Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
I LOVE LOVE the dog park! You have a great campground and we will definitely be back!
Dec 13, 2018
We loved this campground! Our site was spacious, the bathrooms are great, the pool area is very nice with lots of poolside seating, laundry room was very nice and the clubhouse was awesome! Oh, and Wifi was strong-probably the best we’ve ever had while camping. The dog walk area is great, even giving “not so social” dogs a place to play. It feels like a neighborhood, not a campground. Great
Dec 12, 2018
It was great and the staff was awesome
Dec 11, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Pool was great. Dog park too. And the dog washing room was the best. Cleanest nicest restrooms ever.
Dec 11, 2018
Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Awesome bathroom/shower facilities!
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
The sites are large, which is very nice. The dog park areas were very nice. Wifi service was excellent. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were very nice, modern and clean! Was very pleased with the Gila Bend KOA.
Dec 09, 2018
What a great campground. We only spent the night, but will definitely return for a longer stay.
Dec 08, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. Everyone was friendly, sites are big,and not much road noise.
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Stopped for one night on our way home after a 2 week camping trip. Used the showers & pool, not much time for anything else. Loved the dog park with grass! Campground was clean & staff was friendly & helpful. Only negative comment would be the low water pressure in the showers. Would definitely stop again.
Dec 07, 2018
Only reason not 5 star is because there are not concrete pads. Nice wide sites and easy parking. Nice staff. Great dog park too. Will stay again.
Dec 06, 2018
Beautifully cared for park. We will be back.
Dec 06, 2018
Very enjoyable. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Dec 06, 2018
Exceptionally clean. Nice people (staff and other campers). Already planning a return of my class B.
Dec 06, 2018
Campground was very clean and the management great. Since the city of Gila Bend had zero restaurants we would suggest some sort of dinner available on the grounds. Perhaps breakfast and dinner? Just a suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review and 5-Stars! I would like to mention Gila Bend does offer a few locally owned restaurants including Little Italy where Prince Harry dined when training at the local bombing range. To quote the Prince, "...the best meat lovers pizza in the world!" In addition, the Best Western Space Age Lodge has a diner, and several authentic Mexican establishments.
Dec 05, 2018
Friendly staff. Huge sites and clean, bright restrooms.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Excellent site in a very convenient position for us. Shop very well stocked with well-priced RV spares.
Dec 04, 2018
Love the dog park. This park gets better every time we visit!
Dec 03, 2018
New facility and everything was in top-notch condition. Had a restful weekend.
Dec 03, 2018
I would like to commend one staff person in particular. I don't know the young man's name but he lives on site if that helps narrow this down. He was the most professional and informative staff person that I've ever run into at a camp ground. You were smart to hire him!!
Dec 02, 2018
We enjoyed many things here that start with superior mgmt and the positive attitude of all the park staff. We so appreciated all the activities from walking aerobics to yoga, to aqua aerobics, water volleyball as well as the pot lucks and entertainment. It's a genuine community! We are already booked for next March. Thanks Scott and team!!
Dec 02, 2018
What a wonderful, quiet RV park. An amazing site design with space, space, space. The touches of varied color gravel in and around the sites adds interest as well as definition. A lovely pool, new bath house, a very nice laundry area with a clothesline, and of all things - a fabulous doggie wash room complete with blow dryer. We will definitely be back to this park again.
Dec 02, 2018
This KOA is exceptional in so many ways. Neat, clean park with mountain views in nearly every direction. Wide level sites and a wonderful staff complete the picture. Wish we’d been able to stay longer than a week.
Dec 02, 2018
This is the largest site we have ever had at a KOA. Now we r spoiled. Staff was very friendly and helpful, pool was nice and warm. A jacuzzi would have been great. Location to Gila Bend was great, unfortunately there is no grocery store or many places to eat other than fast food. We had a great time for the week we were there. Movie night was great, need more of them.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice facility. Well maintained.
Dec 02, 2018
Very nice campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice campground, large spots, good WiFi. Great camp host! Perfect for our one night stay!
Dec 01, 2018
Everything was great about our stay. Campground personnel was very helpful. Will be back on our next trip west.
Dec 01, 2018
people are very friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
VERY Noisy due to close the I 8 and ramps plus train
Nov 30, 2018
Wasn’t there long, but a beautiful place! I will return
Nov 30, 2018
Only stayed one nite this time. Owners are awesome. Sites are large, easy to pull into. Everything there was pristine. Will definitely stop in next time we're in the area.
Nov 30, 2018
Nice clean spacious rv park. Staff very polite and helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
Although we were just stopping for the night we were treated like regulars. I would highly recommend this Park in your future travels.
Nov 29, 2018
This KOA is absolutely amazing, it is in a class by itself!! We have stayed in KOA's across the US and none compare to this one, it deserves to be rated on a different scale!! Can't wait to go back!!
Nov 29, 2018
Beautiful grounds people helpful and friendly would go back again if in the area
Nov 28, 2018
This is an awesome RV Park. It is Big Rig friendly! One of the best desert type parks we have stayed at.
Nov 28, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful. Park is immaculate. We wish there was more to do in Gila Bend so that we could stay more than just one night.
Nov 27, 2018
Love it there! By far our favorite place to rest
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Absolutely beautiful, well groomed campground with very clean facilities. Owner and all the staff are extremely friendly. Wonderful dog park with divided areas for those dogs who don't want to interact with others,... they even grow grass for the dogs AND have a professional dog washing facility! We were here in "winter" so the temps were incredible. Great stay!!
Nov 27, 2018
Great! Nice pool, large sites!
Nov 27, 2018
Cleanest campground I've ever stayed at! Fabulous owners/ staff.
Nov 27, 2018
A great overnight stop on our journey to our final destination.
Nov 26, 2018
Very clean place.great people
Nov 26, 2018
Very helpful staff. The Gila Bend KOA sites are super large and roomy. Very nice park and everything was working perfectly and super clean and tidy. Good job!
Nov 26, 2018
Clean, convenient, large space, friendly staff. More improvements every time we stay there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award