Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Really nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained friendly staff. Tent site not as nice as typical for KOA's but worked for what we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a problem with our generator and we're 5 hours late getting there - but everything was ready for us when we did! The kids had a great time and we got much needed showers 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Pleasant. S'mores on arrival were a nice treat.
Jul 05, 2017
This facility had rundown bathroom and showers, and they were not very well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
No individual dumps at site. Sites small, dirt and gravel. Bathroom layout not very convenient. Trailer supplies in store very limited.
Jul 04, 2017
Water pressure was pathetic. WiFi did not work more than it worked.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, smiling faces.
Jul 04, 2017
The location was great and staff was friendly! The showers and bathrooms left some to be desired, but other than that it was great! The kids loved the pool, basketball, and playground!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a welcome site on a 100° day but lots of dead bugs. The grounds were clean, but it is desert so not a lot of greenery.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin and it was close enough to the Grand Canyon. We also enjoyed visiting the town of Williams. I do think that if you are going to upcharge for location you should make sure that all of the appliances are in working order. The beds should have been made up and extra pillows and blankets for the pullout should be in the unit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campground is covered in lava rocks. No campfires or charcoal grilling allowed. Very windy. Right off busy highway, noisy. Long wait times for very few showers. Staff was nice, not their fault.
Jul 03, 2017
Very small lots. Overcrowded pool. Not enough showers, waited 30 minutes for a shower. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 03, 2017
Overpriced for a short back-in site without sewer
Jul 02, 2017
Bien situé. Pas très éloigné du parc du Grand Canyon (20 minutes). Nous étions logés dans une "canvas cabin" qui a offert un confort appréciable. Je tiens cependant a signaler le cout prohibitif de 50 US $ imposé par la responsable du camping en cas de perte d'un des cadenas qui verrouillent les "Canvas Cabins" alors que ce dernier est vendu en magasin moins de 4 US $.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and store. Bathroom facilities not so great, dirty and not well ventilated.
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed at the campground one night, but the bathrooms left a bit to be desired - they were individual showers and toilets so there wasn't very many and they were pretty humid as it was very hot. It was only okay - not the best KOA in which we have stayed
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant stay :)
Jul 02, 2017
Asked for two sites together, and was told they were all booked, so we were 10 sites apart. The site right next to one was already in use when we got there, but the site next to the other was empty and stayed empty all night. We only stayed one night. The site itself was fine.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campsite with some shade. Pity there was no grass. Family bathrooms good and made changing a baby easier. Helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
We originally had an RV spot we had troubles with the RV ended up coming in by car switched our reservation to a cabin with no issues they were awesome about it
Jul 01, 2017
so many flies in this campground
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I will definitely use KOA again
Jun 29, 2017
Showers were filthy and the staff seemed ambivalent to the customers. It's a loud campground, though the campground can't help that. Playground equipment needs maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
The swimming pool has wrap-around plastic walls that you cant see in or out of - odd and unwelcoming - as if the staff doesn't want to see anyone in swimsuits. Staff outfits were cult like - ankle length black skirts, long black sleeves (90 degrees out) & antiquated bun style hair. The place has a weird vibe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your comment. The pool is fenced in an opaque plastic sheeting which helps stop the incredible wind we experience in Northern Arizona. The uniforms you refer to are garments worn by 2 of our team members as a reflection of religious belief. We apologize for the "weird vibe", and thank all guest for tolerance of beliefs that may not be your belief.
Jun 28, 2017
Our welcome was not as friendly as I would wish . The girl was working for a boss and that was what she did show . The other 80 % off the staff was friendly .
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was Beautiful, clean, had what we needed and plenty of space to fit 5-8 ppl. The area was perfect from the Grand Cayon and Williams Town. The ppl where very nice and welcoming. I would so stay there again.
Jun 28, 2017
Decent enough place, nice people, fairly good location near the Grand Canyon, a bit sparse of course owing to the natural terrain. Bathrooms, which are generally a problem in KOA's everywhere as there are so many children, were quite messy and smelly, and too few for peak season- waiting on KOA to send me one of these for Albuquerque, because they are sorely lacking in the bathroom department
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight, so there wasn't much to say; but our grandchildren loved the playground. I wouldn't lower a rating because of something I knew about before booking, but beware that many spaces (including ours) did not have enough room to keep our tow vehicle in the site. Most KOA's we've been to had more length.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice restroom facilities. Employees were friendly, helpful with customers. Enjoyed the coffee and tea bar in the camp store. Nice to be less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon. I encourage you to add a sign to every toilet that in the case the marine toilet does not fill with water the remedy is to lift up on the foot pedal & it will fill. Saw sign in only 1 of 5 toilets I used.
Jun 27, 2017
The store was nice, the cowboy cafe breakfast was great, the staff were friendly & the cabin mattresses were ok. The site could use more bathrooms or just separate the shower and the toilets, so more people can access them. Also the laundry room was a bit small.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are decent, my kids liked the pool & the cowboy cafe. Staff was friendly & customer service was good! It's about an hour car ride to the Grand Canyon. The website & brochures say to ask the staff to help you book tours but when I asked, they were unable to help me & just gave me brochures to look through. My only real complaint was no cell or internet coverage.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a good place to stay, but there was this one guy named Travis who was very rude. The check in time wasn't clear at all and when we called it said check in anytime so we were confused and he was very rude about it.
Jun 27, 2017
It was all good
Jun 27, 2017
The restrooms were poor and could use some more cleaning.
Jun 27, 2017
KOA was great, store was great and helpful. When we got there there was only.one cabin available and we got it. Amazing place to.say and so close to where we needed to be.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff who responded quickly to all concerns. Facility unable to accommodate Air Conditioning, as it overloaded, the power went out twice. It appeared their system is inadequate to handle multiple RV's. Also, the pool was not cleaned prior to opening; lots of bugs!
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was more like a tiny home! It was perfect for our needs
Jun 26, 2017
No shade, too much gravel, store and bathrooms were in very good condition.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice employees and awesome breakfast, but there was music blasting until 10pm at least. Not sure if this is a party campground or if it was just bad luck.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night as we were on our way to the grand canyon but wanted to see williams too. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The campsite istself isn't that special but they have everything you need including a shop and showers. I'd recommend it for people who need a place to stay on their way.
Jun 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating but the camp spots are so close together you are literally right on top of eachother. There isn't a wilderness camping feel, minimal tree coverage. My other suggestion would be to make sure bathrooms are stocked prior to closing the night before, each morning we woke up to no toilet paper in the bathrooms. There is no wash sink to wash dishes.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin was clean. Floor boards need repair and the sweep on the bottom of the door needs repair. Very friendly employees and staff.
Jun 26, 2017
A lot of traffic noise all night from Rt 64. There are not enough bathrooms for the size of KOA and no grassy sites for the tents making it very dirty and dusty...We will not go back.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay If you're planning on a trip to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Needs more showers and laundry facilities. Loved the Canvas Cabins!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy