Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice and clean. Smaller campground which made it nice and quiet. Owner went out of their way to help.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Nice people , nice campground. This is our third time there. Great stop off point if headed into Colorado.
Aug 02, 2018
We called ahead to reserve a site, and that worked out well. Good, clean restrooms/showers. Much less expensive than most KOAs.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Sites are clean and well spaced. Restrooms, showers and pool are clean. We had a severe weather alert on the night we stayed and the staff made sure we were aware of the location of the camp severe weather shelter. The storm broke up and we didn't need to use the shelter, but the concern for the safety of the campers was greatly appreciated.
Aug 01, 2018
It's a high desert setting, and most people use it for an overnighter. There were train tracks nearby, but there was not any activity on them until after 7 or 8 am. The staff was friendly and restrooms clean. The tent sites were grassy and had usable afternoon shade.
Jul 31, 2018
I have stayed here before and was pleased again with this stay. Clean bathrooms and grounds. I will be back.
Jul 31, 2018
We liked the campground but the WiFi would not reach our campsite.........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have contracted with our WiFi provider to upgrade the system to provide access to the more remote spots in the park where wifi is weak when we are full. Thanks for the feedback and staying with us!
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed one night. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. RV spots were close to each other, but you still had some privacy. We would stay here again if traveling out West.
Jul 31, 2018
We were excited to have a large yawn to play on, a pool, and much more!
Jul 31, 2018
it was pretty much in and out. But the park was clean and i was glad to see the trees being planted.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The Goodland KOA is such a nice place! The flower garden in front is lovely, and the trees are well cared for. Our site was perfect. So peaceful and quiet.
Jul 30, 2018
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean campground, shaded camp sites, clean facilities.
Jul 29, 2018
The young gentleman who owns and operates this particular KOA sure takes pride in his work! The grounds were well cared for and the entire facility was clean and well maintained. He went out of he way to make sure we were happy with our stay. He was very personable and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent
Jul 27, 2018
This KOA was perfect for our stop on the way to Colorado. We met lovely people in the pool and in the campground. The owners, Alex and Ray were friendly and helpful. It is definitely a journey campground, a nice stop.
Jul 27, 2018
Quiet and comfy
Jul 27, 2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and friendly! Great travel stop.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice KOA
Jul 27, 2018
Pleasant sites. Location easy to find. Clean facilities. Easy to deal with late night check in. Will definitely stop here again if I am coming this direction.
Jul 26, 2018
Did a one nighter on my trip from WY. The camp ground was neat and we'll maintained. Bathroom and Showers were nice. Loved the way you lowered the wooden piece to lock the shower door area that you use to place your clothes on while taking a shower.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice quite campground. We stopped early that day and went into town and visited the museum. Campground people were very nice and extremely accomodating. We especially liked the way they handle the cable tv setup. You hook up your cable and they give you a remote. You will have all the cable and local channels and a menu guide on screen. Never had this setup before. It was very good.
Jul 26, 2018
Halfway home on vacation.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Could visit every thing Goodland has to offer in half day. Manager was very nice but no tv in cabin to catch up on news

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not a hotel. The cabins are "basic" and we do not advertise TV online or in the KOA Directory!
Jul 25, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating! Beautiful campground and tho campers were very close together it was adequate! Nice and quiet too!!
Jul 25, 2018
This KOA was beautiful and unique and we fully enjoyed our stay
Jul 25, 2018
Stayed there twice this summer. Great place. Well run.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Have stayed here before in MH towing. Overnight stay as usual. Good stop close to downtown.
Jul 25, 2018
I am a repeat camper at this KOA>! People are nice and the facility is well maintained. Let me tell you - - Goodland is a pretty rustic spot in the middle of the country where there is tons of farmland and not a lot of population. The owner is a very friendly, caring individual and his campground is a great stopping point on the way across the country!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great campground, but did not have coffee made when I went inside the office in the morning for a cup. They quickly began to brew some but it's nice when it's ready ahead of time. Small complaint, great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Great owners! Our truck broke down on our way to Goodland. Once we were towed and told the owner about our issue, he gave us names of some mechanics to call. Was very understanding. Great, clean showers. after getting truck fixed, helped with changing reservation for return trip. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Great wifi and cable tv.
Jul 23, 2018
Great Stay...went to the Eisenhower Museum and Library....only 20 minutes away! Love all the trees and green grass!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals