Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice place and friendly owner/operator. Very good value and easy to access from interstate.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean and a great location.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, nice pool, had a dog park!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place for overnight. Clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff. Mini golf course was rough because of recent weather. Pool, nice and clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff and a clean comfortable place to spend the night.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. One of the best kept!
Jul 15, 2017
It was a quick overnight trip but the campground was nice and the staff was friendly!
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
People were A+, grounds were beautiful and well kept. Great little place to stay. It will be on our return-to list.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet, convenient and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
We stay there every summer. They are the new owners & do an excellent job just like the previous owners who were a darling couple.
Jul 14, 2017
very nice.clean.convienent.
Jul 14, 2017
Great park with easy access. More importantly, great people.
Jul 14, 2017
You will like this KOA! Ray is good people!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and mostly quiet
Jul 14, 2017
Pleasant, friendly, all facilities plus SHADE.
Jul 14, 2017
Happy to have a spot on a popular day! Older grounds, well-kept with friendly helpful staff. Water funny-tasting [to us] ... bromine treated?? In and out, so no time to explore amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind feedback! We are on city water, and it is a bit "hard" as you say. We hope you visit us again! Ray G
Jul 13, 2017
Great dog run area - HUGE
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2017
A work in progress. Super nice staff, pool and location. Mini golf in process of being updated. Mowing and weeding would help a lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly registration and they checked to see if we were doing OK. The grounds were clean and our site was level and shady. The pool was exceptionally clean and the water felt great.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice. Only stayed one night.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way from Missouri to Colorado. How nice for the kids to be able to swim and get their wiggles out playing on the playground equipment!
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was a bit run down. Our site was without septic dump or tv hookup. Had to drive around and go against traffic to get in hookup distance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved one of the last 50 amp pull-thru sites available and were clearly told that it did not have sewer and cable. You did not have to go "against traffic" to get into the site which is over 60 ft long.
Jul 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and it's always been nice The pullthroughs are long and wide. The grounds and restroom are clean. No problems getting around with are 32" 5th wheel. We will definitely stay there again when we are passing through goodland Kansas
Jul 11, 2017
So friendly & helpful. Grounds were clean & comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean, quite,great playground, loved the tractor
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Goodland Kansas is not a destination but a pass-thru town. However, this park and staff are top notch. It was an easy in and out with a 42' 5th wheel. Cable was excellent and wifi not bad. Would stay again
Jul 10, 2017
This was a nice quiet place to stop for the night. The roads and site were level and we'll maintained. Easy to maneuver in and out. We would recommend and gladly stop here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place to stop and sleep for the night. it was clean and the staff was very curteous.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall it was a great stay. Nice pool. Great staff. The play area needs some TLC. Miniature Golf area is in need of new green carpet. Thanks for a nice and quiet stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Alex was a very nice and helpful. Bathroom was clean. Pool looked inviting and I saw it being cleaned in the morning. We were only there for an overnight, but will stay there again when passing through.
Jul 09, 2017
ALL went well !
Jul 09, 2017
Good stop if traveling thru! Nice spots but lots of pesky flies! Nothing great but would stop again if driving thru.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and peaceful KOA. Plenty of room at the site, everything worked as it should. Clean showers and restrooms. Lots of green space well kept. Only thing I saw that needed fixing was the minigolf course which was pretty safe shape.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and campground was quiet.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were really kind and helpful. The campground was immaculate as were the rest rooms. We will be back
Jul 08, 2017
it was very good
Jul 08, 2017
We got there late and campsite was reserved. It was our 1st KOA experience, being novice camper travelers. Very clean and would highly recommend!
Jul 07, 2017
Even though it was located near the interstate and in town it was a very quiet. Property is clean and well maintained, friendly staff and enjoyed my visit.
Jul 07, 2017
Very neat and clean. Nice open field for our dog to run!
Jul 07, 2017
great people could use more shade. Putt Putt golf in horrible condition

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The putt-putt is in bad shape from heavy rains/flooding over the last 2 months. We have let people play the decent holes for free all season as a result. We are looking into more trees, but locating them on the sites is a problem since RVs continue to get larger with more and wider slide-out. We actually took out some trees to accommodate larger rigs! Glad you enjoyed the pool! Thanks!
Jul 06, 2017
Love it here!! Definitely one our very favorite places we have stayed. Awesome hosts to a relaxing time in small town America.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground and well kept. Facilities are clean. Very nice staff! We stayed here going to CO and returning from CO. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin had an odor to it and the grounds around it weren't mowed. We did enjoy the pool.
Jul 05, 2017
For the area is best place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals