Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful park. Very clean facilities. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. One of the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at
Jun 11, 2019
This was our first time! It was so convenient to be able to check in without a reservation. We have been driving for 26 hours from Mississippi and just needed to rest. The staff on call were very attentive and helpful!
Jun 10, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the campground is very clean and pretty. We loved all the special places throughout the campground, like the beautiful memorial garden for pets. We especially enjoyed meeting Winston. :-)
Jun 09, 2019
Stayed several nights while traveling from Texas to California. Nice long pull-through. Very clean. It was $8 a night more expensive than any other RV park we stayed at during our travels, but it has a captive audience since there are no other campgrounds for miles.
Jun 09, 2019
Clear skies. Perfect facilities. Awesome staff.
Jun 09, 2019
Clean, nice lady there, beautiful landscaping.
Jun 09, 2019
Really nice, immaculate campground. Bathrooms were clean, and air conditioned. The owner was nice and friendly as well.
Jun 09, 2019
Typical KOA overpriced for what is provided.(a gravel parking place for $40 + tax)
Jun 08, 2019
Well maintained, and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2019
1 night, novice RVer, just trying it out. nice location, Scott guided us into our spot. explained everything. we did not use showers or pool as our intention was to utilize the rented RV, but facilities looked nice and very clean.
Jun 06, 2019
My only regret was I was only able to stay one night.wish I would of had more time to enjoy the peace and quite.
Jun 05, 2019
Friendly host, clean campsites and facility s.
Jun 05, 2019
VERY clean and quiet and Ryan was a great host!
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained. Great place, just what we needed.
Jun 03, 2019
A very nice and quiet place
Jun 03, 2019
Ryan was so sweet & always there if we needed anything, i told my husband how much he knew ar such a young age����We were in bed, & he knocked on our door to let us know we’d accidentally left our headlights on����Thank you So much Ryan �
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Really nice park; everything was first-class. Ryan was so friendly & helpful.
Jun 02, 2019
Very clean, pleasant park. Dog park area meticulously maintained. Ryan is a gentleman and gracious host. I suspect he will one day own the park.
Jun 02, 2019
So thankful that we found this KOA!! The staff was friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again!!
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
We stayed here for just one night, heading back home. The campground was very clean and spacious. We didn't get the change to check out the pool or other amenities. If we ever find ourselves needed a place to stay in Gila Bend, we'd stay here again, for sure.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
The best KOA I've ever stayed at. The staff treats you like family. Plenty of daily and weekly activities and enormous rv spaces. Dog wash, heated pool, clubhouse and a pet area. 4th winter in a row and will keep coming back.
May 30, 2019
Very clean & nice
May 30, 2019
Outstanding
May 29, 2019
Spotless and well-maintained. Very polite staff - gave us a briefing on the area's special charistics. Escorted us to our site.
May 29, 2019
Very clean. Awesome dog area.
May 29, 2019
Awesome experience, from check-in to departing. Outstanding swimming pool, lots of space between campers. Great Staff
May 28, 2019
Good area nice staff. Quite a bit of room but we are not fans on lots backing onto opposing lots. I would rather see pull thur lots which seemed to be few.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! I am not sure you are referring to the correct campground, although we do have nice staff, but we have 37 pull-thrus 100' long for overnighters and 3 back-ins for overnighters and those back-ins are 85' deep and 55' wide!
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
Super nice facilities, huge lots, convenient mini store, fantastic pool heated just right and friendly staff. Scott did a fantastic job renevating this place. Nicest RV park I've ever stayed at!
May 26, 2019
When I accidentally ran my car up onto a rock, they did everything they could to help me out and freed my car! That pretty much sums up the place. Very friendly, helpful, people!
May 26, 2019
Beautiful, quiet park. Nice pull through spot with nice patio area.
May 25, 2019
We stopped overnight the end of May. The staff was friendly and helpful. This campground is very dog friendly. There was a fast internet connection. We did not use the cable service. Bathrooms were nice.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Well maintained park, friendly and helpful. Appreciated warning about snake season although it made me uncomfortable. We usuallly stay here in the winter when snakes are not a problem.
May 24, 2019
One of the best!!!! Very clean, huge sites! I can't wait to go back in the future!
May 24, 2019
Simply one of the best KOAs we'd ever stayed in, in any state. Clean, modern, friendly, and level, what more could you ask.
May 23, 2019
Very clean well organized park the young man that checked us in was great.
May 22, 2019
Beautiful park!!!! Friendly staff!!! Will be return
May 21, 2019
Excellent and friendly office staff. Large pull through site... Great for a night on the road, or stay awhile
May 21, 2019
The park is beautiful and so well thought out and maintained. Scott and Winston are the greatest hosts.
May 21, 2019
Beautiful clean restrooms, sites level and spacious. Check in welcoming, friendly and informative. Could not say enough good things about our stay and staff.
May 21, 2019
If I could give this Campground a 20 rating and 10 stars I would. The owner, I think his name was Tom, went above and beyond to help us. The campground was very clean, the dog park was amazing with real grass, the Bath House was the best I've seen between FL and CA. Would highly recommend this venue for anyone traveling in this area, even go out of your way if needed.
May 20, 2019
Clean, spacious and fun. Great place to stay.
May 20, 2019
Absolutely the cleanest and well organized KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely informative and friendly. I will absolutely stay there in my travels.
May 20, 2019
We were tired, traveling from California. We were headed to Marana. We called right before the office closed. They booked a spot for us and waited for us to arrived then escorted us to our spot. Great customer service, clean and very large spots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award