Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We loved the people here. The campground was very clean . It is in the top 3 of our favorite KOA's. We will definitely return. Thanks to the great staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly owners. Recommend!
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, great staff. Will stay here again on our way to/from Colorado.
Jul 30, 2017
sites need leveling
Jul 30, 2017
We love Goodland KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it seemed like a very nice place. I would like to stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Great overnight stop. Clean facilities. Miniature golf course needed work but to their credit, it appears new greens are about to be installed. Swimming pool was nice. Staff very friendly. Not this KOA's fault, but not much to do in Goodland.
Jul 30, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay. They used to have a breakfast, but new owner dropped it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

2015 was the last year breakfast was offered. We dropped it because there was so little demand and wasted food. Thanks for staying with us!
Jul 29, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop after a long day of traveling across Kansas.
Jul 29, 2017
Decent campground bur all dirt. Very dusty and slow speed limit not enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you note, you were here on a very gusty and dry day. we are in the process of spreading more gravel throughout the park to reduce the problem. Regarding speeding in the park; unfortunately we were not informed of a problem that day, local police do patrol the park daily
Jul 28, 2017
Easy, comfortable, friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Dusty, but it's Western Kansas. Well maintained. Helpful staff. Quiet location.
Jul 27, 2017
Great location not too far or too close to the highway! Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 27, 2017
The people were wonderful. The campground was excellent with extremely well maintain and spacious grounds. This was a really good stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were good the only thing all the roads and sites were dirt and when the wind blew dust went everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are adding gravel shortly to improve the drives and sites. Thanks for your feedback and visit!
Jul 26, 2017
Great place! A good distance from the highway.
Jul 26, 2017
The young gentleman was very nice and very helpful. The day we checked in he was a jack of all trades and handled everything very well and was happy to be of assistance.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was exceptional and extremely helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice. No complaints. Just not as nice as some of the ones we have already stayed at for this trip.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the nicest rv campground we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Nicely kept and gentleman at desk was so nice, only downer were the dirt and gravel. Sites were a little tight. Would stay here again for sure!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great experience.
Jul 24, 2017
Good over night stay place.
Jul 23, 2017
Loved it and the staff was great.
Jul 23, 2017
What a surprise to find in the middle of Kansas! Great staff, clean shower house/restrooms and nice pool!
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly, clean and the grandkids loved the pool! Would stay here again!
Jul 23, 2017
Quite clean good place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Very convienent for travel across the country.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The owner was on duty when we came in. Very helpful and professional. Perfect spot for us. Everything worked, park neat and tidy. Would have rated 5 star if they had a hot tub.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay Will stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Outstanding!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed only one night but the campground was clean and the staff worked well to get us an acceptable space.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Clean - RV sites spaced well for privacy - bath & laundry facilities clean and well maintained. Mgt. friendly
Jul 20, 2017
Nice Park; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms
Jul 20, 2017
Loved being back after 20 years, we
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff so friendly and helpful. Restrooms very clean and roomy. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground with a friendly, helpful staff and large, level pull-thrus.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except the 30 amp was below 120
Jul 19, 2017
Great place, enjoyed our stay
Jul 18, 2017
The young man who checked us in was very friendly. The campground was very clean and kept up. The only problem I can see is with the narrow sites. Our rv has 4 slides and the rvs on both sides of us had slides. With our slides out we were very close together.
Jul 18, 2017
Good, clean and peaceful and all camp hosts were very friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Easy access to I 70
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place and friendly owner/operator. Very good value and easy to access from interstate.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, nice pool, had a dog park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy