Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Internet could have been better had no signal at plot 16
Oct 07, 2017
KOA camp grounds WAS NICE and the staff was vary GOOD
Oct 07, 2017
not sure about family bathrooms but I guess thats the new thing. quiet place,
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly, Friendly, Friendly!!! What a great time we had at the Grand Canyon/Williams, Arizona KOA. Friendly folks from check in to check out. We will be back!!!
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was clean, spacious and the employees were very nice and friendly. It was 1 hour from the Grand Canyon, but Williams with RT 66 was 10 minutes away. If we didn't stay here we would never have seen Williams and that was a very nice place. Also Kaibab National forest is close by and the lake was beautiful...a blue heron was enjoying his picture taken.
Oct 06, 2017
Great campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Great tent site. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wonderful staff. Location is near Grand Canyon and restaurants off of route 66.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful, safe, and the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly. I also loved that they had so many separate bathrooms/showers also with heaters. Our porch swing (camping cabin) over looking our fire pit was the best!! Only negative was the A/C and heat were two fans and a space heater. It didnât heat well, we were pretty cold. We would absolutely stay again.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first KOA and it left a lot to be desired. The staff was not very welcoming and it wasn't very pet friendly. It was fine to stay the night, but we would not stay any longer. We also would not return.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a problem with our RV and the hosts kindly refunded two days back to us. We will definitely stay again at this KOA. Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always a pleasure. Great staff!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin did not have a table, refrigerator, tv, or decent lights. Heater was inadequate. Not enough staff in the morning for checkout and getting coffee.
Oct 03, 2017
The WiFi limitations were not acceptable. No downloading no streaming. I could live with out streaming but not downloading. Too many things need to down load some data. The cell service was so bad I had to go to the gas station to make a call. This is not KOA's fault but you should list these things so one does not discover them after check in.
Oct 03, 2017
Campground is very convenient for a visit to the Grand Canyon. Our biggest complaint is that there are not enough restrooms for everyone. The main restrooms by office also have the showers. We showered at night because the lines in the morning were very long. People were greAt and lots of amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2017
Very satisfied.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms, cell service, and internet service could be improved. GREAT STAFF!
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice pull through site. They have to truck in the water, so the toilets flush in a strange way. A good hour's drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2017
It was amazing!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Crew was very helpful and friendly. We had a nive visit.
Sep 30, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. Our site was huge for a KOA with a rail fence separating the sites. There was a little road noise from US 64 but it was not too bad. The camp store was very nice and clean as were the restrooms and laundry facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice slots and quiet location
Sep 30, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful but RV spots VERY CRAMPED and nothing impressive about the grounds themselves.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staft. Big Rig friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff is very unfriendly. We've stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the worst which was a surprise. A diesel delivery truck came at 0620 in the morning and just parked outside the office with his noisy motor running. I mentioned it to the manager who said "..it's a new guy and they aren't supposed to come till after 0800". Bathrooms are "family ones" and very dirty first thing in the AM.
Sep 29, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The facility was clean and well keep.
Sep 29, 2017
Red gravel surface was hard on a tent. Closeness to highway was noisy for tent camping. Hot water was great. Staff was friendly. Price was right.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice and friendly but bathrooms and showers too crowded. Need more.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Perfect staff, nice swimming poo, clean restrooms. Everything was really good, I definitely want to come back there
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, park is clean and well maintained. Located about 50 miles from the Grand Canyon very accessible.
Sep 28, 2017
This campground has no KOA STANDARD! Showers and stinky toilets is a no go!
Sep 27, 2017
Good but an effort could be done on restrooms/showers... it wasnt really dirty but not really neither..
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Made reservations 5 months in advance for a full hookup on line with a confirmation however when I arrived I was told that I should of called to confirm. The staff was very inexperienced and inconfident. I ended up with a water and electric hookup only.
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, a little close to a noisy highway. Wifi was good. Bathrooms and showers clean. My biggest complaint was that the cabins were a bit close. Our neighbors fire pit was 10 feet from our bedroom window. So we had smoke from their fire in our cabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Very clean amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Close to all the action. Clean and cozy! Had everything we needed.
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals