Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Loved our large campsite! Clean, modern facilities. Super nice staff. Great pool. Well groomed, grassy pet area. Quiet from road noise, away from freeway. Gated campground. Really no negatives except the heat in the summer.
Aug 16, 2019
Great place to stop and rest. Very clean shower and bathrooms. In the late afternoon the pool is in the shade so on a hot day (it was a 110 when we stayed) it was a a great break from the heat. The pool and area around the pool was very clean and ideal for young kids to play in. Probably one of the better KOA's we've stayed in.
Aug 15, 2019
Beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Wonderfully cared for, meticulous landscaping perfect for the location.
Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic guest service You are led to your site and they make sure you know where everything is and go over the facilities with you They even provide a 24 hr phone line should you have a problem or see a rattler. We stay here twice a year on our way to and from CA Highly recommend this beautifully manicured park
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Always a great stop..... love that it has an electronic gate now! Well done
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful and clean. Very nice dog park. Grounds kept very nicely landscaped.
Aug 09, 2019
best rv park in the world i will be there in oct 2019 for about 6 mo
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground and pool, very friendly staff, well maintained
Aug 08, 2019
Only stayed one night, passing thru town, but great accommodations. Very clean and modern updates.
Aug 07, 2019
Very clean property and nicely landscaped. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We liked how they love dogs too. I’m sure we will be staying with you all again.
Aug 07, 2019
Well maintained and groomed KOA. Convenient to the Highway. Scott was an amazing and friendly host. Will stay again when Gila Bend isn’t so darn hot�
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice place. Obviously well thought out before construction. RV spaces have ample room and easy to get in and out of. Facilities are great and well maintained. Security is top notch with coded gate.
Aug 05, 2019
Wow! The cleanest and most upgraded campsite we've ever visited. The owner and his pup Winston were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 04, 2019
Nice people but way to high on price for the summer months. Will pass on it in the summer months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We lower our summer rates to $36+tax for 2 people; with a KOA Reward Card the rate is only $32.40+tax. Many RV Parks in the sunbelt region close during summer as electric usage makes it pricey to stay open for the few travelers on the road in the area. We maintain our sparkling pool, clean restrooms/showers and dog park for those looking for a safe and well maintained place for a night!
Aug 03, 2019
Laura went out of her way to make us feel special. She was energetic and seemed to really enjoy her job. Our RV site was level and that’s important to us as we don’t have leveling jacks.
Aug 03, 2019
It's the best one I've been to and I've travelled 22,000 miles in the last 2 yrs! Everything is top notch from the sites to the bathroom and pool area. Nicely done with beautiful landscaping and all the finishes. Even a resident snake expert to keep everyone safe. Great job!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Thank you to the folks at KOA Gila Bend. While we made a quick overnight stay the park was close enough to the freeway, the park was easy to access and navigate. The facilities were extremely clean. This is a great place for a short stay while on your way.
Jul 29, 2019
This was A very nice Koa Would Recommened To Anybody The Best Ever Been To
Jul 27, 2019
Very accommodating, and the upkeep on the facility was excellent.
Jul 26, 2019
Scott and his team were great. We were newbies and we were made to feel welcomed along with knowing they were just a call away for any questions. Scott also helped us out with a parking brake issue. Kudos to Scott and his entire team!
Jul 26, 2019
The owner and staff are totally awesome.
Jul 26, 2019
Overnite. Great place. Easy on/out from Interstate 10. Friendly people!
Jul 25, 2019
I won't hold the blazing hot July sun against them. It was a very well maintained park. Their pool and showers were awesome. I would definitely recommend.
Jul 25, 2019
This was just a single overnight stay but it is a beautiful campground in the desert and the staff is great. What more can you ask.
Jul 24, 2019
Very well maintained campground and friendly staff. One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed!
Jul 24, 2019
Best KOA i have ever been to
Jul 23, 2019
HOT clean well planned out level HOT management very helpful HOT will stay again this fall HOT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the 5-Stars while putting up with the HOT HOT HOT Southern Arizona desert weather! We look forward to having you back in the cooler climes of Fall~
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very friendly staff, waited for us even though we got in late, they escorted us to our site. The park was very clean and very quiet. Easy to find, pull through site easy to get in and out with our 34 ft fifth wheel. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
Fantastic staff, a great and friendly owner and a clean, modern and nice place. I can absolutely recommand this rv-park.
Jul 17, 2019
Apart from the miserably hot weather ...Gila Bend KOA is definitely 5 star
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean and well oriented. If we stop through again, we will use this campground.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean area with friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2019
2nd time here. Best KOA I’ve ever been to. Great staff Wonderful pet friendly park. Big BIG sites. Great lodge and pool.
Jul 15, 2019
It was an overnight stay, but the next morning reveled a well thought out campground. Scott thought of everything and is probably got more up his sleeve! Once the park trees mature it will be an oasis. Thank you for the hard work.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool was beautifully lit at night. I loved your use of colored stone and native plants. It’s the desert! Thank you very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great facilities! Everything is new and fresh and the crew was constantly working to ensure the site was first rate. It would be helpful if the office was actually manned during the posted hours instead of having to call a cell. The high temperatures make this a bit uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your 5-Stars! Many RV Parks in the sunbelt region close during the summer months as it is not financially feasible to stay open with business so slow. In an effort for us to stay open during these hot months and offer those few travelers a safe, clean, well-maintained RV Park (w/ a pool!) we are on property working and cannot stay inside the office, but we are only a phone call away!
Jul 08, 2019
one night on our way to Tucson. Have stayed before and the park continues to improve.
Jul 07, 2019
Although the office closes at 7 PM there was someone around to help and escort my brother to his camp site. We had relatives pay us a surprise visit after hours and someone was there and called us and let them come in to visit. Super friendly, great service.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
What a joy to find such a clean, incredibly maintained Koa. The pool was like being at a Hilton resort! Incredible! Owner Scott is terrific. Absolute pride of ownership shows. I will be back many times
Jul 04, 2019
Wonderful RV Park! Very clean and had some of the best facilities! Great customer service!
Aug 15, 2019
This is one one the better KOA's we have stayed in. Scott was very helpful in getting us to our spot and he put us next to the pool and showers. The temperature was 110 when we checked in and the pool was clean and really helped to cool us off. The showers and bathroom were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
- Traveler740871 on Trip Advisor
Aug 09, 2019
nunber one rv park in USA
- Max Fowler on Google
Jul 20, 2019
great stop for hot spot Az. many prior stops there always friendly to us!!
- lee hyde on Google