Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Perfect bathrooms and pool. Nice landscaping
Oct 15, 2019
One of the nicest KOA ‘s we have stayed at
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Ryan was so helpful and gave us information that was very useful. The RV sites were very large and we saw a lot of improvements being done and that have been done in the past couple of years. We spoke to very happy people who have extended stays at this KOA. A very very nice park.
Oct 14, 2019
Scott and his crew did a great job of getting entire ralley into our sites. Great job!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
little noisey due to train, airport and big rig noise buy very clean. bathrooms ,pool, and showers very clean. lots of rv goodies in office, but not much in the way of food. I'm sure as the new owner gets things up and running at full speed, this will be a great place to stop. the upgraded slot with the fire pit and barbeque is well worth the couple of extra dollars...
Oct 13, 2019
we left a night early because of a illness in the family lovely place and very friendly staff will be back
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice park but feel it is over priced since becoming a KOA.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice and very large spaces! The off leash dog park is one of the best I’ve been to. The employees were so helpful and considerate.
Oct 12, 2019
Great
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed here overnight on our trip from CA to TX. The park was immaculately maintained. The RV pull-thrus were spacious and very level. My husband said that the restrooms were spotless. I should also add that the office staff were very friendly. We also liked that the KOA had security gates. All in all, this was a great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2019
We were welcomed and treated so nice on check in. Laura was so pleasant and informative. And Ryan was exemplary in helping us with a cable we had trouble with The park was so clean and inviting! I loved the activities that were planned in other months...made me want to come back just to experience the fun! The roads were perfect and you could tell this KOA was well cared for.
Oct 11, 2019
Camping isolé au milieu du désert! Bel accueil Très très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I will translate for those that do not speak French~ Translation: Isolated campsite in the middle of the desert! Nice home very very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
You had work going on and our site had a trench making it hard to stay in. We got moved.
Oct 10, 2019
This KOA is the best I have ever stayed at. It is immaculate with great views and extremely spacious. Scott, the owner, and all the staff are very friendly and always very helpful. I guarantee if you stay once you'll keep going back.
Oct 10, 2019
One of the best run, well organized KOA parks. Staff called us to ensure our comfort with directions to park and once we arrived, were very pleasant/helpful. Store had part we needed - BONUS! Park was immaculate - not a stone out of place. Site was large - didn't feel cramped at all in our big rig. Really appreciated the size of the dog park - sectioned and had both grass and dirt. A+++
Oct 10, 2019
Scott has concern and takes care of his consumer, we wish all koa 's did, your really over rated in most of your locations. Gila bend is true flag stick. S. Miller's and Mitzi
Oct 09, 2019
They have their act together! Spotless restrooms, friendly and professional staff, roomy sites, and reasonable rates. Kudos to them!
Oct 08, 2019
There was a "boil water" advisory in the town and the staff advised us not to use ANY water in the park. Although this was not the park's fault, it was highly inconvenient and for the prices they charged, they should have offered the few people staying there a discount on the current stay or a future one.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice long pull-thru sites - plenty of room for my 40' motorhome and toad. Very nicely designed and maintained.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice and relaxing
Oct 08, 2019
New improvements are evident every time we stay here.
Oct 07, 2019
This is by far THE best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Every time we go down to Mexico, this is the only campground we’ll stay at!!! Would highly recommend it to everyone!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place, wonderful management, we didn’t want to leave!!
Oct 07, 2019
The RV sites are spacious and well kept. The bathrooms and shower facilities were modern and immaculate.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice.
Oct 06, 2019
Just overnight. Had a wonderful welcome in the office. Enjoyed the pool. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 05, 2019
All good a very beautiful park.
Oct 05, 2019
Very Friendly, very helpful and super clean.
Oct 05, 2019
Quiet and clean loved the pool
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Laura was very helpful and has a great personality. I also met Scott the owner and he was very nice. The facility is very clean and the lots are huge. Competetive prices also.
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful park. So clean. The young guy (sorry can’t remember his name, I think Ryan) who checked us in and showed us to our spot, was wonderful, friendly, helpful. Suggested a few restaurants and we tried them both and they were a great choice. He answered all my questions. Told us if we saw a snake to call him personally any time day or night and gave us his number. He was great
Oct 02, 2019
Good morning. My wife and I are retired and spend most of the year traveling. Part of this enjoyable venture is RV’ing. We have stayed at multiple RV parks and are pleased to have found the Gila Bend KOA. By far this is the example KOA should hold. KOA advertisers promote that KOA offers WiFi. GB KOA is the only KOA that hold this to be true. Please modernize other KOA. This should be.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful desert RV Park. Many upgrades from our stay just 6 months ago! Check out the outdoor fire pit behind the club house!
Oct 02, 2019
Nice & friendly staff, very clean park !!!
Oct 02, 2019
Under road repairs, but still a very enjoyable stay. Great stagf!
Oct 02, 2019
We usually try to avoid staying at a KOA because of past experiences but decided to give Gila Bend a chance. We are so glad we did. Scott was super nice when we showed up after dark and his staff gave us the best check in ever.
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful newly renovated desert park. Much of the park is geared towards snowbirds but one area is reserved for overnight guests. Staff are great and the owner is on site and is very approachable. Highly recommended.
Oct 01, 2019
StAff was very helpful and very friendly. Would stay here again for sure.
Sep 30, 2019
Great people. Level sites. Will stay there again.
Oct 18, 2019
The cleansing nest of bathrooms showers and yard is absolutely wonderful and a real quite place to get good rest and sleep for your next trip out or long stay and thx to the owner he works hard and takes good pride in his work and yard to keep it this way I like that
- johnny diaz on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place very clean super nice staff
- Dave Kemo on Google
Oct 12, 2019
We stopped by to see about seasonal rates and availability, Scott took us around and showed us everything they have. Beautiful park.
- Bob Thomas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.