Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful site and no problems.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place
Jul 03, 2017
Very convenient and very helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and beautiful camp ground! TONS of shade
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent facilities, wonderful staff. We would give it the highest rating possible, if not for the campfire smoke. There was little or no breeze the two nights we were there and the smoke was very thick.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground is laid out very well. Tent sites are nicely shaded and spacious. Immaculately clean bathrooms. Excellent stay!
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The campground is very clean also.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it. Was quiet quaint and clean. The stag was perfect. Out. Ew camping spot !!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We got our favorite camper site and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good facilities, clean bathrooms, nice location. Will return in a few months
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this place...our RV was next to our daughter's family in a Kabin. We would definitely be returning when in this historic area.
Jun 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Your campground is beautifully laid out and was very neat and clean. As first time travel trailer owners our first outing will always be remembered fondly not only for how easy you made it for us in setting up but how we felt like we were saying goodbye to family when it was time to leave. Thank you:)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Yah, it was good
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
I tent camped during my stay and the first sight my tent was way to close to the fire ring. We were switched to a different location without a hassle. My stay was extremely pleasant and I'm planning my next trip next year to this KOA. everyone working there were great,helpful, and pleasurable to talk to.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great but my site was small for my tent and firer pit was to deep was on site 79 but other then that it was a great say and the bathhouse we"re great and clean
Jun 29, 2017
Great camping spot! Greeted as we pulled in and swiftly taken to our site. Super clean. The shower house was fantastic and the sites were extremely well maintained. Kids loved the pool too. We even had potted flowers at our site. Would definitely return there again.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff and the campground is beautifully maintained. One suggestion is to inform dog owners that the bags are to be purchased at check in rather than assuming they would be in the K-9 area. I had to bum a bag off of another guest not knowing the campground did not provide them as they are at all the other KOAs.
Jun 28, 2017
This RV site overall was the best we had been to. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and very peaceful
Jun 28, 2017
My second time here and I see why it is always booked up. ALL employees are great, knowledgeable, and really seem to care. ALL sites are very clean. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Peaceful
Jun 28, 2017
Always the best in Gettysburg!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and quiet
Jun 27, 2017
Very relaxing
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.Well maintained!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The owners' involvement in this campground shows in the attention to detail and friendly atmosphere. The grounds are spotless. The Mostly wooded sites and changes in elevation give great privacy, even on the smaller sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Campsite was fine. A little close to other site.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground had great amenities and was very clean. We really appreciated the gravel in the sites so there was no mud to track in the camper. When we arrived a gentlemen greeted us right away and helped guide us into the site. That was such a huge help! This was one of our favorite campgrounds ever and we'll be back for sure!
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome as always
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time this weekend. Campground was nearly to capacity, but as mentioned by another reviewer, did not feel cramped at all. Beautiful sites, we had #42 and loved the separation between sites. Amenities such as a very nice pool, brand new playground, and pancake breakfast on Sunday morning were very appreciated. Would come again.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the campground, especially the privacy of the sites (not one on top of the other, good use of trees and landscape). Close enough to Gettysburg yet just far enough away. Everyone was so friendly and easy to get along with. Wifi was spotty, but it was being upgraded so hopefully that improves.
Jun 25, 2017
Dig it.. Garbage pickup and cleaned out firepit.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet. The facilities were very nice and clean. Pool, games for adults and children to play were unique (stand up chess and connect four games). Very friendly and helpful personnel. Enjoyed the Saturday morning pancake breakfast.
Jun 25, 2017
The spots were private and shady. There were lots of activities and amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a great park. Would stay again if back in this area
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful. Some very nice sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff! I will stay here again! Thank you for a great week of camping.
Jun 24, 2017
Absolutely love this campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. I is quite, peaceful and shady. If fact, we stayed and extra night we liked it so well. The landscaping was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Liked the extra activities like shuffleboard and connect four! Friendly staff! Short drive to Gettysburg battlefield.
Jun 24, 2017
Best showers and washrooms at a KOA lovely clean park very friendly and E had a deer pass thru 20ft behind us in our site just eating
Jun 24, 2017
Everyone working there were very accommadateing Everyone working there were very kind and polite.
Jun 24, 2017
We were there for 5 nights. I would have thought they would give us a little bigger site. We couldn't have a campfire since the ring was at our bumper. But all in all it was a nice base for us..
Jun 23, 2017
We had to cancel after staying two nights of a five night reservation due to a family emergency. I was told that I would have to forfeit the remaining nights or take a raincheck. When dealing with a death in the family I would hope that a refund minus one day would be the response. Also the owner would not talk with me. She sent her response thru an employee.
Jun 23, 2017
We liked our stay. Very clean level sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the wifi connection slow and not reliable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the WiFi issues. We have been working with a company to get our system upgraded and it is taking longer than we anticipated. We hope they will get the install completed next week. Hopefully you will see an improvement on your next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award