Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Just a one nite passing through. Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained. Restrooms and showers sparkling clean!! Nice friendly staff. I will use this campground again.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Checked in late but so easy.
Aug 29, 2019
Very comfortable
Aug 29, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stopped at.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
As always our Stay Was FABULOUS, Great Park, People are VERY Nice!! Our 2nd time here and we WILL Return!!! Thank You!!
Aug 28, 2019
Great Campground and owner, rest rooms and pool top!!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean and comfortable restrooms, super Pool, very friendly staff - but actually very hot in the Summer!
Aug 22, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA I have stayed at so far. We asked for a specific spot and got it. The staff are so friendly. It was 108 degrees and we cooled off in their beautiful clean pool. Bathroom and showers are clean, tiled and decorated nicely. Local desert plants create gorgeous landscape. The dog exercise area, while set a bit away from the RV area, is large and well maintained
Aug 19, 2019
Loved our large campsite! Clean, modern facilities. Super nice staff. Great pool. Well groomed, grassy pet area. Quiet from road noise, away from freeway. Gated campground. Really no negatives except the heat in the summer.
Aug 16, 2019
Great place to stop and rest. Very clean shower and bathrooms. In the late afternoon the pool is in the shade so on a hot day (it was a 110 when we stayed) it was a a great break from the heat. The pool and area around the pool was very clean and ideal for young kids to play in. Probably one of the better KOA's we've stayed in.
Aug 15, 2019
Beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Wonderfully cared for, meticulous landscaping perfect for the location.
Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic guest service You are led to your site and they make sure you know where everything is and go over the facilities with you They even provide a 24 hr phone line should you have a problem or see a rattler. We stay here twice a year on our way to and from CA Highly recommend this beautifully manicured park
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Always a great stop..... love that it has an electronic gate now! Well done
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful and clean. Very nice dog park. Grounds kept very nicely landscaped.
Aug 09, 2019
best rv park in the world i will be there in oct 2019 for about 6 mo
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground and pool, very friendly staff, well maintained
Aug 08, 2019
Only stayed one night, passing thru town, but great accommodations. Very clean and modern updates.
Aug 07, 2019
Very clean property and nicely landscaped. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We liked how they love dogs too. I’m sure we will be staying with you all again.
Aug 07, 2019
Well maintained and groomed KOA. Convenient to the Highway. Scott was an amazing and friendly host. Will stay again when Gila Bend isn’t so darn hot�
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice place. Obviously well thought out before construction. RV spaces have ample room and easy to get in and out of. Facilities are great and well maintained. Security is top notch with coded gate.
Aug 05, 2019
Wow! The cleanest and most upgraded campsite we've ever visited. The owner and his pup Winston were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 04, 2019
Nice people but way to high on price for the summer months. Will pass on it in the summer months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We lower our summer rates to $36+tax for 2 people; with a KOA Reward Card the rate is only $32.40+tax. Many RV Parks in the sunbelt region close during summer as electric usage makes it pricey to stay open for the few travelers on the road in the area. We maintain our sparkling pool, clean restrooms/showers and dog park for those looking for a safe and well maintained place for a night!
Aug 03, 2019
Laura went out of her way to make us feel special. She was energetic and seemed to really enjoy her job. Our RV site was level and that’s important to us as we don’t have leveling jacks.
Aug 03, 2019
It's the best one I've been to and I've travelled 22,000 miles in the last 2 yrs! Everything is top notch from the sites to the bathroom and pool area. Nicely done with beautiful landscaping and all the finishes. Even a resident snake expert to keep everyone safe. Great job!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Thank you to the folks at KOA Gila Bend. While we made a quick overnight stay the park was close enough to the freeway, the park was easy to access and navigate. The facilities were extremely clean. This is a great place for a short stay while on your way.
Jul 29, 2019
This was A very nice Koa Would Recommened To Anybody The Best Ever Been To
Jul 27, 2019
Very accommodating, and the upkeep on the facility was excellent.
Jul 26, 2019
Scott and his team were great. We were newbies and we were made to feel welcomed along with knowing they were just a call away for any questions. Scott also helped us out with a parking brake issue. Kudos to Scott and his entire team!
Jul 26, 2019
The owner and staff are totally awesome.
Jul 26, 2019
Overnite. Great place. Easy on/out from Interstate 10. Friendly people!
Jul 25, 2019
I won't hold the blazing hot July sun against them. It was a very well maintained park. Their pool and showers were awesome. I would definitely recommend.
Jul 25, 2019
This was just a single overnight stay but it is a beautiful campground in the desert and the staff is great. What more can you ask.
Jul 24, 2019
Very well maintained campground and friendly staff. One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed!
Jul 24, 2019
Best KOA i have ever been to
Jul 23, 2019
HOT clean well planned out level HOT management very helpful HOT will stay again this fall HOT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the 5-Stars while putting up with the HOT HOT HOT Southern Arizona desert weather! We look forward to having you back in the cooler climes of Fall~
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very friendly staff, waited for us even though we got in late, they escorted us to our site. The park was very clean and very quiet. Easy to find, pull through site easy to get in and out with our 34 ft fifth wheel. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
Fantastic staff, a great and friendly owner and a clean, modern and nice place. I can absolutely recommand this rv-park.
Jul 17, 2019
Apart from the miserably hot weather ...Gila Bend KOA is definitely 5 star
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean and well oriented. If we stop through again, we will use this campground.
Jul 15, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.