Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
A great campground in progress! Long pull-thru sites, clean, spacious. A great overnight place to stay when travelling!
Jun 05, 2018
Just stopped for one night on our drive. It was easy to check-in, easy pull-through site, easy to hook up, completely level site, and very quiet. We were able to stay hitched for the night. In the morning our kids ran around the playground to burn off some steam before getting in the car (they loved the old tractor they could climb on). Wish we could have stayed longer and tried out the pool!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice owner! Good K9 Park. Easy pull through. Maybe during peak use season keep the store open a bit later? Nice showers.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice facilities, very friendly & helpful hosts...Only thing I wish is that my spot had sewer (water & electric only).
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly check in. Pamphlets available for local attractions. We had a super site. Extremely happy with this campground
Jun 04, 2018
Great place to stop for the night!
Jun 04, 2018
The host was very friendly and helpful. I was driving a 59ft rig and needed a place for 1 night where I could stay all connected and he had a placed set aside for me. Great service.
Jun 04, 2018
Great/ helpful/ friendly/ clean
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Well located and well maintained. Also- it is far enough away from I-70 that is is fairly quiet. The staff is very friendly
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Tight spot table at back of RV trees right by door, mini golf not functioning Small pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was 46' long for a 24' RV, so there is lots of room to maneuver so your door can be opened. RV doors are in various locations, so the table is detached, under 50 lbs, and easily moved on the site; including to the 30ft grassy area behind. Also, we are always available to move the tables. The mini golf was removed after rain and hail damage. The pool is typical (20'X30') for a small park.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice friendly staff
Jun 01, 2018
one night, just passing through. The worker was very helpful and park was well kept. The restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2018
This is a smaller KOA, not much to it but we do not need much. Very clean, there’s a pool but we were there in early May so didn’t use it. Perfect place for a one night, right off highway., easy to get too.
Jun 01, 2018
You can tell the owner takes pride in his campground. The grounds were very neat and clean.
Jun 01, 2018
Check in was fast and easy,staff was friendly. Campground was clean, shower area was nice.
Jun 01, 2018
Ray was very friendly and helpful! The Park was very clean and had lots of beautiful flowers. We had a very relaxing stay. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area and would highly recommend this park to friends and family!!!
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Great people. Level lot
May 30, 2018
Pulled into town late. Was able to get our laundry done. Cabin was just what we needed for the night. Kids were bummed that pool didn't open til 1. They played briefly at playground. Site was clean.
May 30, 2018
Excallent. Wonderful, helpful staff.
May 30, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site could not have been in a better location. We may stop here again.
May 30, 2018
Great location and very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers, which always important! :) Would stop again on any long road trip.
May 29, 2018
Easy overnight stay when passing through the area.
May 28, 2018
The trees at the entrance were not trimmed up and scraped our rig. The sites are lined with timbers in place with bolts. The timbers are too tight for big rigs so you have to straddle them because the bolts are working up.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Not able to get satellite or WiFi connections otherwise our stay was very good. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did not have any WiFi outages reported while you were here. It could be your security settings since ours is an open network. We do have over 70 channels of cable TV available on that site, but it is not the best for satellite due to trees that may block the signal. Thanks for staying with us!!!
May 27, 2018
Arrived late, our site had a " reserved" sign for us. Just a one night stop over, but very nice, clean campground.
May 27, 2018
Nice facility and they are in the process of updates. It made us feel very good when we saw the Goodland Police department make a few rounds through the park. I have a 31' travel trailer and a full size pickup and we hung over the front and the back of the pull through but the owner had tried to give us the largest pull through he had available. Would recommend this location.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Great value. Will return.
May 27, 2018
Spent one night. The people were friendly and checked whether we had everything .
May 27, 2018
Owners were more than helpful with our tv problem, electric plug tripped. Stayed only one night. Easy in and out very quite.
May 26, 2018
Very quiet and clean!! A convenient stop for a restful night. Lots of trees and a beautiful garden too.
May 26, 2018
Great internet best we have had so far. We had a nice stay. Will be back if we get this way.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Super nice bathroom and campground. Just loud tradfic noise because so close to 70

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are over 1/2 mile from I-70 "as the crow flies", and .7 miles from the exit. "Traffic noise" is almost never a concern, even by tenters.
May 25, 2018
Nice, clean park, a little small but close to town -friendly people
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Nice clean park. Easy to find but we'll off the interstate do it is quiet. Host was very friendly.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Staff was very helpful! Enjoyed our location! Was only there one night but will return ! Thanks for a great experience and wonderful people who helped make it special
May 24, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Owners are super!
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
So very helpful. Went out of his way to secure our $10 saving coupon. Park clean friendly and quiet. Directions into town spot on. Just a real nice place to rest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals