Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Email

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 882 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Always clean and nice friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
We have been staying here since 2013. We have seen all the improvements made over that course of time. Wonderful! The whole campground is clean, spacious and well cared for. And we are always acknowledged as past guests. Looking forward to the new pool next time we are there. Good job Denise and Ryan. See you soon.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We always stay at Gila Bend KOA when in the area. Now that they have this wonderful pool heated to 80 F this will be a fun place in the wintertime. They have made huge progress in updating the Campground, looking better every time we come for a visit. The staff is very nice, and our pull through was wide and extra long. We like this KOA and will visit again in the future. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Park is still relatively new and will improve with time.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly helpful KOA atttndent. Beautiful park. Great place to stay. Nice dog run.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent wifi and a good location for our needs. I recommend the park.
Oct 08, 2017
Love the improvements.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful! Beautiful park! Spacious sites, friendly staff. We were greeted as soon As we entered the gate with all the usual paperwork, then taken to our site to set up. Staff assured us that if we needed anything at all to let them know and they would be right there to answer any concerns that we had. Felt very welcomed! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 07, 2017
Very well laid out. Large sites. Continuing improvements throughout the campground.
Oct 07, 2017
Hugh sites. Very clean and beautiful. Staff was great.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Easy in & Easy out, one night stay - great desert scenery
Oct 05, 2017
We were very happy with the campground it was very tidy and well kept. Current improvements taking place which will only make the place better to visit.
Oct 05, 2017
Amazing place! We felt like family! Everyone was so helpful and super friendly. Sites were huge, easy to back in, plug in and relax.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice park now and it will be even nicer on November 1, 2017 when the new facilities open.
Oct 04, 2017
The Gila Bend KOA is one of the best We've ever visited. Keeping ion mind where you are, the sites are wide, well maintained and attractive. But, the best part is the staff. They are cordial, professional and totally customer oriented. The person on duty when we checked in, I believe her name was Denise, was the perfect point of contact for a traveler after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2017
We needed a place to stay overnight on our trip to New Mexico and this KOA worked out perfectly. The sites are long and wide, they have a great dog run area, and everything is new. We were not able to use the pool as the area around it was still under construction but it appears that it will be a beautiful area to swim and relax when it is finished being built.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful staff & well groomed park. They are working to complete all amenities. Good wifi.
Sep 29, 2017
Very large spots. Very friendly staff. They are making a really nice desert campground here.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Denise in the front office was very knowledgeable and friendly. Nice place and you can tell it is going to be a fantastic park.We will be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice clean park close to I8 with large level FHU sites. Cable and wifi worked great. We stayed one night. Denise, the park manager, is friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2017
Loved it! Hosts were exceptional.
Sep 27, 2017
The people at Gila Bend KOA were very nice. We arrived without a reservation and they took good care of us. We were just passing through and only stayed for the night. It was pre-season for them and a lot of work was going on within the Park. New gravel in the sites. The Swimming Pool was just getting ready to open. I thank the people at Gila Bend KOA for their hospitality!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Way too far for trash can

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, located at the front of the property. As we are in the middle of the Sonoran Desert, we have quite a bit of wildlife and the smell of our trash would have coyotes and foxes roaming in the park if we were to have trash cans throughout, not to mention rodents then the snakes looking for them. There is a convenient circle for your RV to drive up to the dumpster on the way out, or a nice stroll.
Sep 23, 2017
New park, everything was very neat and tidy. It is a very quiet park and a good stopover when traveling across Arizona! The dog park is awesome, one of the best we have experienced in our travels! There is a brand new pool, however it was not yet opened when we were there. It will be a great addition to the park.
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very good customer service.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice park. Really friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs going. Many, many improvements have been made to this resort. I loved it when it was Augie's and I really love it now!!
Sep 21, 2017
This was an overnight stay. The sites were long and did not have to disconnect the tow car. Also they were wide. The campground and sites were clean and recently covered with gravel to cover up the desert dirt. Very nice. Resort staff was very friendly and checked with us to ensure everything was ok.
Sep 20, 2017
Your office clerk, a female, didn't catch her name. She was awesome, really knows her customer service!
Sep 19, 2017
Huge level sites. Campground undergoing major improvements. The lady that registered us was wonderful. Very nice experience all around!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First stay at Gila Bend, overnight. A quiet spot, friendly staff, great facilities and improvements on the way. Easy to find, a great location for winter long term. Would certainly stay again.
Sep 14, 2017
A get place to stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, efficient and nice. Finish the pool!
Sep 10, 2017
Great park, nice big sites and very friendly staff. Good way to avoid Phoenix traffic as well!
Sep 08, 2017
Great Hospitality and very friendly!!
Sep 06, 2017
We only stayed one night in early September. We arrived after hours but they had our packet at the outside kiosk complete with a well detailed map to our site, which was a pull through, on an end. The site was wide & gravel, level, with the utilities well located for a 5er. It had a nice patio and fire feature as it was an upgraded site. Cost was $54.80 with my KOAKard. I'd stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your 5-Star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Upgraded Deluxe Patio Site #134 our PEThouse Suite that includes a private 400sqft dog run. We have 2 more deluxe site we are building right now that will be a 150' long pull-thru. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Sep 05, 2017
We were worried about the snakes and other poisoned vermin to even take our dog outside Not the parks fault the guy was really great and the park was well kept up. We just don't like snakes and especially poisonous ones. We stay at a lot of KOA parks and it's the first one we were not happy with. It's not as I said the parks fault just the vermin that are there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the Sonoran National Desert Monument, and we have to live with the indigenous reptiles that share this beautiful desert. It is our obligation to inform all our guests of any risk these reptiles may have. Luckily, during our busiest time in the winter, they are all hibernating! We are happy you were able to look out your window and see our well kept park!! Come back in the winter!
Sep 02, 2017
Just spent the night but will very likely to stop again passing through Gila Bend. Such friendly staff and the grounds are fantastically well kept. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Clean and nicely laid out. Easy in and out with a toad and a big rig and no need to disconnect. The spaces are nice and wide as are the lanes in and out of the park. It was a one night layover for us but we could see why people would spend the winter here.
Aug 23, 2017
Snow bird heaven Summer nightmare. However, the camp ground is very nice with lots of improvements in the works.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this is our first 1-Star review. Always a disappointment to be rated on the Arizona Desert summer weather, something completely out of our control. We have chosen to stay open during the summer to offer a clean, well-maintained RV Park for RV'ers to stay the night during their summer adventures. Our other option is to close for the summer like so many others in the desert.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great. Clean park. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
It was very hot there but they were open. We met the owner and he helped us with our TV. We will be back. Loved it. Clean neat and with a wellmaintained doggie park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy