Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Goodland KOA. The grounds were clean and the staff was very friendly. I stayed in a Kabin which was shaded and very nice. I would recommend this KOA
May 09, 2017
Great guy running this KOA. Loaned me a ladder & and used his personal car & jumper cables to start my toad. Stop at this KOA in Kansas!
May 09, 2017
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Loved the large area for my dog. Easy in, level sites.
May 09, 2017
Wonderful service and great facilities. The bathroom was extremely nice and clean.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed at Goodland, Kansas KOA many times in our 5th wheel!😀
May 08, 2017
Great place for over night stay.
May 08, 2017
Right place, right time. Wonderful stay.
May 07, 2017
friendly, quiet, good cable and wifi.
May 07, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
clerk very helpful and friendly.
May 04, 2017
Great people - but our site was muddy after snow melted - repairs had just been made and ground was soft - other dry sites were available.
May 04, 2017
Nice site well off the highway. Plenty of area for walking. Showers are heated!
May 02, 2017
Stayed at this Campground for 3 nights during a spring blizzard! The host was very nice and helpful and our site was great! Close to interstate, easy on and off. Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 02, 2017
Got snowed in and owner was very obliging for letting us stay till snow was gone.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
All around good campground. If you need a lot of space to relax the area next to your RV is limited. Very friendly operators. Great dog areas !
Apr 29, 2017
Ideal place and friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
Very clean, welcoming KOA. I was traveling with my dogs, and they have lots of green grass for them to run. Great location and friendly people. Will stay again when I'm in the area.
Apr 28, 2017
a good place to stay on the road
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, caring and comfortable! We will be back!
Apr 28, 2017
Great
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly, very clean. Excellent experience.
Apr 24, 2017
The management 1s great, they make you feel at home and are sure to take care of any needs you have.
Apr 23, 2017
Pulled late at night. Interior roads were so muddy and rutted we were worried we might get stuck. Understand the management is relatively new but there is much room for improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

heavy rains that day and recent replacement of sidewalks and main water line caused additional settling of the north and west side of drives by building. The problem was addressed the next day.
Apr 21, 2017
Ray was very friendly and the campground was in excellent condition.
Apr 20, 2017
Great overnight stay. Very nice owner, very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly kind service, very clean and very safe. We will definitely come back!
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of new improvements. New owner very friendly. Good place to stop when traveling I 70.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful owner, seems bent on improving the campground's aesthetics. Great place to spend a quiet night while travelling.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Need to update the shower room.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay with our dogs have a great play area for the dogs and really clean and nice sites with trees
Nov 11, 2016
Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2016
Congenial host(s) . . clean C/G . .. hard-to-use faucet at site.
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
I always have a good luck cottontail visit my camp site. Check out the giant von Gogh and Goodland musesm a short walk down the road
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Park is recovering from a severe hail storm, but is fully operational. The owner is very friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Very nice and accommodating. Will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2016
Great little campground to stay on the way thru. Would stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and accessible. I arrived late and had no trouble locating my site and figuring out where everything was. I will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is clean, easy to find and when we were there, not crowded. Very nice experience.
Oct 24, 2016
Not well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground and town are recovering from recent hail and wind damage. Sites and facilities are of primary importance, and are clean and functional. Fall weather does mean that leaves are falling and grass is brown.
Oct 23, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs! Long pull through with shady trees, wifi & cable worked great. We drive east/west on small highways and we are so happy we found this KOA! We will return.
Oct 22, 2016
Just an overnight visit on the way home. Neat, clean attractive lounge/laundry room, clean grounds. We prefer KOA over other options.
Oct 22, 2016
When we needed water nothing near our cabin or surrounding area was on. We had to go to the sink behind the office. The key to our cabin really was a problem because it stuck which we were told beforehand. That should be replaced. The cabin light was not very bright either. We did love the huge area for our dog to walk and play at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Outdoor sink and restrooms are for tent sites and cabins. The RV section near cabins is closed and has water shut down for the season due to overnight freezing. Cabin key was a substitute due to prior camper not returning key. The light has been replaced as you suggested. Thanks again!
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place with trees and grass. We could hear the high school band practicing in the morning. Not many KOA's come with a band!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy