Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Freindly staff, well maintained. Great place to spend Thanksgiving!
Dec 05, 2019
This Is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2019
Best dog park ever! Cleanest bathrooms and the property is beautiful!
Dec 04, 2019
One of the nicest places we have stayed. The spaces were large and easy to get in to. People led us to our sight. And, also the cheapest we have been too.
Dec 04, 2019
Long, wide, level spaces. Helpful friendly staff. Lots of campground activities for people who want to stay a while. Nice pool area. Lovely desert scenery.
Dec 04, 2019
Wonderful packing to stay ..wonderful will be here again..
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
one nite stay very good nice facilities
Dec 03, 2019
This is our 4th time staying at the KOA Gila Bend, what a nice campground!! The staff is the best and the park is very clean and well kept !!! Last summer during our stay we used the public showers and the laundry room, again very well appointed and clean ! This stay was a 2 day rest after visiting family...we will definitely stay here again!
Dec 03, 2019
Everything was perfect and clean. Great setup. Friendly. Wish I had stayed longer.
Dec 03, 2019
First KOA experience. This place is perfect and the staff is customer service oriented.
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice.
Dec 02, 2019
This is an amazing oasis in the desert!! We stayed for 5 nights this time and loved every minute. Scott (owner) is on the premises and is constantly improving the facility in both big & small ways.If you like big campsites, quiet, lots of stars, great facilities including a big sparkling heated pool, super friendly staff and an oasis in the desert for 1 night or several, this is the place to stop.
Dec 02, 2019
Excellent camp ground with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The highlight of Gila Bend!
Dec 02, 2019
Wide level sites, clean park, friendly staff and quiet surroundings. Love this park.
Dec 01, 2019
An absolute gem in the desert! All new facilities and well maintained! Wide campground roads for easy maneuvering and large pull-thrus. I'll be sure to stop by again if my future travels take me through Gila Bend. Thank you for the military discount!
Dec 01, 2019
We've stayed here several time. Everyone who works here are very friendly. I think they have the largest sites for any KOA that we've stayed at. This year we stayed there on Thanksgiving. A pot luck dinner was held for all Campers with Turkey and other food furnished by the Staff. Great Time- Thank you for all you did.
Dec 01, 2019
Much improved from our first visit several years ago. Great facilities and welcome.
Nov 30, 2019
Loved it, very nice, very very clean, well organized, friendly.
Nov 29, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA! The entire campground is landscaped. The sites have some elbow room and are angled for privacy. Most have great views of the mountains/valley. Comfy and clean (and heated since I was there in Nov!) shower/bath building. Lovely pool. Helpful staff. Close to the 10 although we could NOT hear it from the campground! I wanted to stay longer!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
It is the cleanest and most friendly campground I have ever been! Thank you so much for this amazing experience
Nov 28, 2019
New and VERY nice!!!!!!!!
Nov 27, 2019
We love this place will be back in January
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Awesome place, bathrooms are excellent, clean and HOT water. The staff are amazing and helpful. Walked around in the afternoon, roads in excellent shape, loved our tree. We will be back!
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Nice, large level spaces with helpful staff.
Nov 25, 2019
Ryan was very helpful with picking a site for us and our fur kids. This KOA was one of the cleanest ,nicest we had been in our fall travels this year. We will be making this a stop when in the area. Thank you so much Jim and Cindy Koivisto
Nov 25, 2019
Nice park.
Nov 24, 2019
By far the nicest KOA I have stayed at yet! Beautiful facility, extremely clean and well thought out grounds. I was so impressed by the number and variety of activities available here. Great dog facility and dog wash too! Very much like a resort and was an oasis stop through the desert. I highly recommend this location and will stay here again!
Nov 22, 2019
Our 2d stay at this park. We were impressed last year and returned.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Power went out which ruined the evening! A little high priced! Nice place other than that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, due to the tropical storm that came through town, there was a power outage that affected many in our town. Luckily for all concerned, it was only out for 2-hours from 545p-745p. We are sorry to hear that it ruined your evening.
Nov 20, 2019
Very clean park.
Nov 19, 2019
Friendly, clean, nice dog park, sparkling heated pool, big laundry room. This is a very nice RV park. We felt safe. We've stayed here in the past and will definitely stay here again.
Nov 19, 2019
Super nice park with great friendly employees.
Nov 19, 2019
Short but enjoyable. Will stay there again.
Nov 18, 2019
Conveniently located close to the doggie park. Nice and quie.t
Nov 18, 2019
Staff very knowledgeable and nice. This KOA is worth the extra price because of their dog run design and new and ever improving physical setup. Strongly recommend this one as an excellent Journey site.
Nov 17, 2019
Great, new and clean facilities. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2019
We stayed 1 night and wandered around the park checked out the pool and the shower block. Everything was very clean and in good working order. We were escorted to our site. And given all the information we needed for our stay. Tv worked great and WiFi was fine. We would stay here again on our way thru Gila Bend. If you like the desert and want to look at stars this is a good place to do that.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Our second stopover at this campground, a SUPERB place to stay, by far the largest sites we have ever stayed in. The property is spotlessly clean, showers immaculate with plenty of hot water, swimming pool is likewise pristene. If you are looking for somewhere to stay you'd have to travel a long way to find something as good as Gila Bed KOA. We are already booked for our next stay.
Nov 16, 2019
nice [lace to snowbird at someday
Nov 15, 2019
This is one of the finest desert parks we have ever stayed at. The spaces are wide and long; the amenities are either new or completely refurbished and everything is spotless. The owner, management and staff were all friendly and very attentive. The internet is fast and the cable tv is digital. All in all, a nice quiet park for overnight or an extended stay.
Nov 15, 2019
We really love this KOA. One of the best. The sites are very long and wide !!!���
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
We traveled from CA to TN and back. We stayed in KOA the entire trip. All were nice but Gila Bend was the best. I can not suggest a single improvement. Thanks.
Dec 06, 2019
Everything about this place was a 5 in my book. Staff, cleanliness, views, grounds perfect. Would be happy to return and spend more time. Very enjoyable.
- Rving Mojo's on Google
Dec 06, 2019
Beautifully landscaped desert park kept immaculate by the host. Love the brand new bathhouse. Highly recommended!
- Vance Heffern on Google
Dec 04, 2019
This place is beautiful! So well kept. I have been full timing for 2 mos. From NJ to TN, OBX,FL,TX,CO,NM,AZ This is by far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. Every 5 star rating you read is exactly what you get. Really enjoying my stay. Everyone is so friendly. Something to do every day, I love it! Will definitely be back!
- Faith Leon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.