Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2019
Great staff and nice grounds. Electric outlet fixed immediately after I reported it. Nice environment for tenters.
Oct 29, 2019
A wonderfully well-maintained campground! Makes me want to explore other KOA sites.
Oct 29, 2019
Gila Bend KOA is the cleanest most well kept KOA I’ve been to. I road tripped across the U. S. and every KOA I stayed at was clean and pleasant but if one KOA wins a gold medal it’s Gila Bend KOA. The restrooms, showers, 88 degree pool and my deluxe tent site were top notch.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Nice & clean facilities, an excellent maintained KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
This was the best KOA of the three we stayed at as we traveled across AZ! We will definitely stay here again! Great facility!
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice park. Well kept Beautifully clean facility. Helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2019
clean facilities, Impressive setup, and extremely friendly staff!
May 24, 2019
One of the best!!!! Very clean, huge sites! I can't wait to go back in the future!
Apr 24, 2019
Friendly staff, spacious site, bathrooms were impeccably clean.
Apr 14, 2019
Very nice KOA with friendly staff. A bit of noise at night from the highway. Just a few tent sites close together but appreciated the small wall for a little privacy. Good for a stop through.
Apr 09, 2019
Roomy RV sites, clean, clean and clean! Super friendly and helpful staff. Pool was beautiful and in great condition!
Mar 31, 2019
We enjoyed the very clean bathroom and showers, the heated pool, and all of the games and activities! We were also happy about the tent area having water, electric, and lighting. Small things like that make a world of difference!
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Would have been a five rating but for the freeway and industrial noise, neither of which the campground can control. Very clean, spectacular maintenance and very friendly staff. I will definitely stay again if I am in the area.
Mar 14, 2019
Excellent tent sites and amenities!
Mar 09, 2019
Very impressed with the improvements Scott has made. Place is fantastic. Great staff as well
Feb 19, 2019
The staff are extremely accommodating and very friendly. There were lots of activities, the pool was warm, restroom facilities and showers new and very clean. This resort lived up to its description in the guide. If I had to find an area for improvement, the only thing I can think of is to maybe improve the wifi service. Everything else was perfect and we will definitely try to stay here again,
Jan 24, 2019
Everything was super clean, bathrooms like 5 star motel. Would stay again. Mike
Dec 30, 2018
Everything was superb EXCEPT the Internet service. I will not stay at a KOA park again due to the inadequate Internet service. Signal was weak and very SLOW! (I was parked near the restrooms/swimming pool). I was not streaming videos, just doing basic web searches and email work. The park looked to be about half full. Even at 5 a.m. the next morning, it was slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear about your wifi service and wish you would have notified the office as we would have liked the opportunity to trouble-shoot with you. You were right next to a wifi tower and we have not had any complaints from the deluxe tent site you were occupying. Please remember at any KOA, owners and managers welcome the opportunity to help resolve any issue encountered at their parks.
Dec 22, 2018
Got in late, very clean and quiet. Perfect place to stop on the way to San Diego from Phoenix.
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.