Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are super friendly.the campground has everything and is very clean. The whole campground makes it feel like you're in the woods.
Sep 02, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Very relaxing, peaceful and the accomodations were great. We've become KOA members and will certainly be staying at not of their locations.
Aug 30, 2017
The grounds were outstanding! The amenities were great and the staff was kind. Have already recommended this KOA to another family. The best KOA we have been to hands down. We have been to three in the past two years. Two in MD and Gettysburg.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is nice and clean, we had a great stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is clean and beautiful, the only difficulty I had was that I requested a handicap accessible lodge and could not fit my wheel chair through the bedroom door.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff we'll stocked store clean bathrooms and clean site have been staying there for 2 years coming back on tent site in September can't wait
Aug 25, 2017
So much more comfy and quiet than a more expensive hotel room!
Aug 23, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights with our four kids. It was clean and spacious. Our kids loved the pool, mini golf, checkers, connect four, etc, etc. Great job, Battlefield KOA! My only minor complaint was that the water was a tad cold for my taste in the showers. I left with goosebumps.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great customer service. Restrooms very clean. Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This is our home away from home. Love the owners and the staff. Always very accommodating and they make you feel like you are their family always. Thank you all.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Good
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice facilities. Stayed there about 4 times. This time, while packing up, a staff member became very rude towards me, calling me a moron. Spoke with woman who said she was the owner. She apologized for it, the staff person did not and was still rude towards me by walking away. Unfortunate because I have spent thousands there bringing youth groups. Not sure I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I only stayed for one night, but we were all very impressed! We have a young child so the playground, pool, bounce house, etc were wonderful amenities. The bathrooms were impressively clean, staff helpful. Only suggestion would be to maintain the cabin screens to keep the bugs out. Also, visitor's fee should be waived for seniors who most likely aren't using extra amenities.
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin and campground facilities very much.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 19, 2017
My husband & I enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The staff was helpful & friendly. The cabin was clean, close to the amenities we asked for and quite private. We would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. A little disappointed that our showers were only lukewarm water. At the end of a long day of touring Gettysburg, a nice warm shower would have been nice. But we are considering a return trip to Gettysburg, and will definitely stay here again. Loved that our furbaby was able to stay with us.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins, great activities, and close to battlefield, downtown, and wineries. Only recommendation would be to change the placement of the TV, as it is very difficult to view from the beds in the one-room cabins.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time, always something for the kids to do. Rain could have stayed away Saturday, but, you can't control that
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed by the cleanliness and accommodations, we stayed in a camping cabin. The sites were small but had everything we needed. My only concern was being right next to the playground and we didn't have young children with us. We loved the activities and the mini golf course was excellent! The staff was also very friendly!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing stay very nice staff very clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We felt welcome and all the staff were courteous. We would definitely recommend this campgrounds to others. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and we decided to stay an extra night! Love, love, love it here!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. Cabin was very clean and campground was clean. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
I just love this campground! Workers were extremely helpful and kind. Very clean! The cabin we stayed in was clean loved the cabin wooded inside and out. Very wooded and loved how they arranged the rocks around the camp ground. Was quiet because of being very wooded. Lots of things to do and discounts for being at the KOA for the town tours and DC. My favorite part was the mini golf.
Aug 12, 2017
Short..too short..wish it was longer. Great place for families.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly and great location
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice cabin,had all we needed.The staff were friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Been coming here for 12 years. Hope nothing ever changes. :) Great venue, location, and hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved this KOA- very clean, with friendly and helpful staff and hosts. At first I wondered if I liked the gravel roads and cabin sites but with all the rain we had I appreciated the fact that dirt did not get dragged into our cabin by our kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Our kids loved the time we spent at the Gettysburg KOA and it was a great way to combine a camping experience with the learning experience of the Gettysburg National Military Park. We will definitely be back and will look for other KOA's near other attractions we plan to visit in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Great, Great, Great.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been staying at your KOA since the 70s-80s. You've had many of the amenities that other KOA campgrounds did not have until years later:) BUT: the bathrooms on the hill could be cleaner; we wish your AC could dehumidify; the wifi never worked this time; & in 3 yrs, 3 family members have backed into low boulders while backing out. No room; hard to see; some car damage :(
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved our first stay at KOA! Gettysburg set the bar high...Friendly staff, clean facilities & lots of fun!! Already have referred some friends and will def be back soon. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The pool was nice, mini golf course was fun, and we especially enjoyed the playground. Historic Gettysburg was right down the road as well. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and we are coming back.
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great time, the kids enjoyed all the activities at the camp site they didn't even want to explore Gettysburg! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids already want to go back to the camp site!
Aug 04, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Nice and quiet tucked away in the hills. Loved the cabins. The staff was friendly. If I could I would come back every year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award