Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2020
Apr 12, 2020
This place is peaceful and friendly. We love it at Gila Bend KOA,
Apr 12, 2020
Always a great place to stay and the owner Scott is super nice!!
Apr 11, 2020
Love staying at Gila Bend KOA even in these difficult times. Huge sites, friendly staff and the grassy dog park are part of the reason. Views of mountains and easy access also are positives.
Apr 09, 2020
We spend 1 Nov to 1 April for the last 3 years or more (this season longer because of virus) and would keep coming as long as we are able. Can not ask for a superb place to stay. The management and employees are there to make your stay top notch. We are a KOA family when we stay. Thanks Scott and Sandy for being owners of a great KOA. PLUS thanks go to Ryan, Laura, Larry, Steve and Dolly.
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
We have stayed here two times. The sites are large and have a nice space between them. The dog park is great, probably the best one I have seen. Very well maintained park. Everyone is friendly.
Apr 07, 2020
It was just an over nighter and everything was just a fine as our previous stay.
Apr 06, 2020
The Gila Bend KOA is the best. We are snowbirds from Ohio and this KOA is like our second home. The staff goes above and beyond to see that all is running well. The other campers are terrific. The staff and other campers are our second family. Looking forward to returning. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Apr 06, 2020
Very nice park and nice staff. We stayed 2 months and was happy with every day of our stay. Everything is kept clean and the sites are huge. Thanks to Scott and Sandy and staff for a wonderful place to winter. Hope to be back next year.
Apr 06, 2020
Although our stay was short and most facilities were closed, it was a very nice stay. We will return when this virus is gone.
Apr 05, 2020
We were able to do everything by phone and staff met us in the parking lot so we could maintain social distance. Credit card receipt by email. We then followed a cart to our spot where a smile and a wave completed our great check in. Park is quite pretty and very well maintained.
Apr 05, 2020
in this trying time i thought you were well organized, and in spite dificulties, were exceptionally welcoming.
Apr 04, 2020
Wonderful staff, very friendly, kind and helpful. Beautifully maintained facility. Super clean, lovely landscaping and artwork.
Apr 03, 2020
Best KOA!! Big sites, everything clean, great activities, great bunch of people, OUTSTANDING Staff. Good Times!! Would highly recommend to overnighter's and Snowbirds!!
Apr 03, 2020
The dog area is great. The whole campground is being taken care of.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Wonderful camp hostess, excellent layout, and very good COVID 19 precautions. Thank you for having us while we try to navigate back home!
Apr 02, 2020
A lovely clean well kept site, great facilities.
Apr 02, 2020
Tough situation handled well. We hope to return.
Apr 01, 2020
very friendly staff always willing to help with any needs. camp ground is very nice and is keep very clean at all times it shows that these people take pride in what they do. they make your stay enjoyable and you can't wait to go back.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Always a great stay--see you next year but longer! Great campground one of the best!
Mar 29, 2020
Great always the best of the many KOAs that we stay at.
Mar 29, 2020
I revisit this KOA often during my winter AZ stay; Always professional, friendly, clean facilities.
Mar 28, 2020
Well kept and clean. There is pride in ownership well displayed.
Mar 28, 2020
Love this KOA. 55' X 100' pull-thrus, decorative gravel and rocks, super clean. Our golden retriever, Katy, loves the K9 park with beautiful green lawn. We only stay one night as we travel through, but this will be one of our favorite stops each year. Best KOA ever.
Mar 28, 2020
Always clean & organized.... but the big draw is the campers friendliness ...nice people!
Mar 28, 2020
Warm welcome beautiful desert camping
Mar 27, 2020
Best KOA ever!!
Mar 27, 2020
The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever questions we had. The sites are level, easy pull thrus and all the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
it was excellent and thank you for kindness, we will be coming again, take care of yourselves ...Gladys and Bill Mcdiarmid
Mar 26, 2020
Great park, spacious sites, well laid out, very clean, very happy camper.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Beautiful park with a professional and very courteous staff. Very grateful for the generosity extended to service members. Thank you!!
Mar 25, 2020
We stayed a month enjoying the spacious quiet sites. The pool is very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
A well maintained park with helpful and friendly staff
Mar 24, 2020
This is a wonderful quelea, wish we could have stayed longer we are on our way home, very clean and friendly. Arrive late and service to our site, literally be back again. I loved this KOA.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We enjoyed our overnight stay and was greeted after hours by the owner, Scott. He was very helpful and hospitable. It was our second time staying there on our way home. We will be back on future travels. Thank you for making us feel welcome. Please note this was during the COVIF-19 outbreak. We were delighted at the level of cautious service. All was above our expectations!
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice stay. With "Virus Action Plans" in effect, some amenities were understandably lacking. Everything was very clean and the hosts were friendly and accommodative. Trains, planes (from the nearby airport), and truck noise (from the nearby highway) could be heard in our space but was not too excessive. Overall a pleasant experience and would stay there again without hesitation.
Mar 22, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Gila Bend KOA the staff and owners are always so helpful and friendly, It's just one big happy family.Thanks for the wonderful experience
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Scott and team are exceptional. This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Doggie spa was an unexpected delight. Pooch loved Kamp K9 and everyone was wonderful (Hi Laura!).
Mar 22, 2020
Nice scenic location, with lots of space between RVs. Nice staff too!
Mar 22, 2020
We only stayed one night. Quick stop. However, I had great communication, the office made sure we we get in past the locked front gate okay. The site was LARGE and spacious. The showers were immaculate, and the other campers were friendly. We are already considering this for another stop in the near future.
Mar 22, 2020
Awesome
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice facility. Very clean, spacious showers, nice meeting space.
- sarah vogel on Google
Mar 07, 2020
A beautifully kept RV Resort south of Phoenix. Grounds are immaculate, nicely landscaped. Overnight pullthru sites are large, long and level. Staff are friendly and helpful. Digital cable TV service is great. We'll be back!
- Ian Bullock on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Very friendly staff. Huge spots. Love it here.
- Susan Disch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.