Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Although the office was closed due to the virus, someone came immediately to open the gate and check us in. He was a very cheerful, welcoming young man who escorted us to our site, warned us about snakes and told us, if we saw one, to call him. He is a certified snake handler. The campground was clean and sites large. We liked the gated entrance.
May 22, 2020
It was fabulous !! We had stayed there a few years ago , when they were just starting out !!!! AMAZING JOB !!! It Beautiful !! Well done !! Cater to your every need !!! The dog park was awesome!! They have payed attention to every detail !!! STAY HERE ! You will not be Disappointed !! 10 STARS !!!
May 21, 2020
These folks never disappoint. We had a great stay. This was our first time @long-term camping. Scott and the team made it easy. We will be back!
May 21, 2020
Great mgr. and great personality! Like she was happy to have u visit vs. some RV parks act like they could care less. She was very welcoming.
May 20, 2020
May 18, 2020
Beautiful Park in the desert.
May 18, 2020
Always feel safe. Very quiet and very friendly with level sites. Easy to pull in and out of sites.
May 18, 2020
6 star on 5 chart , Scott ryan laurie Everything nice too bad others can't follow your concern Stan and sandi and mitzi
May 17, 2020
The staff lady was outstanding! Greeted us with an advance phone call. Very friendly on arrival and during the stay. The park was very good as welll.
May 17, 2020
It's a Great place to stay for a day or as long as you like- Staff is very friendly
May 17, 2020
Return visit to this excellent facility. We are not usually KOA patrons, but this facility is outstanding. They have done a wonderful job in a challenging environment!
May 16, 2020
Even though things were a bit different due to the pandemic we were treated with all of the benefits that could be expected and then some. We were pleased with the facilities and will recommend and stay there again when in the area.
May 14, 2020
Check in was super easy, even during this virus time. Sites are clean and hookups are good. We do so appreciate the pet memorial, we were here in October with our sweet baby, she passed in April, we fixed a rock for her and cried as we placed it. She (us too) really liked the pet area. Thank you!
May 14, 2020
Really appreciate you accepting”Essential Travelers”. Adjusting your rates as well!!�� Unlike some KOA’s that are price gouging during Covid 19.�� We stayed with you last fall and enjoyed your amenities . We Highly recommend you!!
May 05, 2020
The best Snowbirds experience ever! Friendly, immaculate, well maintained park. The owners and staff are amazing! Even during Covid 19 the owners were understanding and helpful considering we're full time RVers and had few options if they were to close. I would still be there except for the predictable hot weather. Highly recommend this park!
May 05, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff, very well cared-for property and we love the pet areas!
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
fast and friendly check in.. very clean and well kept.. Huge spaces .. Will stay again if in the area
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Gila Bend KOA is an exceptional RV park. The owner is very hands on to ensure the park is well maintained. There are many activities and entertainment provided through out the season. The RV spaces are very big and spacious and well landscaped. This is one of the nicest parks I've stayed in.
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Despite restrictions and social distancing we always enjoy our time here. WiFi is reliable and park is clean and quiet.
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Laura was great on the phone.
May 02, 2020
muy amables tuvimos un buen tiempo
Apr 30, 2020
The campground is lovely and in great shape.All common services,of course,are closed due to the pandemic but we are in a trailer so do not need to use the campground bathhouse,etc.We hate being lied to,though.When we called to make our reservation,we were told that transients could only stay 1 night.Governor's orders.We are full-time RVers,needed 2 nights.Called Governor's office.That was not true

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a very trying time for both park owners and travelers. We are upfront and transparent to our own interpretation and application of policies based on Federal, State, County, and local regulations and have what our policies are on our website as well as verbally communicate these over the phone. We are sorry you do not agree with our policy during this time. Travel safe.
Apr 29, 2020
Very nice park and the best staff in the koa system
Apr 29, 2020
We were there just shy of a year and never regretted pulling in. Everybody was kind and helpful. KOA Gila Bend is probably the cleanest park we have ever stayed in. Large park with very large spaces, even when it was completely full, it never seemed cramped. Given the chance, I would most definitely stay there again.
