Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
A very friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, felt welcome during this stay and previous stay several weeks ago. I will be back. Freeway and other noise elements sometimes are bothersome however this is common in many parks. Spaces are larger. Very nice location.
Dec 11, 2017
Great!
Dec 10, 2017
Great place, super staff and we will stay again on our trips south.
Dec 10, 2017
best month we've had in 7 years of coming down to AZ. so much so, we will be returning for the rest of the season
Dec 10, 2017
Very nice staff. One of the cleanest and well kept grounds we have seen.
Dec 10, 2017
Might not be the prettiest (*), but it is the best KOA I have visited. HUGE sites, VERY clean, Excellent rates and military discount.. The owner has obviously put a lot of money into the park recently, and it really shows. (*) Not a whole lot you can do in the middle of the desert :-)
Dec 10, 2017
Clean, well maintained site for overnight stay. Dogs enjoyed fenced grass play area.
Dec 09, 2017
Very nice staff. Great site. Had our own private dog run, loved it!
Dec 08, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights but everything was great from the easy checkin where they took me to my site. The grounds and building were clean and well maintained. They are also making improvements such as building a new pool house.
Dec 08, 2017
Friendly staff and service. Really like to stay there.
Dec 06, 2017
One of the nicest RV Parks I have ever stayed at. Well thought out, extremely clean, staff were pleasant and accommodating. Sites were huge and would fit any size rig.
Dec 06, 2017
This a great campground. One of the nicest we have stayed in. Everyone one in a yellow shirt was very friendly and helpful. A wonderful stop.
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly, well maintained , quiet and peaceful
Dec 06, 2017
It was quiet clean, as possible because of construction. Very friendly staff.
Dec 06, 2017
We always stay at the KOA in Gila Bend. It is clean, quiet and well managed. The only problem is we can never get their cable tv to work and can’t get any local stations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Thanks for your 5-stars! Please make sure you contact us about your TV next time you are here so we can help trouble shoot with you or loan you a TV for the night. We have brand new digital cable and we know for sure SEIKI and ELEMENT tv's are not compatible. We do not have any antenna service either... but we do have DVDs we loan out too!
Dec 04, 2017
I love this park. It is neat, clean, and all the staff from Ryan to Scott are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times and will keep coming back whenever we can. P.S. The Italian pizza place in town is excellent too!
Dec 04, 2017
We will be staying there again.
Dec 03, 2017
Great site, easy to make reservations, friendly staff
Dec 03, 2017
Great stay. Will be happy to do it again.
Dec 02, 2017
We'd like to keep this park a secret so there will be room for us when we return! And, we WILL definitely be back. Great staff, large sites, multiple activities, a great new pool, and hands-on managment combine to make this a snowbird haven. Yes, there are rules - designed to maintain a quality environment - and the owner is not afraid to enforce them. Thank you, Scott, Winston, and all the crew!
Dec 02, 2017
Were pleasantly surprised at this gem in the middle of nowhere. Very roomy sites well designed and accommodating management.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly owners and staff, well groomed park with spacious level sites.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
We only stayed one night, very clean and friendly camp site.
Dec 02, 2017
We stayed there twice! We enjoyed GB so much that we returned. The staff is extra-ordinarily friendly and acommodating, it's like coming home to family. The RV park is young but they work hard to build it up. Bathrooms are super clean, parking pads are leveled, water has pressure. Everybody is dog-friendly even with three. We will be back for sure!
Dec 02, 2017
Big sites, nice dog park, friendly check in.
Dec 02, 2017
Wide sites and amazing desert views.
Dec 02, 2017
The owner and manager were so friendly and helpful! We were escorted to our site and helped set up.The improvements to the campground are impressive! The new pool was sparkly clean and very inviting after a day on the road. We were particularly impressed with the wide space we were given and for the pleasant and decorative landscaping. We encourage you to stay here, you won't be disappointed!
Dec 02, 2017
Great value
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
We were only there overnight but it was a nice spot!
Dec 01, 2017
Quite and level sites. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
Dec 01, 2017
Really a nice park. It even has GREEN GRASS in the pet area! Spacious sites and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the future.
Nov 29, 2017
very nice park, well kept, nice dog facilities, desert environment, we will come back!
Nov 29, 2017
Very nice friendly staff. When completed will be awesome. One night passing through largest pull they site we have ever had. Gravel roads mostly and sites. Highly recommend.
Nov 29, 2017
Just a one-nighter, but a really nice RV Park. Sites are large & level. Staff was super friendly. I'd definitely stay here again if I were in the atea.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
A beautiful park with the friendliest staff and owners!
Nov 28, 2017
It was a very nice KOA R.V park! People working there were very nice! Thanks �
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The woman behind the counter was very warm and welcoming. She was efficient and referred us to a great Italian restaurant. The park is very clean and well maintained. The young man who escorted us to our site was also very friendly and wanted to make sure we were comfortable and had no questions.
Nov 27, 2017
I would have given it a 5+ if not for the dusty road & site surfaces. Nice long and wide sites with satellite access and good AT&T data and voice. Management is great and let me arrive earlier than normal so I could see a football game.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff is first class, had a pleasant stopover stay. The park is well kept and convenient with easy access to the spaces.
Nov 27, 2017
Great dog area. Beautiful sunrises and awesome sunsets. Friendly management folks. Looking forward to staying at this park again.
Nov 27, 2017
We came back after a few weeks to enjoy the new heated pool. This is an amazing place and so happy we found it! The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The grounds are pristine...everything is amazing!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight but thoroughly enjoyed the campsite. We all agreed we’d stay again and would use all the facilities available.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy