Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Info: 928-683-2850

Email This Campground

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Amazing customer service, pool was immaculate and great for the kids! We didn't use the bathrooms or showers but did check them out and they were very well maintained and clean! The patio site with grill and fire feature was amazing! We used the grill but with it being summer in AZ, the fire feature wasn't needed. Will absolutely stay again!
Jun 17, 2018
I was passing thru on my way home to San Diego from a month on the road. I needed to be off the road. This KOA was very clean and I was greeted by friendly staff. The park is big, the sites are very large and easy to hook up to. The pool and facilities were the nicest. The biggest treat was the K-9 area, it was the most awesome dog play land I’ve seen. Puppy had great fun there.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Wish we were closer to pool, 112° at 9pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please ask next time to be closer to the pool, not a problem! The winter time is the best time to be here, they say. I concur!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Love dog area and level sights! Great staff!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Just an overnight stop we were just passing through and it was hot, hot, hot. The lady in the office was awesome!!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean and quite campground. The dog park is very well maintained. We stayed in the summer.
Jun 14, 2018
I am stubbornly against the prices KOA charges, BUT I needed a clean place to stay for one night. The staff is extremely helpful and efficient. I will stay there again when the time comes!
Jun 14, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Dog area is excellent.
Jun 13, 2018
Awesome hosts
Jun 12, 2018
Outstanding as always! Appreciate ongoing improvements makes this our favorite stop between Tucson and San Diego.
Jun 12, 2018
The swimming pool was immaculate as were the bathrooms and the showers. A little desolate because it’s in the desert. It was very hot but the pool was relaxing.
Jun 12, 2018
One of the best facilities I have stayed at in years. Great customer service.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very quiet. Wonderful Staff!
Jun 11, 2018
We called late in the evening and were told a site would be held for us - and it was - with a welcoming committee there to lead us to the site and make sure we could hook into the electricity in the dark. This KOA is immaculate, offers amenities not offered elsewhere, and is obviously lovingly cared for. We definitely will return and have already been recommending it to friends who travel!
Jun 11, 2018
Laura and Ryan were extremely helpful. Your pool and pet park are awesome. We will visit again.
Jun 10, 2018
Great directions for late arrivals. Nice staff. Amazing facilities. This was a wonderful surprise - in the middle of the desert in the summer.
Jun 09, 2018
Meticulously well maintained desert facility. Everyone very friendly. Great dog run area. We had mechanical problems while there and the lady on the desk was very helpful in trying to help us locate some repairs. We will stay there on our next trip through.
Jun 09, 2018
Super clean, nice people, well kept, will return
Jun 08, 2018
Very clean and nice.
Jun 07, 2018
Very neat and clean place.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Loved the spacious pull thrus and super clean bathrooms. The sunset was fantastic and the park was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Laura and Ryan were accommodating, friendly ..... great customer service.
Jun 06, 2018
Les sites avec patio sont super, la piscine est impeccable, les immeubles sont tres bien entretenus tout est parfait à ce camping .... sans oublier l'amabilité des employes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your 5-Stars! I am anxious to get the translation, but I like the words I do see...SUPER & IMPECCABLE and hoping parfait is PERFECT, regardless, all together it looks like it sounds beautiful & wonderful~
Jun 04, 2018
We had a great stay, the staff is friendly and the campground is very clean and well maintained!
Jun 03, 2018
Good site. Nice host.
Jun 02, 2018
The KOA in Gila Bend Az is extremely well setup. The sites are wide and long. All the amenities you could want, including a grassy dog park! Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2018
Cleanest campground I’ve ever been in, and Scott was excellent host. We only used our stay there as an overnight stop on our way home, but were very impressed.
May 31, 2018
Lovely park, quiet in May. Our dog loved the leash off grassy areas. There were even toys and tennis balls for her to chase and water available after her run-around. Snowbirds must have a great time.
May 31, 2018
Very nice new clean facility with alot to offer.
May 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Wonderful park and amenities. They really care. Great size spots. Very dog friendly. Lots of activity’s. We are staying here next Winter.
May 30, 2018
Gila Bend KOA is our favorite campground. We come back every chance we have. The campground and facilities are extremely clean and modern. The spaces are wide and roomy. You can't beat the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. To top it all off Scott, Sandy, Winston, and the entire staff make our stays that much more enjoyable! Everyone is friendly and they make you feel welcome and at home!
May 30, 2018
Laura checked us in, she was very friendly & efficient. Ryan was the Snake catch & release specialist. Our grandson thought Ryan was so coolest. Thanks Ryan we will be back. Bath house, pool, game room we great. Well done Gila Bend KOA
May 30, 2018
It was only one night, but facilities were great.
May 29, 2018
Always enjoy our overnighters at Gila Bend.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We stayed 1 day. Very well kept campground with the largest sites we’ve ever seen. Would be a nice place to stay for a longer visit. Manager was extremely nice.
May 28, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA and the improvements are great. Now the pool area and bathrooms are finished and they are fantastic. We are impressed by the cleanliness and details of this park. The dog park area is grassy and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If in the area we will return to this park without reservation.
May 28, 2018
The girl at the front was so friendly and helpful. The pool felt wonderful after our drive. It was the perfect temperature and so clean. The bathroom were spotless and the showers were great. �
May 27, 2018
We were only passing through for the night so didn’t get to enjoy all the amenities, however every thing was beautiful and clean! Staff was welcoming and informative!
May 27, 2018
Great campground.....have stayed twice this's month.
May 27, 2018
Great place for winter. The effort on the part of staff was appreciated.
May 26, 2018
Immaculate place. Owner very friendly and willing to help anytime. This is a beautiful KOA. You can see the owner takes pride is keeping the place up neould definitely stay there again when in the area.
May 26, 2018
Great owner, great property, stunning pol, dog runs, peaceful when you consider there’s a highway nearby, very easy in and out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy