Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Loved this KOA- very clean, with friendly and helpful staff and hosts. At first I wondered if I liked the gravel roads and cabin sites but with all the rain we had I appreciated the fact that dirt did not get dragged into our cabin by our kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Our kids loved the time we spent at the Gettysburg KOA and it was a great way to combine a camping experience with the learning experience of the Gettysburg National Military Park. We will definitely be back and will look for other KOA's near other attractions we plan to visit in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Great, Great, Great.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been staying at your KOA since the 70s-80s. You've had many of the amenities that other KOA campgrounds did not have until years later:) BUT: the bathrooms on the hill could be cleaner; we wish your AC could dehumidify; the wifi never worked this time; & in 3 yrs, 3 family members have backed into low boulders while backing out. No room; hard to see; some car damage :(
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved our first stay at KOA! Gettysburg set the bar high...Friendly staff, clean facilities & lots of fun!! Already have referred some friends and will def be back soon. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The pool was nice, mini golf course was fun, and we especially enjoyed the playground. Historic Gettysburg was right down the road as well. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and we are coming back.
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great time, the kids enjoyed all the activities at the camp site they didn't even want to explore Gettysburg! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids already want to go back to the camp site!
Aug 04, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Nice and quiet tucked away in the hills. Loved the cabins. The staff was friendly. If I could I would come back every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at
Aug 04, 2017
very nice. 1st time using a cabin; we have been there before with our tent. the only problem was I thought my KOA membership included discount on merchandise. I thought it did before.
Aug 02, 2017
Great stay we will certainly be back soon! One of the best!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great stay in a Deluxe AMA in with our 6 and 8 year old grandsons. There are lots of free activities for kids, a nice pool, and a mini golf course. If we choose to camp at Gettysburg again, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The new cabin was very clean and very accommodating for our family.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This place was clean, well maintained, and convenient. It was peaceful, quiet, and restful as well. The staff were friendly and the free coffee in the lodge was good every morning.
Aug 01, 2017
Our campsite was loud and we were not able to enjoy our stay. The campers next to us shined their truck lights in our face while we sat by the fire. We paid for two nights but left early and took a loss. Will not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your camping neighbors. If you had let one of our staff members know about the situation, we would have gladly talked to them for you. We hope that you will give us another try.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the cabin, campground was very clean and beautiful. Loved the big rocks and the trees. Some sights had beautiful Stone patios with patio furniture. Great place to stay and very close to the battlefield.
Jul 28, 2017
every year i stay here in the summer.always happy and sad when we leave.will be back again in 2018.
Jul 28, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights and the grounds had everything we needed for our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Camp ground was clean, staff friendly. It was our first time staying at a KOA and this experience was amazing and we will be staying again
Jul 25, 2017
Seventh year in a row we've come to Gettysburg KOA, and seventh year in a row we've had a wonderful experience. Clean property, conscientious and helpful staff, plenty of accommodations and things to do - absolutely top notch!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in Lodge #2 and it was perfect! Kitchen is fully stocked and plenty of room for a family. Loved the patio set and fire pit right outside our lodge .
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The camp ground is well taken care of and has great activities for the family.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time! Our cabin was perfect for our family of 5. We plan on returning again next year!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful setting. Plenty of shade. Staff was great and very helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Another great stay. Thinking about visiting again in fall!
Jul 21, 2017
The basic kabin was excellent. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch swing. We were there with lots of family and loved all the campsites. Lots of room to gather around the campfire.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground setting was wooded and lovely. Our cabin was rustic and perfect for us, with a nice picnic table, grill and fire pit. The bathrooms and other campground areas were clean and well maintained. The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. Also, the campground was only a short drive from all the sights we wanted to see. I definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
We love his campground. So much to do to keep the kids occupied without leaving the grounds. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great pancake breakfast with tons of options.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, the cabin was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
This was a very friendly, family oriented campground. Our cabin was located right across from the store, pool and bathrooms. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting in the woods. We stayed in a lodge cabin which was very nice and comfortable. I loved the glider on the patio!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in a one-room cabin last week. Campground was lovely and we appreciated the A/C and refrigerator in the cabin. We hope to visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful kottage and very comfortable. Wish there was more grass. Gravel hard on the feet. Would be impossible to manuver with a wheelchair.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground. My kids loved the playground and pool was nice and refreshing. Also love the trail on the campground. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Definitely going again sometime soon.
Jul 15, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The family and I had a very pleasurable and relaxing stay!
Jul 15, 2017
I've been here several times with my son and the campground is always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Will come again.
Jul 13, 2017
Our time there was awesome as always😊 Thanks you so much for such a wonderful vacation with our family👍
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great facilities. I was surprised by how our Deluxe Cabin had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and the camp is quite clean. I will return. Many thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
our stay was great we just love it at koa Gettysburg we are looking forward to next year
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award