Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
Aug 15, 2020
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The overall cleanliness of the site was an “A”. On a personal note- we stayed in cabin BK-2. I found a large unopened candy bar in the cabinet and a slim Jim in the top bunk bed. The water in the shower was brown and took a while to drain. I will definitely be back and have already recommended the location to my parents and in-laws.
Aug 15, 2020
Every employee was kind and polite, and the campground was pleasantly clean.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay! The cabin we stayed in was so clean and cute! The bathrooms and showers were immaculately cleaned as well! There is so much for the kids to do and we didnt have to worry about them! The staff was very warm and helpful!
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Beautiful had a great stay
Aug 11, 2020
Took advantage of the pool, playground, KOA activities of tie-dying and making a s'more craft. Had a great weekend away with family and will definitely return in the future!
Aug 10, 2020
We absolutely loved it!!!! Everyone was so very nice and the facilities were tidy and clean. The staff, especially Holly, was so very helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!!
Aug 10, 2020
So much fun for a family with young kids. We loved the layout and the staff.
Aug 09, 2020
Beautiful campground! Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
The staff was awesome!
Aug 08, 2020
What a place to stay at. Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very clean and felt like home. Campground was clean. Front desk staff was super friendly. SKIP was super nice and friendly. Very convenient drive to all locations in Gettysburg. Only complaint would be that I wish the cabin had a screen door. It looked like it did at one time.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was impressed with the activities for children. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I look forward to my next stay.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice and clean campground.. staff is very polite and friendly.lots of help with local dining and events.. someone in staff is always around the park cleaning maintaining or just visiting. a special thank you to ray in maintenance he recommended so much to do in town.. with our limited time he recommended the must see and must do’s.he was spot on.ray really put that extra pleasantness into our st
Aug 06, 2020
Had a great time! Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite!
Aug 05, 2020
Much to do, can't wait to stay again when the pavilion is re-opened!
Aug 05, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the campground's cabins. Very clean and included all of the amenities we had hoped for, and more. Friendly staff offered suggestions about what to see and do in nearby Gettysburg. We will most definitely recommend this site to others.
Aug 04, 2020
We love it here! Beautiful and lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great stay again at the Gettysburg KOA. Only suggestion I would make is to fix the lock on the cabin door of DK1. It actually locked us out several times when we didn’t lock the door.
Aug 03, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cabin comfortable. Loved the programs
Aug 03, 2020
Excellent facility and great staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean bathrooms and cabins lots of shade during the hot summer week and friendly staff enjoyed my week be back soon
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Every person we met was super nice and helpful! The campground is clean and everyone wore masks. But The deluxe cabin we were staying in had bedbugs and we had to leave at 3 am because they were biting us and our infant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Matthew, we are glad our staff was welcoming to you during your stay. We are sorry that you had a problem on Thursday night. We were unaware of the issue with your cabin until we read your review. Professionals have come to double check it so that everything will be ok for our future guests.
Jul 31, 2020
My wife, our dog, and, I stayed in a basic one room cabin. From the clean bath and shower room to the free-to-run fenced in dog yard. The soft serve ice cream and milkshakes. The miniature golf and other outdoor games. The friendly helpful staff. The pool. The new soon-to-be recreational center/storage hall. A nice quaint secluded shaded camp area with great nearby attractions. good times!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Our cabin was amazing. The staff were very pleasant. My kids enjoyed all the attractions. Definitely coming back.
Jul 28, 2020
It was a fantastic trip, Skip was amazing helping back into our space, we thank him for setting the tone of our second camping experience so far. We will definitely be back �
Jul 28, 2020
Best KOA ever! We always stay at this one when in the area!
Jul 27, 2020
The Baldwin sisters have come every year the past four years to stay in one of the Lodges. We meet there as a central point to where we all come from. We were very pleased with the courtesy of the staff inside the store and out on the grounds. You couldn't meet nicer people to help you out. We love Gettysburg KOA, keep up the good work!
Jul 27, 2020
We had BK 2...it was perfect! Clean and comfy...we had a great few days away visiting Gettysburg PA Thank you.
Jul 26, 2020
One of the best cabins we have stayed in. Pool was well maintained. Everything was very clean.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
We came from Massachusetts to met our son's family coming from Pittsburgh. We had a grand time socially and the grand kids learned a lot of important history.
Jul 24, 2020
Such a fun family getaway! Clean facilities awesome camp ground, lots to do! Friendly staff
Jul 23, 2020
Another terrific stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Our cabin was clean & just right for our family of 4. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2020
We were disappointed with the codes being off the restrooms. Because the people from tents,cabins and Rv's all using the restrooms which was too many.I felt they got too dirty and weren't being cleaned enough. And we tried to clean up but it was too hard.They should have wipes,a mop, and toilet brush would help in restrooms.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Nice, clean, quiet cabin. Ray and his dog were so helpful and nice! Gave us tons of ideas for our trip, and all were so much fun!! We will be back!
Jul 20, 2020
This was our first KOA experience and it's hard to imagine a nicer location. The grounds were well maintained, staff was terrific and there were lots of family friendly amenities.
Jul 20, 2020
We had a great time. Our kids really liked the activities offered on Saturday. The bathrooms seemed like they were cleaned often and were always stocked. Our cabin was clean and everything worked great.
Jul 20, 2020
Awesome all around. Friendly staff and clean
Jul 20, 2020
We stayed in a cabin, two adults and two kids. With the COVID 19 going on they really need to be cleaning the bathroom more than once a day. With the kids down time watching tv the tv would cut out every 15 minutes. There was black mildew on the floor and wall by the fridge. The location and staff where great. I would definitely return again for a third time
Jul 19, 2020
My husband and I stayed in cottage 2 up on the hill. We had a wonderful week. Lots of shade which we wanted. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 19, 2020
Very peaceful location. Check in was quick and easy. Gentleman was available to guide to site. Always nice after driving for several hours. Cabin was immaculate and very comfortable, had everything we needed. The best part of all was the cabin and site was surrounded by enormous boulders that my grand kids had a blast on. Will definitely be back. thanks.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Campground was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2020
We stayed in a cabin up on the small hill. The site was nice and shaded. Everyone was extremely friendly. We are returning in the fall!
Sep 07, 2020
we loved every minute and the staff was superb. We were there in august and we want to come back asap
- Nilka Myers on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A very lovely KOA, worthy of all its awards. Pros: awesome adherence to Covid 19 guidelines. Beautifully integrated into the natural surroundings of the area with lovely huge stones and stone fire rings. Hundreds of trees. Nice and quiet at night, and throughout the day too. Staff who are really invested in your comfort and fun and the BEST trained and attentive I've ever seen at a KOA. Biggest Pro: a wonderful fellow, (that I want to adopt me) help us back up with simple, clear and expert guidance— we slipped in between the trees like a FOX INTO A CHICKEN COOP!! Con: the sites are very close together.
- Audrey Spolarich on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Great campground to stay at. Beautiful setting with fantastic staff.
- John Kilbert on Google