Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The Best KOA! We stay every year! Just love it!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, comfortable setting with helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2017
This is our second year here and once again the staff were awesome! The location is ideal for being close to things but still out in the woods. Loved the Saturday night entertainment and weekend breakfasts are a great way to get to know fellow campers. We are already planning our return next year. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this campground. My only thought for improvement is better lighting at night to see the roads in the camp area.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved in the past, but 2 issues this time.First the girls in the office when I checked in were un-interested, and unhelpful. My friend's camper was invaded by their next door camper who was allowed to also put 2 tents on their site. One tent was 11" from my friend's camper, breaking one of their hookups and being right under the kitchen window. Not thoughtful of my friend's privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The cabin was very nice! It was tucked away in the back (we actually had some trouble finding it because it sits back a little further from the rest) however it was nice to not be on top of any other guests! All of the staff was friendly including the girls who helped check me in! I will defintely be coming back!!
Oct 16, 2017
Only challenges were the lack of TV Guide (only because of so much rain) and not having the option of changing our booking from 5 days to something less because of rain. Otherwise, it was great! The park was good for a morning jog and if it would have been sunnier, I would have explored the nature trails.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beyond our expectations.....site was perfectly located to bathrooms, per our request, cabin was cute and with all the amenities....bathrooms were spotless and up to date, campground was conveniently located for our trip and also proximity to downtown Gettysburg.....decided that we will be back before we left
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been coming up to the Gettysburg KOA for 20 years. We love it. Our kids look forward to it each year and our group continues to grow in size. Mrs. Larell does a wonderful job of taking care of us as a family. This has turned into a wonderful family tradition Thank You Martin Bosse
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A nice campground, and cabin. My only complaints are as follows: The electric fireplace didn't work about 90% of the time, and the wifi signal usually did not reach the cabin. Cabin was DK2. Thanks for the great service and campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Nice cozy and relaxing time with my family. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely friendly. Wood delivery and free kids pancake breakfast were extra touches that go a long way. The cabin was adorable and super cozy. And the convenient store on the grounds carried all the little items I forgot to pack. Great customer service and I highly recommend!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Campground and cabin were very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Loved the woods and mountain atmosphere. Will be going there again
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
The cabin was very clean and nice.
Sep 27, 2017
We loved our stay. The cabin we had was secluded just enough to almost feel we were the only ones there. The restrooms and shower facility were very modern and maintained very well.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful scenery and surrounding in a well maintained campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA for about 20 years because of this reason.
Sep 25, 2017
Myself and 4 buddies stayed there for 2 nights to visit the Gettysburg area. Cabin was great, the store and grounds were great.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved DK 2 - will probably request to stay there again. Great job!
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
It was a good, fun time. There were lots of activities. Our six year old Loved her first campground experience and didn't want to leave.
Sep 24, 2017
It use to be a real pretty place and now it had overgrown weeds by the store and the associates were not nice making the reservations. We decided we will find another KOA somewhere else. We asked to get our membership fee back and they said "no". If we aren't happy with the place we shouldn't have to have a membership.
Sep 22, 2017
A well maintained campground with many things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable. Everything worked just fine, including the cable. Pancake breakfast is a nice touch although a bit pricey.
Sep 21, 2017
The kids had fun at the playground, basketball court, jump pad, and mini golf. The cabin was great and everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is the perfect place for kids. The whole campground is like a jungle gym! Great entertainment too!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing and fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground by far. We wish we could come more often!! The only thing I would suggest is being sure all firepits have cooking grates on them. I requested one as I new not all had them & got a cabin w/o one. We always cook over the fire so we bought a wire thing in the camp shop but it melted over the fire & wouldn't hold our cast iron. That would be my only suggestion .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Quick registration, clean cabin, clean facilities. Great experience, Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, super breakfast, clean cabin and bathrooms! Can't wait for next stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Have been there many times and will continue to stay when visiting Gettysburg
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean camp, great pankakes
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of their cabins, the site was spotless upon our check in as if we were the first to use it. Bath houses were very clean. The way they incorporate the natural geology of the land (the boulders) into the camp sites makes it feel like your camping out on big round top and is a unique and memorable feature to this koa.
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA yet!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time cabin clean and cozy definitely wll be back
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff welcomed us when we arrived late on Friday and was super helpful all weekend. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very happy with our double cabin. There was plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small dogs. We can't wait to come back. We will probably ask for a cabin as far from the playground as possible.The activities on the grounds were excellent otherwise. Also, please stop selling the cap guns.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. They were very accommodating to my cabin site preference. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award