Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
It was a wonderful RV Park - owner was very helpful in hooking up our TV to their cable system. Check- in was even fun after a long day driving.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful, clean, lovely updated facility. Excellent pool, bathrooms, and community center. Personal was very attentive and obviously busy taking care of things.
Oct 13, 2018
Since our last visit they have completed the New Bath House. And it is GREAT! Enjoyed our time there and the hospitality. Thanks to Scott for getting us in as a LATE ARRIVAL. Way after business hours.
Oct 12, 2018
Arrived at 5pm hook up and no digital tv, no problem we were given a set to use. Nice, and very nice facilities even appreciated a fantastic rain storm. See you next time thanks for heads up on toads
Oct 12, 2018
Stayed here in 10/16 and was still in the middle of construction. This time was a great experience. Scott, Laura, and Ryan--best hosts you could have.
Oct 12, 2018
We have stayed at the Gila Band KOA several times in the past and we've always enjoyed our stay and this year is not exception.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
One of the best koa that I have stay at. Big site, very clean ( restrooms, pool ).
Oct 11, 2018
We came in late and left early. However, we were still greeted kindly by the owner after 11 o'clock at night. A clean site and the showers were spotless. Wed definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2018
Beautiful Zen like landscaping that was spotless and fresh. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool area was a dream. Amazing clubhouse where books were actually shelved alphabetically!
Oct 10, 2018
clean and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2018
It was amazingly clean. Spotless!! The pool was perfect temperature and of course clean. Everyone was very nice and they checked with us to see if we needed anything. Showers were relatively close by and large well lit and clean!!
Oct 09, 2018
This park is very well kept with wide and long pull thru spots. Laura checked us in and guided us to our spot. She was very friendly and we appreciated her welcoming manner. They have a very nice dog area with both gravel and grass. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
Had a wonderful stay. Best KOA I have stayed at, so far. I will definitely come back again. Wonderful bathrooms and everything at the site was perfect.
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful and helpful staff. Super clean bathhouse. Excellent tent site with electricity , water... and a night light!
Oct 09, 2018
Spacious site. Very quiet
Oct 09, 2018
Immaculate park and restrooms, lovely pool area. This is the desert, but trees have been planted, and they are growing. Charming staff member registered us and led us to the site. Huge pull-thru site, very level. Excellent pizza, pasta and salad at the Italian restaurant in town. I recommend this KOA, and we'll be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Huge place! Met at the front and guided in to our space, which is always appreciated when checking in to an unfamiliar place. Level gravel lot. Owner very friendly as is his Schnauzer, Winston, who rides around with him on his cart.
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful accommodations ! We really appreciated the cleanliness of the showers, bathrooms & pool. The campground was well maintained , just a lovely area to enjoy the outdoors. The owner & his staff were all friendly & eager to make our stay every thing we hoped it would be. We even took a few brochures to share with our friends in Washington so they could experience this great campground too!
Oct 08, 2018
Great and accommodating Host, and the pool was great!
Oct 07, 2018
Beautifully maintained and landscaped. The employees are friendly and helpful. We stayed there twice going and coming and definitely will do so again. An added bonus is the convenient location and easy access.
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice, well maintained campground. Scott was friendly and welcoming . The stargazing was great!
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice park. Large pull through sites. Friendly park host.
Oct 06, 2018
Outstanding facilities.
Oct 06, 2018
Very neat and clean. Beautiful sunsets. Staff very accommodating.
Oct 05, 2018
great park great people
Oct 05, 2018
Very friendly help at this location. They went above and beyond my high expectations.
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed in a 24' travel trailer. This is a great KOA! Owners are super friendly. The bathrooms and pool area are brand new and very nice! Very wide level sites. Great dog walking area. The whole park is very well taken care of. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend this to anyone passing through Gila Bend!
Oct 04, 2018
appreciated the phone calls regarding weather issues and offers of aid.
Oct 03, 2018
It's a very nice and well maintained campground we definitely will be back. Everything was great
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful campground! Quiet & relaxing �� Awesome staff. Very clean & well maintained. Will definitely stay there again � A+++++++
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful campground. The bathrooms were fabulous.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice park. Great people.
Oct 01, 2018
This was our first stay in a 32 ft trailer. The site was long and unhooking was not even close to being needed. The park is convenient to Phoenix, but on I-8 bypass, this makes skipping the city easier. The pool and restroom/showers were nice and clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. This was one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at in our 19 weeks on the road this year
Oct 01, 2018
Well maintained campground with wonderfully long, wide sites. We never need to use any of the facilities but am sure they are just as well cared for as the outside. Ryan did an excellent job in greeting us and escorting us to our site - being camp hosts ourselves we understand the details. When travelling to and from the west coast we always plan to stay at Gila Bend.
Sep 30, 2018
Very clean and well thought out concept. Showers are big enough to have a party in. There's not a lot of tourist attractions but the landscape is beautiful. I wish all RV parks were this well taken care of.
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful park with a very friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2018
Very well laid out, easy and friendly check in, spacious sites. Just a quick overnight and didn’t use any of the amenities, but all looked new. Don’t stay in many KOAs.....but would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice the site is very clean
Sep 28, 2018
We have be n traveling the US the last 3 months. This was one of the finest park we stayed in.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We stayed one night, but Laura made us feel welcome and safe. Nice clean park- friendly people.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Friendly staff very clean showers and level spaces. It would be a 10 if there were more trees but it’s probably too hot for them.
Sep 26, 2018
Open year round, clean, modern, friendly. Great restrooms and showers. As usual, WiFi slow. Helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Arrived in early evening, enjoyed the upscale pool to cool down. Entire park is gravel and rock, but beautifully maintained. Bathrooms and showers are immaculate, looked brand new. Would enjoy staying here again if ever in the area.
Sep 26, 2018
Really nice park, very clean. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2018
Neat, clean. Gas grill, gas fireplace on the site and really nice patio table. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2018
Great new pool and Rec room Large clean sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award