Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Gila Bend KOA is the cleanest most well kept KOA I’ve been to. I road tripped across the U. S. and every KOA I stayed at was clean and pleasant but if one KOA wins a gold medal it’s Gila Bend KOA. The restrooms, showers, 88 degree pool and my deluxe tent site were top notch.
Oct 29, 2019
Overnight but great service and super clean facilities. Will stay again. Thanks
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean nice facility .
Oct 28, 2019
Immaculate facilities. Loved the PetHouse suite for giving the pups chance to be off leash and away from other dogs. Terriers can be unpredictable. Hosts were extremely nice. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Nice & clean facilities, an excellent maintained KOA!
Oct 27, 2019
Wonderful and beautiful camp layout and landscaping. The dog park is the best I've ever seen, snake proofed, well lit and had combination of rocks and grass. Friendly and accommodating hosts, gated community, well maintained and clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful! Great owners, lovely,clean. We’ll be back!
Oct 27, 2019
The campground is very well laid out and bathrooms and showers are the best I’ve seen!
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful, immaculately clean and well groomed, delightful staff, top notch on all counts. Hope we have another opportunity to visit and stay longer.
Oct 26, 2019
nice and quite
Oct 26, 2019
very clean
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Facilities very nice...not a lovely spot!
Oct 25, 2019
great place and great people very well taken care of park and spaces are very large and level ,the laundry room and club house are very clean and large . the office has many items for you if you need them thanks for the great stay jerry& mitzi simmons
Oct 25, 2019
Was just staying one night on our way to another destination. Was very pleasantly surprised at this facility. Very roomy campsites with awesome hosts. We found the campground very neat and clean with lots of room to roam and it was happily dog friendly. Already planning to go back and stay a little longer next time...
Oct 25, 2019
Great park for over nighter. Very clean, well planned park.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Was a wonderful stay. I would any recommend any RVer’s to give it a try.
Oct 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Long, wide, graveled spaces. Enjoyed the pool. Will stay here again when travelling through the area.
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice park.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
I rated this KOA very recently. It is fantastic.
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly atmosphere and good level sites abound. Restrooms are clean
Oct 23, 2019
Cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice sites, excellent amenities- staff was so nice and helpful! This KOA has an amazing Ranch house (gathering spot) with outdoor fireplace.
Oct 23, 2019
Staff , Happy, Helpfull,
Oct 22, 2019
This is an excellent park—clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2019
Good
Oct 21, 2019
This is an amazing park! Clean, neat, plenty of space for the rig and vehicle. I met Sandy, the owner, when registering and understood right away why the park is top rate..she’s a very nice, attractive and helpful woman. I’ll stay here again!
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park!! Would stay here again!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park!
Oct 21, 2019
Huge sites, very well maintained. Pool is wonderful. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Would stay here again
Oct 21, 2019
Nice place for overnight stop. Some traffic noise. Bath house was great.
Oct 21, 2019
Very, very nice. Huge spaces. CLEAN! Friendly staff. I would give it a 5 if it was in a location that had more going on but it's a great stopover for a night or two. Slightly expensive for the location but a super nice facility. Lovely pool. Animal lovers will appreciate the dog park and special spots for pets.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Just one night, but host was so helpful, park and bathrooms clean, and great dog area. Great respite oasis in the desert.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff/owners extremely pleasant. Facilities were beautiful. Loved the Dog Kamp!
Oct 20, 2019
One night stopover - very clean and neat place. Well maintained. Highway and train noise but not too bad. Obviously lots of refreshing and renewing in park.
Oct 19, 2019
Overnight stop. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Great pool, clean bathrooms, 24 hour laundry. Fabulous!
Oct 18, 2019
Facility is quite new, it was very clean, pool was great, nice separation between spaces. Great stop if passing through Gila bend
Oct 18, 2019
Great stop between Flaggstaff & San Diego ! Loved the over sized site with private dog run , fire pit, table & BQ
Oct 18, 2019
Absolutely perfect, great place, great people, well layed out, wide spaces, and very clean. We’ll be back.
Oct 18, 2019
Always love our stay - the park keeps getting better and better! Bath House and grounds iare always immaculate and the owner & staff is extremely personable. Stay here every time we’re in the area.
Oct 18, 2019
This was the best KOA of the three we stayed at as we traveled across AZ! We will definitely stay here again! Great facility!
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice park. Well kept Beautifully clean facility. Helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
I've stayed at Gila Bend KOA since February 2015, on my way to and from Puerto Penasco, Mexico. It's always a welcomed place to stay and rest. I was impressed with the facility on my first visit. Each and every stay since has not disappointed. The sites, dog park and facilites are immaculate and the staff always helpful and friendly. Thank you for your care and attention to all the details.
Oct 15, 2019
Perfect bathrooms and pool. Nice landscaping
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly clean family atmosphere
- Wayne phillips sr on Google
Nov 12, 2019
5 dog parks, dog wash, wide parking spaces
- Margie Fedderly on Google
Nov 12, 2019
First time visit and will visit again. Well organized, clean, and maintained. Doggie park was clean and had several pens to unleash the dog into. Camping site were clean and offered a variety of spaces to select depending on ones needs. WiFi, showers, and activities were available. We weren't disappointed. We took advantage of their military discount. Moderately priced for the KOA camping world.
- DIANE KOSMAN on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.