Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
The campground was awesome. The employees very helpful with smiling faces. We will return and recommend to anyone. Shuttle service to town. Wife said the bathrooms were very clean and convient with shower connected.
Sep 11, 2017
Well, we had a bit of a rough stay, but the staff at KOA took good care of us. A bad storm blew through and a small tree fell on our camper. They came as quick as they could to get it cleaned off and there was no damage. The next day the power was out for quite a while, but this isn't KOA's fault. We enjoyed our stay as much as we could! LOL
Sep 11, 2017
We had a beautiful site with a patio. Bathrooms were super clean. The gentleman who greeted us for late check-in was very friendly and accommodating with helping to get in the site. Thank you!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
All good lost electric one day due to shear winds but was restored 10 hrs later,only problem my clothes were in dryer lol
Sep 11, 2017
We Love it what a nice place! We will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Staff is kind, and the campground is lovely. Loved the ghost story teller ... really added value to what you get when you stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I was in a tent site. It was very level, which is really nice! The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The folks that run this KOA are very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly, clean, convienient facility. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, well groomed, and clean campground! Nice amenities, and fun activities for the kids. Wifi worked well (our site was located under an antenna booster). I wouldn't hesitate staying here if we revisit the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campsites, very clean, 5 miles at most from everything.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
excellent site , a very clean campground and very helpful staff. Quite and relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic people
Sep 09, 2017
On arrival, found the campground to be without power due to a storm that had come through. The staff performed excellent customer service in keeping us up to date with the progress of the repairs. The campground is clean and well maintained, but the staff made the difference in what could have been a frustrating situation. 10 stars for them!!!!
Sep 09, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2017
10 year old grandchildren loved the Campground. (As did the grandparents)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful! This was my first trip with my new RV and being alone I was nervous but they went out of their way to be helpful, much appreciated!
Sep 07, 2017
easy access was easy. Camp was easy to find by Directions in KOA book. Service and people were excellent, check in was quick and easy, I just regret that the weather turned so bad or we would have stayed longer. For campers going East I would highly recommend you park.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was like Energizer bunnies on Sunday getting all the scheduled actives completed as well as making up for Saturday's rained out schedule. We hope to get back again for a 3rd year!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean campground and a great group of folks running and working there! We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, excellent staff very helpful great activities for our family to do together, and we would definitely visit again. thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Staff is so nice and knowledgeable of the area attractions. Also. Very organized and no permenant campers. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 11th year staying (8th in the same site) and unfortunately we are considering not returning. We were continually harassed by one of the staff (Skip). From the moment my wife arrived until we left. He went as far to say that he cannot be responsible for what he does while we are there. The campground is great but their lack of credentialling of employees is very concerning.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campsites, great blend of activities and relaxation
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
As alwaysys, the service you receive is unmatched anywhere else. In fact, I had a problem with my camper this last stsy and they went out of their wsy to help me rectify the issue.
Sep 05, 2017
The best looking, nicest staff I've ever experienced! Bravo Zulu!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very clean. Well shaded but the sites are close together. We stayed in a site that had trees on 1 side so it helped block the neighbors. Lots of activities for kids including a jump pad, mini golf, mining and a heated pool! The staff was friendly. We will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would reccommend
Sep 04, 2017
Superb location, friendly staff and clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Great Campground with lots to do on site. Close to the town and sites. Clean and quiet. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Grounds were very clean. Lots are private. I will definitely stay at this KOA again. Very close to the Gettysburg Memorial Park. Thanks again!
Sep 03, 2017
Most beautiful KOA on par with Glacier.
Sep 03, 2017
One of the best campsites we've ever visited! Staff friendly and always available when needed, very clean and private campsites, excellent amenities (pool, hiking trail, shuffleboard, carpetboard, store, dog area). We couldn't point out a negative and would definitely return and/or recommend to another family.
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first stay at the KOA Gettysburg. We will definitely return - wonderful experience!!
Sep 02, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay, picturesque with tall trees and gray boulders. Entire area well kept, with friendly and knowlegeable staff. Thoroughly enjoyed two nite stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous KOA. Clean and modern. Great staff, both inside the office and on the grounds. More and better amenities at this small KOA than at another we stayed at which was three times the size. New playground, clean pool, jumping, oversized chess, etc etc. Level sites. Would definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award