Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2019
Easy check-in, easy hook up, beautifully clean pool and restroom. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2019
An outstanding campground in an area where there are very few choices. Owners have obviously done everything possible to make this first class. Nicely landscaped, big level sites, plenty of space, nice facilities, beautiful pool. Really appreciated the dark-sky compliant lighting, all lights directed downward so that the beautiful starry sky was not affected by light pollution.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The hook ups were easy and convenient. The lots were spacious. The camp grounds were clean and well landscaped. The rest rooms and showers were also spacious and clean. We didn't use the pool though, we were to tired. It sure looked inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2019
Ryan was awesome! He is so knowledgeable, kind, fast, motivated, personable and includes a sense of humor! The dog runs were great, but they close too early.. at least the ones with grass! This location is kept immaculate! We will save this spot in our favorites!!
Sep 16, 2019
Owners are great and i had a wonderful stay
Sep 16, 2019
very enjoyable, clean campground, very friendly staff and very helpful, will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One night stop o er bit a good place to so it. You can see the city likfht from most sites and it is beautiful
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice clean friendly park. Pool is great!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly stuff, pool clean, quite stay
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
I think this is one of the best KOA that I have stayed at. They have a dog wash real grass in the dog run. The spaces are large. Now if they can do something about the temperature it would be perfect. Friendly check in and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2019
This was by far the far the best KOA we have stayed at! Very large pull through sites, well maintained, air conditioned and spotless, bathrooms! The staff are amazing and really make you feel special!
Sep 11, 2019
Friendly well informed host. Nice wide sites. Great power. Well situated for easy access from I-8
Sep 10, 2019
This was our first time staying at Gila Bend (a good mid-point on our way home). Gila Bend is hot so the sites are gravel and there isn't a lot of greenery, but that is typical for the area. With that being said, there is a gorgeous pool, a wonderful dog area with grass, and everything is laid out very well. Ryan in the office was very personable and escorted us to our site.
Sep 08, 2019
I was traveling to the west coast and back from my home in Alabama in late August/early September...and my stop in Gila Bend was warm to say the least! Nonetheless, I found a jewel in the desert at the Gila Bend KOA. Immaculate sites; clean, modern facilities; and an exceptionally friendly, accommodating staff. I strongly recommend this KOA. My best stay of the trip!
Sep 08, 2019
Just an overnight on my way to Grand Canyon
Sep 08, 2019
Looking for a clean, safe secure place to bed down for the nite. The more I stay at KOA, the more i like them!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sorry for the delay in completing this survey. As always love the Gila Bend KOA - the owner is always engaging and extremely accommodating. He put us in a new site adjacent to the shower house (which is amazing) and pool area. During hot weather that is so very conscientious. Kudos to him and his facility that keeps getting better and better every visit! Thank so very much!
Sep 06, 2019
Just a one nite passing through. Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained. Restrooms and showers sparkling clean!! Nice friendly staff. I will use this campground again.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Checked in late but so easy.
Aug 29, 2019
Very comfortable
Aug 29, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stopped at.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
As always our Stay Was FABULOUS, Great Park, People are VERY Nice!! Our 2nd time here and we WILL Return!!! Thank You!!
Aug 28, 2019
Great Campground and owner, rest rooms and pool top!!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean and comfortable restrooms, super Pool, very friendly staff - but actually very hot in the Summer!
Aug 22, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA I have stayed at so far. We asked for a specific spot and got it. The staff are so friendly. It was 108 degrees and we cooled off in their beautiful clean pool. Bathroom and showers are clean, tiled and decorated nicely. Local desert plants create gorgeous landscape. The dog exercise area, while set a bit away from the RV area, is large and well maintained
Aug 19, 2019
Loved our large campsite! Clean, modern facilities. Super nice staff. Great pool. Well groomed, grassy pet area. Quiet from road noise, away from freeway. Gated campground. Really no negatives except the heat in the summer.
Aug 16, 2019
Great place to stop and rest. Very clean shower and bathrooms. In the late afternoon the pool is in the shade so on a hot day (it was a 110 when we stayed) it was a a great break from the heat. The pool and area around the pool was very clean and ideal for young kids to play in. Probably one of the better KOA's we've stayed in.
Aug 15, 2019
Beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Wonderfully cared for, meticulous landscaping perfect for the location.
Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic guest service You are led to your site and they make sure you know where everything is and go over the facilities with you They even provide a 24 hr phone line should you have a problem or see a rattler. We stay here twice a year on our way to and from CA Highly recommend this beautifully manicured park
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Always a great stop..... love that it has an electronic gate now! Well done
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful and clean. Very nice dog park. Grounds kept very nicely landscaped.
Aug 09, 2019
best rv park in the world i will be there in oct 2019 for about 6 mo
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground and pool, very friendly staff, well maintained
Aug 08, 2019
Only stayed one night, passing thru town, but great accommodations. Very clean and modern updates.
Aug 07, 2019
Very clean property and nicely landscaped. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We liked how they love dogs too. I’m sure we will be staying with you all again.
Aug 07, 2019
Well maintained and groomed KOA. Convenient to the Highway. Scott was an amazing and friendly host. Will stay again when Gila Bend isn’t so darn hot�
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice place. Obviously well thought out before construction. RV spaces have ample room and easy to get in and out of. Facilities are great and well maintained. Security is top notch with coded gate.
Aug 05, 2019
Wow! The cleanest and most upgraded campsite we've ever visited. The owner and his pup Winston were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.