Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
...Nice enough place, but extremely bad WiFi ruined the experience for us. I would rate much higher with even marginal WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but no one else had an issue with the WiFi that day, including campers much farther away from the router. We wish you had let us know of the issue so we could possibly help you get on.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very quaint, off the “grid” KOA. Ray is a great guy, and host. I will stay again, if I’m in the area!!
Jun 11, 2018
quiet clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely kind and accommodating. Clean campground and nice cabins.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground. They made it easy for me to check in late at night. Bathroom was clean. Traffic noise minimal. I'll stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Great people running the park. Thanks for everything guys...
Jun 11, 2018
Our site was beautiful, I really enjoyed your shower, I especially liked the ingenuity of the way the doors were closed with a bench. Your laundry room was very comfortable. The yard with the flowers was very beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
I'd have given 5 stars if two things would be different. When pulling in after hours, it needs to be marked more clearly that you report to the laundry area to pay or find the site designated for you. The second is that the pool doesn't open until 11am. I think 9am would be fine to give people like us a chance to use it prior to leaving. Just a thought. Immaculate facility tho, loved the showers
Jun 11, 2018
Short stay. Quiet & clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We stay at the Goodland KOA every summer when we head back to Colorado from South Carolina! My wife was born in Goodland and she has Aunts in the neighboring town of Sharon Springs. The staff at the KOA are friendly, caring and the campground is clean and well cared for.
Jun 10, 2018
nice site but mosquitoes in surprising quantities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the last few humid days have brought out the gnats and mosquitoes.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet. Owner takes pride in his property.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground, good location, next door to a house that looks like it was the Bates motel. Makes for some scary stories.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice stay, will stay with you again if we ever travel though your area.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice grounds, flowers, site.
Jun 09, 2018
Excellent stay with pull through for one night. Very helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Lovely little park...restaurants and Wal-Mart nearby. Great for one night passing through. Easy access with spacious sites.
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly. Clean facilities. Beautiful flowers. Cable included.
Jun 07, 2018
nice clean campground,
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Sites are close. We couldn’t extend our awning the whole way do to a bush that was right in front of our site.
Jun 06, 2018
It was fun to arrive and see the old owner there again who was just passing through. We had stayed there two or three times before and he was always very gracious and kind. We didn’t get to meet the new owners but the campground look really great!
Jun 06, 2018
Great place, beautiful ,well taken care of, clean bathroom and showers. Will stop for sure next time through. Thanks again for getting us in
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
A great campground in progress! Long pull-thru sites, clean, spacious. A great overnight place to stay when travelling!
Jun 05, 2018
Just stopped for one night on our drive. It was easy to check-in, easy pull-through site, easy to hook up, completely level site, and very quiet. We were able to stay hitched for the night. In the morning our kids ran around the playground to burn off some steam before getting in the car (they loved the old tractor they could climb on). Wish we could have stayed longer and tried out the pool!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice owner! Good K9 Park. Easy pull through. Maybe during peak use season keep the store open a bit later? Nice showers.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice facilities, very friendly & helpful hosts...Only thing I wish is that my spot had sewer (water & electric only).
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly check in. Pamphlets available for local attractions. We had a super site. Extremely happy with this campground
Jun 04, 2018
Great place to stop for the night!
Jun 04, 2018
The host was very friendly and helpful. I was driving a 59ft rig and needed a place for 1 night where I could stay all connected and he had a placed set aside for me. Great service.
Jun 04, 2018
Great/ helpful/ friendly/ clean
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Well located and well maintained. Also- it is far enough away from I-70 that is is fairly quiet. The staff is very friendly
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Tight spot table at back of RV trees right by door, mini golf not functioning Small pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was 46' long for a 24' RV, so there is lots of room to maneuver so your door can be opened. RV doors are in various locations, so the table is detached, under 50 lbs, and easily moved on the site; including to the 30ft grassy area behind. Also, we are always available to move the tables. The mini golf was removed after rain and hail damage. The pool is typical (20'X30') for a small park.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice friendly staff
Jun 01, 2018
one night, just passing through. The worker was very helpful and park was well kept. The restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2018
This is a smaller KOA, not much to it but we do not need much. Very clean, there’s a pool but we were there in early May so didn’t use it. Perfect place for a one night, right off highway., easy to get too.
Jun 01, 2018
You can tell the owner takes pride in his campground. The grounds were very neat and clean.
Jun 01, 2018
Check in was fast and easy,staff was friendly. Campground was clean, shower area was nice.
Jun 01, 2018
Ray was very friendly and helpful! The Park was very clean and had lots of beautiful flowers. We had a very relaxing stay. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area and would highly recommend this park to friends and family!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy