Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Well planed park with large sites, appealing desert landscaping, clean, with many amenities and a great staff.
Feb 20, 2020
Large sites. Clean facilities and campground. Very nice hosts.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
This was the best KOA we’ve ever been to! Great amenities, very clean and well managed! Sites are balanced between overnight and Snowbird visitors. The park map was well laid out. They even have a car wash area!
Feb 19, 2020
Great facilities. Ryan was helpful and a great asset to the park. Will stay again when in the area
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Stopped here to go see Organ Pipe. The cleanest, most well cared for, most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in. Even a salt water pool! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Can’t thank Ryan enough for helping us back in. Never thought I would consider snow birding, but a few winter months here would be wonderful!
Feb 18, 2020
Very well run Neat tidy with good facilities Quiet and peaceful with friendly campers
Feb 17, 2020
Great Activities!!
Feb 17, 2020
Wide open spots, warm pool. Wish there was a jacuzzi for tire travel bones. Loved The Newlywed game
Feb 17, 2020
Friendly staff, were lead to our site. Enclosed pet area was great, since one of our dogs has a hard time doing her business while on a leash. Will stay there again if in the area.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Everyone was very friendly, and the restroom, laundry and ranch house were very clean as well as the whole park, we will be back!!
Feb 17, 2020
This is one of the better KOAs in Arizona. The owners/franchisees are making investments to make the property better. Every time we come back to this location it is better than the last
Feb 17, 2020
Park managers went above and beyond the call of duty to help us get situated (first time getting set up with this RV), and then coming back to get our TV connected to the park's cable. Friendly staff and Winston deserves a promotion.
Feb 16, 2020
great surprise as we had never been to this area before. the park was so nice the staff was friendly the facilities were clean and upscale the only thing we felt was missing as food available in the campground as the nearby town was very limited. will definitely return and will recommend to other campers we meet
Feb 16, 2020
The Gila Bend KOA is by far the nicest KOA we have ever seen. Good Job.
Feb 16, 2020
Very friendly staff, great place to stay, we love it
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
We stayed for a month and signed up for 5 months starting in November 1. The campground management and guests were wonderful. Can’t wait to return.
Feb 15, 2020
Very nice staff. Nice and clean.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
The sites are nicely spaced that you are not on top of your neighbor. Very dog friendly. Very clean baths, and lots of activities if you wish!
Feb 14, 2020
Great as usual. Been coming there for the past 3 or 4 years now and still enjoying it... No big deal but ended up in site 503 instead of the front row which I really like. Good thing was it was close to the laundry room to do 2 weeks of laundry.
Feb 14, 2020
One of the nicest desert parks you will find. Pricey, but you get what you pay for...
Feb 14, 2020
Frankly we are not big KOA fans, preferring non-parking lot options, but Gila Bend was lovely with great showers, laundry, and well kept sites. We would come again.
Feb 13, 2020
Simply the best, immaculate campground fabulous people. Great place to stay!
Feb 12, 2020
Great amenities and hosts. Very easy to find and access is good.
Feb 12, 2020
Very clean, easy access to hard ground sites with gravel, nice large sites, dog runs, well lit but not to bright, no noise for so many people, friendly and responsive staff.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
This is a very nice KOA. Very well kept, and has everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Feb 12, 2020
Awesome park guys!!! One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at! Beautiful job on the transformation! Nice large sites, gorgeous landscaping, great pet runs, awesome bathhouse..list goes on and on! Great customer service, definitely will stay again!! Thanks! �
Feb 12, 2020
Everything is super clean, the people are very nice. Lovely. The only negative thing for us is the light at each space that is on all night long.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
What an awesome campground! Luxury in the middle if the desert!
Feb 11, 2020
Great well-maintained RV park with a beautiful setting in the desert The bathrooms and laundry were recently renovated and very well-maintained The staff was very friendly and helpful we would definitely stay here again
Feb 10, 2020
Great reception at the office, thank you Ryan. The sites are huge and feel private as a result. Some road noise but not bothersome. Easy trip to Ajo and Organ Pipe National Monument. Great sky at night.
Feb 10, 2020
Beautiful and extremely clean campground. We will definitely be back.
Feb 10, 2020
This KOA is 1st class all the way.
Feb 10, 2020
The spaces were huge, the staff was great, and the shower/toilets were pristine!! They even have a dog wash! The dog park area was wonderful, separated spaces for social and anti-social critters. Very thoughtful.
Feb 09, 2020
Great rv park, wish we had time to stay longer.
Feb 09, 2020
We stayed there 1 overnight on our way to Chula Vista. Lots were very spacious and long. Very clean and neat campground. Easy in and out of site onto very wide roadways. We travel with a 45' 5th. wheel and had no issues anywhere in the park, must have been laid out by an RVer.
Feb 09, 2020
Very clean facilities. Fun activities and friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2020
Nice park
Feb 09, 2020
Very friendly staff, sites are roomy, I’ve stayed at numerous RV sites and this one gets the gold star for clean bathrooms- would have stayed longer if we had the time - Highly recommend
Feb 09, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice camp ground
Feb 08, 2020
They have the best pet facilities. My dog was so happy to have lawn and a big space . She is a big Lab. And other dogs to socialize with . People facilities were great. I had a level site which was so nice.
Feb 08, 2020
Nice laundry facility. Great dog wash area with heated blow dryer. We always stay here on our way thru as the campground is so nice. And the price is good. Just wish the town had a grocery store.
Feb 22, 2020
Safe park with spacious lots, fun activities, and pool. Well managed and very clean.
- Shauna Gammon on Google
Feb 21, 2020
Wonderful staff, great park.
- Jack Highbaugh on Google
Feb 16, 2020
The lication and management was awesome! Definitely coming back in a few weeks for some more R&R!
- Scott Varga on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.