Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2018
We called in advance and was given a pull through site entirely too small for us with “ NO” way to out. We had to disconnect and back out. We were by a road that was apparently a Fed-x distribution center that flooded us with dust with every truck. We will never stay again or recommend this place. Alex was so nice but he did not do us a favor by giving us a site too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was not better, but you called 2 days in advance and were assigned the last available 50 amp pull-thru. The site is 65ft long and accommodates up to 45ft motorhomes towing that do pull-thru.
Sep 25, 2018
Great campground, right where we needed it. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Great place for stop over.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great wifi. Level pull thru
Sep 22, 2018
Fun owner and a quiet place to stay. A bit of landscaping maintenance would be a good idea.
Sep 21, 2018
The hosts were helpful I had 2 special requests accommodated without issue. Not right on the interstate so not as noisy as other KOAs.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean, quiet and close to attractions.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Reserved a pull thru w full hookup (E,W,S) Had to delay our arrival by a day didn’t have pull thru available just back in, no sewer but there was a dump station. No adjustment in cost. Small park pretty tight in places for a 40’ motor home pulling a toad. IMO better for smaller RV’s. Dog park was nice with waste bags available. We overnighted in motor home.
Sep 21, 2018
Very quiet, restrooms were spotless...nicest KOA we have been in. Would stay here again when in area. Highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2018
Our stay was okay, the spot we had was very small and we had to back out. The owners must not water the grass, it was really dry but mowed. We did not use the bathrooms, laundry or wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct in that we do not water the grass other than by the entry area. We are in a semi arid climate zone and the grass dies off for the season starting the end of August. The site you had is 70 ft. long and accommodates up to 45ft 5th wheels as a full hook-up pull-thru site.
Sep 20, 2018
The campground was fine, good hookups, but a little tight for big rig movement. The fenced dog area is full of stickers and weeds, which keeps me from giving the park a higher rating. The person who checked us in was friendly and efficient.
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing fancy but quiet and very friendly. Would be more than happy to share this place with friends. Loved the surrounding area.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2018
Very hot with no tree shade on my site, however the campground was neat clean and organized.
Sep 20, 2018
We enjoy staying at the KOA in Goodland. It's easy to access and the area has a lot to offer for a small midwestern town. One improvement: the cable TV system works ok; but, significant static lines and interference in the video made the digital picture less than awesome.My connections were fine. I used the same coax cable and equipment the Salina KOA and they worked fine.
Sep 19, 2018
Great stopover on I 70. Helpful staff too! Giant Van Gogh is a bonus. Good pump access for big rigs right down the road at Cenex.
Sep 19, 2018
The wi fi was great and the people extremely pleasant
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Nice park. The owners could not do enough to make sure everything was just right!
Sep 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable, convenient to highway. Ray (manager) was very friendly and helpful. Nice level sites, picnic tables on small decks or patios, great little playground and lots of room for our kids to run. We will definitely stop again.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and very. Clean.good internet
Sep 16, 2018
Ok place for over night stay. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Little tight manuvering for 30 amp pull thru sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2018
First time at this campground. Great place. Clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2018
A very friendly KOA campground needed help with the TV and I got instant help
Sep 16, 2018
Nice park , Great folks who were very friendly. We stayed over night
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Not much to tell, we made the reservation, our paperwork was there when we arrived (late), our spot was level ( and large enough). Next morning, the fellow who checked us out was very friendly and helpful. In other words, everything went fine, like we figured it would. Yes, we will stay there again!
Sep 15, 2018
Super nice people but the park needs some big TLC. Clean up, paint, weed eat, etc.
Sep 15, 2018
Typical KOA facilities. Alex was quite helpful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was due to lack of trash cans. The only place I could find one was in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two dumpsters, one in back by the dog park and one up front by the playground. They are both marked on the site map that we hand out at registration. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 15, 2018
Nothing special about my stay except everything went the way it was supposed to. The site was in very good shape with water easly accessible (no electricity).The bathroom was clean and neat and gave the feeling of a home bathroom. I wish all the KOA sites are at a similar standard.
Sep 15, 2018
We Stay at Goodland on our way to Pueblo, Colorado. It was clean and very enjoyable so we stopped there again on our way back to Indiana. Alex is an excellent host with a continuous smile, ready to answere questions and help in anyway needed. Great KOA
Sep 14, 2018
Friendly staff, convenient to highway, good spots for big rigs.
Sep 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Excellent supporting facilities; nicely laid out property.
Sep 13, 2018
Everything was pretty good! No tv, though, and website says cable tv. Nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been fully upgraded to digital TV on all sites. There never has been TV in the cabins and it is not advertised. Thanks for coming in to see us!
Sep 13, 2018
This KOA is owned by a father and son team. They have been working diligently to improve this campground and making significant changes. They do need new shore power outlets, but overall this campground was a terrific one night stay-over. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 13, 2018
Check in was friendly, thorough and professional. Site was clean, level and well maintained. Would recommend and stay here again.
Sep 13, 2018
We tent camped and loved the area. The bathrooms and laundry area are very clean! I loved walking around and taking pictures of the land. Beautiful spot. We have actually camped here twice now and will always stop for this campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Outstanding customer service. My favorite KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
Great little 1-night pass thru park!
Sep 12, 2018
Very courteous staff and very clean facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals