Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Had a nice pull through close to the dog pArk. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and taken care of. We used the restrooms, 5 star, dog park and the clubhouse. All exceptionally maintained. We have made another reservation to enjoy 3 more nights!
Mar 09, 2020
Wish we had known about your park before...we would have stayed longer. A beautiful park that is clean and meticulously maintained. A paradise for dogs with your 3 great parks and walking trails. Also I have never seen a pet memorial in any other park before and think it’s a lovely idea. Will definitely recommend to fellow travellers!
Mar 08, 2020
Beautiful desert area with very friendly staff!
Mar 08, 2020
The personwho checked me in did an exellent job.
Mar 08, 2020
It was a quick over-nighter for us & we wish we could have stayed longer! The park is in a gorgeous desert with beautiful mountain views. The entire park was super clean, well groomed & the amenities were over the top! Nice heated pool, bathhouse etc. Scott and his staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful to us RV newbies . A very well run park-we would highly recommend.
Mar 08, 2020
Very clean and nice KOA. Staff were nice and very helpful. Ryan was very helpful in setting up our tv signal in the 5th wheel. Overall, a very good experience.
Mar 07, 2020
One night. Easy and comfortable as always. Very clean. Lovely dog park. Gracious staff and owner. We will be back.
Mar 07, 2020
Loved this place and service of the staff. Clean, clear, and big pull through sites. Only stayed one night but great place for the stop over. And avoids the down town of Phoenix.
Mar 07, 2020
This is a great desert campground! Well laid out, wide roads and long, level pull through spaces. Very clean and well cared for. Quiet. Friendly staff. We just spent the night, but drove to Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument from here. A little over an hour drive to the visitors center. There are a number of monthly sites, and sites designated for transients. Very pleased.
Mar 07, 2020
Great people, very nice place.
Mar 07, 2020
A beautifully kept RV Resort south of Phoenix. Grounds are immaculate, nicely landscaped. Overnight pullthru sites are large, long and level. Staff are friendly and helpful. Digital cable TV service is great. We'll be back!
Mar 06, 2020
The staff is wonderful and the social program is incredible. A fabulous selection of activities from which to choose, a welcoming and inclusive owner and activities director, interesting and informative programs. The sites were clean, well kept, and spacious. The restrooms and shower facilities were spotless at any hour of the day. Truly the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Mar 06, 2020
Love the dog wash. Great showers. Wonderful dog park with fencing to keep our snakes etc.
Mar 05, 2020
The property was impeccable the management tram very customer service oriented! 2 thumbs up and maybe a big toe.
Mar 05, 2020
Was great
Mar 05, 2020
Friendly people and very clean sites.
Mar 05, 2020
So clean! Wonderful place!
Mar 05, 2020
Respectful staff, clean and beautiful grounds.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Wow the most organized, detail oriented and well laid out koa we have ever seen. Everything is thought of. Just a joy to see. Tip top shape and everyone nice. We were overnighters so the location was tucked in the back close to everything - just perfect! My only comment would be that the road was a little busy with cars taking their dogs to the amazing doggie playground. Bit like a highway.
Mar 04, 2020
Very clean and spacious sites. Loved the dog run area and all of the areas for walking. Beautiful spot and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night but will definitely stay there again!
Mar 04, 2020
Welcoming staff, well maintained and excellent dog run.
Mar 03, 2020
Very clean and friendly
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Very nice but should have more information on activity when u 1st come in went to line dance but it was over paper said 1but it started at 12

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for any confusion. We actually have two line dance lessons on Wednesdays: 12pm and 1pm. We have activity schedules in the office, in the Rec room, and on the chalkboard outside. You may have arrived as the 12pm was ending, but the next group started at 1pm. Thanks for the 5 stars!
Mar 03, 2020
Excellent facility, gorgeous landscaping, public spaces, so many thoughtful touches. One of the best places we’ve stayed!
Mar 03, 2020
This campground is beautiful. It is very clean and has wide, long, spacious sites that are great for big rigs. Sites are also satellite friendly. There is also great off road trail access for at, ITV and jeeps.
