Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
we stopped here because we were both not feeling well. We had been on a month long trip and even thought we were under 200 miles from home, we decided to stop. The manager was extremely nice and told us where acute care was and inquired about our health later that night and the park was very quiet and peaceful this time of year. I would stay here again, for sure!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
good
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
nice place would stay there again
Sep 16, 2017
great laundry facility and clean showers
Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was very good. The staff was very kind when we had our family at our camp site. They need to work on the sand burs that are in the grass in the play ground. They are not fun for little people who plan there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We will address the issue! 09/18 update, we did remove weeds w/burrs in the area. Thanks for pointing out the problem!
Sep 15, 2017
The Goodland KOA is nice and quiet and very well taken care of.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice owner. Clean campground and very quiet.
Sep 14, 2017
Not KOA caliber or value. The putt putt golf is rotten wood and carpet and not playable. Sites and drives are all gravel. The office is neat and clean, but other than that, it could be any old campground, not KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The GC has been flooded & hailed on numerous times this year to where it needs to be rebuilt entirely for next season. As you saw, there is new carpet by the golf course waiting to be installed, but there is no use replacing it until the structure is replaced. As is KOA policy, we would have gladly refunded your money if you had told us that the GC is so important to your satisfaction!
Sep 13, 2017
Always stop at Goodland KOA on the way to our son's home in Colorado. Very nice KOA, well kept and management is very courteous
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Decent location for an overnight stay. Nice very large area where a dog can run free and play ball off leash.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed one overnight. Alex at check in was cheerful and courteous. Showers were extremely clean. Fine place to stay. Nice and quiet, while very accessible to the interstate.
Sep 11, 2017
Alex apologized for not calling me back and gave me a discount for the nights stay.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed overnight going out to Colorado. Sites were level and lots of area to walk our dogs. Park seemed very clean but the mini putt putt needs work. It's the first thing you see when coming in and it isn't real inviting. We'll be staying there on our way home.
Sep 10, 2017
A very well run Kamp. Bathrooms very clean, personnel very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed one night on are way to Colorado. Very convient just a few blocks from Hwy 70. Clean bathrooms and showers nice campground. I would recommend this campground.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a Happy restful surprise. We have made the 7hr drive between Denver and Ellsworth many times but this time we just wanted to relax.
Sep 07, 2017
Fastest check-in ever! This is a quiet park, and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We only spent one night but it was a quiet park. Alex was a great host The miniature golf course needs to be redone otherwise a very pleasant park with easy on and off access to the freeway.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice, smaller campground. Nice shower and spotless laundry room. Pretty flowers and a quiet place to camp. The young guy behind the desk was very friendly. Lots of good tourist information.
Sep 06, 2017
The gentleman that helped us was awesome. Will definitely stay again. He went above and beyond
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean park with friendly staff! A great place to stay overnight or passing through.
Sep 05, 2017
Golf course needs to be fixed
Sep 05, 2017
Just a one night stay, everything was just great, clean restrooms, showers etc. as I knew it would be, that's why I picked Goodland KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Site tight for 3 slides. Very helpful host Ray!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always nice to deal with the friendly people who manage KOA, Goodland, KS!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice park, nice amenities and easy access from the interstate. Enjoyed having a restaurant on premises. personnell were friendly and efficient.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great park. Fine host.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice campground off the road! Friendly staff and Well maintained!
Sep 02, 2017
Nicest site in the park. They strive for cleanliness and privacy. Great place to camp
Sep 02, 2017
Always love our stay here. Great camp hosts and excellent camp
Sep 02, 2017
It is clean pleasant and easy on and off the highway and is peaceful and quiet. The Mgr is very helpful, friendly and accommodating . Nice and clean pool.. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Well maintained. Easy on-off to I-70.
Aug 31, 2017
Well maintained property. Nice space between sites. Friendly owner. We will definitely use this campground again when passing through Kansas!
Aug 31, 2017
We stay here often. It is a cozy campground with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground. This was the second time we have stayed here. Also, Goodland has some neat things to see including a huge "van Gogh flowers in a vase". Good place to chill for a day or two.
Aug 29, 2017
The CG manager/owner was very helpful with a mechanical problem we had. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy