Gila Bend KOA Reviews

An Oasis in the Sonoran Desert

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
A lovely clean well kept site, great facilities.
Apr 02, 2020
Tough situation handled well. We hope to return.
Apr 01, 2020
very friendly staff always willing to help with any needs. camp ground is very nice and is keep very clean at all times it shows that these people take pride in what they do. they make your stay enjoyable and you can't wait to go back.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Always a great stay--see you next year but longer! Great campground one of the best!
Mar 29, 2020
Great always the best of the many KOAs that we stay at.
Mar 29, 2020
I revisit this KOA often during my winter AZ stay; Always professional, friendly, clean facilities.
Mar 28, 2020
Well kept and clean. There is pride in ownership well displayed.
Mar 28, 2020
Love this KOA. 55' X 100' pull-thrus, decorative gravel and rocks, super clean. Our golden retriever, Katy, loves the K9 park with beautiful green lawn. We only stay one night as we travel through, but this will be one of our favorite stops each year. Best KOA ever.
Mar 28, 2020
Always clean & organized.... but the big draw is the campers friendliness ...nice people!
Mar 28, 2020
Warm welcome beautiful desert camping
Mar 27, 2020
Best KOA ever!!
Mar 27, 2020
The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever questions we had. The sites are level, easy pull thrus and all the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
it was excellent and thank you for kindness, we will be coming again, take care of yourselves ...Gladys and Bill Mcdiarmid
Mar 26, 2020
Great park, spacious sites, well laid out, very clean, very happy camper.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Beautiful park with a professional and very courteous staff. Very grateful for the generosity extended to service members. Thank you!!
Mar 25, 2020
We stayed a month enjoying the spacious quiet sites. The pool is very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
A well maintained park with helpful and friendly staff
Mar 24, 2020
This is a wonderful quelea, wish we could have stayed longer we are on our way home, very clean and friendly. Arrive late and service to our site, literally be back again. I loved this KOA.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We enjoyed our overnight stay and was greeted after hours by the owner, Scott. He was very helpful and hospitable. It was our second time staying there on our way home. We will be back on future travels. Thank you for making us feel welcome. Please note this was during the COVIF-19 outbreak. We were delighted at the level of cautious service. All was above our expectations!
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice stay. With "Virus Action Plans" in effect, some amenities were understandably lacking. Everything was very clean and the hosts were friendly and accommodative. Trains, planes (from the nearby airport), and truck noise (from the nearby highway) could be heard in our space but was not too excessive. Overall a pleasant experience and would stay there again without hesitation.
Mar 22, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Gila Bend KOA the staff and owners are always so helpful and friendly, It's just one big happy family.Thanks for the wonderful experience
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Scott and team are exceptional. This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Doggie spa was an unexpected delight. Pooch loved Kamp K9 and everyone was wonderful (Hi Laura!).
Mar 22, 2020
Nice scenic location, with lots of space between RVs. Nice staff too!
Mar 22, 2020
We only stayed one night. Quick stop. However, I had great communication, the office made sure we we get in past the locked front gate okay. The site was LARGE and spacious. The showers were immaculate, and the other campers were friendly. We are already considering this for another stop in the near future.
Mar 22, 2020
Awesome
Mar 21, 2020
Awesome KOA,Great staff, was planning to travel a lot, but love this KOA so much and the staff and snowbirds that we always keep coming back to our home away from home.KOA Gilabend Arizona,Again next season if God is willing.
Mar 21, 2020
This is a very nice campground! The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. We are only there for one night but took advantage of the clean, warm pool. It was in the lower 70s and we spent an enjoyable time swimming in the heated pool. The staff was very friendly. Our site, #606, was wide, spacious and level. We would definitely return here again.
Mar 21, 2020
Great facility with great amenities, friendly staff. Sites were larger than average, pool was wonderful, laundry room had plenty of washers and dryers plus there was an outside line for hanging clothes if you wanted.
Mar 21, 2020
Perfect overnight spot for our travels East. Office staff were very friendly and made us feel welcomed! Will definitely stop here again.
Mar 21, 2020
Roomy sites, super clean and up to date restrooms, friendly and efficient staff with spectacular sunsets.
Mar 21, 2020
really clean and well maintained the couple in the front office very helpful
Mar 20, 2020
We love the desert landscape and location of this park. Unfortunately like so many campgrounds in the Southwest during the winter the campground and its facilities are consumed by snowbirds. This makes it difficult for casual campers like us to find a decent site. We had a lovely view of the road and truck traffic in the farthest corner from all amenities.
Mar 20, 2020
Awesome facilities here. The campground is immaculate. This is the best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Mar 20, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities inside the park and easy access to freeways.
Mar 19, 2020
We always like staying there, its clean, large RV spots, have things to do there, The crew is the best
Mar 19, 2020
Everything was fine!
Mar 19, 2020
I cannot say enough good things about this RV park and the Improvement they've made in every portion of it. The dog park is excellent restrooms are excellent the sites are excellent the employees are excellent
Mar 19, 2020
From reservation to arrival to assistance to site was all 5 star. Restrooms were spotless and shower was grand. Thank you. We will be back.
Mar 19, 2020
This is one of the nicest big RV parks that we have stayed at. The lay-out is very accommodating and welcoming. We don't normally stay at big RV parks but we stayed here twice on our trip.
Mar 18, 2020
As always the Gila Bend KOA keeps improving on a good thing. See you in the Fall!
Mar 18, 2020
I like it there. wish I could stay longer. My Dog likes the dog park. Large spaces. never feel like a sardine. Clean. Great showers. Always something going on. The staff is friendly & professional. Love the wide open spaces around the park.
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean, quiet, spacious park. We'll be back.
Mar 18, 2020
Staff were terrific, sites were huge, traffic noise was a bit of a concern, from the highway. Pool and restrooms were great!
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice facility. Very clean, spacious showers, nice meeting space.
- sarah vogel on Google
Mar 07, 2020
A beautifully kept RV Resort south of Phoenix. Grounds are immaculate, nicely landscaped. Overnight pullthru sites are large, long and level. Staff are friendly and helpful. Digital cable TV service is great. We'll be back!
- Ian Bullock on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Very friendly staff. Huge spots. Love it here.
- Susan Disch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.