Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Very nice KOA with friendly staff. A bit of noise at night from the highway. Just a few tent sites close together but appreciated the small wall for a little privacy. Good for a stop through.
Apr 14, 2019
First class facility! We're always impressed with upgrades or improvements at each stay which usually twice a year. My thanks for a nice peaceful stay each time we visit.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Owners very proud of his Park is one of the cleanest the nicest Parks I've ever seen very large sites a very friendly crew
Apr 13, 2019
Great Place! Cleanest Park you will find. Owners (Scott and Sandy) are wonderful people. Awesome staff!!! Wonderful pool, gorgeous bath house!!! Lots of activities but no pressure to take part. Very friendly atmosphere. Very large sites. Every site has a view (not of your neighbor). Just a great place to spend one night, one week, one month or a full winter season!!!
Apr 13, 2019
The facilities were excellent. Exceptional for animals.
Apr 13, 2019
Great campground! Large spaces, clean showers and the dog park is fantastic. Great place to stay!
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Great park, very clean and nice people. A place where we could wash bugs off our truck. But the sad thing is, for a town that size, no supermarket. The town going down. But the park was very close to I-8 to get around
Apr 10, 2019
always super guest service, park perfectly groomed, all the amenities, we stay here twice a year coming and going from the Colorado river and consider it to be one of the best parks we have come across
Apr 10, 2019
One of the best parks we’ve stayed in. Very well designed and maintained. Great staff.
Apr 09, 2019
Roomy RV sites, clean, clean and clean! Super friendly and helpful staff. Pool was beautiful and in great condition!
Apr 09, 2019
We had a very large and clean site it was also very quiet. Everything worked as it should. The lady in the office was very nice and accommadating. I would stay again definately. Thank you
Apr 07, 2019
Gila Bend KOA is definitely the “gold standard” of KOAs, in our experience, so far. Large sites, super clean and well maintained showers, bathrooms, laundry, club house, pool and outdoor landscaping, have all been planned and executed with the campers’ comforts in mind. Attention to the smallest details are apparent. These owners take pride in their campground and care a lot about their clie
Apr 07, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and we will be back. The only down side was the noisy airplanes going around all day long.
Apr 07, 2019
We love this place.
Apr 06, 2019
We want to come back! Hosts are wonderful, they have a great laundry room and showers and even a high quality dog bath. The dog park is divided into three so non- sociable dogs can enjoy too. The dog parks have grass with no weeds!
Apr 06, 2019
Awesome customer service. These folks will go out of there way to ensure your stay is the very best. We will return !!
Apr 06, 2019
We had to make a repair on our RV so this was an unplanned stop. The park was well run and clean. It’s expensive when you are just stopping for a night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your 5-Stars! Our overnight rate is $39.90+tax, with a KOA Value Rewards Kard it is $36+tax. Our overnight summer rates begin May 1 and it is $36+tax and with a VKR it is only $32.40+tax.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Absolutely beautiful and a wonderful doggie park and wash and the most friendly staff we have seen
Apr 05, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA previously. What a change in the last two years! The pool and bath house are great additions. A mini golf course would be nice, but then improvements take time and money. Looking forward to staying again. The past reviews of a grouchy staff are just not true...everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 05, 2019
Best KOA I have been to.
Apr 05, 2019
The Assistant Manager greeted me. He was very personable. He showed us to our site and pointed out the hookups and amenities. We will stay here again.
Apr 05, 2019
One of the nicest campground we ever stayed in very clean and friendly peope
Apr 04, 2019
Wonderful park upgraded to super park status a long long ways from the Augie’s days
Apr 04, 2019
Large sites with ease of getting I out with our big rig. Staff friendly
Apr 04, 2019
We stayed one night in April 2019. Beautiful place, well kept, clean. Sites are gravel, level. All hook ups are easy access. Bathroom/showers clean and easy to use. Office staff friendly and helpful. You get an escort to your site.
Apr 04, 2019
Beautiful scenery, clean park and very quiet at night. Courteous and helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2019
Very clean sites and facilities. Staff was friendly and professional. I would stay here again.
Apr 03, 2019
The staff and other campers are great. Large sites. Facilities are top notch. Plenty of activities you can either participate in or not, no pressure. This is our winter family, so can't wait to go back next year. Would definitely recommend it!
Apr 03, 2019
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Wonderful park, very clean, large sites and great staff. We have passed by the Gila Bend KOA many times and this time we stopped, what a surprise! We will stay here again soon.
Apr 03, 2019
We stayed one night, wish it were longer. Pool was great. Laundry room was comfy with reasonable machine prices. Great curb appeal. The park is far enough from the freeway so you can hear yourself think.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Excellent facility. Wide sites. Superb doggie park. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay again when traveling across country.
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Have stayed here for the last seven winters and it is top of the line. It offers access to the Sonoran desert tor hiking and atv riding The staff is the best and make you feel you are part of their family..Scott and staff have worked very hard to make this park the best place for snowbirds to gather.The spaces are very roomy and have plenty of room for your rig and your toys.
Mar 31, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will return. The heated pool aerobics (thanks Steve) and water volleyball were awesome! Very quiet, lots to do, gravel sites that were racked, flat and easy to back in, big lots. Dog friendly. All worth the money! Thanks to the owner and staff!
Mar 31, 2019
We enjoyed the very clean bathroom and showers, the heated pool, and all of the games and activities! We were also happy about the tent area having water, electric, and lighting. Small things like that make a world of difference!
Mar 31, 2019
We stayed here for just one night as we were passing through. Awesome quiet spot. The pull through site was huge and the sunset was amazing!
Mar 30, 2019
Entire place was lovely. Pool - yay! Best bathrooms ever.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice, large sites, quiet at night. Will definitely come again.
Mar 30, 2019
Gila Bend KOA is the BEST place to stay! We have stayed there many times over the past few years from overnight stays to a couple of weeks. The grounds and facilities are extremely well maintained and clean. The pool is perfect and you can't beat the beautiful sun rises and sunsets! I can't say enough about the hospitality of Scott and the entire staff, they are welcoming and friendly!
Mar 29, 2019
Loved this campground. Nice and clean. Good WiFi. Large spaces. Very friendly & helpful.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award