Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2017
Restful and quiet at night. Helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
I SO OVER WELMED WITH HOW VERY CLEAN THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL AREAS WERE. MY CABIN I COULD EAT OF THE FLOOR. EVERYTHING WAS SO VERY NICE. THE PEOPLE WHERE HAPPY TO SEE US AND THAT MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAMP GROUND. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR CAMP GROUND AND THEY ARE EXCITED TO COME AND TRY IT OUT. MY GRANDSON WHICH LOVED EVERYTHING.THANK YOU
May 25, 2017
This campground exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that made for an excellent get away. Also, the camp store had souveniers that were VERY reasonably priced!
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We loved the new patio. The campground is clean and well kept.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a Basic Kabin which was all we really wanted. It's perfect for 2, cozy for 3 but for a 4some - you really need to be close to one another. The firepit and charcoal grill were cleaned of ashes. I believe the cabin was recently renovated but that's unconfirmed because it was so clean and perfect, not even cobwebs; it's all wood and nothing is warped. Hope to camp more often!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, kids had plenty to do. Sites are very small and there is gravel everywhere, crushed stone to put your tents on. The gravel is loud and uncomfortable to walk on, Especially for dogs and is loud at night.
May 23, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained and has great service from all the staff. Cabins/lodges are very nice.
May 23, 2017
The nicest koa I've stayed in. What a great time! Staff very friendly.
May 22, 2017
Outstanding, friendly service. Beautiful and clean campground. Fun activities like the nature trail, bounce mat, and games. Love the little store!
May 22, 2017
The stay was great. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and grounds.
May 22, 2017
A wonderful experience at a great campground. Had breakfast one morning, hiked the nature trail. Cabin was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the overall layout of the campsite and grounds. My issue (personal) was that there wasn't much for younger kids to do (5 and younger). The playground was a bit too large for them. Overall though, hadn't I been with my children it would be pleasant. More for people with older children/teens. The staff were decent and friendly enough.
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and loved the extras for kids. Not a large campground too which is very nice. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely visit again and recommend!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was not nice but the stay was great. The cabin was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
we loved it, everyone was friendly and the place was clean. the only issue was that our shower water smelled bad...
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Surroundings were nice with lots of activities. However a lot stink bugs and ants in our cabin.
May 15, 2017
Even with a rainy weekend, the staff was very courteous and cheerful! Bathrooms were very clean and the grounds are just beautifully maintained.
May 15, 2017
What a great cabin! What a great campground! What wonderful hospitality! We were escorted to or cabin! We rented a traveling CD, which explained all the history of the battle of Gettysburgh,it was most informative, and detailed--incredibly interesting. We went to a pancake breakfast near the office that was excellent. We saw a film of Gettysburgh,OMG!Thank you all for a great time!
May 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the cabins are as described, and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WIFI is virtually non-existent. It would be a much more pleasant experience if they upgrade to a reliable connection. Still, everything else was great!
May 15, 2017
Great place!
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. They go the extra mile. Kids had great fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award