Mar 03, 2020
Very handy to freeway, LOVE the nice dog park! And very lovely sunrise and sunsets!
Mar 02, 2020
Gila Bend KOA has been my extended family for 5 winter seasons. They have a wonderful staff, and helped me often.
Mar 02, 2020
We were only passing through and stayed one night, but we loved the place! Wish we had a few days to spend there. The young man who checked us in was terrific (the snake wrangler), the woman who guided us to our spot was nice too. The pool and restrooms were excellent and clean. Very well laid out park.
Mar 02, 2020
The best KOA that I have been too. Great staff and lots to do at campsite. Will be back in November
Mar 02, 2020
I love it! I pass thru on my trips to Tucson & back to Wickenburg & Prescott AZ. it's the PERFECT place to stay halfway. Nice people. Everybody is always friendly. The Owner & Activities Director are so involved with everything!. Lots of great activities! They have a Musician/Entertainer, Denny Kuller there & I always must be there for him. He's GREAT! Plays songs we can sing & dance to! Love it!!
Mar 02, 2020
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean, convenient. Nice size spaces.
Mar 02, 2020
By far the best KOA we have stayed at very friendly staff very clean
Mar 02, 2020
One of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in! Very clean! Wide long sites! Friendly staff! We'll definitely stay here again!
Mar 02, 2020
I was amazed to find this beautiful park. Friends have told me about this park, but what they said doesn't do it justice. The word that comes to mind is "OUTSTANDING". That's the landscaping, The staff, sites, and layout of the sites. We were here for an overnight visit and left amazed.
Mar 02, 2020
We always love coming here and will not stop. Everyone of the staff is super outgoing and accommodating, sites are large and beautiful! Thank you for everything and we can not wait to return again...
Mar 02, 2020
From the time you check-in until you check-out, you are greeted with smiling faces and helpful staff! The park is immaculate, and the desert scenery is beautiful.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Great staff!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
This is an immaculate campground. Pride of ownership shows everywhere. It is spotlessly clean. The dog area was amazing with well kept grass to satisfy our dogs' need for grass. I just wish we had remembered to bring our swimming suits because the pool looked so inviting!
Mar 01, 2020
GB KOA is one of our favor places to stay. The facilities are superb. It is one of the cleanest and most well maintained camp grounds we have stayed at. The spaces are very large and there is no issue with your neighbor being to close. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We are looking forward to going back next winter. Thanks Scott you run a great place.
Mar 01, 2020
Wonderful....loved everything about our stay. Steve does a fantastic job as activities director! Appreciated how well maintained everything was in the park.
Mar 01, 2020
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Everything is top drawer. Well run.
Mar 01, 2020
Very spacious, clean and wonderful people.
Mar 01, 2020
Nice shirt stay and we had the Pet dog park area! I would stay again if in the area. Not much in the way of store supplies so pack your food.
Mar 01, 2020
This is the best KOA we have ever been to and we have stayed at a lot of them being KOA members for years. Staff was the best we have seen, took us out to site and helped get setteled, told us about the best restraunts in town. would recommend to everyone who goes that way. Stayed yhere before and it is better each time with upgrades. Great enertainment with a country singer on night, clean .
Mar 01, 2020
Everything is well organized. There is lots of space between the campsites. The restrooms are extremely clean. The dog park is great because it is large enough and has excellent grass.
Jun 14, 2020
Very nice park, pool was open, clean park
- Ann Rodgers on Google
Jun 13, 2020
Nice facility . Full services
- Connie Rogers on Google
May 23, 2020
Hands down the most superb and beautiful desert RV campground in AZ. The layout, wide RV spaces, amenities, and did I mention the best dog-friendly park ever. Thanks to Scott and his wonder pooch Winston for aesthetic design and stunning accommodations. And let us not forget the pool and bathhouse. A stay at the GB KOA is an experience you will want to repeat when traveling through Gila Bend. We do on every trip...
- John Blackburn on Google