Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Well maintained property. Nice space between sites. Friendly owner. We will definitely use this campground again when passing through Kansas!
Aug 31, 2017
We stay here often. It is a cozy campground with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground. This was the second time we have stayed here. Also, Goodland has some neat things to see including a huge "van Gogh flowers in a vase". Good place to chill for a day or two.
Aug 29, 2017
The CG manager/owner was very helpful with a mechanical problem we had. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great cabin, restroom, staff, value.
Aug 29, 2017
Traveling from PA to CA and only stayed one night as we had a schedule to keep. If we had more time we would have stayed much longer as this place is what all KOA,s should be like. Great friendly staff and the mascot (dog) was a pleasure. Just remember to bring treats and you will have a friend during your stay. Rick & Nyla Lake
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet park. Very nice site. Owner very informative.
Aug 28, 2017
Owner was very inviting and informative. Made us feel welcome we look forward to our next visit.
Aug 28, 2017
The only place to stay when traveling across Kansas on I-70! Facilities are super clean and the campground has beautiful acreage that is peaceful and pretty. The owners are also extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice grounds. Easy access from I70.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Good spot for a one night layover when traveling. Wouldnt have stayed any longer.
Aug 27, 2017
Convenient yet quiet. Unlimited WiFi. Lots of grass for the pups and reliable power and 50 amp power. I will stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Really glad we stayed here. Stayed for 3 nights. Wifi is the best any campground has had in our nearly 3000 mile journey from Tucson up through California, Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado to here on our way to St Louis. Big rig friendly, nice streets, VERY nice staff, and most important to us old folks --QUIET! Even the water tastes good. Also, easy access to really good food in Goodland!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place.Friendly check in person. Would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
nice easy pop-in pop-out campground. will stay again
Aug 26, 2017
We were there for overnight, but had great space for us and the dogs.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ray is very friendly and a great host. The shower are nice and the water temp is perfect.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice well maintained and comfortable campground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend staying here and we will stay here again.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice that it is not right on the interstate- quiet!
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at to date.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Quiet and clean.
Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and neat, arrived late, found Info in laundry room, parked and rested. It was quiet, restrooms clean and beautiful flowers! Began early the next day, received e-mail reciet.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful poeple, a great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
VERY CLEAN! THE MANAGER RAY COULDNT BE MORE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. COFFEE WAS DELICIOUS! THANKS FOR ALL RAY!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Pleasure! Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stop on the way to Colorado. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and we enjoyed the town of Goodland. I marked my map to make sure we stop there when we are near there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Office staff seemed nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The bathrooms were super clean. I would recommend an additional safety light on the side of the office building (left side of building if you're outside, facing the office door). It is dark when you're the only one outside walking to the shower! I would stay again. I good location between Dallas and Wyoming for very reasonable--just bring your own sleeping bag and stay in a cabin.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant place
Aug 22, 2017
Good campground with a long site for my rig without unhooking my tow. Pleasant office staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Park is beautiful. Loved the long pull through space! Nice thick grass....no muddy feet. BR was spotless.
Aug 21, 2017
Well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Nice stay - Third time at this campground - Will probably stop here again next year. Roads are dusty but it is Kansas.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed only one night but we found the staff very friendly, our campsite was clean and well kept, the bathrooms were super clean and their KOA flyer was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful as usual. Grounds very clean. Owner very personable.
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay for an overnighter. We actually stayed 2 nights. Great space in back to let the dog run. Just enough distractions in town. Steever Water Park, great public pool, swam laps for $1! Shiraz was a decent restaurant 5 minutes away. High Plains Museum gave us an education on the early years of settling on the plains. Walmart nearby. Friendly people.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff here was very friendly. We didn't use the restrooms or showers but the laundry facilities were clean. Great area behind the park for extra off leash romping with the dogsð, as well as a smaller enclosed dog park. The train is close but the tracks are not that busy so it really didn't bother us. It was a comfortable, convenient place to spend the night after a long drive.
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA was clean. We arrived late at night and left early so we just used the bathroom and walked the dog. The area was pretty quiet. The grounds could use some attention if financially possible. Trees or shrubs planted along the perimeter would improve the atmosphere. Otjerwose we had no problems at all
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It's a nice quiet area, and the doves cooing add to the quiet feel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy