Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Beautifully kept grounds with super clean facilit and an owner that is most friendly and gives it his all! Thank you Scott for your assistance and good conversation- you are a model for a successful koa!
Aug 09, 2018
Nice campground with nice staff need to come in the winter. To rreally enjoy.
Aug 08, 2018
Overall the facilities were great! New showers, pool and meeting room. Real grass in dog park that is well groomed. Large, wide, pull throughs. Pet memorial area. Office/store could use upgrading. On site owner and manager is a real plus. Friendly and helpful staff. Some desert critters to watch out for. Lives up to the KOA billing as the 2018 up and coming KOA!
Aug 04, 2018
Always friendly and accomodating.
Aug 02, 2018
Hot The camp ground and facilities are VERY good. Overall it was good until the windstorm blew in with rain and dust my truck changed collers
Aug 01, 2018
Lovely
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and how well this campground is maintained. Our dogs really loved Kamp K-9. It is set up very nicely with grassy areas(not easily done in the desert) and separate runs.Scott Swanson and Winston are wonderful hosts. In a day and age where a C+ grade seems the norm, this campground gets an A+!
Jul 28, 2018
We just stayed one night. Because of our long day driving we did not use any of the facilities but found the RV park quiet and in excellent care.
Jul 27, 2018
Both Ryan and Scott were extremely helpful, it was 116 in Gila Bend the day I stayed. They were out on the property taking care of their customers. THANKS so much!
Jul 25, 2018
Super clean and inviting KOA. Showers and bathrooms appear to be brand new.
Jul 25, 2018
Awesome place for a vaca area. Cable water sewer bath house pool dog parks and suite at curtain areas. Glad they got one finished before we headed out and got it. Fur babies loved it. Area to play without having to be on leashes. And i brought 4 with no issuses. Loved it there and will come back
Jul 24, 2018
Owner, staff and facilities very nice. Did not get to see the town or area due to travel schedule. Would stay again (hoping for cooler weather next time).
Jul 24, 2018
I was there for only one night. the Staff was great and friendly.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We always stay here as we travel.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Trash is too far located from ALL sites. Only neg about the stay. Everything else is 10.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, you are correct, the only trash bins we have are located at the entrance in a convenient round-about for throwing away trash when leaving the park. We have foxes, coyotes and rodents who will seek out trash as well as snakes looking for those rodents, therefore, in addition to the smell, noise of people throwing trash out and trash pickup, we have placed the bins at the entrance. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2018
Very very clean. Spot good. Dog area good. bathroom and showers super.
Jul 18, 2018
Absolutely a beautiful well maintained park. I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 18, 2018
I was very impressed and loved how clean it was! From the campground to the pool and the bathrooms! Absolutely loved it! The owner is very nice and informative and helpful!
Jul 17, 2018
To hot this time of year, however convenient location.
Jul 17, 2018
This was a short stay, just a quick overnight. But the people here are top notch. Next time we will need to stay in the private pet enclosure, it looks awesome! We go back and forth between our home in Arizona and family in San Diego. This is a wonderful place to stop when we're tired, or if it gets too windy. And you are so pet friendly! The welcome is always friendly and warm. Love KOA's!
Jul 17, 2018
We spent 1 night in July on our way from California to Texas. Had a wonderful conversation with Scott when we checked in. I asked him if he could help me get my TV's working on my new / used 5th wheel trailer. Scott came to my rig and worked with me for about an hour to get the TV's operating. That is what I call above and beyond. What a great guy and his park is the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 16, 2018
Just passing through and needed only one night. The check in woman was so pleasant and detailed.
Jul 14, 2018
My husband was getting tired and we decided to stay here in Gila Bend. Campground was very clean and the gentleman who was the manager was very informative and helpful. We'd stay there again when traveling thru Arizona.
Jul 13, 2018
knowledgeable and informative staff. Biggest spacious sights I’ve seen. First row is for overnighters so it was quick and easy to come and go.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Nice new, clean campground.
Jul 12, 2018
Great KOA at a great price. Restroom facilities were exceptional. Host was very friendly and helpful. Gave us a great recommendation for an Italian restaurant.
Jul 12, 2018
The camp host was friendly and escorted us to our camp site and made sure she answered all our questions.
Jul 09, 2018
Scott welcomed us with a happy smile, asked what in particular we were looking for and answered our questions and personally directed us to our spot and explained the hookups to us. The pool and baths are of the utmost quality and super clean. The whole camp is well laid out for guests as well as the pets. Everything is immaculate. He puts a lot of effort and knowing care in his koa park.
Jul 07, 2018
Had a bad tire and needed a place to stay for the night. The host was awesome. He got us checked in and to our spot then checked on us a little later to make sure we were comfortable.
Jul 05, 2018
All good as usual...hot this time of year
Jul 04, 2018
E always stay at the Gila Bend KOA on our trips to San Diego. The staff is friendly
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly, welcoming, helpful.
Jul 03, 2018
Really nice RV park. Great care has been taken to make a beautiful park in the desolation of the desert. The bathrooms are beautiful, landscaping is immaculate, pool and pool area are inviting, camp host was friendly. The sites are very large. At night there are great views of the stars.
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight but Scott was very friendly and helpful. Property was immaculate and the amenities were wonderful . Would stay there again anytime.
Jul 01, 2018
Great people. Great sites. Easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2018
It’s a nice place to stay. Great staff and very helpful. Will return and camp when we visit San Diego again.
Jun 29, 2018
This is one of the best KOAs I have experienced. The sites are large & park is well designed. Very clean & modern facilities.
Jun 28, 2018
Everyone we met was very friendly. We had broke down and couldn't get repairs done till Monday and they were helpful. The owner even loaned us a coffee pot since ours had quit working.
Jun 25, 2018
The Gila Bend, AZ KOA is the nicest KOA we have been to. The pull-thrus are the longest I have ever seen. My site, # 333, was a level site with propane fire and a propane gas Grill on a concrete pad with a picnic table and chairs. All of the KOA facilities such as the pool, laundry, check in, etc. were extremely clean and well run. The owners live on site. This is a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2018
Great place to stay. Definitely heed the locals advice on the poisonous critter situation.
Jun 24, 2018
Immaculate facilities, friendly helpful staff, really one of the nicest KOAs Ive stayed at. Hotter than blazes, though!
Jun 23, 2018
Very nice and clean.
Jun 23, 2018
Great stay. Level campsites, sparkling clean bathrooms. Swimming pool was very nice and clean. Scott was friendly and answered all our questions. Everything worked well. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2018
Soooo very hot! However, the campground was Super clean and Super well maintained. Scott was as friendly and helpful as they come. If I ever feel the need to cook an egg on the hood of my car, this is the place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy