Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
The management 1s great, they make you feel at home and are sure to take care of any needs you have.
Apr 23, 2017
Pulled late at night. Interior roads were so muddy and rutted we were worried we might get stuck. Understand the management is relatively new but there is much room for improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

heavy rains that day and recent replacement of sidewalks and main water line caused additional settling of the north and west side of drives by building. The problem was addressed the next day.
Apr 21, 2017
Ray was very friendly and the campground was in excellent condition.
Apr 20, 2017
Great overnight stay. Very nice owner, very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly kind service, very clean and very safe. We will definitely come back!
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of new improvements. New owner very friendly. Good place to stop when traveling I 70.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful owner, seems bent on improving the campground's aesthetics. Great place to spend a quiet night while travelling.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Need to update the shower room.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay with our dogs have a great play area for the dogs and really clean and nice sites with trees
Nov 11, 2016
Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2016
Congenial host(s) . . clean C/G . .. hard-to-use faucet at site.
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
I always have a good luck cottontail visit my camp site. Check out the giant von Gogh and Goodland musesm a short walk down the road
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Park is recovering from a severe hail storm, but is fully operational. The owner is very friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Very nice and accommodating. Will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2016
Great little campground to stay on the way thru. Would stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and accessible. I arrived late and had no trouble locating my site and figuring out where everything was. I will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is clean, easy to find and when we were there, not crowded. Very nice experience.
Oct 24, 2016
Not well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground and town are recovering from recent hail and wind damage. Sites and facilities are of primary importance, and are clean and functional. Fall weather does mean that leaves are falling and grass is brown.
Oct 23, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs! Long pull through with shady trees, wifi & cable worked great. We drive east/west on small highways and we are so happy we found this KOA! We will return.
Oct 22, 2016
Just an overnight visit on the way home. Neat, clean attractive lounge/laundry room, clean grounds. We prefer KOA over other options.
Oct 22, 2016
When we needed water nothing near our cabin or surrounding area was on. We had to go to the sink behind the office. The key to our cabin really was a problem because it stuck which we were told beforehand. That should be replaced. The cabin light was not very bright either. We did love the huge area for our dog to walk and play at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Outdoor sink and restrooms are for tent sites and cabins. The RV section near cabins is closed and has water shut down for the season due to overnight freezing. Cabin key was a substitute due to prior camper not returning key. The light has been replaced as you suggested. Thanks again!
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place with trees and grass. We could hear the high school band practicing in the morning. Not many KOA's come with a band!
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean and conveniently located campground.
Oct 19, 2016
Mo issues here
Oct 18, 2016
This became one of our favorites! We were greeted with warmth and treated like we were old friends. That's great since we were overnight guests. The dogs loved being able to run and play! The sites were so level, we only had to drop down our stabilizers!
Oct 18, 2016
good clean showers
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great for overnight stay. Friendly host. Quiet campground. Stay here every time we drive I70.
Oct 16, 2016
Ray, the new owner of this KOA is the best. You're number 1 with him. Very clean campground and the spaces are not so close together. A little room to breathe so to speak.
Oct 16, 2016
Our 2nd time staying here. Great place to pull over for the night.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice spot. Obvious owner pride. Got out my putter and broke par on the mini course. Great field to let your dog run. I'll be back
Oct 15, 2016
service great
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, well run..... a very enjoyable campground with great owners/managers.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
very pleasant staff- clean camp grounds-clean laundry facilities. Easy hook up and the cable worked !!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice long level site. Hosts very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean bathroom and laundry. Grounds are keep up. Recent hail storm caused some damage but you can tell owner has pride and is working to fix things. Nice level dirt sites.
Oct 09, 2016
Love the cg., and the location
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly host with easy check in.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park for an overnight stop. Easy access from/to I70. Our site easily accommodated our 40' fiver with four slides. Nice area for walking pets. Will stay here again when in area overnight.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly. Clean and neat facilities.
Oct 07, 2016
Real nice people. Great place when passing through. Clean, quiet and convenient to I-70.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pleased! Will return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy