Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
One of the best kept RV Parks we have ever stayed at. Very impressed with all the little details they have to make your stay great.
Jan 24, 2020
Was only there one night with motor home but staff was pleasant and helpful. This is a very well laid out campground
Jan 24, 2020
We stated overnight. Had a long pull through with lots of space. Excellent new KOA park!
Jan 24, 2020
VERY nice koa but it is very noisy with the trains and highway close by.
Jan 24, 2020
Beautiful campground with ALL the amenities. It is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The spots are large so you don't feel like you are on top of each other. There's a large dog park, a dog walk, propane refill on site, laundry room, pool and jacuzzi. I highly recommend this spot.
Jan 24, 2020
Great facility and staff. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jan 23, 2020
I’m rating question #1 medium only because of the location. It’s over 40 miles to the nearest decent grocery store. Other than that, the Park is very well maintain, the spaces are perfectly sized, the staff very friendly and helpful, overall a very pleasant park.
Jan 23, 2020
One of the BEST! Our dog loves the nice, grassy K-9 park. Thank you! :)
Jan 23, 2020
Only stayed overnight, but was impressed with how clean and organized the campground is. The staff is friendly and efficient. Nice experience! Thank you!
Jan 23, 2020
We really like KOA's they are always clean and we feel safe there. Meet nice people. BUT, this has been the best and cleanest yet. Will definitely recommend and stay again. The bathrooms and showers are spotless.
Jan 23, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. Campground is beautifully landscaped. Thoughtful planning such as decorated wall around dumpsters, local art pieces on the grounds. Pool, showers, laundry are immaculate. A bit of road noise, especially when a vehicle hits the rumble strips, but sites further from road would be quieter. Everything feels new and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2020
This was a return trip after dry camping for nine days and it felt like coming home. Our dogs LOVE that they can run on green grass again - they get practically giddy - and we appreciate the dog wash. The showers are clean, well-kept, and have the hot water and water pressure we crave as fulltime RVers. The staff is so friendly and we know we're in a secure location at this KoA.
Jan 22, 2020
great place nice people and staff awesome spotless place
Jan 22, 2020
Nice & clean. We will stay there again.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Excellent! Great campsite and facilities. Nice and helpful staff. Definitely would return and recommend. Thanks.
Jan 22, 2020
We stayed 2 nights. One of the cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Pool was great. Management was wonderful. Thank you
Jan 22, 2020
The grounds are very well kept. The restrooms were clean. Everything was tidy, functional, and easy to find. I felt very welcome and safe. My dogs said Kamp K9 was the BEST ever.
Jan 21, 2020
KOA Gila Bend is a 5 star accommodation with a stellar management crew. The site is impeccable. The dog wash room, truck washing station, KOA K-9 Kamp, laundry, meditation rooms, etc. are all so appreciated. It is noisy (trains - trucks) and the calgon plant interrupts some of the most stunning sunsets in the world, but the KOA is above standard measure.
Jan 21, 2020
Best dog park. Beautiful facilities and sites are very well kept. We have stayed in 15 or 20 different Koa's. This is the nicest overall facility we have stayed at. Staff were very friendly.
Jan 21, 2020
2020-01-18, Stayed again for one night. Like the park so much, we returned a week later while traveling on I8.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Easy check in. Friendly and welcoming staff. Was perfect for an overnight stay. The facilities were clean and well laid out. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 21, 2020
We had last minute reservations and got the last spot. The staff welcomed us and went over everything about the camp even tho we were only staying overnight. The manager had to come over and help setting up the tv/cable and was very gracious even tho I am a new camper and didn’t fully understand how to make the switch between air and cable. Loved the site and the camp amenities.
Jan 20, 2020
This is a very large campground and the fenced in dog park was in the opposite corner. Too far for me to walk my dogs. Perhaps another one could be built on the other side of park. Park is immaculate and well organized. The person checking me in was a bit abrupt but the young man who showed me to my site was super nice. Glad there was a recycling bin.
Jan 20, 2020
A little gem Staff friendly Facilities sparkling clean
Jan 20, 2020
Just passed thru, but will have to make a visit trip soon. Nice, well kept park, friendly staff.
Jan 19, 2020
Incredible
Jan 19, 2020
We stayed for two days. Ryan greeted us and got us set up and was most helpful and cheerful throughout our stay. The facilities were clean— the entire park was neat and tidy. Very quiet even at the pool. We will be back.
Jan 19, 2020
We were initially only staying one night, but stayed two. Great place. Wonderful staff. Clean grounds. Spacious enough for our 45 foot coach and 20 ft toad. Very well kept and upgraded.
Jan 19, 2020
Nice park! Has dog bath house, which was extremely clean. Loved the place, hopefully we’ll be able to get there again.
Jan 19, 2020
Friendly, clean, easy access, good rates
Jan 19, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 18, 2020
This KOA is without doubt one of the very best. The staff are both professional and personable. The site is meticulously maintained and the facilities are very clean and in great condition. The amenities include a very nice heated pool, meeting room, dog park with grass and professional grade dog wash. It is evident that the owner of this site takes great pride in it.
Jan 18, 2020
Enjoyed the great service!
Jan 18, 2020
just overnight, quiet and peaceful
Jan 17, 2020
The restrooms were very clean and warm. Everything is so nice and clean. Good walking area. The sites are a nice size. There is a very nice laundry and they even have an ironing board and iron. Thanks to Scott and staff.
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
My husband and I had just bought our R-pod and this was our very first overnighter. Ryan booked our reservation (he was so helpful and friendly!), and informed us that being active military, our night would be at no charge. Wow! We were very impressed with the ease and efficiency of the after hours check-in process. The property is extremely clean and well cared for. We would definitely come back!
Jan 16, 2020
Just an outstanding park with staff that is just as great
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
I cannot say enough about what a clean and well maintained campground this is, and the staff is fantastic.
Jan 16, 2020
Probably the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. The place is exceptionally clean and the staff is perfect. Well attentive to everyone's needs.
Jan 16, 2020
Nicest KOA of all. Great staff ,awesome sites, beautiful place to relax and enjoy the warm weather.
Jan 16, 2020
Friendly hosts, huge FHU sites.
Jan 16, 2020
Everything is kept extremely clean! This is our 2 time staying there. The rv spots are huge! Will stay there again! ,
Jan 16, 2020
By far the nicest / cleanest campground / RV Park / KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) was clean and like new, the staff was beyond awesome, we liked it so much we made a point to come back through AZ the same way just so we could stay there again.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
A great desert campround -- simple theme, well developed and well maintained. I have stayed in a number of KOA's throughout he country and this is one of the best. A well managed operation and caring hosts.
Jan 24, 2020
This is an awesome KOA. Nice large sites, full hook ups (20,30&50 amps), heated pool (89 degrees), lots of activities in the winter months, a dog wash room, large laundry room with clothes lines for drying, if you like to hang your clothes. The staff is all wonderful. The long term residents are very friendly. We stay here whenever we are in the area. About 45$ dollars, including tax, a night if you have a KOA membership. A little road and train noise but not too bad. Several restaurants in Gila Bend. The only downside is it is about 45 miles to get groceries. The only thing in Gila Bend is a dollar general and a few convenience stores.
- Diane Smoot on Google
Jan 22, 2020
We gave this score because everything was here for a family of four, heated pool, great dog wash, friendly and very helpful staff, very large park sites! Clean and easy access for all types of RV’s all for $50 per night... super great value including all hookups and internet and cable Tv if needed!
- ErwanMarie on Trip Advisor
Jan 14, 2020
The nicest business/campground in Gila Bend
- Dennis Derichs on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.