The restrooms in the main building were a little better, but I observed the same trash on the floor for at least 12 hours. We will not be returning to this facility, and will tell our friends to look for other accommodations.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Stayed one night. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice store.
Nov 21, 2018
Took the staff until we had been there for awhile for them to be friendly; camp is nice but a little effort in cleaning/painting would make it better; manager chewed out my husband for going 10 mph when their rule is 4.5 mph, however in 6 weeks we saw WAY many more people driving 30 mph or more, and nothing was said to them; expensive for lack of caring shown; bathrooms need to be cleaned better.
Nov 20, 2018
Good stay. A little disappointed that they let folks ride atvs around the park. Not the best way to wake up. Otherwise a nice park
Nov 19, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was cute and clean. We weren’t there long enough to check out the rest of the the facilities on the campground but it looks well equipped for all types of camping.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Very convenient to the Grand Canyon, staff was very welcoming!
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Small intimate park. It was cold but the view of the stars was amazing... facilities were some of the best I’ve seen!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Great place to base camp for all the attraction around Williams AZ.
Nov 12, 2018
It was pretty great. Nice and quiet. Only two things bothered me. The lesser of the two being the insanely bright lights on the RV 30 feet away from me. The biggest thing was that there was solid rock at my tent site and I bent my stakes. Eventually I gave up and had to weigh my tent down with rocks. Still my favorite AZ KOA so far
Nov 10, 2018
Clean, tidy and easy to get to for a night or days to explore the Grand Canyon. Close to Williams and the GCRailway Depot.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Wonderful clean heated bathrooms with showers. Even the floors are heated. We had a medical emergency and the staff were wonderful calling 9-1-1 and offering to help with saving our space. Cute little store with reasonable jewerly and t-shirts etc. Nothing much to do here. We loved that the tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our RV. Would recommend again.
Nov 08, 2018
Grand Canyon KOA is a great central location to the south entrance of the Grand Canyon. Short drive. The KOAs are consistently great campgrounds with nice size sites and nice amenities.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Great location. Campsites are not level but are mostly pull thru. Bathrooms are a 3 on scale 1-5. They are not kept very well and have signs asking to use them for only 15 minutes at a time.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
THIS PLACE IS VERY NICE, EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE TO THE G.C. GOOD STORE BATH ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN ALL AND ALL VERY NICE.--BUT THE BEST PART IS I MET A GUY NAMED "BARRY" HE WORKS AT THE KOA. WELL BARRY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP ME AND MY SON WHEN WE HAD TROUBLE WITH OUR CAMPER. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW LUCKY WE WERE TO FIND BARRY. DEAR KOA YOU NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE BARRY HE IS THE BEST
Nov 06, 2018
Perfect location for access to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Painted Forest....we will be back as there is so much more to discover!
Nov 06, 2018
Just an overnighted. Liked that we were close to an open area for the dogs and that a gas station was across the street.
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice! I just stayed one night, but it was clean, and looks like had alot to offer families staying for multiple nights. Front desk Staff was friendly, and very accomodating.
Nov 03, 2018
It was great and the staff was especially there to help us and went above and beyond to help accommodate our stay. Will definitely be staying at these campgrounds whenever we have trips.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Great staff
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
This worked out great for our night before getting to the Grand Canyon!
Oct 31, 2018
Very good restrooms.
Oct 30, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the lady who checked me in and the gentleman who helped me with my cable tv hookup to the lady who cooked breakfast. The shower rooms were very nicely heated which was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2018
Room heater wasn’t working properly, lights didn’t work
Oct 28, 2018
We had a great experience, friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms. We'll be back!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
nice clean quiet campground only a few minutes away from Williams where there is plenty of things to do and some great places to dine. Internet is not the greatest but okay. Overall, very nice
Oct 28, 2018
Great place first time stay cant wsit to get back there
Oct 27, 2018
Very friendly staff. Helpful in every way.
Oct 27, 2018
Good proximity to Grand Canyon and Williams
Oct 26, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, will definitely be back again
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very expensive
- Meatball Romo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.