Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Our stay started on a sour note. Two very young ladies guided us to our site. Their path in a golf cart was satisfactory to them but our 40' class A could not navigate the road into site # 28 and we damaged the left rear basement doors on a rock that we did not see. Now we have to repair the damage. If you go to this campground, we suggest requesting an adult to guide you to your site. .
Oct 19, 2017
Nicely maintained camp ground. Showers are clean and bright. We stayed off season but looks like a great place to go with small children.
Oct 19, 2017
Only complaint was that the shower water was cold.
Oct 18, 2017
WE just though the stop were a little small, very close together, other ten that, very good stay.
Oct 18, 2017
The sites are too close together and the park is too crowded with people and dogs walking past our site constantly. While the band is a good idea - for those who go to bed early it was loud. Hot water was intermittent in showers. Had to buy your own dog pot bags (nickel and dime us on everything) On the lower end of KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. You were here during one of the Apple Harvest weekends(we were sold out) hence why we were busy. Most of our guests enjoyed the band and it was a request for that night. We do provide Dog Poopy Bags for the Dog Park area--you must have missed them. We also have them for sale for $1 per roll for guests who would like to purchase their own.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great time as usual. Have stayed there so many time, I lost track.....over many years. My ONLY problem is the darn acorns, they drove the dog nuts!!!!! Also, so glad to see skip back!!! That guy is so good and helpful!!!!!!! I'd have had some trouble without him there, many times, but he always gets us into the site!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Super staff and beautiful, clean, very well-maintained campground !!
Oct 16, 2017
Super and Bob and Skip are great with helping getting camper backed into tight spots
Oct 16, 2017
Not only are the bathrooms always clean we love to see all the improvements to the overall facility.
Oct 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Deluxe patio site was great. Loved the patio furniture & fire pit
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the Pennsylvania woods. Wonderful pancake breakfast! We enjoyed the band Saturday night, as well as all of the other amenities. Well stocked store for anything we forgot. We keep coming back to this one!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful stay, as always! Best campground in the Gettysburg area.
Oct 16, 2017
WE loved the campgrounds. Very nice patio and table and chairs, friendly people. Loved it!!
Oct 16, 2017
Good 3 night stay! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that our 36 ft. Fifth wheel + truck were a bit long for the pull thru site we were assigned. We could not keep our truck parked at the site if we wanted to have a campfire, due to the location of the fire pit. Site assigned was #28, so if you have a long combo unit, you should not accept this location.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome! Our first time in our new trailer, everyone was so helpful and couldnât have been any nicer. Thanks! We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing. The RV sites are seperate enough so that each has it own privacy. The staff are very friendly and if you need anything they are happy to help.We will be back next season for sure!
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and very quiet at night. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed here for the first time as a special birthday trip for my 6 year old son. We had a great experience from the moment we arrived (gentleman waiting at the entrance who helped us back in with ease) until the moment we left and everything in between! Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA for a great camping weekend!
Oct 15, 2017
The site we received took minimal leveling, showers where private and very clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Campground was close to all points of interest we where looking for, looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautifully kept, convenient to all attractions.
Oct 14, 2017
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful site very nice facilities. We like the individual bathrooms. Also appreciated the shuttle as we do not tow. A couple of signs after the initial direction would be great.
Oct 13, 2017
Get location and excellent staff assistance. Sites are a but close and tight getting into. Make sure to use the staff guided assistance to back in. Was very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the site! Beautiful. Washrooms very clean, people friendly and helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time! A helpful, friendly staff and the wooded lots are spaced nicely.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice place with good staff
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA!! Loved the music this past Saturday. night and so happy our site #22 was close enough to enjoy it!! Wonderful helpful staff, clean showers and bathrooms. We go here often and are never disappointed. Sites are well laid out and clean. We have reservations for 2 visits already for next season.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Nice size sites. Shaded!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, definitely coming back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed Oct 6 & 7. We used the showers at the main building . Both nights, the water on the women's showers was barely luke warm, while the men had hot water. Our site, 21, was near the entrance , where the musical entertainment set up. We came for a nice time of family chatter, but had to endure the loud music for 2 hours. We ended up going inside with the AC on so we could talk.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we had a lovely time. Campsite was clean and orderly. This was our first time camping in our camper and staying at a K.O.A. We were very impressed and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
First time my wife and I did an RV trip. This was by far the best campground we stayed at out of three. The staff recommended a tour of Gettysburg with a book and two CD's that told the history and directed us as we drove. It was fantastic!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award