Apr 28, 2020
We love this park. Wide sites with plenty of social distancing during the COVID-19 pandemic. Nice facilities and a warning about snakes. When we checked in we were lead to a particular site. Our guide asked if we preferred another site that offered afternoon shade. Well, yeah, it was 103F. So, great park with great staff. Snakes are snakes. We'll be back.
Apr 26, 2020
Scott Swanson and his staff are always pleasant, helpful, and very friendly to each person. They make you feel like family because you know they genuinely care. The activities abound and are the best we have ever been a part of. The park is immaculate and so well maintained, it makes it a pleasure to stay there. We recommend it to anyone looking for a truly enjoyable experience.
Apr 26, 2020
This park is clean and maintained well. The owner and his staff are dedicated to the "campers' " comfort. The facility is pet friendly. It has a dog park with runs with grass, separated for social and non social dogs (or humans!). The fence is built to deter the snakes and toads from getting in. Scott also has a stainless steel dog wash that I used for my poodle mix.
Apr 25, 2020
Nice camp ground. Very quiet, very good staff
Apr 25, 2020
Loved it and Scott was very nice.
Apr 24, 2020
when I first looked into the camp ground I was with my wife and we were both greeted very well, felt so welcome. I moved in on Oct 13th and the time I was there I only had to make a late payment because I was out of town and they were so good about and had no problem with me making a late payment. during move my stay I've used the laundry mate and the bathrooms a few time, always kept very clean.
Apr 24, 2020
Even in these challenging times of Covid-19 the staff at the Gila Bend KOA were attentive and very helpful while social distancing. Thanks for your hospitality...we will be back!
Apr 24, 2020
In this very chaotic time, it was great to see that KOA understands the travelers needs and was able to set their "staying" guidelines accordingly. Gila Bend KOA is a very good park. I will continue to use this park. thanx for being there...Tom
Apr 23, 2020
Great park. OS this in the desert great owner great staff
Apr 23, 2020
We were there for 5 months. This place is fantastic. The grounds and facilities are meticulously cared for and it shows. Scott and his staff go out of their way to make sure everything runs smoothly and to take care of their guests. Can't wait to go back again later this year.
Apr 22, 2020
Spent the winter there. Awesome place and fantastic staff!!! We felt safe and secure during the Covid-19 situation. Thank you for all your dedication!!
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Awesome sites awesome staff wonderful folks. Beautiful pool area, spotless laundry room and restrooms.
Apr 14, 2020
Just stayed overnight, park very clean and well cared for. Didn't use any facilities, bathroom and shower closed because of virus. Will stay here again if coming through the area. Scott very friendly.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 12, 2020
This place is peaceful and friendly. We love it at Gila Bend KOA,
Apr 12, 2020
Always a great place to stay and the owner Scott is super nice!!
Apr 11, 2020
Love staying at Gila Bend KOA even in these difficult times. Huge sites, friendly staff and the grassy dog park are part of the reason. Views of mountains and easy access also are positives.
Apr 09, 2020
We spend 1 Nov to 1 April for the last 3 years or more (this season longer because of virus) and would keep coming as long as we are able. Can not ask for a superb place to stay. The management and employees are there to make your stay top notch. We are a KOA family when we stay. Thanks Scott and Sandy for being owners of a great KOA. PLUS thanks go to Ryan, Laura, Larry, Steve and Dolly.
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice facility. Very clean, spacious showers, nice meeting space.
- sarah vogel on Google
Mar 07, 2020
A beautifully kept RV Resort south of Phoenix. Grounds are immaculate, nicely landscaped. Overnight pullthru sites are large, long and level. Staff are friendly and helpful. Digital cable TV service is great. We'll be back!
- Ian Bullock on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Very friendly staff. Huge spots. Love it here.
- Susan Disch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.