Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2019
Very clean , friendly people , beautiful setup.
Feb 14, 2019
This is a great place to stay. People are so friendly and helpful. Campground is spotless. And it’s “bend over backwards” dog friendly.
Feb 13, 2019
sites are huge. site design i.e. pet suites are great. owner could benefit from customer interface training.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With all due respect, your speeding throughout our park was uncalled for, especially when I spoke personally to your Rally Group about our rules and speed limit. All RV Parks do have speed limits. Common courtesy and interfacing goes both ways. Regardless, thanks for the 4-Stars.
Feb 11, 2019
KOA treated us very well. I wouldrecommend we have another ;rallyu there.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Made a really good rally GREAT! Thanks for the hospitality of park management and all the winter visitors.
Feb 11, 2019
A GREAT campground!!!! Bring enough groceries to last your trip as your choices are the Circle K or a trip to Buckeye/Maricopa. Otherwise I highly recommend this place.
Feb 11, 2019
This is one of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great service and super great landscaping. We will be back.
Feb 11, 2019
Our AZ chapter rally was well attended and accommodations were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Feb 11, 2019
We stayed 4 nights, as hosts for an FMCA chapter rally with 22 rigs and 41 people. Scott and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and offered assistance or information anytime we requested it. The entire facility is clean, user-friendly, well-maintained and designed to please and provide guests with a thoroughly positive experience. Thank you for allowing us to use your facilities/services.
Feb 11, 2019
Very well managed, extremely neat & organized. Ryan was extremely friendly and answered our questioned without hesitation. See you next year!
Feb 10, 2019
Huge parking space, supper clean shower area. Friendly staff. A must stop and stay.
Feb 10, 2019
Sites are spacious and people were friendly and helpful.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
The property was clean and great customer service.
Feb 10, 2019
Spotless, roomy, very reasonable. Hope to be back next year! Thank you.
Feb 10, 2019
Beautiful park. Staff very helpful!
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Ok I had some problems with my cable hook up and the staff there knew just what the problem was ! And jumped in and took care of it ! it seems like they went out of there way to make my stay worry and hassle free ! yes i will be staying there again !
Feb 09, 2019
Much improved since new owner took over. Was quiet at night, large spaces.
Feb 09, 2019
Great staff and clean LARGE lots.
Feb 09, 2019
Love this park; it is run very professionally. Stayed here 2 years ago & purposely came back. The sites and amenities are better than most. The staff is excellent. The only downside is the lack of services in the town of Gila Bend.
Feb 08, 2019
Very nice campground. Long wide sites.
Feb 08, 2019
Awesome as always! Wish the cable worked a bit better. Comes & goes a lot. We will be back !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your 5-Star review! When you stay with us next, please let us know about the cable issue as we do not have any issues at the boxes and typically find the issue with the cables being used. We stock new cable and loaner tvs that are not compatible with our digital feed. Thanks!
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 08, 2019
nice and relaxing. staff is nice and accomodating
Feb 08, 2019
Exceptionally nice campground!!! Beautifully and perfectly maintained, lovely updates, friendly/helpful staff! Only negatives are the traffic noise from the nearby highway and the depressed small town of Gila Bend 2 miles away, with no other cities or towns close to the campground. Otherwise, this is truly a gem of a campground, in the desert. We would go back!
Feb 08, 2019
Staff was great. A very well-kept park. Would stay there again.
Feb 08, 2019
Enjoyed stay. Very helpful staff and camp ground was neat and clean
Feb 08, 2019
Park in very good except for the (not your fault), truck stop noise.
Feb 07, 2019
Stayed here when first opened in Feb 16. Nice clean park. A little pricey
Feb 07, 2019
No hot tub ����
Feb 07, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Feb 07, 2019
Very well maintained campground! Friendly staff! The only downside is that there is road noise.
Feb 06, 2019
Great campground. Beautiful clean bathroom
Feb 06, 2019
Nice big spaces
Feb 06, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. Very informative at check in.
Feb 05, 2019
Our stay at Gila Bend KOA was excellent. Scott, the manager and ALL the staff was a fantastic bunch. Very helpful, friendly and very courteous. The sites are beautiful, very spacious, clean and well up kept. I would highly recommend this campsite to everyone. Once again Thanks Scott and Staff. Thanks again from Earl and Cynthia Milnthorp
Feb 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Very nice staff, large sites. With all the people traveling with pets a second grass enclosed K9 Kamp would be nice. It's only $$$$
Feb 05, 2019
After 7 mos. of traveling the USA, we settled in this KOA in S. Arizona for a warmer winter. We have stayed in some of the top KOAs in the country, including the original Billings KOA, and Gila Bend is TOPS!! Owner on site Scott Swanson has invested wisely in creating a true oasis - from the perfect heated pool, the wide spacious sites, perfectly maintained park, to many fun activities - the BEST!
Feb 05, 2019
Train and car noise but such a new clean koa they did a wonderful job
Feb 05, 2019
The young man who checked us in later came to get our TV working. He was fantastic, prompt, courteous and almost beyond belief as an employee. Although most of our KOA stays have been good, the help by this young man made our Gila Bend stay definitely five-star. We will be stopping there again, no doubt James Richardson Rhoda Lindsay
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
We loved our stay at Gila Bend. We were so impressed with the size of the RV lots and the beautiful and immaculate facilities. We enjoyed singing entertainment as well as a potluck and super bowl party. It’s a very friendly family atmosphere.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Awesome!!!
Feb 04, 2019
Gila Bend is a good stopover for many directions. Not much close, so I wouldn’t want to stay more than a couple days. The campground is well kept and clean. Super friendly workers and owner. Laundry room was clean and busy!
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Very nice campground and staff very friendly
Feb 04, 2019
One of the top KOAs! Sites are widely spaced, level, easy to get in and out of. The grounds are clean and well kept. Showers and bathhouse are clean and showers have ample hot water. The pool is a very warm 94°. The owner is a very friendly guy who enjoys engaging with his customers. Overall, this is a very nice KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award