Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
This campground was very noisy due to planes and trucks. Small private planes flying over both days for 5 hour minimum. Trucks very noisy for being off the freeway. Nice camp ground but have no plans to stay in the future due to the noise level.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly & helpful staff; very clean rest rooms & showers; good internet access at campsite (not limited to just an office area);
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Second time out with our new trailer. Not wanting to go to far from home in case trouble. This KOA is a good distance. The staff were very helpful and accommodating even allowing us to switch our reservation date. Great job!
Apr 16, 2018
Laura was very pleasant and exceptionally friendly. She informed us of everything, including the possibility of seeing a rattlesnake. (well, it is the desert) sites were great, and the whole campground was excellent.
Apr 16, 2018
one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at in 8 years on the road great guest service and park is spotless
Apr 15, 2018
Terrific hospitality, really clean campground, bathrooms, showers, and social hall. Very customer-centric staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Spotlessly clean and large sites. But noisy from highway and RR.
Apr 14, 2018
It was great place to stay. Awesome bathrooms/showers. Pool was very nice to cool off. Laundry is just right. Not much in the town so make sure you stock up on food and beverages.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
The camp ground is wonderful. The bathroom and laundry were sparking clean. The pool was inviting and a beautiful area to just hang out in. The crew was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. We were coming in wounded as we got caught in a whirl wind and it rip the awning off the side of our rv. It so nice to feel so welcome while in trouble. Our campsite was perfect. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2018
Desert setting. Very clean and well maintained. Owner and staff friendly and accommodating. Some highway noise but still the nicest KOA I’ve seen.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice park, best dog park of any other RV park, friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
This was just an overnight stay for us. Sites are big, pool is nice and they have a nice little dog park with grass. We enjoyed our short stay even though it was very hot. Desert camping.
Apr 13, 2018
Great facilities
Apr 12, 2018
This was the nicest most well kept KOA that we have stayed at! Very nice people
Apr 12, 2018
Great staff. Beautiful park, everything we had hoped for and more!
Apr 12, 2018
Great campground. Lots of space and wonderful amenities
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice clean campground.........thank you!
Apr 12, 2018
The park is very well taken care of and shows pride by the owner. Laundry, pool area, doggy runs, and doggy bath area we're all well-thought out and spotless. Didn't use the bathhouse, but no reason to think it was anything but spotless.Office staff is pleasant and very helpful. Not too many things in the area that interested us so we stayed one night. Stayed in a motorhome.
Apr 11, 2018
If there were 10 stars I would have used it. New , immaculate, spacious sites, heated pool, and more. Stayed in KOAs from TN to all over the west and hands down the best. Not full of long term residents, no up charge for early check in, helpful & friendly staff. Only B on the Report Card is slight interstate 8 noise, but hey, it’s not I -10 or I -40 noise.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful facility. Stsff heloful and orofessional. Shower and restrooms were immaculste. Safety measures were much appreciated.
Apr 11, 2018
Campground just gets better each time we stay. The new shower facilities are first class!
Apr 11, 2018
One of the best or maybe the best, cleanest, most well equipped place we’ve stayed in. Nice dog-bathing facility and park; clean and new bathrooms. Free dvds. Everything in premo condition. Nice landscaping with desert plants. Huge pull-thru lots. Very nice people running the place.
Apr 11, 2018
Especially liked the young man Ryan. What a delightful young man
Apr 10, 2018
Overnight, clean, large sites, friendly helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Very well maintained friendly staff. Great clubhouse and pool.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice facility. Reception was very friendly, the facility was very clean and well maintained. Everything appeared relatively new. Will definitely stay there again if we get the opportunity.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This campground was the best I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our site was unbelievable. We got the patio deluxe site. I cannot say enough about it.
Apr 09, 2018
Owner on site very proud on keeping the park nice. staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Nice dog park . Largest sights I've ever seen very nice pool lots of activities all winter long to keep you busy some for your health some for looking forward to my next day social
Apr 09, 2018
It is a larger, newer park with spacious sites and very dog friendly. Winston’s K9 Kamp was large and even had real grass! Thank you, Winston! We appreciated the rows for overnights. The pool was beautifully done with tile. Only glitch was our 2nd night the code didn’t open the family restroom/shower. Great stopover location.
Apr 09, 2018
Great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Owner helped us out when we had problems with our television cable connection. Will stay here again for sure as we make our way back across the United States
Apr 09, 2018
We look for KLO facilities because they are clean and affordable.
Apr 09, 2018
Truly an oasis in the desert! Large lots, great facilities and very friendly staff. Though the surround area has limited amenities, Gila Bend KOA offers a tranquil retreat. Highly recommended.
Apr 08, 2018
very clean
Apr 08, 2018
This place is great. It’s an oasis in the middle of nowhere. The staff is wonderful and so are the amenities. The sites are very large.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
As always facility and staff were exceptional. We look forward to our next stay.
Apr 08, 2018
especially like the expansiveness and generous sites, and although remote, just great! friendly staff too.,
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Clean shower house. Just an overnight stay but really enjoyed it for passing through. Would stay longer if our travels came to this area. Pool and shower house looked brand new.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
This park is a10 CLEAN and VERY well kept. The people are so friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at several KOA rv campgrounds. This is in the top three. Spotless facilities, friendly staff, including the owner. We will stay whenever we are in the area. Highly recommend KOA Gila Bend to anyone looking for a campground in the central Arizona area.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
A very fine place with a fine dog (the photo in the office).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals