Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Mar 15, 2020
Our tent flooded because the tent pad is lower than the parking lot so all the water drains there when it rains. We had three inches of water in our tent. We have to pack up and leave early since all of sleeping bags and clothes were wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry this happened. It is the first time it has flooded. We had 1.2" of downpour within 3 hours. We hope that our refunding of your stay and comping your laundry helped mitigate the inconvenience. Again, our sincere apologies.
Mar 01, 2020
First rate camping!!..including live music in club house. Super clean and tidy place, friendly, efficient staff - great tent sites / private and close to bathhouse, pool, and club.
Mar 01, 2020
Excellent
Feb 26, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. Campground facilities are very clean. We were not able to join in the numerous activities that were offered as we only spent one night. We would stay again.
Feb 18, 2020
Very well run Neat tidy with good facilities Quiet and peaceful with friendly campers
Feb 12, 2020
Everything is super clean, the people are very nice. Lovely. The only negative thing for us is the light at each space that is on all night long.
Jan 31, 2020
Very quiet, very clean and pleasant folks Would stay here again.
Dec 02, 2019
Excellent camp ground with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The highlight of Gila Bend!
Nov 29, 2019
It is the cleanest and most friendly campground I have ever been! Thank you so much for this amazing experience
Oct 30, 2019
Great staff and nice grounds. Electric outlet fixed immediately after I reported it. Nice environment for tenters.
Oct 29, 2019
A wonderfully well-maintained campground! Makes me want to explore other KOA sites.
Oct 29, 2019
Gila Bend KOA is the cleanest most well kept KOA I’ve been to. I road tripped across the U. S. and every KOA I stayed at was clean and pleasant but if one KOA wins a gold medal it’s Gila Bend KOA. The restrooms, showers, 88 degree pool and my deluxe tent site were top notch.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Nice & clean facilities, an excellent maintained KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
This was the best KOA of the three we stayed at as we traveled across AZ! We will definitely stay here again! Great facility!
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice park. Well kept Beautifully clean facility. Helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2019
clean facilities, Impressive setup, and extremely friendly staff!
May 24, 2019
One of the best!!!! Very clean, huge sites! I can't wait to go back in the future!
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice facility. Very clean, spacious showers, nice meeting space.
- sarah vogel on Google
Mar 07, 2020
A beautifully kept RV Resort south of Phoenix. Grounds are immaculate, nicely landscaped. Overnight pullthru sites are large, long and level. Staff are friendly and helpful. Digital cable TV service is great. We'll be back!
- Ian Bullock on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Very friendly staff. Huge spots. Love it here.
- Susan Disch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.