Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jul 02, 2020
I stay at KOAs several times each summer and really like them all but Gettsyburg is my favorite for sure.
Jul 02, 2020
Wow wow wow!!! Did I say wow?!? So much to keep kids busy at the Gettysburg KOA! Staff is so helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and comfortable. And so much to do in the area... Land of Little Horses is excellent!
Jul 02, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, and had a blast. Grounds were clean and a very friendly staff to boot. Will be staying here again.
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time! We will definitely be back. Our cabin was at the top of the hill which was a little rough of a walk for our daughter but other than that it was perfect!
Jun 30, 2020
We always look forward to staying at KOA, you people always treat us so nice and the cabin was top notch. We would love to make another trip but with the way things are with the world right I doubt that we will be able to, but you can bet we will be there next summer.
Jun 29, 2020
It was a much needed weekend getaway, and so satisfied I made the right decision to stay with you, I’m already checking the calendar for the next stay .
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I rate this particular stay as a 2 for the following reasons, but this is not my overall opinion of the campgroud. Staff was frequently not wearing masks. Our shower was not cleaned. This is particularly concerning during COVID 19. Our cabin site was terrible and we will never stay in that location again. No privacy whatsoever. In general overall I still think this is a nice campground.
Jun 28, 2020
The cabin was very clean and tidy when we arrived. The staff was great whenever we saw them and answered all the questions needed. Can’t wait to come back again!!!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Our stay was above and beyond our expectations. We had a much needed relaxing, refreshing weekend away. Clean campground, friendly staff. Lots of shade. Look forward to staying there again.
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed in bk4 very cute cabin! Clean and quiet campground.
Jun 22, 2020
Best time ever!!! So great to relax and get away from all the Covid-19 stuff and just let the kids be kids again.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Great location, cabins well kept, very friendly and helpful staff, awesome putt putt - - hands down my favorite KOA in the MD/VA/PA region.
Jun 17, 2020
Truly an unforgettable experience. Being a military family, we love to explore wherever we end up getting stationed. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to make memories from swimming, panning for gems, or playing on the playground at KOA to driving around the battlefield. Thank you so much for the fun time! We hope to be back next year.
Jun 16, 2020
First time staying at a KOA campground. We rented a cabin with family including 2 kids. We loved it! Very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and at another KOA campground!
Jun 15, 2020
The cabin was practically brand new! The campgrounds were clean and quiet. There is a nice pool and activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2020
Our kids loved it! There was so much for them to do, it never felt crowded, and our cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jun 15, 2020
This was our first time camping and we had an amazing experience! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel safe during our stay. We loved the convenience to the battlefields. The kids had fun at the pool and playground and we will be back again soon!
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground. Well maintained. Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2020
Its in a beautiful location with plenty of shade. The cabins are roomy and everything is within a short walk.
Jun 12, 2020
We always enjoy our visits to Gettysburg and are looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 09, 2020
Very nice cabin clean, great pool, bathrooms clean, and enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be coming back.
Jun 09, 2020
Every time we stay it's a wonderful time. The location is beautiful and well kept. The staff is absolutely amazing they are always helpful and friendly. They are constantly on the move cleaning and making sure everyone is safe and happy. I absolutely love camping with you all and i cant wait to visit again soon.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Very helpful staff and had a great time! Can’t wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was full of dead ants when we arrived, but otherwise neat. Our only real issue was the parking space was quite narrow for our pickup truck with little room to maneuver in and out. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
People were very nice. Campground is very clean, shaded, and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2020
Wonderful location and hospitality
Jun 02, 2020
As usual, everything was fine. Excellent, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2020
It was great! So much to do on site and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Had a great time at the Gettysburg Koa. That cabin was very clean and nicely stocked. We didn’t have to bring have of the items we thought we would need. Everything was provided and I good working order. Staff was kind and friendly.
Jun 01, 2020
Every time we stay here they never fail to exceed our expectations! We stayed here amid the COVID pandemic and EVERYTHING was kept extremely clean, and their staff maintained CDC guidelines while still making the trip enjoyable for everyone involved. We booked our next two trips at this campground before we even checked out!
May 27, 2020
Due to covid some things were closed but we managed! Thankful the pool was open! The Kabin we stayed in was very nice! There was a few ants but that’s a given, we’re camping! Will stay again soon!
May 26, 2020
The only complaint my husband and I had is that the bed in BK#4 is terribly uncomfortable. I ended up having to take Advil every morning for neck/shoulder pain. As you as you lie down, you roll into a hole in the mattress. This would never keep us away from your KOA. I would like to share something with you but not on FB. I will send a separate email.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful site. Clean. Staff is very friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds I’ve ever visited.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
The entire staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location and the layout of the campground. Despite most of the amenities being ordered closed by the governor we were able to enjoy the atmosphere and the friendship a great campground brings.
May 15, 2020
We enjoyed it! Maybe you could take a virtual tour with photos of your store, so people can see it and buy more stuff.
May 12, 2020
It was very nice. We had everything we needed. � check - in and check out was well organized. Thank you! We will be back!
May 11, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was perfect couldn't of asked for a better stay
Jul 01, 2020
Well kept campground
- Graham Peck on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Best battlefield east of the Mississippi. Well cared for. Friendly staff. Several options for taking in history.
- Jennifer on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Great very clean facility in a quiet location but yet still close to the Gettysburg Battlefield... Staff was super friendly and I would highly recommend this site to others traveling to the area!
- Jim Storment on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.