Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
A pleasant campsite with a very nice host. Has responded to our request for a shady place immediately.
Jun 17, 2018
Obviously this was a great place in its heyday but it is now pretty ordinary. The site was wonderfully level and the staff very flexible but the grounds need a lot of work to get it back to its original glory.
Jun 17, 2018
I thought it was a great place to stay.. I felt safe tent camping by myself as a female.
Jun 17, 2018
The staff was super, the campground was great and easily accessible, and the site was nice. The reason why not 5 stars is the internet was very weak even though I was close to the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the poor internet connection. Being in a rural area we are limited as to what is available. When we are full, as we have been for the last couple of weeks, the internet is slower; particularly when people are streaming.
Jun 16, 2018
Was told they had WiFi but never could get it to hook up.
Jun 16, 2018
Bel accueil. On voulait de l'ombre et l'employé est venu avec nous pour nous montrer le terrain. Très gentil. Bel endroit. Camping très propre.
Jun 16, 2018
It was a beautiful spot and a much needed respite after the plains of Kansas. We enjoyed a amazing lightning show and a dip in the pool! The kids all loved it, the laundry service was amazing and the showers were clean and the service was very friendly and prompt.
Jun 15, 2018
We came in with a group of 5 rigs and he efficiently had everything ready for us. Very friendly owners! Campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2018
Peaceful
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We could not connect to internet. Looks to be in process of updating. Nice place for a one night stop over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is slower when we are full;as we were on the night you were here. Being in a rural area we are limited to the bandwidth offered by the local provider. Normally we have no problem throughout the park. We did reset the router that afternoon, so the internet was down for about 1 hr. Sorry for the inconvenience,but we can easily fix the problem if we are made aware of it;which one person did do.
Jun 14, 2018
Easy reserved late check ins. Showers clean. A handy stop while on the road.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Stayed two nights. Ray is very nice and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2018
Got in @ 2 after a stressful day and were greeted by a Mr Greenfield who was an top of everything. Was very efficient, knowledgeable and excellent sense of humor. Only stayed a night but would easily choose to return.
Jun 13, 2018
The camp was very clean. The staff friendly, and the spaces were easy to get into. I will definitely stay there again if my travels allow.
Jun 13, 2018
...Nice enough place, but extremely bad WiFi ruined the experience for us. I would rate much higher with even marginal WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but no one else had an issue with the WiFi that day, including campers much farther away from the router. We wish you had let us know of the issue so we could possibly help you get on.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very quaint, off the “grid” KOA. Ray is a great guy, and host. I will stay again, if I’m in the area!!
Jun 11, 2018
quiet clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely kind and accommodating. Clean campground and nice cabins.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground. They made it easy for me to check in late at night. Bathroom was clean. Traffic noise minimal. I'll stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Great people running the park. Thanks for everything guys...
Jun 11, 2018
Our site was beautiful, I really enjoyed your shower, I especially liked the ingenuity of the way the doors were closed with a bench. Your laundry room was very comfortable. The yard with the flowers was very beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
I'd have given 5 stars if two things would be different. When pulling in after hours, it needs to be marked more clearly that you report to the laundry area to pay or find the site designated for you. The second is that the pool doesn't open until 11am. I think 9am would be fine to give people like us a chance to use it prior to leaving. Just a thought. Immaculate facility tho, loved the showers
Jun 11, 2018
Short stay. Quiet & clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We stay at the Goodland KOA every summer when we head back to Colorado from South Carolina! My wife was born in Goodland and she has Aunts in the neighboring town of Sharon Springs. The staff at the KOA are friendly, caring and the campground is clean and well cared for.
Jun 10, 2018
nice site but mosquitoes in surprising quantities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the last few humid days have brought out the gnats and mosquitoes.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet. Owner takes pride in his property.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground, good location, next door to a house that looks like it was the Bates motel. Makes for some scary stories.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice stay, will stay with you again if we ever travel though your area.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice grounds, flowers, site.
Jun 09, 2018
Excellent stay with pull through for one night. Very helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Lovely little park...restaurants and Wal-Mart nearby. Great for one night passing through. Easy access with spacious sites.
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly. Clean facilities. Beautiful flowers. Cable included.
Jun 07, 2018
nice clean campground,
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Sites are close. We couldn’t extend our awning the whole way do to a bush that was right in front of our site.
Jun 06, 2018
It was fun to arrive and see the old owner there again who was just passing through. We had stayed there two or three times before and he was always very gracious and kind. We didn’t get to meet the new owners but the campground look really great!
Jun 06, 2018
Great place, beautiful ,well taken care of, clean bathroom and showers. Will stop for sure next time through. Thanks again for getting us in
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
A great campground in progress! Long pull-thru sites, clean, spacious. A great overnight place to stay when travelling!
Jun 05, 2018
Just stopped for one night on our drive. It was easy to check-in, easy pull-through site, easy to hook up, completely level site, and very quiet. We were able to stay hitched for the night. In the morning our kids ran around the playground to burn off some steam before getting in the car (they loved the old tractor they could climb on). Wish we could have stayed longer and tried out the pool!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice owner! Good K9 Park. Easy pull through. Maybe during peak use season keep the store open a bit later? Nice showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals