Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean campground, shaded camp sites, clean facilities.
Jul 29, 2018
The young gentleman who owns and operates this particular KOA sure takes pride in his work! The grounds were well cared for and the entire facility was clean and well maintained. He went out of he way to make sure we were happy with our stay. He was very personable and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent
Jul 27, 2018
This KOA was perfect for our stop on the way to Colorado. We met lovely people in the pool and in the campground. The owners, Alex and Ray were friendly and helpful. It is definitely a journey campground, a nice stop.
Jul 27, 2018
Quiet and comfy
Jul 27, 2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and friendly! Great travel stop.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice KOA
Jul 27, 2018
Pleasant sites. Location easy to find. Clean facilities. Easy to deal with late night check in. Will definitely stop here again if I am coming this direction.
Jul 26, 2018
Did a one nighter on my trip from WY. The camp ground was neat and we'll maintained. Bathroom and Showers were nice. Loved the way you lowered the wooden piece to lock the shower door area that you use to place your clothes on while taking a shower.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice quite campground. We stopped early that day and went into town and visited the museum. Campground people were very nice and extremely accomodating. We especially liked the way they handle the cable tv setup. You hook up your cable and they give you a remote. You will have all the cable and local channels and a menu guide on screen. Never had this setup before. It was very good.
Jul 26, 2018
Halfway home on vacation.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Could visit every thing Goodland has to offer in half day. Manager was very nice but no tv in cabin to catch up on news

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not a hotel. The cabins are "basic" and we do not advertise TV online or in the KOA Directory!
Jul 25, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating! Beautiful campground and tho campers were very close together it was adequate! Nice and quiet too!!
Jul 25, 2018
This KOA was beautiful and unique and we fully enjoyed our stay
Jul 25, 2018
Stayed there twice this summer. Great place. Well run.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Have stayed here before in MH towing. Overnight stay as usual. Good stop close to downtown.
Jul 25, 2018
I am a repeat camper at this KOA>! People are nice and the facility is well maintained. Let me tell you - - Goodland is a pretty rustic spot in the middle of the country where there is tons of farmland and not a lot of population. The owner is a very friendly, caring individual and his campground is a great stopping point on the way across the country!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great campground, but did not have coffee made when I went inside the office in the morning for a cup. They quickly began to brew some but it's nice when it's ready ahead of time. Small complaint, great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Great owners! Our truck broke down on our way to Goodland. Once we were towed and told the owner about our issue, he gave us names of some mechanics to call. Was very understanding. Great, clean showers. after getting truck fixed, helped with changing reservation for return trip. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Great wifi and cable tv.
Jul 23, 2018
Great Stay...went to the Eisenhower Museum and Library....only 20 minutes away! Love all the trees and green grass!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very easy to find, check in, and use all the visitor services! Not a lot of shade, but very dry, level sites. We were happy we stayed here.
Jul 22, 2018
I usually don’t do ratings. However, in this case I make an exception because of our most pleasant experience at this KOA. We were just passing through and this location and the people really clicked for us! I wouldn’t mind staying for a few days. Goodland is filled with friendly, helpful people also
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground, clean and well maintained but the service was what stood out! We arrived late on a very hot day and our cabin was lit up and cooled off -- very considerate. We got settled in and got a much needed rest from a long day. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities. We even stayed an extra night to relax more. Enjoyed our bike tour of Goodland. Will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent staff! Quiet, comfy, and awesome all the way..
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Friendly
Jul 19, 2018
Nice place
Jul 19, 2018
Staff was pleasant and very helpful
Jul 19, 2018
We only spent one night and got in very late but all the info was there when we arrived. The campground was clean. I would stay again if in this area.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent KOA campground. Grounds were clean, site was level, check-in was quick, staff very nice. Store had some basic food needs, basic RV stuff. Showers roomy and clean. Many dogs on site, fenced dog park was grassy, pretty clean. We stayed one night. The campground is close to a road, but we were not disturbed. There were skunks milling around but we were warned/watchful and had no problem.
Jul 18, 2018
Cute little KOA with freindly staff.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Nice cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy