Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park!
Oct 21, 2019
Huge sites, very well maintained. Pool is wonderful. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Would stay here again
Oct 21, 2019
Nice place for overnight stop. Some traffic noise. Bath house was great.
Oct 21, 2019
Very, very nice. Huge spaces. CLEAN! Friendly staff. I would give it a 5 if it was in a location that had more going on but it's a great stopover for a night or two. Slightly expensive for the location but a super nice facility. Lovely pool. Animal lovers will appreciate the dog park and special spots for pets.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Just one night, but host was so helpful, park and bathrooms clean, and great dog area. Great respite oasis in the desert.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff/owners extremely pleasant. Facilities were beautiful. Loved the Dog Kamp!
Oct 20, 2019
One night stopover - very clean and neat place. Well maintained. Highway and train noise but not too bad. Obviously lots of refreshing and renewing in park.
Oct 19, 2019
Overnight stop. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Great pool, clean bathrooms, 24 hour laundry. Fabulous!
Oct 18, 2019
Facility is quite new, it was very clean, pool was great, nice separation between spaces. Great stop if passing through Gila bend
Oct 18, 2019
Great stop between Flaggstaff & San Diego ! Loved the over sized site with private dog run , fire pit, table & BQ
Oct 18, 2019
Absolutely perfect, great place, great people, well layed out, wide spaces, and very clean. We’ll be back.
Oct 18, 2019
Always love our stay - the park keeps getting better and better! Bath House and grounds iare always immaculate and the owner & staff is extremely personable. Stay here every time we’re in the area.
Oct 18, 2019
This was the best KOA of the three we stayed at as we traveled across AZ! We will definitely stay here again! Great facility!
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice park. Well kept Beautifully clean facility. Helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
I've stayed at Gila Bend KOA since February 2015, on my way to and from Puerto Penasco, Mexico. It's always a welcomed place to stay and rest. I was impressed with the facility on my first visit. Each and every stay since has not disappointed. The sites, dog park and facilites are immaculate and the staff always helpful and friendly. Thank you for your care and attention to all the details.
Oct 15, 2019
Perfect bathrooms and pool. Nice landscaping
Oct 15, 2019
One of the nicest KOA ‘s we have stayed at
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Ryan was so helpful and gave us information that was very useful. The RV sites were very large and we saw a lot of improvements being done and that have been done in the past couple of years. We spoke to very happy people who have extended stays at this KOA. A very very nice park.
Oct 14, 2019
Scott and his crew did a great job of getting entire ralley into our sites. Great job!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
little noisey due to train, airport and big rig noise buy very clean. bathrooms ,pool, and showers very clean. lots of rv goodies in office, but not much in the way of food. I'm sure as the new owner gets things up and running at full speed, this will be a great place to stop. the upgraded slot with the fire pit and barbeque is well worth the couple of extra dollars...
Oct 13, 2019
we left a night early because of a illness in the family lovely place and very friendly staff will be back
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice park but feel it is over priced since becoming a KOA.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice and very large spaces! The off leash dog park is one of the best I’ve been to. The employees were so helpful and considerate.
Oct 12, 2019
Great
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed here overnight on our trip from CA to TX. The park was immaculately maintained. The RV pull-thrus were spacious and very level. My husband said that the restrooms were spotless. I should also add that the office staff were very friendly. We also liked that the KOA had security gates. All in all, this was a great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2019
We were welcomed and treated so nice on check in. Laura was so pleasant and informative. And Ryan was exemplary in helping us with a cable we had trouble with The park was so clean and inviting! I loved the activities that were planned in other months...made me want to come back just to experience the fun! The roads were perfect and you could tell this KOA was well cared for.
Oct 11, 2019
Camping isolé au milieu du désert! Bel accueil Très très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I will translate for those that do not speak French~ Translation: Isolated campsite in the middle of the desert! Nice home very very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
You had work going on and our site had a trench making it hard to stay in. We got moved.
Oct 10, 2019
This KOA is the best I have ever stayed at. It is immaculate with great views and extremely spacious. Scott, the owner, and all the staff are very friendly and always very helpful. I guarantee if you stay once you'll keep going back.
Oct 10, 2019
One of the best run, well organized KOA parks. Staff called us to ensure our comfort with directions to park and once we arrived, were very pleasant/helpful. Store had part we needed - BONUS! Park was immaculate - not a stone out of place. Site was large - didn't feel cramped at all in our big rig. Really appreciated the size of the dog park - sectioned and had both grass and dirt. A+++
Oct 10, 2019
Scott has concern and takes care of his consumer, we wish all koa 's did, your really over rated in most of your locations. Gila bend is true flag stick. S. Miller's and Mitzi
Oct 09, 2019
They have their act together! Spotless restrooms, friendly and professional staff, roomy sites, and reasonable rates. Kudos to them!
Oct 08, 2019
There was a "boil water" advisory in the town and the staff advised us not to use ANY water in the park. Although this was not the park's fault, it was highly inconvenient and for the prices they charged, they should have offered the few people staying there a discount on the current stay or a future one.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice long pull-thru sites - plenty of room for my 40' motorhome and toad. Very nicely designed and maintained.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice and relaxing
Oct 08, 2019
New improvements are evident every time we stay here.
Oct 07, 2019
This is by far THE best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Every time we go down to Mexico, this is the only campground we’ll stay at!!! Would highly recommend it to everyone!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place, wonderful management, we didn’t want to leave!!
Oct 07, 2019
The RV sites are spacious and well kept. The bathrooms and shower facilities were modern and immaculate.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great.
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.