Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was great, cant wait to go back
Sep 25, 2017
We love this campground - the staff is friendly & helpful and the sites are all shaded.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place ! A lot for kids to do and great place to relax after visiting all the attractions. Will be back when we can stay longer.
Sep 25, 2017
Really nice, enjoyed the KOA and the area
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! We will return for sure!!
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is close to home but we wanted a stay-cation. We made reservations elsewhere (to try something new), but saw the place about a month ago and it was not well-tended. So, we changed reservations to Gettysburg and had a wonderful time. This was our second time here and we were not disappointed. Very well kept, excellent staff, friendly folks.
Sep 25, 2017
I received a large bump on my head due to a bombardment of hickory nuts. It was hard to sleep in our pop-up camper due to the noise of falling nuts all night. The restrooms get an A+. We still had a nice time.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean,quite and staff were very pleasant and helpful !!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and quiet. Site was spacious.
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great facility with proximity to Gettysburg and battlefied - would come back here without hesitation
Sep 24, 2017
We have already recommended the campground to our friends.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice wooded sites, great service, prices in store very reasonable. Skip solved our cable issues.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was extremely polite and helpful! The site was fabulous! We could not ask for more. Highly recommend to anyone that loves camping and wants to stay in the area!
Sep 23, 2017
The nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Loved it and will definitely be back. Thank u
Sep 22, 2017
When I made the reservation I ask for Sight number 68. The girl said it was probably likely we get it. Upon arriving we were sent to site number 65. I asked why the change and was told it was because perhaps a bigger rig was going to go into that spot which I could understand. However the trailer that was put on that spot was smaller than ours. I was very disappointed. Need bigger dump station.
Sep 22, 2017
You cant beat the location...only a few minutes from downtown Gettysburg. And it's off the road, so no traffic noise. Our improved tent site was in the trees, and very private-feeling. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms. Internet bandwidth okay, not great.
Sep 21, 2017
Only stayed one night coming back from a trip to Williamsburg, but of the places we stayed it was the best. The site was wonderful, plenty big enough, clean and easy in and out and the restrooms/bathhouse very clean and well maintained. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campsites, very clean bathrooms and well taken care of. The dropping hickory nuts were noisy and dangerous.
Sep 20, 2017
Wondeful stay. Showers were excellent. Won!d come back thank you.Staff was great.
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is what all KOA's should look like! Fantastic in every way. It was beautiful to visit, enjoyable sites and a friendly and helpful staff. Beth was there to greet us and helped with a lot of details regarding tours, and info. We highly recommend you visit and stay here. Plenty of gravel on whole campground. Very clean restrooms. Very nice office staff.
Sep 19, 2017
A wonderful stay. Came in and was escorted to the site. When I checked in, found out being a VKOA member we got the second night free. Wow. Great facilities. Had not seen individual restroom/shower/sink layout before. We really liked that idea. They were kept immaculate. Campground was laid out very nicely amongst the trees. Thank you for a fun weekend
Sep 19, 2017
Great time great staff great people always enjoy our stay at gettsyburg KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Loved everything and the staff was exceptional--friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful the staff and campground are excellent
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly hosts, first class accommodations, clean restrooms! And that is just the beginning. Great store. Helpful employees. Great information on area attractions and restaurants. These folks treat you like they would like to be treated. First class all the way!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very impressed. Got there and shown directly to my site and was guided on backing it up. Staff were friendly and sociable.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great weekend stay as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful very curtious, helpful veryclean and restful
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff and well maintained campground. Bathhouses were very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Could do without the "backing in" help. Husband is truck driver and got a bit put out with older gentleman.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very kid/ family friendly. Great activities.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great long weekend. The staff was friendly and the campsite was perfect!! We had a deluxe patio site, the site was clean and spacious. Loved the personal service. We called to inquire about firewood and the delivered it to our site !!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay, beautiful camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a nice time the camp ground was in good condition. The escort to my site was very helpful. Would like to see more activity's. Would like to see my 2 year old not have a $3 per day charge. Camping is about family I should not be charged more because I chose to have a big family.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is excellent. Shuttle service is available. We weren't traveling with children, but it looked like the kids were having a ball. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that there is no grass - all small gravel and the nuts from the trees were constantly falling on the top of the camper and campsite. I would definitely stay again though. Staff is wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award