Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
We stay at a lot of KOA's and I'd put Gila Bend in the top 10 percent of all of them. Huge spaces, great facilities, and so quiet. The staff was wonderful!
Nov 09, 2019
This was my 3 stay at this KOA. This is the Neatest, Cleanest Desert KOA I have stayed at. Nicer than most non-desert KOAs also. Staff is friendly and very informative. Pool area is great. Sites are nice and large.
Nov 09, 2019
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Nov 08, 2019
Spacious spots and the pool is heated to 88 degrees and it was AWESOME! The host at the office was very polite and I like the fact that he was a certified snake handler and to call him if we saw any snakes. I was actually hoping to see one after hearing that!
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice. Big camp sites.
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice campground. Big sites and friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2019
As always, the best KOA ever. The staff are fabulous, always helpful, smiling, and personable. The grounds are tastefully designed and impeccably kept. They have the cleanest restrooms of any campground I have ever been to. I have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds while on the road and this one remains my favorite.
Nov 07, 2019
The staff was excellent and the facilities very clean.
Nov 07, 2019
Great park, wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
This place is an oasis in the desert. We wish other campground owners would take care of their properties like this owner does. Clean, spacious, great facilities and the dog park is amazing.
Nov 06, 2019
Very helpful with everything
Nov 06, 2019
Great place to stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Exceptionally big sites. Great employees. Wonderful dog area and memorial pet area. Close to town peaceful
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice. Friendly staff. We always stay coming to and from Tucson. Great dog park.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed 3 nights. Excellent park! Friendly professional front desk folks; park is well cared for with groomed sites. The office also stocks a few R.V. parts & supplies. We will stay there again the next time we are near.
Nov 03, 2019
Pleasant sites very clean great for the dogs very nice folks thanks for the hospitality
Nov 02, 2019
This KOA is very clean, well organized, and has HUGE sites. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The only reason I'm not giving this park five stars is the $47.50 price tag for a one-night stay.
Nov 02, 2019
The sites are the largest we have been to...100 feet long and 55 feet wide. The best KOA!
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Clean and spacious
Nov 02, 2019
Wonderful staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Clean, efficient, friendly staff. Quiet and secure.
Nov 01, 2019
Best KOA Ever!
Nov 01, 2019
Always clean and plenty going on! The K9 area is awesome...love the Memory Area!
Oct 31, 2019
This is the best kept RV Park we have been to. Not only are the facilities great, but Scott and his team really know how to treat their guests! That's why we keep on coming back .
Oct 31, 2019
Friendly, very clean and amenities were fantastic. Park is so well kept it looks and feels brand new. Staff is great.
Oct 31, 2019
Very well keep immaculate desert rv park. The staff is very pleasant and helpfull!!
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice spacious sites! Extremely clean and lots of amenities! Accommodated us on a late arrival! Thank you Gila Bend!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I love Gila bend KOA
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
As always they were very welcoming and the campground was spotless. LOVE the laundry room. We forgot our tv cable, and they even loaned us one.wish we could have stayed longer, but we had places to be!
Oct 30, 2019
Very well laid out. Lots of room, no big trees or posts in your way. It pays to get input from RV'ers. Best situated park we've been in in a long time. Great!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Beautifully laid out and maintained. Dog park is great and the team is very pleasant!
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful rv park. All updated. Wonderful pool, laundry , and bathrooms!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Overnight but great service and super clean facilities. Will stay again. Thanks
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean nice facility .
Oct 28, 2019
Immaculate facilities. Loved the PetHouse suite for giving the pups chance to be off leash and away from other dogs. Terriers can be unpredictable. Hosts were extremely nice. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2019
Wonderful and beautiful camp layout and landscaping. The dog park is the best I've ever seen, snake proofed, well lit and had combination of rocks and grass. Friendly and accommodating hosts, gated community, well maintained and clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful! Great owners, lovely,clean. We’ll be back!
Oct 27, 2019
The campground is very well laid out and bathrooms and showers are the best I’ve seen!
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful, immaculately clean and well groomed, delightful staff, top notch on all counts. Hope we have another opportunity to visit and stay longer.
Oct 26, 2019
nice and quite
Oct 26, 2019
very clean
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Facilities very nice...not a lovely spot!
Oct 25, 2019
great place and great people very well taken care of park and spaces are very large and level ,the laundry room and club house are very clean and large . the office has many items for you if you need them thanks for the great stay jerry& mitzi simmons
Oct 25, 2019
Was just staying one night on our way to another destination. Was very pleasantly surprised at this facility. Very roomy campsites with awesome hosts. We found the campground very neat and clean with lots of room to roam and it was happily dog friendly. Already planning to go back and stay a little longer next time...
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.